Main Street Bridal
We love our brides!
    13 Reviews
124 East First South Street
Carlinville, IL 62626  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
I was very pleased with the service I recieved. You and Nancy were always flexiable and easy to work with. Your customizing the sleeves for my dress was above and beyond. I really appreciated that.
I have and will continue to tell people about Main Street Bridal. I will bring pictures soon.
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure working with Debbie Zlim of Main Street Bridal. She made all aspects of choosing a dress and the accessories effortless. My Maid of Honor also bought her dress here, as well as my groom and my dad rented their tuxes here. Everyone in my wedding party enjoyed the fact that it was stress-free working with Debbie. She answered all of my e-mails very promptly and is such a gracious and pleasant person to do business with.
Many of our guests asked where I got my dress because it was so beautiful. One guest even said, "I don't think I have ever seen a more gorgeous dress in my life."
I highly recommend all brides get the dress of their dreams at Main Street Bridal in Carlinville, Illinois
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience working with Debbie at Main Street Bridal. She was very helpful from day 1 all the way through the wedding. She had a great selection of gowns and is able to order from many different vendors at a much cheaper cost that in larger towns. Debbie was very generous in offering to help work around our schedules. We purchases my bridal gown, bridesmaides dresses and all of our tuxes there. She and her seamstress worked very hard in making my dress everything I dreamed it would be. My niece even found a dress there while we were trying on dresses. I would definately recommend Main Street to anyone looking for a special occasion or wedding dress!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had previously ordered prom dresses from Mainstreet Bridal when I was a high school student. I knew when I began wedding dress shopping I would go back! Debbie was so extremely helpful and accommodating when looking for the perfect dress! Her and her staff went above and beyond to make sure that my friends, family and I enjoyed the dressing shopping experience! I found the most beautiful and unique dress! We also found my mother's dress at Main Street Bridal also. Debbie made her experience of looking for the perfect dress for her easy and pleasant. My mother has rarely worn a dress, and was uncomfortable about the process; but she found the perfect dress and looked and felt beautiful! My alterations were completed in the store by Nancy. The alterations were perfect and made the dress fit like a glove. She even added a beaded belt to the dress that I made it perfect! Nancy even came into the shop on her day off in order to do my final fitting and pick-up when I got off work. Main Street was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend them! I have since told a friend of mine getting married to make an appointment with Debbie :) Thank you both so much!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter got married in August 2013. We are from Carlinville, and we wanted to try and keep our business local, so we went to Main Street Bridal. We have known the owner, Deb Zilm, for many, many years, and we knew she would give us the best service possible. My daughter found the perfect wedding dress the first time we looked. We also found her jewelry, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, tuxedos, and my mother’s dress at Main Street Bridal. Deb carries a huge selection of dresses, and is always willing to check elsewhere if she doesn’t carry something that you are interested in. Nancy Smith, seamstress, is also great to work with. My daughter had lost over 35 lbs. after her dress was ordered. Nancy totally took the dress apart, and it fit her perfectly when she was done. She also took out a bow that was sewn all through the dress and put in a purple one that my daughter was really wanting. She is very reasonable, and very good at what she does. A few of the tuxes did not fit, and Deb was very quick at getting them taken care of. She even drove a few hours the day of the wedding to pick up the new tuxes. She goes above and beyond for her customers. It was such a great pleasure working with these two ladies to make everything perfect for the big day. I would highly recommend Main Street Bridal!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was recommended to Main Street Bridal from a friend of the family from Carlinville, and I couldn't have been happier with the service and experience. Debbie was very easy to work with, was NOT AT ALL pushy, and thankfully didn't distribute my information to a million vendors like some of the other dress shops I went to. Debbie was like dealing with a friend, not a sales person working for commission. I found not only my dress there, but also my bridesmaids dresses (and my mother even found a few dresses for herself). I would highly recommend checking out this small-town boutique.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I went to almost every bridal store in central Illinois before I went to Main Street Bridal, so I can say with confidence that this place is top notch! They have gorgeous dresses of nice quality, a wide variety of selections from wedding gowns to bridesmaid dresses, and great prices. But why I feel they are the best is because of the service I received. Debbie and Nancy were both so patient and kind. They really took the extra time and went out of their way to make sure I was happy. Of all the people I worked with to plan my wedding, they were by far the nicest and most helpful. I would definitely recommend Main Street Bridal!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Debbie was amazing to work with! I pulled a lot of dresses to try on and she was patient and knowledgeable about all of the dresses. The dresses in her store are beautiful and very affordable. I had a great experience and found the perfect dress for my wedding!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
Deb at Main Street Bridal was amazing! She always made herself available and was more than willing to go the extra mile to satisfy anyone in our wedding party.
When I had my first consultation with her, I had no idea what I wanted when it came to the dresses, colors, tuxes, and even my flowers. Deb took the time to explain everything from dress designs, tux styles, to complementary flower colors. She led me in the right direction. Without her help, my wedding would have been a circus.
Her wonderful attitude, excellent customer service, and expertise in her trade will put any stressed out bride at ease. For example, my Husband broke his left hand the week before our wedding. With his cast on, he wasn't going to be able to fit his tux over his arm. Deb had ALL the tricks up her sleeve to make the tux work and look fabulous. She really came through for us in a pinch.
I highly recommend working with Deb at Main Street Bridal for any occasion.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie Zilm (the owner of Main Street Bridal) was so awesome to work with! There was such a large array of wedding dresses to choose from, and with Debbie's help, I found the most pefect wedding dress, veil, and shoes! And it didn't stop just there.... I also loved the selection of bridesmaid dresses, and when it came time to order, Debbie made it so easy for my bridesmaids (who live all over the US) to get their gorgeous dresses ordered and fitted. we also rented tuxes - which were fabulous!

Debbie went out of her way to accomodate my questions, fittings, and helped with everything I needed..including chair backs and skirting for our head table and buffet tables.

I highly recommend using Main Street Bridal! You get personalized service and feel trully cared for. You won't be dissappointed!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Experience was amazing! Found the most beautiful and unique dress! I had so many people on my wedding day just gush about my dress and they have never seen one like it. Debbie is so great, always kind and always on top of things. Debbie was so great when then manufacture told her my bridesmaid's dresses were not in stock anymore. She took it on her own to find a dress that was very similar and match the price of the original dress! I also had my fitting for my dress there by the Nancy. Nancy was so great and made the dress fit my like a glove! Thanks Debbie and Nancy!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I found Main Street Bridal. They went above and beyond what I could have ever expected for a bridal shop. Debbie, the owner, and the alteration lady (sorry I forgot her name) were amazing. From my initial shopping experience to having my dress preserved, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. My dress actually came in months earlier than I had expected, my alterations were perfect and affordable, and my veil was unique. Main Street Bridal also helped fix one of my bridesmaid's dresses that was altered wrong even though the dress wasn't purchased at their store. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a bridal shop that is affordable, friendly, and accommodating.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased with Debbie! She made my experience amazing! However, I would not recommend using their alterations lady. She was VERY slow and would schedule appointments with me and then cancel because my dress was not done. She put prom dresses before my $1800 wedding dress! Eventually, it was 2 weeks before my wedding and she finally brought my dress to my house because I refused to make another hour trip to Carlinville.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 217-854-8824
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0