Expressions of Love Florist
Autograph your work with EXCELLENCE!
    90 Reviews
1501 lakestone village ln
suite 107
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelley went above and beyond our expectations. Got exactly what we wanted and more. Everything was awesome. What a blessing to an already perfectly awesome day. Have already recommended this vendor several times.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelley, at Expressions of Love, was amazing to work with. I had all these ideas floating around and after our consultation, she brought to life everything that I was trying to describe. She fielded my endless, random questions and never left me hanging on an email. Because of a situation, we had to switch reception venues at the last minute and she kept me calm and assured me that she could take all of my ideas from the first venue and transfer the look seamlessly, which she did.

When I walked into my wedding, saw my bouquet for the first time and walked into the reception, I was amazed. The flowers and decor that Shelley created for us blew my mind.

We were so thankful to have worked with Shelley to create such a beautiful backdrop for such an amazing day!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This florist provides great work! We used them for my fathers funeral and my wedding day. They worked with me about an idea I had about making a newspaper flower(to represent my dad) and putting it in my bouquet, so it would be like my father walked down the isle with me. This was really my only concern about flowers and they made it happen to which I am truly grateful!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so blessed to have had the opportunity to work with Shelley! Her work is STUNNING! Io say I was happy is an understatement, a month later and I'm still smiling when I think how Shelley's work with my flowers helped make the day so pretty! Weeks after my wedding I am still getting calls from family and friends telling me that my wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, commenting on how gorgeous my flower arrangements were! Shelley was such a joy to work with, she sent me sneak peeks as she was working on my bouquet and other arrangements which made me feel special as the bride and super excited! The day of my wedding Shelley even had surprises for me nestled throughout-like me and my husbands initials in the ceremony walkway! Could not have had a better experience or prettier arrangements . Shelly was so patient with me working with my budget while making sure she was able to deliver on the look I visioned. I have found my florist for life!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expressions of Love Florist provided the flowers for my wedding. Shelley has provided the flowers and plants where I work for years and I knew she would do a great job but she really outdid herself. All of the flowers (the bouquets, table displays, floating candle cylinders and flowers for the cake) were even more beautiful than I imagined. She definitely exceeded my expectations and I will continue to use their services in the future. I would highly recommend Expressions of Love Florist for any flower/plant needs.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the Mother the Bride, I wanted to make sure all of my daughters wishes were fulfilled, but also was concerned that the Father of the Bride wasn't tossing and turning over the expenses. To me, the flowers are what sets the tone and the feeling of the wedding.
Shelley and her team were able to give us all that my daughter was hoping for and more. She listened to what my daughter's vision was for her wedding day and then planned with her to make it happen while keeping us within our budget.
Shelley was very responsive to last minute changes to the order when we needed to add or delete corsages or boutonnières when we had cancellations.
The very last thing my daughter said to me when we were sharing our memories was…'OH the flowers, my BOUQUET, Shelley really made it all sooooo beautiful'!
Not much more does a Mother want.
Thank you Shelley…you truly do give 'Expressions of Love' in all your flowers.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelley was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! She listened to what I wanted my wedding to feel like and helped me with choosing the perfect flowers that would set the tone I described yet not break the bank. She even sent me a sneak peak of some of the flowers a few days before the event which just made me more excited for the actual day. I was head over heels in love with my bridal bouquet the day of my wedding, she totally out did my expectations! The glassware and table arrangements were all so beautiful it really did create the romantic setting I was dreaming of! I cannot thank Shelley and her team enough for all they did to make my wedding day perfect and my flowers something I will always remember!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expressions of Love Florist was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Shelley and her team were a true blessing to work with! From the very beginning she helped me to visualize the look and feel of the flowers that I wanted. I don't really know much about flower types, but Shelley took pictures that I brought and heard all of my descriptions and made something more beautiful than I could ever have imagined! She worked within our budget to provide EXACTLY what we wanted. I am SO happy that we used Expressions of Love and I just know that the wedding day wouldn't have been the same without their beautiful flowers!! Shelley even sent me sneak peaks of the bouquets and arrangements as she was designing them the days before the wedding - which was such a wonderful surprise! Expressions of Love is without a doubt the best florist around!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Expressions of Love for our wedding flowers. We loved our flowers and the decor. We highly recommend them for any event.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelley and all the staff at Expressions of Love are wonderful! Easy to work with, patient with changes and creative. The flowers at my daughter's wedding were absolutely beautiful. Thank you all so much
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelley was AWESOME to work with. I couldn't have imagined my wedding day being anymore beautiful than it was. Expressions of Love really went above and beyond to make everything absolutely perfect and to give me exactly what I was wanting. It was the perfect day!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a beautiful wedding thanks to Expressions of Love florist. The quality and professionalism exceeded my expectations! The succulents and all the bouquets were exactly what I had envisioned. Thank you so much Shelley!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professional beautiful team and flowers. They made our day outstanding !
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first started planning our wedding, we received several different quotes from florists. However, once we met with Shelley from Expressions of Love we knew we had found our florist! She was an absolute pleasure to work with. Shelley listened very closely to what I had envisioned for my day and she made it come true! She even added extra eloquent pieces to make my ceremony and reception decor out of this world! The Stockroom 230 never looked so good! Not only did she do an outstanding job on my florals and tabletops, but she is the absolute sweetest and most genuine person to work with and made me feel like a queen throughout the whole wedding process. I loved getting texts with sneak peaks of my bouquet along with a messages stating how she couldn't wait for the wedding! I am so thankful we ended up hiring Shelley! I highly recommend her! In my book there is no other wedding florist that can even come close to Expressions of Love!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expressions of Love did an amazing job on the flowers for out wedding. We used succulents as the main focus of our arrangements and then we gave Shelley creative freedom to do the rest. And we were not disappointed!! They are also very responsive and in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone wanting amazing flowers for their wedding day!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 2 Reviews
Could not recommend this florist enough! So very happy with the flower arrangements for the wedding. Shelley incorporated everything I was looking for and made beautiful beautiful bouquets. She was professional, courtesy, and timely. Highly highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 919-552-4512
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0