Music In Motion Entertainment
" Events Of A LifeTime! "
    95 Reviews
483 North Main Street
Seymour, CT 06483  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My Husband and I used Music in Motion Entertainment as our Wedding DJ. We were extremely happy with the service we received. From the beginning planning stages to the actual wedding Mike was very professional and accommodating. The Online Planning tool that we used was fantastic. We were even able to add specific music that is not typically available for weddings. Music in Motion Entertainment also did the music and sound for our Ceremony. Mike collaborated with our JP and Maitre d to assure that the music was exactly what we wanted and the timing was perfect for the entrance of our BridalParty. Our reception went off without a hitch. Mike was awesome with the microphone, keeping our reception fun, upbeat and keeping it moving. There was never a dull moment or a time during our entire reception where there was less than 10 people on the dance floor (some who had never danced at a wedding before). Our guests all told us that we had one of the most fun weddings they have been to. We also got the architectural lighting, dance floor lighting and Photo booth. The lighting took our wedding to a whole new level. The lights changed with the music, setting the tone for each song and keeping everyone energized. Our guests said they loved the Photo Booth (as evidenced by their hilarious pictures). Overall I would recommend Music in Motion Entertainment to anyone. This is more than just a DJ company, with Music In Motion Entertainment you can be assured that your event will be a blast!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had experienced Music in Motion first hand at my husband's sister's wedding and after attending a wedding a year later with a DJ that made a few mistakes we realized the importance of having a superb DJ. We met with Mike and knew that he was who we wanted as our DJ. We were able to choose all of our songs for all of the special moments online at our leisure and also build playlists and the equally important "do not play" lists. We also had Mike provide the uplighting for our room, it brought the reception to a whole new level and everyone loved the color changes. We also rented a photobooth from Music in Motion, our guests loved the uniqueness of this addition, and at the the end of the night we were handed the guest book as well as the usb drive of every single picture! It was so fun to go through and look at all of the funny pictures and videos that people left for us!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Just wanted to take the time out to give recognition to Tom Pace Videographer with Music in Motion. He such a pleasure to work with! From calling in before the wedding and getting all the information to make sure he got all the good shots, to be being almost invisible during the wedding and still getting EVERY single shot and even afterwards with providing an amazing video for my family and friends to have forever.


I questioned getting a video for my wedding, but am so ecstatic that I choose to go ahead with having a videographer through music in motion. For an amazing price I got memories that will last forever. I loved the attention afterwards with the follow-up of when he was sending out the video and after I received the video to make sure we were happy.

Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music In Motion provided us a DJ and Architectural Lighting for our wedding. Everything was wonderful .Mike The DJ had the floor filled all night and the lighting was spectacular! When they turned the lighting on it instantly gave the room character and completely changed the atmosphere. It was very beautiful and stunning to see. We had one color for most of the night and had requested they change the colors for dancing. They changed the colors to the beats of the music which was pretty cool. They had executed it quite well . I would recommend Music in Motion.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Mike was awesome and he tailored our wedding music to our exact personal tastes and requests! Our guests danced the entire night and every song from the ceremony to the last dance was perfect!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim Goldstein was our DJ and he delivered a sensational night of dancing with awesome lighting. From the beginning to the very end, Jim did not miss one detail with planning and organizing our night so we could be worry free and entertain our guests to make them feel as special to be there that night as we felt. Jim made us both very secure. He was a very nice guy and stand up gentleman and was very friendly. We had quite a few concerns about sound, we really werent sure what to expect and he made us feel comfortable with every issue we had. He also a shared with us a ton of knowledge about the venue we picked. We couldnt have a picked a better company with experienced professionals like Jim who really know the industry than Music In Motion. We also had the uplighting and it was spectacular! The floor was packed all night. We couldnt ask for anything more than that and our friends were so happy to join us that night and dance their feet off. We even had to get a bunch of Music In Motion business cards because many of our friends are thinking of using them now. We were so happy we choose Music In Motion. We did a lot of research and planning as to what DJ would be the best fit for us and Music In Motion was number one on our list and beyond exceeded our expectations! Great service! Jim and I highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Music In Motion because they did my friends wedding. They did not let us down at all. Everything was wonderful. We also had their videography service with Tom Pace. He did such a great job capturing the moments. We can't wait to see the video! Very pleased!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Music in Motion for any function. I hired Mike for our wedding in Mystic, CT at the Seaport. Mike and his team provided excellent serivice that day. They are very throughout and organized. All requests made were executed better than we could have imagined. Their prices are great and are very easy to work with depending on what you are looking for. All-in-all my husband and I were extremely pleased with the level of service we were provided. Music in Motion Entertainment receives a HUGE thumbs up from us!!! :o)
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We had our wedding on April 20, 2013 with DJ Aaron Davis. He rocked the house! We had an amazing time and our guests told us it was the funnest wedding they had ever been too. We were referred to Music in Motion by a friend who had booked them for their wedding. We couldn't be happier with our choice. We highly recommend MIM and DJ Aaron Davis to anyone looking to a fun, upbeat, energetic wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad I went with Music in Motion for my wedding! The minute I walked into the office, I knew it was the DJ I was going to go with. They were prompt, professional, and quick to give me any information I needed. I had email responses within the day. Our DJ for the reception was Aaron, and I couldn't have been happier with him. He was easy going, but kept everything professional. He really pulled the ceremony together, and was receptive to working with a smaller reception. I would definitely recommend Music in Motion!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike at Music in Motion really came through for us on our wedding day and helped make the whole thing an experience we will never forget. Even weeks after the wedding we keep hearing that everyone had a blast and that it was the most up beat exciting wedding they had been to. Mike really helped make that possible. The value we were given for being off season as well as the flexibility to add a photo booth last minute was awesome. He really worked at making our experience personal. Really the best service we could have asked for. Not only was the DJ service excellent but the Photo booth was great value and So much fun - totally worth every penny.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music In Motion was awesome! Aaron was our DJ and he was perfect. From the very beginning, he made us feel comfortable and we knew he would get in all our requests. Not only did he play all the music we had requested, but he was great about taking requests from our friends and family. We had fun and to see that all of our guests enjoy themselves on our special day made us very happy and there are no words that can describe the joy we felt. We are so glad we choose Music In Motion. They helped create a memory that will last a lifetime for all of us.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how awesome our DJ was. He paid close attention to all the details of my wedding, whether big or small. I felt like I was annoying and changing things constantly but Mike NEVER made me feel that way and assured me that this was the most important day in my life and he would do whatever I wanted. Thank you for making my day so special.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
" I could not have been happier with my DJ and Videographer. Jim was the DJ and Tom the Video man for our wedding. My girlfriend had recommended I book Music In Motion. So glad she did! Jim played all our music and was a great MC host. He was not intrusive at all but had the right amount of energy when it was called for. Tom captured all the memories without us ever knowing he was there! The video was received about a month after the honeymoon and we watch it ever week. It is so beautiful. "
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
"I can see why my friends recommend Music In Motion. I attended a friends wedding and Music In Motion was their DJ. We had a blast and just had to get his card. We signed up with them the next day. We were so excited because we knew the end result was going to be great!! Mike was our DJ. He was great and the wedding turned out to be success! He ran things smoothly and we were very comfortable with his music choices. He was very energetic and got our friends up off their chairs to dance with us. Preplanning was so easy. We loved the online planner that is available right on their web site. We were able to customize the music we wanted and all the special requests. Before the reception, Mike sat down with us and reviewed everything. He made us feel very comfortable. We made a great choice having Music In Motion!"
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music In Motion provided us a DJ Package, Architectural and the Dancing with the Stars Lighting and Photo Booth for our wedding. Everything was wonderful and the staff was so very helpful.We love our memory album from the photo booth and the guests just had the greatest time taking pictures. The DJ had the floor filled all night and the lighting was spectacular! When they turned the lighting on it instantly gave the room character and completely changed the atmosphere. It was very beautiful and stunning to see. We had one color for most of the night and had requested they change the colors for dancing. They changed the colors to the beats of the music which was pretty cool. They had executed it quite well . Everything was so easy, we had no problems and they gave us exactly what we wanted, which was a wonderful night. 5 stars and much appreciation to Music In Motion!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 203-881-9002
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0