Design Diva
We create the environment where your memories are made
    39 Reviews
550 Highland St
Suite 415
Frederick, MD 21701  | map
Events: Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Services: Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was great, the uplighting she provided us made our event even more special.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was delightful! We originally wanted to rent some lounge furniture for the terrace at Ceresville, and Julie had some great options and was able to sketch out the setup for the different seating areas to create a great flow and atmosphere.

We did use the fairy berries she has too, and they were AWESOME! I had seen the idea online, and bought some to test them out, but I didn't know how to get them to Ceresville and set up and placed. I was absolutely thrilled to find out Julie had them and had used them at our venue before! They did just the trick to create the atmosphere I wanted. She did a great job placing them in the landscaping and in the pond, and it was a weight off my shoulders that we didn't have to do any of it ourselves. While we didn't use any of her uplighting, she did give me a demo. She can do color mixing to create whatever shade of light you need, and it's all seamlessly operated by a single station.

I highly recommend her to anyone looking for decoration help - from the beginning vision to finishing touches.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jan 1 Reviews
Design Diva was exceptional in their professionalism, creative designs and pricing. Their flexibility and ability to tackle any problem or glitch was impressive. They went out of their way to make sure that my daughter's wedding was truly perfect and beautiful! I can honestly say "satisfaction guaranteed"!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie played a huge role in making our wedding so spectacular! She really took our image and created exactly what we pictured in our heads. We had Julie do uplighting and draperies around the whole perimeter of a tent, it turned out better than we could have imagined. She also helped us display our travel theme throughout the whole venue. She was so easy to work with and truly wanted to make our wedding everything we wanted and more. You need someone like this for your wedding!
-Colleen & Ryan
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thankful I found Julie! Her and her team definitely "made" the event! From lighting and centerpieces, to ceremony decor and a gorgeous archway, her team gave me the exact look I had in mind for my "Winter Wonderland." She was a blast to work with; and even with a venue change, and last minute order changes, I couldn't be happier with the services from Design Diva!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie at Design Diva was so friendly and easy to work with. I didn't really know exactly what I wanted for my reception decor, but I knew I wanted a few touches of color (we were married at Stone Manor Country Club and our reception was in the tent). Julie had tons of ideas and helped me decide on uplighting and some drapery. She did a great job on the day of the wedding, I loved what I saw when I walked into my reception. Thank you, Julie!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie provided uplights and drapes for our wedding reception! She was so easy to work with and was very patient throughout the entire process. We wanted to use a cheaper material for the drapes, and originally the color blue we wanted was not available in the cheaper material, so we settled for something else, however shortly after we met with her she emailed me to let me know she was able to find the color we wanted! It was perfect! The tent looked like a ballroom with the uplights and draping she provided...it helped to give our reception the elegant, fun atmosphere we were going for! We would highly recommend using Julie if you want to decorate/enhance your wedding reception area!
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie is truly the Design Diva! I had planned for an outdoor wedding and we mapped out the decor only to arrive at a rainy, freezing cold wedding day. I sent an email to Julie a few days before about coming up with a Plan B emergency concept. I was devastated about the rain...until I walked into the venue and saw the amazingly gorgeous set-up Julie came up with. It was breathtaking! My guests were blown away!! I am still getting compliments on how gorgeous it was. Julie came through and made my day the perfect day it was. DesignDiva is the best!
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie did a fantastic job creating the mood with lighting to match the wedding colors. It was subtle, but beautiful. Thanks so much for a great job!!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jules, the Design Diva, does wonderful work! The decor at our wedding looked AMAZING. So many people have complimented us on the ceremony space, the specially-made runner, the overhead fabric draping -it was all perfect! She accommodated my every request, and provided great customer service throughout the planning period.
Wedding: 11/20/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie created a centerpiece for a our escort card table and she did the uplighting for our event. Both services were incredible. The lighting made such an impact on the mood of the reception. Our families and friends cheered as the lighting color changed. Our friends pics looked amazing. I'm so happy that we decided to have uplighting and I'm even happier that we chose The Design Diva. The lighting exceeded our expectations.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Design Diva provided uplighting and centerpieces for my wedding reception. The uplighting was exactly what I wanted and really added to the look of the ballroom. I rented the candelabra centerpieces and they looked amazing. I recieved many compliments on the centerpieces. As well Julie at Design Diva worked with me, providing many different options/ideas for the centerpieces. Emailing me pictures of all the options when I was not able to travel to her location. As well, Julie was very accomodating to all of my requests. I made many changes all the way up to days before my wedding and Julie was able to take care of everything. AMAZING SERVICE!!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie Redmond of Design Diva has an impeccable flair for design that can be sophisticated yet playful and fresh. She is incredibly easy to work with and has a warm personality that makes you instantly feel comfortable.

Julie and I met twice. During our first meeting I shared with her decor ideas that were barely clear to me. However, she was very responsive and drew design options so I could have a better idea of what I was talking about and to see if it fit with my mental image. During our second meeting, I came in with completely different ideas, modified the color scheme, added décor concepts and accessories. Julie was so gracious and genuinely excited to work on these new ideas, despite the fact that it meant we were starting from scratch. She quickly drew sketches that were better than what I had imagined. I walked away from that meeting feeling relaxed and knowing that I would love whatever she finally created.

On the day of the wedding, I was astonished at how beautiful the colors, lighting, fabric arch, backdrops, and canopy with crystal strands were and how seamlessly it presented our two religious ceremonies and reception. Julie went out of her way to learn about the religious ceremony she was unfamiliar with to create a design that maintained our theme while respecting the institution – a gesture that demonstrates her professionalism.

Most of our guests came up to me during the reception to rave about the ambiance - a romantic touch with lighting at dinner and a festive spark for dancing. Every detailed effort of Julie’s was showcased in our wedding pictures, which we love!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie, the "Design Diva," provided beautiful lanterns as centerpieces for my daughter's wedding. She was so professional and went the extra mile to help my daughter's vision become a reality. She provides exceptional service, was extremely flexible, and the lanterns were a great value.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was awesome!!! The lighting was exactly what I wanted!
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Design Divas was so helpful in helping us choose the right pink shades for our lights that were provided in the tent during our reception. We had the lights rotate 2 different shades of pink throughout the tent. It was perfect and really showed at night! We were so pleased and our guests loved them too! It was also nice that they were battery operated so we did not have to deal with any cords on the floor and in the way. Julie was great to work with and we were so pleased.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 301-514-5206
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0