Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa
24360 Old Wagon Rd
Escondido, CA 92027
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hidden Valley is a great location for anyone that loves the beauty of the California outdoors and wants a unique venue experience. My daughter and her fiancé felt that the fit was perfect for them and Fiona and her staff allowed them to express their vision without many burdensome restrictions. Because we could rent the entire weekend, as opposed to only one day or block of a few hours that other venues offer, we were able to spend quality time with our family and friends. We had many guests tell us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa is wonderful! If you are planning a wedding, this is the way to go. I rented the whole place for the entire weekend of my wedding. We paid the same amount other locations asked for, but would only give me 6 hours of their time. Talk about bang for your buck! So, I didn't feel rushed in and out. We had all the time in the world to set up and break down. That fact alone took so much stress off of me on our perfect day. Almost all of my husbands guests came from out of town, state, or country. I did not want money to be the reason they did not attend. By using Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa we where able to set his friends and family up with a place to stay on site and still had money to provide all the meals for the weekend.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 2 Reviews
We had our wedding here on September 21, 2013.

You have to see this place in person to get an idea of the potential it has. When we saw this venue we knew right away that it was where we wanted to be married. It is beautiful. We made many trips out to the venue and Fiona and her staff were always present to answer all of our questions. It was a great feeling to pickup the phone or email Hidden Valley and get an immediate response.

This place was great because we got to stay the whole weekend. It made the wedding such a great bonding experience for everyone. Instead of family and friends staying at a hotel, they could actually stay on-site and be present from start to finish. This place is an excellent venue for those who want to have an outdoor wedding with a private atmosphere. We got the greatest response from all of our guests for finding this gem.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone getting married.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
We loved having your friends and family celebrate at the property! We truly hope your weekend was everything you had imagined and more. Congratulations!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The place is magical! Awesome owners to work with! Definitely a gorgeous venue to remember!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 2 Reviews
Hidden Valley was the perfect location for our wedding day. Scratch that - our wedding weekend! Hidden Valley is just such a beautiful venue and it was an amazing experience to have our friends and family staying on the property with us. No other venue we looked at offered such an option! Fiona and Stephen were really great to work with and made sure we had everything we needed to make our wedding the day we'd never forget.
If you are looking for an intimate outdoor wedding run - don't walk - to Hidden Valley. It was everything we were looking for and more.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
Kerri and Morgan,
The two of you were a delight to work with. After seeing the love between the two of you, I know you will enjoy many years of happiness!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
We had our wedding / family reunion here at hidden valley! What an amazing experience. Such a great value for your money and you our families for too know each other while everyone having their own space. The staff and fiona were such a wonderful help with all questions and concerns. Such a great way to have a unique and very personal wedding. I would love to come back and stay here for a family retreat.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
It was so nice to have your wedding at the property. We're glad you enjoyed your time. We hope you'll be able to return for many years to come. And tell your uncle that the peacock has made his home at Hidden Valley!
Wedding: 05/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridget... 1 Reviews
Everyone was so nice, helpful, professional, and extremely wonderful to work with. They truly make you feel like you are a part of the family. The grounds are well kept and speak for themselves (just breathtaking). It was truly a magical weekend and made the entire wedding weekend a carefree and love filled weekend. The staff are amazing to work with and help you with anything you need as well as extremely greatful at all times. We are so greatful to have found a venue who understands your vision and is willing to do anything to help you accomplish it. Thank you Hidden Valley and Fiona you truly made our day perfect our weekend and unforgettable.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
Bridget and Seth- We loved working with both of you- it was such a pleasure to meet your family and friends. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us soon! Can't wait to see the photos of your big day...we really loved the sign you made!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married this past April at Hidden Valley Retreat & Spa. I could not have imagined our wedding at any other venue. I'm a wedding photographer, so I have seen my fair share of venues - Hidden Valley is a gem! We really wanted to have our wedding celebration in a natural and rustic environment - there is no other venue like it in the San Diego area!

The staff at Hidden Valley were always super quick about getting back through email & phone conversations, and in the days leading up to our wedding, they were very involved in coordination with our planner & other vendors.

One of the best things about Hidden Valley is that you will have a lot of choices as to where you have your ceremony or reception. I would definitely recommend Hippocrates Circle for a ceremony - the light is beautiful! We had a really fun rehearsal dinner at the house upstairs. There are a lot of amenities for you and your guests to enjoy up there (pool, pool table, fire pit, etc.).

The weekend bookings at Hidden Valley currently include Friday, Saturday & Sunday at the venue. We had a lot of friends visiting from out of town, so having a weekend wedding experience was really important to us! It was really nice to have the extra time with friends and family and to be able to provide them with a place to stay.

