Elissa R Photography
Hart Ln.
Austin, TX 78731  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What you need to know: Elissa is a fantastic photographer. She beautifully captured so many moments from our wedding, and we're thrilled with the results. From our very first meeting with her up to the delivery of our photos after our wedding, she's been great to work with and we strongly recommend her.

Working with Elissa was a delight. She took the time to get to know me and my wife to get a sense of our likes and dislikes and our personalities. She explained her packages and pricing, and never tried to upsell us on anything outside of our budget.

Leading up to our wedding, Elissa sent us a questionnaire to make sure that we were all on the same page. This helped us because it laid out what kind of shots we expected-- group shots with our extended families, etc-- and we got them all!

Come to think of it, I don't even remember seeing Elissa or her second photographer on our wedding day! And that's a good thing! They were both unobtrusive and yet they captured many intimate moments. Extremely professional.

Of course, the proof's in the pictures, right? Just after two weeks after our wedding, Elissa emailed us a link to a gallery online where we could view all of the photos. A few days later, we received in the mail a cute wooden box with a few prints, a hand-written letter, and a USB drive containing all of our pictures, both in high-res and shareable file sizes.

The photos are amazing. All of our friends and family who've seen them have loved them and commented on their quality. We've looked over the entire set several times now, reliving moments from our wedding that made us laugh, cry, and that thanks to Elissa, we'll have forever.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love the album, it is breathtaking.

The quality, paper, cover, and the amazing moments you have so expertly captured are unrivaled. I'm not even sure how you managed to get all those photos, everything was such a blur to me, keep going!

You have an amazing eye and a great career ahead of you. We are so happy we chose you to shoot our wedding, there is no way these special memories would have been as elegantly captured without you!

Thank You!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I fell in love with Elissa's work the moment I saw her pictures and found out that we had a mutual love of a certain childhood book series.

She was responsive, professional, and all of the other positive adjectives you could want in a photographer. But most importantly the pictures are GORGEOUS. She managed to capture the most beautifully human moments you can imagine. I want to make an art gallery of my wedding photographs.

I cannot recommend her enough. It was seriously the best money I spent on my wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
Elissa probably did not expect that, in addition to a client, she'd also gain a low-level stalker. But that's just how cool Elissa is!! I want to be near her to absorb her innate awesomeness at all times!

I think Elissa's portfolio speaks for itself (and it says things like "gorgeous! magical! amazing!"), so instead I want to talk about Elissa, the person.

From the first time I contacted Elissa in an email with far too many exclamation marks, I could tell that she was going to be an amazing person to trust with documenting our wedding. She's so friendly and fun and warm that, by the time our engagement pictures rolled around, I felt like my husband and I were just hanging out with our good friend! It made getting pictures taken of myself (NOT my favorite thing, by a long shot) so natural and easy.

I'm so glad we had Elissa there for the day of our wedding. All the pictures are gorgeous, yes, but beyond that - she's captured fleeting moments I didn't even realize were happening and all of our friends and family spoke of how lovely and wonderful she is.

Hire Elissa. You're dumb if you don't.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Elissa for our wedding and engagement photos and chose her above all other photographers in consideration not only because we loved her work but because of her enthusiasm for the less traditional aspects of our wedding. The diversity we saw in the couples Elissa has worked with encouraged us that our experience with her would truly reflect *us* as a couple. And we were NOT disappointed.
Elissa was a dream to work with. She responded promptly to emails, no matter how minor the issue. All of our pictures and products ordered have arrived on time or ahead of schedule. I am a firm believer that the person you hire for your wedding should be someone you click with and enjoy having around. Elissa fit that for us to a T.
Now onto the actual photos. Wow. Just wow. We hired Elissa for just 5 hours on our wedding day because of budget and the fact that we were having a simple cake reception with just a few guests. I was a little worried things would be too rushed for her to capture all of the special moments, but nothing could be further from the truth. That woman has a gift for knowing where to be when. The variety of pictures taken as well as the quality of the lighting/framing and editing of them has left us with an amazing representation of our day. A month after our wedding and all the flowers are dead, the cake has been eaten and my dress is in storage. But I am still cherishing that day through Elissa's amazing photos.
Our wedding was definitely a budget one. Photography took up more than half of the total wedding cost. But I can tell you without hesitation that I don't regret doing that for a second. Elissa is worth every penny.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's hard to write a review that adequately describes just how awesome Elissa is!

My husband and I knew she was the right choice when our initial consult turned into an hour long conversation. When we met, Elissa brought albums of weddings that she had photographed, and also let us browse an engagement session online so that we could get an idea of what were getting when we picked her. All the pictures were great, but having her photograph us was even better!

Because we chose to have an engagement session, we knew what she would be like for the wedding. Since most of our wedding was DIY, Elissa was the one thing I could trust to go right on our wedding day.

Elissa helped us to relax during the day of the wedding, and we barely remember her throughout the reception. Once we received our pictures, we were surprised by just how many pictures we loved. Every time we look at them, it almost feels like the day itself.

Elissa isn't just a great photographer, though. She is a kind, funny and quirky person who does her best to not make you feel like she's pointing a camera at you. We cannot reccomend her enough :)

Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly/strongly/encouragingly recommend Elissa R Photography for your wedding.

Elissa is a really wonderful person to work with. She's very attentive, nice, and has great enthusiasm for photography as well as being totally awesome and friendly during the whole process. She totally understands the stresses you're going through and offers help and support rather than trying to insert herself as another stressor.

