A Central Coast Wedding
From the ocean to the vineyards, a personalized ceremony as perfect as the setting
    71 Reviews
PO Box 376
Cambria, CA 93428  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Probably the most heard comment on my wedding day was about Marlene. From the sound of her voice to timing and delivery to the actual message she gave-- everything was spot on and perfect. She works closely with you via phone and email to create a customized ceremony and caters to what is important to you as a couple. I cant recommend her enough. She did a great job and I am so happy we found her via wedding wire.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Loren 3 Reviews
Marlene was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She married my aunt and uncle a few years back and it was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I aren't religious, so she made sure to have our ceremony fit our wants. The ceremony it self was short, straight, and to the point, which is exactly what we wanted. She threw in a few jokes which kept the mood light and fun. Everything about it was perfect for us. She is a beautiful person inside and out. We love you Marlene and thank you for helping make our day perfect!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 2 Reviews
I knew the moment that I spoke with Marlene the first time that she would be the perfect officiant for my event. Her spark and excitement of loving what she does shines through in her personality. We are so happy that she was a part of our wedding day.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 1 Reviews
Marlene was WONDERFUL to work with! She gave us sample vows to consider as well as providing a traditional or non-traditional spin to them. She took time to get to know us individually and as a couple. When I sent my own ideas to her she promptly and graciously incorporated them into a theme she thought we'd like. The end result was tears of love and joy at the service for having repeated to each other the perfect concepts, words and vows that expressed our philosophy of marriage, our love for each other and the beginning of a new chapter in our lives. Marlene was a dream to work with and I will always be grateful to her for having helped us make our spectacular day so very meaningful.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sunshine... 1 Reviews
Rev. Marlene made our Wedding very special from the very first phone call right down to the awesome day!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marlene was professional, upbeat, friendly and very knowledgeable regarding wedding related paperwork. Fees for her services seemed very reasonable. She provided us with an excellent "template" of wedding vows that we were able to edit and customize to suit our personal tastes. She arrived exactly when she said she would and performed our ceremony beautifully. We are very happy with the service she provided, and would certainly recommend her to anyone needing an officiate in the central coast area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Fantastic officiant! Every person at the wedding commented on how amazing Marlene was, from her ideas, to her day-of performance, she was perfect.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marlene was AMAZING. She is professional, charismatic, outgoing, friendly, insightful and gracious. She personalized our wedding and captured who we were as a couple as well as individuals. I would highly recommend her for any special event you are considering. She will make it all the more memorable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M 1 Reviews
Marlene took all stress out the our little wedding and filled that void with a calm, sweet, caring spirit. I absolutely loved our phone conversations, I knew immediately she was our perfect fit. We wanted our wedding to be short and sweet. