Marty Q Entertainment
P.o. box 856
Waterbury, CT 06720  | map
Genres: Big Band, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Marty was awesome to work with. He is really unique as he can play the saxophone and sings during cocktail hour and seamlessly transition to being a DJ. Our guests were so impressed with this and thought it really added to the ambiance during cocktail hour/dinner. I can't recommend him enough! He is well worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
WOW.....Marty Q was stellar. He plays the saxophone, sings, and is a DJ. His band was fabulous as well and everyone danced the entire night. We got many many compliments on Marty Q....I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We listened to and interviewed many DJs before a friend recommended MartyQ. We watched videos on his web site and were very impressed. When we contacted him we found him to be professional, accommodating, and very fairly priced. His years of experience and confidence in his abilities gave us the peace of mind knowing that our wedding music was going to be great, and did he ever prove us right! We received a number of compliments from our guests on the food, the cake, and the decorations, but nearly everyone raved about the music! One table of guests commented that they thought he was playing a Sinatra CD during the dinner hour until they realized it was Marty doing the vocals! And not only did Marty play all of the songs we requested on our song list, but he cut a CD of these songs for our later enjoyment. We've nearly worn it out! We would highly recommend MartyQ. When you search for a DJ you will find the same DJ will have both good and bad reviews. How is that possible?But not Marty, his reviews are all 5 star, and that's no fluke. And he's far more than a DJ. Your guests think you spent much more than you did!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Marty is an amazing DJ, singer and saxophonist. We received endless compliments on what an awesome job he did! He really made our wedding memorable! He is also very easy to work with and affordable!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone loved the band! Every song rocked. Such a great time! They did an awesome job and kept the party going all night long. Amazing value. Highly recommend. Working with Marty was easy, he is a great guy.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Marty Q play the saxophone during our rooftop cocktail hour in NYC and it could not have been more fitting, he is amazing! We also had Marty and the 5 piece band for our reception, they were phenomenal! They played exactly what we wanted, a perfect mix for the crowd, old stuff, new stuff, a great mix. Our guests danced all night long, he felt out what the crowd was liking and really catered to that! Marty and the band are awesome and I would reccommend them to anyone, our wedding would not have been the same without them!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
During dinner at our wedding Marty was playing the sax. While we were stopping at tables a guest said 'did you know he was singing?' I didnt realize it because it was such a smooth transition & he was so tasteful. He definately added interest to our special day. He took care of guests requests & had people dancing we he took over as DJ. Thank you Marty
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marty Q was absolutely fabulous! He was great to work with and an excellent DJ. Everyone LOVED him and can't stop asking about him and where we found him! Would definitely tell any brides out there to use him! Thanks again Marty it was awesome!!!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marty's mix of the live singing and playing the sax, combined with DJ made our wedding memorable. Everyone was talking about him long after the wedding! It is a nice mix to satisfy all of your guests!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marty was everything he said he would be! He played the sax live during cocktail hour and then transitioned to DJ service for our reception. He played the sax beautifully and just as he promised had our guests dancing between courses at the reception. Nothing but professional, easy to contact and a great value!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Marty Q is amazing! He is an extremely talented singer (sounds like Frank Sinatra) and sax player. He is an absolute professional! He played the sax and sang during lunch/cocktail hour, then was an awesome DJ afterwards. He completely customizes his services to what you like. Not to mention he's an amazing MC-- the reception ran very smoothly because he was in charge.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 203-597-1475
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0