Elizabeth's Bridal
921 Melbourne Road
Hurst, TX 76053  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies worked with me to get the dress I truly wanted at a price I was comfortable with. I had decided on a dress in white, but wasn't sure I really liked that color. I placed my order and left. Two days later I called and asked if it was too late to change the color, hoping that they hadn't started making my dress yet. They said once they place an order, it can't be changed. She asked me to hold while she checked on my order. She then told me Elizabeth made notes saying she could tell I wasn't sure about the color of the dress and she knew she had a couple of days before she absolutely had to place the order, so she was waiting to see if I called.....which I did, and now I have the dress in the color I want! It's wonderful to have people who aren't just concerned about making money, but truly want the bride to have what she desires. These ladies really do look out for the brides' interest! I have loved my experience with them!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is AMAZING!!! They are SO kind and SO helpful! I described what I wanted and it was the first one they picked out for me! Great prices and Great atmosphere!! LOVED THEM!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tiffanysharp 7 Reviews
Elizabeth and her mother Kathy are the sweetest. I got my dress here after trying it on somewhere else first and it was much cheaper at Elizabeth's. My sister had gotten her dress here, and we had gotten to know Elizabeth and Kathy. Every time I came in I would talk to them about my pregnancy and eventually about my daughter. I started to go in for my own dress and we would sit and gab and sometimes forget I was even there for a dress. They are so flexible, if you call ahead and let them know when you need to come in they can most likely work it into their schedule. They really are wonderful and I loved working with them. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress, veil and bridesmaid dresses from Elizabeth's and couldn't be happier with them. They are so sweet and really care about each bride. They did not have the dress that I wanted, but I loved them so much that I went back to them after trying it on at a different bridal boutique to order it. It was also cheaper at Elizabeth's by about $80. Also - Elizabeth's lets you take pictures of the dresses you try on.. I was happy about this because other places I went to wouldn't let me. After I went in once, they remembered my name and who I was every time I went in. I couldn't ask for a better bridal boutique. You won't regret checking them out!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They are very helpful and professional!
Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 5 Reviews
Highly recommend this bridal shop! Elizabeth and her mom Kathy were wonderful to work with..I was in town for a weekend to shop for a dress with my daughter. We had an appointment at another bridal salon known to be a bit pricy when I learned of Elizabeth's Bridal and how she is very fair on pricing of her gowns. She squeezed us in last-minute since I lived out of state and saved us a SIGNIFICANT amount on the dress over what we were expecting to pay for the same dress at the other salon. Elizabeth also recommended a very reasonable tailor for the alterations as well as bustling the dress as a service to us (no charge!).
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never been more please with a vendor than I am with Elizabeth and Kathy at Elizabeth's Bridal. These women took phenomenal care of me and helped me to pick the most perfect dress! They were super nice and are all around good, Christian women. I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you both for finding me the perfect dress!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Please purchase your gown from Elizabeth's!!! She and her mother run the most honest and thoughtful boutique you could ever walk in to. I also purchased my bridesmaid's gowns from her shop and could not be happier with how everything turned out.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There women are amazing!!!! They went so far above and beyond for us and provided so many services for FREE that other places wanted to charge me hundreds of dollars for! They were patient and let me try on multiple dresses. The one I finally chose was actually one in the back that they hadn't put on the rack yet but they thought I might like it based on other dresses I had tried. They offer free shipping, unlimited steam and pressing, and free bustling! After my bridals I had a stain on my dress as well as an area that I wanted pinned down and they were able to bustle my dress, get the stain out, pin the unruly area and press my dress perfectly in 24 hours! I went in a couple times to try on my dress with different shoes/accesories etc and they were always helpful and attentive. To top it all off they remebered myself and my mom by first name each time we went in and they were always extremely nice and professional. They also work closely with 2 tailors that are right next to the bridal shop. I used the one across the street (I cannot remember his name) but he did a great job for a reasonable price and I have heard great reviews from friends about the tailor next door to them. I am soooo glad I chose them over all of the other shops I went to where they made me feel rushed, unimportant and wanted to charge me for every little thing. You can tell the difference in a family owned business versus a chain where you are just another number!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and her mother are so sweet and really know what they are doing. I am so glad I bought my dress there. This is an older store....one of those diamond in the ruff type places...I loved it!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Elizabeth and her mother except that they are the EPITOME of PERFECTION when it comes to wedding dresses. Elizabeth knew what I wanted in a dress, even though I couldn't exactly "say" what it was. She let me try on the dress as many times as I wanted before making a decision. Elizabeth bustles all of her girls' dresses for free, recommends phenomenal alterations experts, and is just all-around professional. You do need an appointment to see her, however, so it's important to give her a call before you just drop in.