She got our engagement photos and wedding photos to us so fast it was ridiculous. I expected weeks and weeks, she got the initial blog post for each of those up that week and the photos to us the next.

She took photos of all the details perfectly, including the handmade details, the Jewish wedding specific items, and the beauty of the entire wedding setup. She perfectly captured the moments, like the tisch and hora just as I has always imagined.

My Brother-in-law's wedding is also being shot by Elissa in September. After much searching and combing through the bridal shows my sister-in-law-to-be realized what I meant that there is nobody at Elissa's price point who can do what she can. It's amazing how awesome her photography is as well as how reasonable in price she is. She doesn't try to upsell you or nickle and dime you. She's there for you and your photography as an artist and a previous bride.

When I was making a decision about photographers I realized what it came down to for me was the feeling/emotion captured in the photography and the lighting and color saturation. There are more expensive photographers who are impressive and can do what Elissa does in terms of capturing moments and emotion, although Elissa's eye for it I feel is more personal and about the people rather than the surroundings or the art of the shot. She rivals some of the "best" photographers in town in that regard, but I have to admit I could not find absolutely any photographer that captured light the way she does.

The second half of our engagement session was taken when the sun was already on the horizon and it was getting dark, my husband and I thinking it wouldn't look good in the photos. She assured us it wasn't a problem and we trusted her that they would look good despite the low-low-light. I was blown away, shocked, and floored by her use of the low-light and how amazing and bright the photos are despite it being dusk out. They are really just beautiful. The amazing flipside is her use of strong sun. On our wedding day the sun was shining just perfectly and the photos are breathtaking. The lens flare, the use of the sun as a subject rather than a light source is just what makes her that much more awesome.


She's improving every single day. I knew I made the right decision when I would look at her blog every time she posted and could visibly tell that she was improving her photography with each event she shot. So basically, take amazing and add amazing to it. It's impressive and makes me happy.
Wedding: 03/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from the first email Elissa sent me after my inquiry that she was going to be perfect for our wedding! She is easy to talk to, even about awkward wedding stuff like in-laws and family niceties and was so understanding about my now-husband's reluctance to have his picture taken.

The pictures we now have our wedding are not only gorgeous, but they feel so personal to us because she took the time to get to know us and our wedding, even without having an engagement session with us. She also took my bridal photos a few months before the wedding and they're just beautiful as well.

Elissa is kind, accomodating, friendly and above all TALENTED! She fit into our wedding seamlessly (which is an awesome trait in a photographer) and everyone who's seen the pictures can't stop raving about them. From our soft couple photos to the dance party afterward, they're all amazing! She was the perfect person for our largely family-made, low-key wedding.

Thank you so, so much Elissa! We love you!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Elissa; she is a wonderful photographer who really has a great eye. We were so incredibly pleased with how our wedding pictures came out. We really couldn't have been happier with them. Everyone who has seen the images loves them, and tells us how great they are. She managed to capture so, so many wonderful moments, and looking through the images lets us relive the fun of our wedding day all over again. While the vast majority of our photos were not posed, everyone looks remarkably great in the pictures, so now we have beautiful pictures not only of us and our wedding, but also of many members of our family.
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to start with saying how wonderful it was to work with Elissa and how thrilled we are with our photos. We won an engagement session with her and loved her so much that we canceled our original photographer and booked Elissa for our wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made, without a doubt.

Elissa is both extremely friendly and professional. She responded to all of my questions quickly, worked with us to get us all the shots we wanted, got to know me via email and facebook in the months before the wedding and delivered amazing photos that we will treasure for a lifetime.

Her skill behind the camera is obvious if you look through her portfolio, but what you may not be able to tell from her site is how personable she is and how much you will value having her by your side on your wedding day.

When my makeup got ruined from crying during our "first look" before the ceremony, Elissa saw that I was trying to get people out of the house while I fixed it, so she took it upon herself to take guests outside for pictures so I was spared having to be rude and kick people out. Whenever I needed her, she was right there to help and take photos of whatever I wanted. After the wedding, numerous people told me how friendly she was and how she made them feel comfortable while taking photos. You could tell how excited she was for us and how happy she was to be at our wedding.

Today we got our online gallery from the wedding and we were blown away by how amazing she and Emily (our second shooter) made our wedding look. Elissa perfectly captured the emotion and beauty of the day. I see my and my husband's personalities shining through every shot. Even the family pictures (which can sometimes be boring) came out so lovely and perfect and she was so efficient that we never felt like we were missing the party to take pictures.

I cannot recommend Elissa highly enough. She was a joy to work with and delivered exactly what we wanted. I can't wait to hire her again when we need family portraits taken.
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elissa photographed my wedding, and I could not have asked for a better experience. From the word go, she was down-to-earth, helpful, and professional. She made me confident that I simply wouldn't have to worry about photography and could enjoy the day - and my confidence was well placed. After the honeymoon we received a flash drive full of some amazing shots that perfectly encapsulated everything I could have hoped for. For one person she was magically everywhere, and captured all the angles I could have wanted, with me barely noticing that she was there - by that I mean she somehow captured both my wife's entrance and me looking at my wife down the aisle without standing between us or me remembering her being there.

She put every guest at ease and captured some amazing photos from a crowded dance floor. She's right there when you want her to be, and out of your way when you're busting a move on the dance floor. I could not recommend her more highly. Tell her what you want, and she will make it happen.

My advice to prospective clients: take advantage of her approachability - take the opportunity to really think about what you want your wedding photos to be. If you don't know, tell her. She did a great job of following our requests where we knew, and making the right call when we didn't know what we wanted ourselves.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0