Joe TickNow Photography, LLC
Modern Romance wedding & Engagement Photography
    24 Reviews
29th Street & Broadway
Astoria
New York, NY 11106  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Joe Ticknow!!!! Joe and his team have worked their way into our hearts in a way that we can never forget! From our engagement photo session to our wedding day, Joe has been top notch to work with and produces amazing results. And I can't forget to mention that he's also a wonderful person! You can't go wrong with someone like Joe on your side.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe is an amazing photographer. His engagement shoot of my husband and I captured us in a natural and loving state. At first we felt uncomfortable but Joe helped us quickly warm up to the camera. We can not wait to see our wedding day pictures. If you want a photographer who goes above and beyond, Joe is the guy to use!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
What can I say about Joe and his crew?? He is fabulous! I knew it from the moment I met him! He provided my husband and I with a variety of different packages to meet anyones financial needs. Joe was very responsive and answered any of my messages within hours. I loved all of his work and when he took my engagement pictures I knew I had made the right decision because I was absolutely blown away. Everyone says the most important part of your wedding day is your photographer because the pictures are the only thing that lasts forever. I am so grateful that I met Joe because looking at my wedding pictures brings me back to that day and lets me relive those feelings all over again. Joe captured every feeling and emotion and told a story (our story) with the pictures he took. I HIGHLY recommend Joe for all your photography needs. I will definitely be using him for every milestone and celebration in the future!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe is a master of his craft. Our engagement session was outdoors on a bright, winter day, while our wedding took place in an indoor, candlelit atmosphere, and Joe captured equally incredible photos of each event. He is talented and versatile, creative and genuinely caring. His photos blend traditional qualities with slightly unexpected elements that make every image unique and artistic. He saw things we didn't, and after the wedding it was so exciting to find that Joe got pictures of all the little moments and decorations and interactions that we missed because we were so busy being brides! My wife and I felt at ease with him, as did our friends and families. Everyone is amazed with the results and we get endless compliments on the photographs. We could not have asked for more!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe is a great photographer. He's very friendly and down to earth, he listen to your every detail and he always delivers nothing but the best. When we did the engagement shoot he made us feel at ease and guided us through the whole process. The day of the wedding he was punctual, professional, helpful and knew just what to do. You will not regret hiring him! We totally recommed him!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Joe Ticknow besides AWESOME!! From the moment we met him last year to the last minute of our wedding on 10/7/12, Joe has been nothing but professional, fun, artistic, courteous, and just the best photographer that any bride and groom could ask for. His work and his work ethic is fantastic. We found Joe through a friend-of-a-friend and it was the best recommendation that we ever received. I would recommend Joe for any and every event. A very BIG THANK YOU to Joe and his staff!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ivette 2 Reviews
Joe Tick now was wonderful! I would and have recommend him to everyone I know. He was so easy work with and blended in so easily, it made it very comfortable. The photos were top of the line, just like magazines! LOVED HIM!!!!
BTW, the price was very good!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews

Joe has unbelievable talent. Our photos for the engagement shoot and wedding were breathtaking! We are still getting comments on their quality and originality.

Joe was so great and easy to work with. He is very responsive and makes you feel at ease with planning and "pre wedding jitters." You can rely on him for punctuality and organization.