Elizabeth took such good care of my dress as it waited for me in her shop for nearly a year before my big day. She steamed it to perfection for my bridal portraits and my wedding. She put extra bustle loops in it. Cleaned the bottom after my bridal portraits. And -- to top it off -- she is extremely fair in pricing. The Mori Lee dress I purchased from Elizabeth was $599. I have seen it elsewhere, even for resale, for more than $1,000. I am so pleased. I would recommend her to EVERYONE.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found the perfect dress at Elizabeth's Bridal! Kathy & Elizabeth are amazing to work with. They are very helpful, informative, easy to communicate with. The shop is a cozy an intimate place, nice selection of dresses. When you make your appointment you are the only one there so you don't feel rushed and get one on one attention. I couldn't be more happy with the dress I got, it was amazing and the prices aren't marked way up. I love the Christian music playing and all the different photos of the brides and such. Great place, highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies were absolutely fabulous to work with! They are a mother/ daughter pair that work really well together! They were so sweet and honest. Awesome Christian ladies that really love the Lord! :)
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 5 Reviews
Elizabeth\'s Bridal allows photos when you are trying on gowns. Does this not tell you something? Couple this with their warm hospitality, expertise, genuine concern, great selection, professionalism, reasonable prices, and good advise and you\'ve got a winner! Oh, I should also mention that Elizabeth (daughter) and Kathy (mother) are two very ethical businesswomen. There is no pressure to buy; they only want to help. Do they carry every line? No. But only the uber-picky won\'t be able to find something just fabulous here. My daughter chose her gown, bridesmaid dresses and tuxes all at Elizabeth\'s. Her French bustle was included at no extra cost, and Elizabeth did a wonderful job. If your gown needs altered, they have a very convenient, talented and reasonable tailor that has a great working relationship with these ladies. You will NOT be dropped in the grease at any point. You will be able to breathe a huge sigh of relief knowing that these dear ladies can handy anything that comes along. My daughter got so many compliments on her gown and is so glad she didn\'t go with one at a \"mass market\" outlet that was all about pressuring you and building a ticket from the moment you stepped in the door.
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 7 Reviews
I absolutely loved working with Elizabeth and Kathy! They are the sweetest two ladies you can ever meet. They helped me find my dream wedding dress and with so much else! They gave me recommendations for vendors and were often a sounding board for my ideas about the wedding. They are absolutely wonderful people and I know that I will always recommend them! Thank you Elizabeth & Kathy!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked long and hard for my wedding dress and nowhere did I receive such personal and wonderful service than at Elizabeth's Bridal. Elizabeth and Kathy are such wonderful, God-fearing women who truly do everything possible to give you the best experience and service possible. They have a great selection of gowns and I found my dream dress, a Maggie Sottero at their store. They were always easy to get ahold of and could always update me on the status of my dress. They helped me pick my veil (a beautiful cage veil by Bellaire) and did an amazing job on the bustle. Elizabeth even drew me a diagram of the bustle to assist us on the wedding day! If you buy your dress at Elizabeth's you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 817-284-7331
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0