douglaslevy photography
new england wedding photographer - douglaslevy photography
Ayer, MA 01432  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most difficult decisions of the entire wedding planning process was picking a photographer. It felt like we looked at every photographer in New England’s portfolio and every time we came back to Doug’s. His ability to capture the natural, candid moments really shined through. In our initial meeting with him it was immediately clear that he was the right photographer for us. His passion for photography was abundantly evident. You could tell by the way he described how a particular photo we really liked came to fruition that this was a guy who really had an eye for the dramatic, that there was nothing he wouldn’t do to get the ultimate shot. In addition, Doug’s turnaround time when answering questions was always immediate. We were blessed with a beautiful 65 Degree November day. Our main concern with it being so late into fall was the lack of foliage and having that bare, dead look in the background of our photos. What really stood out is Doug’s ability to adapt to the environment. His natural talent shined through when picking the spots to maximize color and contrast, setting us up with that one tree still holding on to the colors of Fall making it look like we were in the midst of the beautiful peak foliage of New England. There are more than a few photos taken where I didn’t even know he was there taking them and wondered how he was able to get right into the middle of everything and remain completely invisible. Every candid photo he took has a laugh or a smile, looking back through the photos almost transports you back to each moment as if you’re living it in the present. We would highly recommend Doug to anyone in search of a wedding photographer. His wife Jess who mans the lights and his #2 for the day Ben were just as great to work with as Doug. He really put together an all-star team for our wedding. We couldn’t be happier with how our photos came out. Everyone has also had the same reaction to our photos, that our photographer did an amazing job!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We cannot say enough good things about Doug. We are incredibly happy with the services he provided! Things we loved about working with Doug:
- He responds to emails and questions incredibly quickly
- His turn-around time for our engagement pictures was less than a week and for our wedding was about 2.5 weeks
- Along with the assistant photographer, Doug worked incredibly hard at our wedding and captured moments in his photos that we will treasure forever
- Most importantly - his pictures are incredible!! They are beautiful and very high quality. Classic and modern at the same time. He captured everything we asked for during the day along with things we didn't even think of. Doug has a depth of expertise and was able to guide us based on his own experience when we were trying to plan our day

We have recommended Doug to everyone we know - he is worth every penny!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I'm not sure when Doug sleeps, he is so quick to respond to emails (I don't think it was ever more than 20 minutes) and the turn-around time for our engagement photos and wedding photos was amazing. On top of that Doug is a truly talented photographer and is really easy-going.
I recommend Doug to any couple looking for a wedding photographer.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I knew when i started wedding planning that the photographer was one of the most important pieces to our wedding. When i started browsing through different photographers, I quickly learned that my extravagant taste came with a price... Until i stumbled upon Doug. Not only was he responsive and easy to work with right from the start, his price point was completely realistic. Above all, he captured our entire wedding better than I could have ever imagined. He caught moments I didn't even know happened! Did I mention that we received the pictures 4 (!) days after our wedding?! I feel like that is basically unheard of.

We couldn't be happier with Doug and would wholeheartedly recommend him to any bride who is stressed about this part of planning. I truly hope I get to work with him again in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
I could not have been happier with Doug as my photographer. He always responded to any email or phone call immediately. I had my engagement pictures back within a week and my wedding pictures back before I was even home from our honeymoon! Not only are his pictures beautiful but he's very personable and easy to work with.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Doug, his assistant photographer and his wife Jess who helped Doug throughout our wedding were amazing! Our photos were ready so quickly which was an additional bonus and so fun to look at while we were on our honeymoon. Doug has a good sense of humor and is un-phased by any changes or hiccups. The other great thing I would say about Doug is that he floats around almost unnoticed. I can't even imagine how he got some of the shots he did! I hope many friends will use him in the future and I would recommend him and his team to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED working with Doug! From the moment we first met with Doug we knew he was going to be our wedding photographer. His work is beautiful and he really makes you feel at ease. It's a big day and there's a lot going on and not having to worry that the most fabulous pictures were being taken was awesome! Our engagement session is still one of my most favorite days leading up to the wedding, we just felt so comfortable. Like we were hanging out with one of our friends (who just happened to have a camera and take incredible shots of us!). So when it came down to the wedding we were both so comfortable. Doug even set up a monitor and gave our guests a preview of shots taken earlier in the day - which the guests LOVED and we received many compliments on.