We really enjoyed our experience with Joe, and would highly recommend him for your wedding or any event you wish to capture.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of having Joe as our wedding photographer. He and his team were very attentive, artistic, professional, and hard working. Joe is also very friendly and made us feel comfortable while taking our pictures. He was always attentive to our questions, concerns, and needs. Joe was by far the best vendor we worked with. We couldn't have wished for a better photography team for our wedding. We highly recommend him and we will use him in the future!
Thank you, Joe!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot say how much we loved working with Joe and his team. He is just simply amazing and it shows in his work.. Joe spent 3 days with us in Jamaica for our destination wedding and he immediately fit in with our family and friends, and we felt like we knew him for years. All our guest kept raving about how awesome Joe was and kept asking how I managed to find such a perfect photographer. A couple of my guest mentioned that when they get married they are difinately using Joe and his team. Even to this day i still get sooooo many compliments on my pictures and everyone wants to know who took my photos. The first comment I usually get is "Wow," Then second comment is usually "omg that looks like a magazine cover." Joe is extremly professional and friendly and made us feel extremely comfortable while taking our pictures. I could not imagine ever going with another photographer, Joe was perfect in every way!!.. If you are thinking of working with Joe, look no furthur and book him now, I guarantee you will not regret it.. I felt honored that he was able to photograph my wedding and I am in love with all our pictures.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe has a lot of enthusiasm, and was very responsive whenever we had questions or concerns. Our engagement photos were beyond our expectations with his keen and creative eye.

He was always very positive and professional. We very highly recommend him for your photography needs.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe and his team did an amazing job at our wedding. All my guests had nothing but great things to say about how hard they worked on our special day, and they were such professionals! Top notch service. I look forward to working with him again at our next big event.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Out of everyone my husband and I worked with, Joe TickNow left one of the biggest impressions on us. Incredibly friendly and disarming, he was highly professional and focused while behind the camera. Always easy to reach, very flexible, and full of creative ideas, we are very glad we decided to use his service, as we got so much out of it.

My husband, Nelson, and I were very late to choose a photographer; we called Joe with barely over a month to the wedding! He got right to work, organizing all the details, even squeezing in the engagement session we hoped there was time for. I decided to have it outdoors; though it ended up being freezing cold, Joe wasn't slowed down for a moment. When we saw the images from the E-session, we both were floored! The top quality you see in Joe's portfolio is exactly what you'll get, even in a last-minute arrangement as ours.

As for the wedding day, we saw the same dedication again. Due to a snowstorm, there was less time than expected, but Joe and his team wasted no time, getting all the shots we'd hoped for. He took any photos we requested, shot both traditional wedding portraits as well as more creative and silly ones, and the team worked so hard that TWO uncles asked "how did you afford to get eight photographers?!?" All the guests, and even some of the professionals at the venue, commented on how impressed they were.

The photographs are beautiful, and we received the digital versions very promptly. We chose to have a book printed (still on the way, its only been a month since the wedding), and samples of this pretty nice! As another commenter posted, we are amazed we could afford a photographer of this caliber! We got everything we paid for and more, plus plenty of surprises and extras along the way. As a professional, Joe TickNow is eager to make a great impression. We are glad to recommend him to anyone seeking a photographer.

**I also want to note, his partners are starting a videography business, Java Bros Film, which we were happy to have as part of our wedding day. Videography wasn't in the budget, but they gave us a great deal, and we are glad they did! Benny & Haris were just as skilled, professional, and friendly as Joe was, and just as hard working. We had a fantastic experience with them. The "teaser video" they shot for us had everyone saying "you guys look like a movie!" They have a very modern, cinematic approach to what they film, and created a memento of the day that is fun, sentimental, and way more dynamic than we expected. And we had a great time doing it, too!

A huge thank you to all of you guys!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was wonderful. Punctual & professional, he put us both at ease with his friendly attitude and camerawork. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. He is very talented!! We are very happy that we chose him as our photographer.
Wedding: 11/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing experience with Joe TickNow Photography for our engagement photo session. Joe was very professional but friendly from the start. On the day of the photo session, Joe was very patient with us and was easy to work with. Best of all, our photos came out great. The lighting was beautiful, and we looked so natural and happy. We are so glad we found Joe TickNow Photography and would recommend the service to any engaged couples looking for a way to capture the first steps of their life together.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe captured the wedding perfectly, and his photographs were stunning. You can trust that the photos you see on Joe's blog are a realistic representation of the actual wedding photos he will take for you.

Joe is an excellent communicator, a hard worker, a generous and kind soul, and a brilliant and experienced photographer.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
 646-526-3770
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0