Disc Jockey Kevin Whitney
Lifelong Memories... One Song at a Time
360 West Boylston St. Suite 201
West Boylston, MA 01583  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Kevin was great to work with. He made sure he had all the special songs I wanted played at the reception. He was organized on the day of the wedding and lined up everyone according to the list we had gone over. He played a great mix of music that everyone enjoyed. Everyone loved the relaxing music he played during dinner and all the great dance songs he played after!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we went with Kevin because we thought he was a great match for our personality. he was hard to hear during the wedding a lot of my guests didn't know that the cake was being cut and the parent dances, he played what we requested.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kevin was a DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing. He helped to keep the groom and I on schedule. When we were visiting with guests he would check in and tell us when we needed to start the first dances with our parents. He even searched for my father and brought him his suit jacket when it was time for our dance. My father was very impressed. Once the dancing started, it never stopped. The dance floor was completely packed right up until the end of the night. He played all of the songs we asked him to play, making sure to please the wedding party first. I would highly recommend hiring Kevin.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
DJ Kevin Whitney was a vendor I heard about nonstop from other vendors. We met with him and were pleased when he said he was not a "show off" dj. No funny antics, nothing over the top. He was professional up until our last meeting before the wedding, where he did not listen to a single thing we asked for. My husband and I are not "club go-ers" we do not listen to rap or any type of club music. However Kevin continuously tried to get us to use a Pit bull song as our entrance song ( we are NOT pit bull fans) and would not listen to us when we expressed our opinions. We made cds of songs we wanted, figuring he wouldnt have them anyways, and expected to hear the songs we wanted at our wedding. That night Kevin played 6 Pit Bull songs (my sister counted) and only a handful of the songs we asked him to play (there were two cds, and for the record these were not weird songs, we knew what our family and friends would dance to, and more people were on the floor for our songs, than pit bull). If you like current music and the black eyed peas (and yes pit bull) Iw ould suggest Kevin. But if you want anything different, I would not.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He really knows what hes doing! the reception was so fun! many people told me "that was the best wedding ever!"
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin was wonderful. Super nice and professional. Rich and I were looking for a unique idea for giving away centerpieces and Kevin helped us come up with an idea. Kevin usually meets with the couple about a week before the wedding to finalize details; I had been calling him so he arranged an earlier meeting. He could tell I was nervous about getting everything done! Kevin was an awesome DJ and we would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not tell you how many guests at my wedding came up to me and commented on how great Kevin was! He was on time and had everything we wanted. He did our ceremony and cocktail hour along with the reception. he was very professional, but fun at the same time. I have been to alot of weddings before and the DJ just wasn't into it. DJ Kevin was!! Best DJ I have ever had!!!!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
When trying to decide on a DJ, my fiance and I had a few “must-haves” – plays good music (obviously), no gimmicks or cheesy banter, a broad music library, and an overall standard of experience, friendliness, and flexibility. After one meeting with Kevin Whitney, we knew that he fit the bill. Kevin made it clear that he knew the day was about us – and not a performance by him – and that he was more than willing to accommodate our needs and requests.

Kevin’s experience was clearly evident in a follow-up meeting, when he assisted us in figuring out certain ceremony/reception details, such as how to best introduce parents, step-parents, grandparents, and so on. On the day of the wedding, Kevin was always available, checking in with us to see if we had any questions and letting us know how things were going. We received a ton of compliments on the music selection, as Kevin played songs from across a range of genres that brought the entire crowd to the dance floor.

All in all, Kevin Whitney was a fantastic choice for our DJ needs. He did exactly what my fiance and I were hoping for – playing great music that added to our fun and celebration, while being unobtrusive and largely remaining the background. We had heard horror stories, and been to a number of weddings ourselves, with DJs who are always on the microphone, trying to needlessly “pump up the crowd,” or others who use strobe lights or props, much to the chagrin – and against the desires – of the married couple, thereby creating a horrible 7th grade dance party effect. By choosing to go with Kevin Whitney, my fiance and I knew that we wouldn’t need to worry about sharing this same fate, and we were correct. When trying to decide on a DJ, for the quality, friendliness, price, and expertise, you cannot go wrong choosing Kevin Whitney.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Kevin Whitney because we heard so many great things about him from our facility and from other wedding vendors. We loved working with Kevin! He made the planning part easy and fun and we had a great time at our reception without worrying about anything. Our guests told us how great the party was too. We are happy that he played music for our younger guests and the older crowd! Everyone had a great time, especially us!!!
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin was perfect. He kept the day going and even went above and beyond to help out this nervous bride by attending our rehearsal so I knew that the ceremony music would be perfect for the day.
Wedding: 09/19/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin is a wonderful DJ! His professionalism shined through the entire reception, and he kept the party going with a great mix of music. Every request we made was executed to perfection, and Kevin even took the time to call me the day before our wedding to check in and put me at ease.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin is awesome - we heard about him from our wedding reception venue - they highly recommended him and I'm so glad that we chose him. He made our entire day run smoothly. I had a two minute song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to in my outside ceremony and I was a little concerned with the timing. Kevin offered to come to the rehearsal and practice it - this helped me SO much and I was actually able to sleep the night before knowing that the ceremony song would be perfect and that Kevin and I were on the same page. He played all of the songs we requested. Thanks Kevin!
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin did a great job with the music at our reception! He offered lots of different music ideas, and really got a feel for the crowd. We highly recommend him and will use him in the future!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone raved about the music and selection. Played a good variety of music for all ages!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin was very accommodating and listened to our play/do not play lists. He had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening! Everyone raved about how good our dj was and what a great job he did with the music!!!

Thanks again Kevin!
Wedding: 07/24/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin did a great job! We were really impressed by him.
Wedding: 05/31/2009
Services Used: DJ
 508-835-2424
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0