As someone who's in the wedding industry, I've seen and worked with a lot of photographers and Doug was my absolute first choice and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who's looking for truly stunning photography.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
We LOVED working with Doug! He shot my sister's wedding back in June 2011. When Brian and I got engaged he was the first vendor that I called! Doug is so down to earth and extremely easy to work with. From our engagement shoot to our actual wedding day, Doug made the process so easy. He offered great suggestions while planning the wedding. He was also EXTREMELY prompt in responding to all my emails. As a nervous bride (perhaps a little bridezilla?!?!) that really put my mind at ease. :)
He is not big on "posing" pictures, which I absolutely loved. His pictures are natural and genuine to the feelings and excitement of our big day. Also, Doug is basically Houdini, because it was like he wasn't even there! At other weddings I have been to, the photographers have been in the way and very "in your face". Doug is not like that at all! Yet, he captured all the great moments from getting ready to the late night dancing.
My husband and I are so happy that we have amazing pictures that will help us remember our wedding day. I would absolutely recommend Doug to anyone. He is the best!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paula 1 Reviews
Doug photographed both of our daughters weddings. Brett in 2011 and Sarah 2013. We love how Doug captures the joy and happiness not only in the bride and groom, but in the guests as well. We look back on the pictures and they bring us right back to the moment whether it was 2 weeks ago or 2 years ago. Doug is a very talented photographer. He is extremly professional and dedicated to his craft. We are so very pleased with Doug's work. Although we have no more daughters to marry (whew) we hope that in a few years there will be little ones to photograph! Can't thank you enough!
Paula and Roger Sanderson
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
We were extremely happy with the service Doug provided us. From day one, the experience was professional yet friendly, with an eye for exactly what we wanted to get from our photographs. The planning stages were painless and educational, and our engagement shoot was a lot of fun. The day of the wedding, we found Doug (as well as Jess and Ben) to be just involved enough -- every time I thought to myself "Hm, this is a moment that I hope gets captured," I would see Doug or Ben out of the corner of my eye snapping shots. But, they didn't get in the way of anything, which I think is a potentially serious problem.

Overall, we're very happy that we chose Doug as our photographer, and recommend him wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 1 Reviews
I'm just going to gush a little more by adding on to my husband's post - Doug is wonderful. I usually hate having my picture taken (I'm the person in group photos who hides behind the tall people or makes a stupid face out of nerves), so choosing a wedding photographer that we could trust to capture us at our best was really important. From day one, Doug was professional, informative, and clearly dedicated to making our experience exactly how we envisioned it. By the time the wedding came along, I really felt like we knew Doug, and that he knew and understood us - photographs were not something that I had to worry about on that day. After seeing the photos (which Doug got to us just two weeks after the wedding!), I'm even more impressed. Like Mike said in his post, Doug (and Ben) managed to capture every detail and every special moment of the day; he was creative but not over-the-top artsy, always nearby every time we wanted him for something (if not already taking that very picture), but not at all intrusive - a true pleasure to work with overall. I enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in the New England area!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Doug. His work is just beautiful and he is extremely professional and downright a cool guy. We chose a package for our wedding that included engagement photos. Our pictures came out so nice and he put them together in a nice signing book that we used for the wedding. At the wedding itself, Doug captured every moment without really being noticeable. He is very high tech and even had a small monitor at the venue that showed a slideshow of the pictures we took before the wedding! Our guests really enjoyed that! IN addition, he is QUICK! I was soo excited to see our pictures but knew it would probably be a few weeks. Nope, DOug had them done within days. They came out so stunning, his style is just so creative and gorgeous, I couldn't be happier with the results. I can't wait for our photo book!! Thanks Doug!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doug and his wife were awesome! They were able to capture great moments in even in our under 5 minute ceremony in over 90 degree weather! They make it easy to act like any other day, just with better posture! We are delighted with our photos as well as communication throughout the process!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doug was great to work with. He always responded to my e-mails and questions the same day and our photos came out great!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz and... 1 Reviews
Doug was amazing with every aspect of shooting our wedding. Scheduling, communication, professionalism and the final product exceeded our expectatons!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Doug was a great photographer for our wedding. We added a second photographer and we think that made the range of shots we got even better Doug met with us before hand, understood what we were looking for and took great shots they day of. He is very professional and processed our photos quickly. Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 781-820-1344
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0