5 Diamond Productions Wedding DJ , Lighting, Photo Booth!!
Helping you create the Perfect Wedding Reception!!
    75 Reviews
89 Shunpike Road
Cromwell, CT 06416  | map
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Dance, Hip Hop, Pop, R&B, Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

james 1 Reviews
It is so hard to put into words what 5 diamonds productions did for me and my new bride they were like family they made are night better then we could ever imagine the warmth of the photographer and the spirit of the dj was what made the night i never thought in my wildest dream that I would grow to love and bring in to my family not only a new wife but two new friend which I would cherish for a life time
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thomas did an outstanding job as master of ceremonies at our wedding. We did a ton of research and knew that we would be getting a high quality DJ if we went with 5 Diamond Productions, and Thomas definitely did not disappoint. After meeting with him, we were very confident that he would turn our wedding into a real party and that is exactly what he did. He brought high energy, excitement, and an amazing mix of music that kept our guests dancing for hours.

One of the things Thomas told us when we met with him was that he is great at reading a room and playing music that suits the crowd. He absolutely delivered on this promise. Our guests loved the music and Thomas kept people on the dance floor the entire evening. We even had a special request for our first dance - that we wanted all of our guests to dance with us - and Thomas made it happen. Everybody raved about the "group" first dance and we were extremely pleased with Thomas' ability to make it happen.

Thomas also responded very quickly to all of our emails and phone calls, answering all of our questions and addressing any concerns we had. The pricing is extremely reasonable and absolutely worth every penny. We are so glad we went with Thomas and 5 Diamond Productions. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anybody who wants to make their wedding an unforgettable party.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Thomas was accommodating and professional right from the very start of the planning process all the way through to the end of the Big Day! Everything ran very smoothly and before he started any special songs (father/daughter dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc.) he always checked with me or my husband first to make sure it was a good time for us. One extremely important thing to us was that he pronounce last names (especially ours) correctly and Thomas pulled this off perfectly! As far as the music, he played all the songs that we put on our play list and a lot of other great songs too. There were always people on the dance floor and guests commented on how great the music was. I would highly recommend Thomas and 5 Diamond Productions to anyone who wants a stress-free, smoothly-run event! Thanks Thomas!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad that I ran into Lizz and Thomas at a Bridal Expo. A week before I ran into them I was in the process of firing the photographer we had originally booked with because of how unhappy we were with the engagement shoot and the customer service. As soon as we met with Lizz and Thomas we knew we made right decision to let go of the other photographers and move forward with 5Diamond! They were great and FUN to work with! She even remembered all the names of our large bridal party with in that first hour! She is sweet and takes beautiful pictures and definitely makes you feel so comfortable with each picture she takes! MUST HIRE 5Diamond for any event!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 diamond productions did a wonderful job on our wedding! They were very accommodating, professional, and responsive! I would highly recommend their services to others!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Thomas was the most amazing DJ for my wedding. My guests commented all night on how great he was - I don't think I ever saw the dance floor less than packed once he opened it up! Thomas always knows how to read a crowd and set the mood right - you can definitely count on him for your event!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karol 1 Reviews
Thomas and Lizz were amazing! A joy to work with from the very first phone call, they were professional, fun, and easy to work with. I highly recommend them to everyone - even my guests couldn't stop commenting on how great the DJ was and how much fun they had.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The music was great. Everyone danced until the very last minute! The photo booth was mobbed all night long...everyone loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Very organized and easy to work with. Well worth the money (and reasonably priced). We (my husband and I) had seen Thomas in action at my husband's cousin's wedding before we hired him so we already knew how great he was. At our wedding, I received multiple compliments from our guests that our wedding was the best they've ever been to and that the music selection was great. On our RSVPs we included an option to 'Please list a song that will get you dancing' so we ended up with a list of songs for Thomas, some of which weren't yet in his extensive song library and that was no issue. He was able to play all the songs we needed no problem. As soon as open dance started at the wedding, Thomas was able to fill the dance floor in what seemed like 2 seconds and the dance floor stayed filled and full of energy for the entire event. Some of our engaged friends even asked for his business card. MC's can really make or break a wedding since they control the atmosphere so it's important to choose once that can deliver, and Thomas did not disappoint!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsey 1 Reviews
Having Thomas for our djing and lighting services during our wedding, was the best choice ever. Him and his Wife ( Liz- photographer) were simply amazing, were just like family. I gave his services all 5 stars because it simply describes how the services wrre provided. Thank you!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We happened across Thomas Riley from 5 Diamond DJ Productions after winning their raffle prize for up lighting at a wedding expo near our venue site (The Pavilion on Crystal Lake in Middletown, CT). After meeting with him, he was an easy choice for our wedding. He was very personable and professional and his services were reasonably priced based on other DJs we were looking into. We only had a couple song choices in mind, but Thomas did a great job choosing songs to get the crowd moving (even my Great Aunt Nancy made an appearance on the dance floor). The up lighting was a great touch to the venue, too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 4 Reviews
We experienced Thomas’ DJ skills at a friend’s wedding and knew there was no other option when it came time to find a DJ for our own wedding. From the moment we met with Thomas, we knew he was going to be a perfect fit for us. He listened to all of our thoughts and concerns very carefully. As a result, the atmosphere for the night was perfectly captured through his music selection. Throughout the night, guest after guest asked how we found such an amazing DJ. We could not recommend Thomas enough to anyone searching for a perfect DJ.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Thomas Riley and 5 Diamond Productions really helped us out in a sticky situation. After placing a deposit with another DJ, he stop responding to emails and phone calls. I was referred to 5 Diamond Productions through a friend, who had hired them for their wedding reception. I was at that reception, so I had no qualms in calling Thomas Riley to set up a meeting.

Lucky for me, he was available on the date of our reception, that was a short month or two away! After sitting down with Tom, talking to him about our situation, what we wanted for the reception (since thats all it was, we were getting married in Jamaica previous to the party), I left the house knowing that he was the right choice for us and our guests.

Tom played for cocktail hour, dinner, and the rest of our reception, as well as provided uplighting to set the mood and a screen to show our Jamaican memories throughout the night. He played requested music and to the crowd with ease. Never once were there less than 10 people on our dance floor (unless you count our first dance!) We still see friends and family who rave about how much fun our reception was. I attribute this fun to Tom and his wonderful personality and professionalism as a DJ. Music is important to the party...so do not settle, choose the best. And Tom and 5 Diamond Productions are just that....one of the best around.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 2 Reviews
Thomas did such an amazing job as a dj at my wedding at the waterview! The dance floor was always full and he and his booth looked very professional! He was very organized letting us all know what we needed to do and when. I received many compliments from guests on what a great dj he was! Thank you Thomas!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thomas was one of my most responsive vendors. He was attentive, very professional. and I know he wanted to give me the best day possible. I really liked working with him and his online portal made picking my playlist a breeze! Thanks so much :)
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thomas was one of my favorite essentials to my wedding. From the first meeting to even after my wedding, he was professional, courteous and patient. He was extremely organized and knew what to do and when to do it. He knew what to say and when to say it. I wanted a few songs played and asked him to use his judgement on the rest. I have only heard how great the night was from all of my guests. I would recommend Thomas and 5 Star Productions to everyone for any event. Even just to come to my house and play a few tunes while I clean. :)
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
 860-989-9515
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0