Crescent Bay Films
    28 Reviews
CA 92832  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was awesome and we enjoyed having him at our wedding - he was nice and helpful throughout the day and he really captured amazing footage! We love our wedding trailer and are so happy we chose him to put it together. We highly recommend CBF!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was super easy to work with and took our desires to heart and made them come to life. Everyone has been so emotionally responsive to the video and has loved it so much. Jason did a wonderful job.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his team were incredible to work with from the very beginning. They were very professional, punctual, laid-back, and fun! We chose to have a videographer because as a bride and groom you are usually the last ones to enter the room, you usually miss cocktail hour, and/or you are distracted by a million different events. The trailer which we just received was beautiful and allowed us with the opportunity to experience all the bits of our wedding day that we may have missed. You hardly knew they were there capturing every moment. What I loved about Jason from viewing our video, his portfolio, and talking to him is that he clearly loves what he does. His prices are very, very fair for the quality of his videos and the overall experience you get with his company. We would recommend crescent bay films to anyone!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suelay 5 Reviews
Videography was the first thing we got for our wedding 2 years ago. My husband if a film major, and wedding videographer as well, so a film from our most special day was a MUST! We didn't want to hire just anyone, but when I found Jason and I cried watching one of his videos, I knew Crescent Bay Films were the ones. Jason was a pleasure to work with from day one! He was always an email or call away. His response turn around time was quick! The guys that came out to shoot our event were so so sweet and at no point where they in my way or anything. I can't wait to hire them for another special event. Hubby and I are already planning our 10 year vow renewal and we can't wait to have them film it :D Thank you to the two videographers (sorry I don't remember your names) that were there on our 07/19/2014 wedding, you guys were amazing!!!!
Crescent Bay Films responded with the following comments:
Thanks for your kind words Suelay. It was our pleasure capturing every moment of your day.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am thrilled with the video we received from Crescent Bay Films. Every time I watch it I tear up (in a good way!). Thanks to Jason I can now relive my wedding day any time I want. The trailer and documentary is beautifully and professionally done. Jason and his crew were very professional and I am very happy with every part of my encounter with them! Thank you Jason for allowing me to have this special day forever!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his crew did and outstanding job of capturing the events of our wedding. When we got the first edit a few weeks later, we were amazed how he took a six hour event and compressed it into a 5 minute video that we were able to share with family and friends. The longer edit arrived a few weeks after that and allows us to see some of the events at our own wedding that we missed. Jason's crew is very professional.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his team are fantastic to work with. With so much to stress about on your special day, capturing all your memories on film definitely won't be one of them when you work with Crescent Bay Films. Beautiful work (check out his website!) and basically worry-free. Just hire them and they'll take it from there :)
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 1 Reviews
We couldn't be happier with Crescent Bay Films! The trailer cut video from our wedding was beautifully shot and edited. We've gotten nothing but compliments. Jason was so easy to work with, and very responsive to any questions we had leading up to the wedding day. Alec shot the wedding, and he was so good that we barely even knew he was there. Our main reason for getting a videographer was because my grandmother couldn't make it to the ceremony and we wanted to be able to show her something that would make her feel like she was there. I think we got that and then some! I would highly recommend Crescent Bay Films for anyone who is thinking of getting a videographer for their wedding!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is great to work with. He is a fun guy, but very professional. I am so glad I decided to invest in a cinematographer to be apart of the big day. Yes, photos capture moments of the day, but there is something about the video that makes you relive the day like no other, especially since things go by so fast during the actual day.

Jason did good work on our wedding video trailer. Made friends and family cry at the emotion evoked by the ceremony and laugh at the fun times during the reception all in the short video. Awaiting wedding DVD, can't wait.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Jason for my wedding at The Hacienda in Santa Ana. Jason was professional from the start and was accommodating to my every request. When researching videographers I was overwhelmed with the outrageous prices. Jason's packages were everything you could want for a steal! 6 months later and I still watch my trailer daily and get so excited because he captured our day perfectly. Thank you Jason as Cresent Bay Films!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason's cinematic style is one that stands out against the competition. The overall feel and emotion that comes out of every video he shoots is just incredible. Other videographers seem to "follow the photographer" and take more "still shots", rather than use the video camera to its fullest potential with sweeping shots and subtle movements that add so much more. Jason just gets it.

