Fatty Patty's Cakes & Cafe
"For the little fatty patty in all of us"
fattypattyscakes@aol.com
21903 Panama City Beach Pkwy
Panama City Beach, FL 32413  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had gone to a few cake tastings in the area and no one had a cake as moist as Fatty Patty's. They were super easy to work with, not very expensive at all, and willing to make a custom flavored cake for me at no extra charge. We went with three tiers iced in butter cream with minimal decorations. It was simple and elegant. The bottom and top tiers were a chocolate mocha spice cake with an orange chocolate ganache filling ( a recipe I found online) and the middle tier was their keylime cake with strawberry icing between the layers. Some people said it tasted like a starburst. Both flavors were delicious and moist. Even though we had fewer guests show up than we anticipated, none of the cake was leftover except for our top tier that we'll save for our anniversary.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Fatty Patty's! My husband and I went in to the shop about 2 months before the wedding to enjoy a delicious breakfast with them and met up with their lovely cake designer to order a wedding cake. She was very personable, easy to work with, and seemed genuinely excited to make us a cake! The day of the wedding, it arrived right on time, looked fantastic, and tasted even better! We asked for their unique key lime flavored piece as our top section and it was overwhelmingly well received. We had many people ask where we got our cake so it was definitely a good choice to use Fatty Patty's!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Renee at Fatty Patty's through asking our local friends on Facebook. It was an overwhelming response to "Who is the best cakemaker in Panama City?" After having one HORRIBLE experience with another cakemaker, we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we went into her restaurant, we were greeted with warmth and friendliness. She offered us coffee and ten different kinds of cake to try. Every single flavor was delicious! We were told that we could have each layer different, and that we didn't have to save the top layer for the one year anniversary because she offers a FREE 6 inch top layer just like what was at the wedding on the 1 year anniversary date. My daughter, the bride, chose marble, peach, and white for the three layers. Every single one of them was delicious...best wedding cake I've ever had. Renee was professional, kind, and very easy to work with. She allowed Erin to email her tons of ideas of things she liked, and then Renee came up with the design based on that. It was gorgeous! We saw many examples of her cakes in the restaurant, everything from fancy to simple, they were all beautiful and exquisitely made. She also made the groom's cake look exactly like a bottle of Jim Beam, it was chocolate, and that was delicious too! Throughout the entire process, Renee was laid back, understanding of budget, and easy to set up payment arrangements with. The cake was delivered perfectly on time, in a professional manner, and with a warm smile. I could never have imagined how great of an experience this would turn out to be. My daughter and son in law was just as happy as I am. I can promise you that we will NEVER go anywhere else for cake. We also communicated throug FB, and she always got right back to me. If I could give her TEN stars, I would. If you choose her for your cake vendor, I promise you will be happy!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Excellent groom's cake - chocolate and hummingbird - for my son's wedding in Santa Rosa, FL. The bride and groom met at Auburn University - and I wanted Toomer's Corner recreated on top of AU logo....it was perfect, tasty, on time. The ladies were very easy to work with - and thank goodness, because I put it off to the last minute!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fatty Patty's made a beautiful cake for our wedding. They were able to incorporate exactly what I had in mind. They were extremely easy and friendly to deal with and they followed up after the wedding to make sure everything went well. The cake tasted amazing and everyone enjoyed it. I would most definately recommend Fatty Patty's to everyone and we will be using them for any future cakes we need.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We planned our wedding from out of state and Fatty Patty's was great! They were quick to respond and had very fair prices. We sent in a picture of a cake that we liked, and our wedding cake looked exactly like it! The cake was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. The guest enjoyed the different flavors.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The cake for wedding was as tasty as it was beautiful. It was fresh and professionally done. No one should hesitate to order from this bakery. Even pricing was reasonable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome customer service and a phenomenal product!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lila and the crew at Fatty Patty's did such a wonderful job, not only did the cake look amazing it was delicious. This was a destination wedding so I was so stressed trying to plan everything myself and from out of state and I had some last minute changes for the cake and Lila was so very kind and understanding she went above and beyond what I had expected.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such an incredible experience working with Lila (a baker at Fatty Patty's); she was helpful, kind, and very accommodating. She delivered the cake just as promised the morning of the wedding, and it was even more beautiful than I had imagined. Everyone loved the design of the wedding cake and the groom's cake (groom's cake was a record player), and I heard nothing but wonderful things about the way that they both tasted. We alternated vanilla and chocolate layers for the wedding cake, and the groom's cake was made entirely out of coconut cake. They were BY FAR the most delicious wedding cakes I have ever tasted. Fatty Patty's exceeded my expectations in every way!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with the service and the beautiful, delicious cakes!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lila did an amazing job on my cake!! It was even better than what I had imagined!! The ordering, delivering were so smooth. All the different cake flavors offered were amazing as well. My family LOVED the banana!! Thanks so much for making my reception complete!!
Wedding: 07/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are regulars at Fatty Patty's, and we enjoy all of their cuisine. When we first saw their artist cake displays, we knew that was who we wanted to make our wedding cake and groom's cake. The groom's cake was a simple 2 tiered chocolate cake that was meant to look like a tux, with a bride dragging away her groom. The wedding cake, however... we ordered a bit smaller than average (knowing our amount of guests), almond cake with white icing. I gave the cake designer a photo of what I wanted our beach themed cake to look like. At first, I wasn't too sure about it because the cake in the photo wasn't the most beautiful. I provided the seashells, the ribbon,the sand dollar, and the cake topper, and the cake designer did her magic. I saw photos of the cakes when they were done. I am not a very emotional person, but I did cry at first glance. After all of my worries and stresses revolving the wedding, Fatty Patty's made sure that the cakes were not one of them. Our cakes were more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. On top of that... any questions or concerns I had, were immediately handled. The cakes were also affordable as well. Which was the best thing since our wedding was becoming increasingly expensive.
I give Fatty Patty's 5/5 all the way around. They helped make our day, the day of our dreams. And we couldn't be more grateful.
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This bakery gave us phenomenal service and high quality. The cake was even more beautiful than we had hoped and tastes just as great. Our guests were impressed! I would definitely recommend this bakery for any special occasion.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was wonderful and they worked with my schedule very well.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 850-236-9276
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0