A Central Coast Wedding
From the ocean to the vineyards, a personalized ceremony as perfect as the setting
    51 Reviews
PO Box 376
Cambria, CA 93428  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Marlene in the phone book - along with a few other people but she responded almost immediately, where others seemed uninterested or never responded. She seemed to take in our "story" and become a PART of it.

Our service was EXACTLY how we envisioned it to be....Fast, personal, and very well written/all-inclusive.

My new wife and I feel we've made a new friend, and will be following her. We hope to renew vows now and again, but most importantly, at the anniversary of our first year.

While we know that it's only OUR experience, we felt "special" to Marlene and, YES!!!!!! We recommend her offerings to any couple who want something personal and meaningful!

~The Hills
Wedding: 09/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We met with Marlene several months before our wedding. She was very interested in getting to know us and very intuitive. She wrote a ceremony for us based on our interests and personalities. She always responded to emails and was available to answer questions. On our wedding day, she presented the custom ceremony beautifully. I highly recommend Marlene and know that you will be blessed to have her be a part of your once in a lifetime event.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
Marlene was amazing! The service was very personalized, and she did an amazing job delivering it. The feel of it was exactly what we had discussed with her before hand, and everyone commented to us on how great she was. My wife and I would strongly recommend her, and we could not be happier with how everything turned out!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a great experience with Marlene! She was always quick to respond and was very helpful with any questions we had!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

wendy 1 Reviews
Marlene was so helpful & kind during the planning of our ceremony. She offered up great suggestions and was very informative about how to get the license filed etc. She wrote perfect vows for us that were very personal and fit us perfectly and she did that by taking the time to meet with us in person beforehand. I would strongly recommend Marlene to anyone looking for someone to perform their special day.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marlene was very sweet and made us feel comfortable on our big day. I would defiantly recommend her. She's great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Marlene was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the moment we talked over the phone, I knew there was something special about her and that she was the one to marry us. I loved the fact that she was flexible in providing a ceremony that fit us, blending my husband-to-be and my 2 children, all together. She took the time to meet with us, go over our preferences and timely provided us with our ceremony. She was open to changes and new ideas. On the day of our wedding she was prompted, well prepared, professional but also had a great sense of humor. Our guests, family, friends and most importantly us, thought she was terrific!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 3 Reviews
Marlene Morris was one of the best officiants that we could've ever asked for. She was so wonderful in answering all of our questions and helpful every step of the way. Everyone just loved her! She was a major part in making our special day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Montana 1 Reviews
Very wonderful lady who hiked in heels and went above and beyond for our last minute wedding. She said beautiful words that made our day special! Also was very helpful with helping us to get the information we needed to receive certificate. Lovely lady!! :)
Wedding: 05/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shae 2 Reviews
Marlene was the perfect officiant for our wedding! She made the ceremony so perfect to match exactly what my husband and I were looking for. I would definitely recommend her!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marlene is wonderful to work with! She is very helpful and knowledgable with the licensing and legal stuff! Our ceremony was outdoors, simple, romantic, and included the wine box ceremony. If you are looking for a non religious type drama free ceremony Marlene is your woman! We wrote our own vows and she was also very helpfull with that. She is very honest and kind, we loved having her as our officiant!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shana 1 Reviews
Central Coast Wedding was extremely helpful. My fiance and I are from out of state and they made everything run smooth from helping up pick the perfect place for the ceremony to our vow. It was a wonderful experince.
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Myra 1 Reviews
Reverend Marlene Morris is a warm kind hearted person the ceremony was wonderful.
I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Marlene was very warm and made sure you were happy with the ceremony. I would hire her again. Thanks Marlene
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Rev Marlene Morris officiated our wedding March 16, 2013. We reside in a different state and Marlene was very flexible in meeting our schedule and assisting us through emails .Her experience and professionalism were invaluable in assisting us with our vows and ceremony. We have received comments from numerous guest stating that ours may have been the most beautiful wedding they have ever witnessed. Thank you Marlene for your part in making this the most special day of our lives.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Marlene helped make our special day truly unique to us. She worked with us right up until the last minute to personalize the ceremony - she was always ready to make changes we requested, or suggest alternatives. She was always available by phone or email...but more than this Marlene seemed genuine - in both the warmth she exuded to us and our guests, and in her desire to help us make a memorable day all that it could be. We are so grateful for her help and guidance - the day would not have been the same without her! :x
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
 805-927-2222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0