Edward Entertainment
Unobtrusive Elegant Wedding & Event Music Services
    33 Reviews
Washington, DC 20007  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
From the beginning of our correspondence all the way through the planning process he made it a really smooth easy thing to handle. He had great musical suggestions and we had a lot of unconventional music we wanted included and he was so great throughout the entire process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was excellent to work with, very flexible and made our event exactly what we were hoping for. We had a small wedding with a cocktail party style reception and Ed's "unobtrusive" style was exactly what we were looking for. He used his expertise to shape our reception into something wonderful and kept a great flow to the day. His knowledge of music and suggestions were extremely helpful. He somehow turned our schizophrenic and bizarre list of music must plays into something amazing that everyone enjoyed. While we did not anticipate much dancing at our event, somehow Ed's selections got people moving and singing along. It was quite a party and we owe it all to Ed. I would highly recommend his services to any bride.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was an amazing DJ. He did a great job working with our Master of Ceremonies and going through the reception seamlessly- making sure that all of the events were on time and the guests were aware of all of the activities ( we had quiet a few activities as we had frozen yogurt brought in as one of the desert items). The music was great and a lovely mix of all eras. Our guests both young and old enjoyed the music and the dance floor was always packed. I was also very thankful that the music was very much age appropriate for our younger guests ( as I was quiet worried). I would definitely recommend him to any bride in the DC, Maryland, Virginia area. The best part is that we got a recording of the ceremony, which is such a priceless gift as the speeches at the wedding were amazing.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was the perfect DJ for our May 12 wedding. He was receptive to our ideas and suggestions, and he created a fabulous playlist that kept the dance floor packed all night long. Ed was very easy to work with and was extremely professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to other brides seeking a classy, non-intrusive DJ for their wedding. Thanks Ed!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Ed was absolutely wonderful! My husband was terrified of the idea of a DJ - someone in a tacky vest playing music we cannot control? Not at all - Ed was extremely flexible and took the lead from music we picked (and then expanded with awesome songs that went along with our style). He was also willing to play things "on the fly" when a member of the wedding party asked him to. Everything was integrated and Ed's choice of music made the entire reception seamless.
Wedding: 12/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 4 Reviews
Ed Witles, the Elegant DJ, was a great choice of DJ for our wedding! He was incredibly flexible, responsive, and, as expected, played a great selection of music with only general guidance from us. In addition to being a great DJ, he was very easy to get a hold of, unlike most wedding vendors, and talk to when you needed information or had questions. That made the booking process much easier! His equipment was great, and he was ready to provide sound amplification for the ceremony at the last minute if we said we needed it. Also, he brought all of his own equipment with him in the event that some of the outdoor electric sockets did not work properly (and some of them did not at our venue). As he states on his website, he really is a very professional, tasteful DJ that we were proud to have at our wedding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed is the most delightful person to work with! I had complete control over the music played, and the day of the wedding I was not worried at all about things going as planned.....Ed is very organized and responsible and I knew I had nothing to worry about. He made sure every single detail was accounted for, and I am so glad I chose him to do the ceremony and the reception music. He was not tacky at all * which was my number one concern with the DJ for the wedding...I didn't want obnoxious comments and cheesy music* Ed had everything timed perfectly and made it not only an extremely classy event, but the most fun I have ever had in my life! Every song was played at the correct time, and every guest commented on what great music we had. I am glad I trusted Ed with the most important day of my life, it turned out better than I could have ever imagined!!! He is spectacular!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed Witles of The Elegant DJ provided a superb service for our wedding! We had Ed for our reception only. We sent him a "sample" playlist and he took our ideas and made it even better. We told him, "just keep people dancing" and he did! The music was awesome. My parents commented on how good the music was. I'll never forget watching my husband's grandmother do the Thriller dance. On another note Ed's setup is very small and unobtrusive. You barely notice it's there, and he doesn't do any silly announcements. He didn't need to urge people onto the dance floor because the music was so good that people went on their own.
Wedding: 09/15/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monique 5 Reviews
This DJ was excellent. Most of the songs I requested were played at the reception and all genres were mixed beautifully. The crowd loved everything and were dancing the night away. His introductions were lively and flawless. I would highly recommend the Elegant DJ for any event.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Elegant DJ is just the perfect description of Ed Witles. From the time we met him for we were immediately comfortable with him. You can immediately tell he really loves his profession; Ed is very proud of and superbly proficient with his DJ equipment. Ed was also ready for all the last minute changes were making for both our ceremony and the reception. I was incredibly lucky and thankful for finding a DJ as professional as Ed. During the reception Ed totally adapted and improvised to the music requests and kept the party rocking. Both our families loved working with Ed. I would highly recommend Ed Witles for any event in need of an “Elegant DJ!”
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed Witles is a superstar DJ. I have no regrets having worked with Ed, he is wonderful. Not only is he a fantastic DJ, but he has a warm and caring personality which makes the process so much easier. He is excited about music in a good way, makes great suggestions and created a playlist that appealed to everyone ranging from older family members in their 70s to all of our friends in their 20s and 30s.

Everyone raved about the music and I had a few peopole tell me it had been the best wedding they had ever been to - and we all know a huge part of that is the music.

Ed is a true professional and I never had to a moment of worry or doubt that he would do a stellar job - I had complete confidence in him from start to finish.

It was such a treat to receive our ENTIRE playlist from start to finish the day afer the wedding. It was amazing to actually listen to the music from our wedding day - because as the bride and groom you don't really have the opportunity to experience the event the same way as your guests. But to have it all really helped capture so many memories.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed is an excellent DJ. He wasn't too talkative and he played music that everyone really enjoyed. We gave him a short list of songs that we thought would be good and the set list he came up with was spot on. He had worked at our venue before and knew exactly the right way to set everything up. He provided wireless microphones for the ceremony and even gave us a CD recording of the ceremony. Many of the guests commented that the music was just the perfect volume so that you could hear the music well, but still have a conversation. During the planning process, Ed was very responsive.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was excellent! My Husband and I were very concerned about the choice of DJ. We had both been to events where the DJ was very distracting. We knew what we DIDN'T WANT—someone who was obnoxious, loud, used a cheap sound system that made their voice muffled and inaudible, and that basically turned the party into a sleazy night club. We didn't know exactly what we DID WANT until we used Ed! He was clear and audible when we needed him to make announcements and otherwise blended into the background when the party was going on. The music selection was perfect—always complimenting the mood and never drawing undo attention to itself. We would DEFINITELY recommend DJ Ed Witles to anyone who wants a class act for their special day.
Wedding: 05/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was fantastic to work with and did a really fabulous job at our reception at the Old Ebbitt. He did a TON of legwork to download special request songs (as our music preferences are a bit unique...) and was so enthusiastic about it all! It was fun to have someone care so much about music, too! He was lovely to interact with and was very reassuring that he would be available, come rain or snow...or blizzard! He takes his job very seriously and is an all-around star. We highly recommend Ed!
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was very helpful and accommodating. He was easy to work with and flexible! Ed even came to our wedding site a day early due to the chance of snow...I think we got 6-8 inches! He was really wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married!
Wedding: 01/30/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Wedding: 12/17/2009
Services Used: DJ
 202-657-2225
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0