When you combine Jason's video quality with his responsiveness, easy-going style, and ability to put your mind at ease during the day of the wedding, Crescent Bay Films is the best choice you can make!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"A true and passionate artist!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Cinematography services for wedding ceremony & reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it for the beautiful memories that Crescent Bay Films captures!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Great and reliable client service. Very professional.
* Captured our most precious wedding moments.
* Made the bride feel at ease.
* Delivered an end product that reveals an artist's passion to tell our love story! Simply beautiful--enjoyable to watch over and over again!

Additional comments:
It was a pleasure to work with Jason of Crescent Bay Films! He is a talented and true professional! Worked well with our wedding coordinator, and addressed all of our concerns in a timely manner. The film trailer is AMAZING and enjoyable to watch!

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had the Crescent Bay Films and Jason as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us.


SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above.
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I look back on my wedding and all the things we purchased, our wedding video ranks in at no. 1 at bringing me the most joy. You might think it’s that extra that you can get “if you have the money,” but trust me you are going to want a video of your wedding day and Jason is the guy who will capture that for you in a very unique and personal way.

It only took one meeting with Jason to know that he was “our guy.” He wasn’t pushy and I never felt like I was going to be over paying for what I was getting. Jason’s prices are very reasonable.

One of the best things about Jason was how quickly he turned around our wedding trailer and the full edited wedding video. Within a week, we had our trailer which we viewed on our honeymoon and posted to Facebook for family and friends who couldn’t make it to the wedding. In less than a month, we had our wedding videos delivered.

I didn’t preserve my flowers in a shadow box, my wedding dress sits (still dirty) in its garment bag, I have nothing to show for my DJ, still waiting on my photographer to send my photos, but whenever I want to look back and enjoy my wedding day I just hop on over to crescentbayfilms.com and watch our video. While there was a price tag attached to our video, to us it’s priceless.
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All we have to say is AMAZING.COM! The Crescent Bay Films Team captured our Wedding's most wonderful moments on film The Crescent Bay Films Team did a great job making sure everyone was comfortable the day of the Wedding and they were extremely respectful & timely with each step of the way. The trailer was perfect as our Wedding had a lot intricate moments and every single one was captured. We HIGHLY recommend The Crescent Bay Films Team to anyone who is looking for a WORLD CLASS Videography Team! Thank you Crescent Bay Films for everything!!!!!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his crew from Crescent Bay Films can be summed up in one word... AMAZING. I had the honor of working with these talented cinematographers for my wedding in Disneyland on January 19, 2012. I am not located within the Southern California area and had to do a lot of my communicating through emails. Jason made me feel very comfortable and confident while we worked through the details of our big day. Before booking with him, my husband and I skyped with him to get to know him better. Needless to say, we knew immediately that we wanted to work with him. He has a genuine personality and a very added bonus, a big Disney fan like us.

The big day came and Crescent Bay Films did their job superbly. They were on time, we barely noticed them as they caught amazing shots. Not only were they there to help document our special day, but Jason helped me out when my wedding party wasn't listening to me. They were extremely excited and probably did not hear me, but i remember Jason coming up to me and telling me not to worry and he'll handle it.

I did not expect to get the wedding trailer so soon, but the very next day i was speechless. Our wedding tralier was absolutely beautiful! I have shown a countless amount of people, including Donald and Goofy on our honeymoon in Disney World, and everyone LOVED it. Many had said it was the best wedding video they have ever seen!

You will NOT be dissappointed in choosing Crescent Bay Films to document your special occasion!
Wedding: 01/19/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason at Crescent Bay Films was amazing. He is so down to earth and makes you feel like your a friend not just a client. The day of the wedding he was so attentative and worked so hard on the details. He made me and the wedding party feel comfortable. He got so much amazing footage. When I saw the final product my husband and I cried. It was more than we could have ever dreamed of. Jason captured everything and put it into the most beautiful 5 minute trailer. We weren't orginally going to spend the money on a videographer but I am so glad we did... worth every penny. If you are unsure you should definetly get a videographer and it better be Jason. He will make you feel amazing and comfortable and give you the best gift you could ever ask for... he did for us!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Videography
 714-353-0285
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0