Your wedding day will go by in a flash, and your head will be spinning for the next couple of weeks trying to remember everything! Definitely put someone on video camcorder duty for the rehearsal dinner and day of, and don't forget to recruit help for picking up your DIY wedding stuff on Sunday!

I would definitely recommend Hidden Valley if you are looking for a beautiful rustic venue with a great staff!
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Jenna! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your vendors. Your wedding was spectacularly gorgeous and we wish you many years of happiness!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
We had an amazing time at Hidden Valley Ranch. It was such a beautiful location, and we got asked throughout the wedding where we found this hidden gem. The staff was very helpful and kind. We had a DIY wedding but they helped to make many ideas come possible. We loved the venue and hope to come back some day for a family reunion or someone else's wedding.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
Lynn and Carlos-

We are so glad your family was able to share time with you and create memories. We are so happy that you chose Hidden Valley for your wedding!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding in March 2013. We were able to book the venue friday through sunday (for our saturday wedding) allowing us to bring in and set up all of our DIY decorations and personal touches. The large property slept about 40 people which perfectly accommodated all of our out of town family and wedding party. We had our ceremony on the main wedding stage and dinner on the main house deck followed by dancing out by the pool. The owner, Fiona, was very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to come in several times before our big day to make sure that every detail was planned perfectly. We would love to use this venue again for a family reunion and will highly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding or looking for a getaway.
Hidden Valley Retreat and Spa responded with the following comments:
Holly and Omri,
It was so wonderful to have such a lovely celebration at our property. I love all the beautiful DIY touches that you created and weaved throughout all the spaces! Mazel Tov!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Hidden Valley is a beautiful, natural venue. There are multiple locations on the property for the ceremony and the reception. If you're a "pinterest bride" and have lots of fun ideas, this place is for you. But hire an army of helpers and rent the whole week so that you can enjoy the process and not be rushed. Fiona clearly loves what she does, and has tons of ideas as well as some items that other brides have donated. It was very special to have the venue for 3 days and have the whole family together. The only thing we'd change is to have the venue for the week! Use Certified Transportation for your shuttle, and get a permit to have guests park at Valley Center Middle school and you're all set!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I greatly enjoyed having Hidden Valley Retreat as our Venue for our wedding. They were helpful with our many questions; understanding about our minor mishaps; and kept a beautiful area for our fall time wedding. I will keep in touch with the Hidden Valley Owners in the future!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hidden Valley really was perfect for our wedding. My husband and I had friends coming from all over the country (and out of the country), and being able to offer many of our guests a free place to stay was awesome. It made our DIY wedding a big, fun, multi-day affair. Our friends all got a chance to know each other (and are now friends themselves), and more importantly, we got to spend time with all the people who came so far to see us!

I visited several sites around North County and San Diego, and bang (and beauty) for your buck, there was no comparison to Hidden Valley.

Both the owners and the property caretakers were friendly, responsive and helpful throughout (even after they had our money - which is apparently not always the case!) Our guests all commented on how beautiful the property was, and we probably set a record for how little we spent on decorations - the site is that gorgeous.

The caretakers were thoughtful, friendly, and available without being intrusive - it really was a perfect experience, and we can't say enough good things about Hidden Valley and everyone who works there.

The only downside: limited on-site parking. I dropped the ball on making sure our guests and "shuttle drivers" (family members with large vans) knew exactly when and where to pick up our Cali guests. If you choose this location, make sure you spend some time sorting out a shuttle schedule. That said, it all worked out, and our sunset wedding went off without a hitch.

A big, sincere thank you to everyone at Hidden Valley - our wedding was unique, fun and beautiful - and will be remembered by everyone for years to come!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hidden Valley is a place like no other. This place is absolutely breathtaking. It is the most natural and raw beauty in all of Escondido. When we were shown the property we knew instantly that it was exactly where we were going to get married. Sandra and Fiona were incredibly helpful throughout all of our planning. One of the best things about the property is that we were able to chose all of our own vendors. This venue really gives you the ability to make your wedding truly your own. It's not your typical wedding venue where every wedding is an exact replica of the one before. That was something that was very important to us. Our package gave us the venue for 3 days which made our wedding a lot less stressful. We were able to have our guests stay with us on the property which made our wedding a lot more like a family reunion. It gave our family and friends time to really get to know each other. You really must visit this venue to understand all of its benefits and its beauty. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
our wedding at hidden valley was amazing. Fiona and Steve a joy to work with, i would highly recommend the venue for any type of event
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 619-239-7700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0