Gerard Tomko Photography
107 Quince Dr
Hatboro, PA 19040
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   FAQ    
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.8/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very professional, very personable....really gets to know his couples. Will listen and adjust to what the bride and groom really want. Veryyyy responsive, will return calls very quickly! Lovesss what he does and it shows in his work! We left our reception was Jerry even there, he did not intrude in anyway and got us nearly 850 proofs to look at it! Knows many of the best vendors around Philly so he knows how many people and place work, he really helped everything run really smoothly the day of!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gerard Tomko Photography captured our wedding day more beautifully than we ever could have imagined! Jerry made our day stress free and is a true artist - he has a vision like no other! The pictures were absolutely amazing and we highly recommend him to ANYONE seeking a photographer for anything - he can do all!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been happier choosing Gerard Tomko as our photographer. He was very professional, organized, and very calming throughout the process. His pictures are unlike any others, and not only does Jerry not take the typical wedding photos, but he takes you and your fiance's/husbands thoughts, concerns, and ideas into consideration to make a beautiful piece of art.

Not only is Jerry very talented, but he is very efficient with his work. We received our proofs within 1 month of the wedding, and we are currently working with Jerry to create our album. He leads you in the right direction and points out things that Matt and I would have never considered.

I would recommend Jerry in a heart beat, and we will definitely be using him again for family portraits or other larger family events.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we began planning the wedding, I (the groom) mandated one thing - I did not want to have to micro manage our vendors. That meant the band, the photographer, the video team and the venue. Jerry Tomko is a photographer you absolutely must consider if you value this as well.

From the moment we met him, we knew that we had made the right decision. He talked us through what his approach would be on the wedding day well in advance so we knew what to expect. One of my favorite things about working with Jerry is that for much of the night, it's almost like you didn't even know he was there. But boy do the pictures tell a different story.

Jerry is the epitome of class and we felt he truly enjoyed being with us on our wedding day. Whether that's the case or not is totally inconsequential. He did an amazing job and the photos came out amazing.


Also, we had our proofs in roughly a month, which is quicker than I had anticipated.

Again, we can't overstate how happy we were with our choice to use Jerry for our wedding. We will undoubtedly return as our family grows.

thanks, Jerry!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with our choice in wedding photography! Jerry is incredible to work with, always developing new looks and has left us with beautiful memories from our wedding day. We have gotten endless comments on how beautiful our photos and I look at them on a daily basis.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first introduction to Gerard Tomko and his photography was through my wife's best friend. Her wedding photos were amazing, and my wife and I told ourselves that he would be the photographer at our wedding. The big day arrived only to find the "once in a lifetime" storm had knocked the power out at the resort where the reception was to take place. Enter Jerry Tomko. Jerry was not only a calming influence on the bride, but also the whole bridal party. His experience and expertise were invaluable in making the day go smoothly. Both him and his assistant were extremely professional and easy to work with. Per Jerry's suggestion, the bride and I went offsite to the Atlantic City boardwalk and Steel Pier where he took some of the most amazing photos I've seen.

Working with Jerry was a magical experience and I highly recommend him to be the photographer for your next event.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jerry's pictures are absolutely AMAZING! You see online pictures online or in a magazine of brides and grooms looking flawless, and you always wish that was you in the pictures..well, my wish came true thats for sure! I couldn't believe how beautiful I looked and how handsome Joe looked! Looking at my wedding pictures for the first time is a moment I'll never forget, and I'll always have Jerry to thank for that. Jerry is such a nice guy, willing to work with you and cater to your needs/wants..He definitely made the day less stressful with his easy-going personality..but also, the man knows what he's doing!! Everything just flowed smoothly and Joe & I couldn't be happier. If you want a good photographer with pictures that will take your breath away..Pick Gerard Tomko!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jerry exceeded our expectations as he captured our wedding day! He is both professional and extremely talented at what he does. His hard work really shows and you would be in good hands if you chose him for your special occasion :) Thanks Jerry!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As VERY recent clients of Jerry's, we have to say, we were more than pleased with Jerry & his photography. Jerry has a true gift and passion for what he does and it's obvious in all that he does for his bride & groom on the day of their wedding. From his punctuality to his efficiency, despite a LONG list of family photos, Jerry was prompt, courteous and proactive. Even when we suggested shooting at FDR Park in South Philly, Jerry took it upon himself to scout the park weeks in advance in order to determine the best locations for our wedding shoot! Overall, we were more than pleased and impressed by our photos and have even joked about hiring Jerry to do random photo shoots for us throughout the years! He's a true talent with a big heart; work with him and he'll work with you!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant say enough good things about Jerry Tomko!! Our wedding was afew weeks ago and my husband and I are thrilled with our pictures and our experience with Gerard Tomko photography! Our pictures came out AMAZING and Jerry made the whole picture taking experience fun, easy and made the day go so smoothly!! I have gotten a TON of compliments on my pics already, and Jerry sent us our proofs so quickly after the wedding!! He is ao artistic and Italented- i cant wait to see how our album comes out!! I would recommend Jerry a hundred times over!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jerry did an amazing job at capturing our wedding in a way that will make our special day last forever. I got married on January 14th at the Curtis Center and during our reception Jerry already created a picture slideshow of the images he had taken during the day which was such a treat for our guests. The next day Jerry had already made a video of our images to music which was a wonderful send off to have prior to our honeymoon. On January 27th, we were shocked when Jerry sent us an email that our proofs were waiting for us to view. We scheduled with Jerry for the pickup and couldn’t believe that he had all our proofs printed and waiting for us in a beautiful photo box with an image of us on the top along with our names and the date of our wedding. We are in the process of creating our album and can’t wait to see the finished product. My husband and I do not enjoy getting our pictures taken but Jerry made us feel so comfortable while giving great direction on how to pose to make the pictures look beautiful.
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jerry was the photographer of two of my good friend's weddings prior to mine and so this is a review based on my experience as a wedding guest, maid of honor, and a bride.

His #1 concern is what his client wants, and he makes sure he gets every possible photo he "sees" and that you want. Regardless of your role in the wedding, Jerry was professional and comforting a pleasure to work with. His ideas for photographs are innovative and original. In considering all three sets of photographs (mine, and my two friends), I can honestly say that while all of them were exceptional, they were also unique in their own way. If you are looking for something artistic, memorable, and of exceptional quality, look no further than Jerry!

Thank you, Jerry, for making our wedding day so special and for capturing memories that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

R 1 Reviews
Gerard Tomko stands out as the only negative part of our entire wedding process. He will charm you upfront and once you have signed on the dotted line and have given all your money upfront to secure that 10% discount (which you'll need because his 'service' costs a pretty penny), it will become obvious that he is really a wolf in sheep's clothing.

Some of our experiences included:

1) Being contacted two days before our wedding to extract more money out of us or threatening not to show.
2) Seeing our photographer skip out on most of the reception.
3) Being completely MIA for months after the wedding. I left polite emails, voicemails, messages for months after the wedding to ask about the status of our album. I heard nothing, except a vicious, rude response months later.

4) Needing to engage outside legal resources to finally resolve the issue and received our album, nearly 2 years after the wedding.
5) Finally, my favorite, consistently using a very serious illness like cancer as an excuse or justification for being just plain rude and taking people's hard earned money under false pretense.

Bottom line -- DO NOT BOOK WITH GERARD TOMKO. I tell every friend/acquaintance I know because I can't bear the thought of another bride going through that experience.
Gerard Tomko Photography responded with the following comments:
This review is fictitious - the person states the wedding was held on 12/1/2011 and that was a Thursday!
Wedding: 12/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we started planning our wedding, I expressed to my husband to be how important good photographer was to me. I wanted photos that were more than just a bunch of people standing and smiling. I then found Jerry! I spoke with him on the phone and expressed that all of his brides not only look beautiful but also look like they are glowing. Each photo I saw made me think I knew the bride and groom in the photos. I then met with a few other photographers because Jerry was our of our range. When another photographer told me she would leave at 9:30 and our reception didn't end until 11 and I told her I would pay extra to have her stay she said' no the cake will be cut and we are leaving' That same day Jerry called to ask about what we were thinking. I honestly told him that I couldn't afford him and he asked what I could and said he would call me back. When he called back he told me he would give me what I wanted for the price we agreed upon; I just started to cry because I knew it was going to be amazing. Jerry delivered! We have some amazing photos of us from engagement photos to wedding day. We got married on November 25, 2011 and he worked some magic to have our proofs back to us by December 21st in time for Christmas. It was such a treat to be able to share our images with our friends and family over the holidays.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Jerry and his team was absolutely the best ever. I could not have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. I am extremely ciritcal of myself in pictures and I loved the final product. I could not believe how wonderful they turned out-he is truly a creative genius and was so much fun to work with. I would highly recommend him and guarantee that any bride would love his work. He is attentive and professional; I appreciated his expertise and organization which always had me assured that my wedding day was in the best possible hands!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!!!! I really wish I could adopt Jerry and have him come with me to every event and take pictures..lol..He is an incredible photographer. I've never seen work like his before in my life. No lie two weeks after the wedding Jerry had my proofs ready for me. I couldn't wait to see them and I was so so so happy with the outcome. Not only was I happy but everyone that attended my wedding was also. His work is so unique and incredible. He captured a picture of me and my father and i got chills when i saw it. Only Jerry's pictures can do that. I can't wait to make my album with him. I just hope that we stay in touch after the album is finished. He became a really good friend and not many people can say that about their vendors, but I bet whoever had Jerry as their photographer can. Please trust me when I say you HAVE to meet with Jerry when you are choosing a photographer. I put my life on it that you will not be disappointed. He is one of a kind and the best there is!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
 215-674-1898
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0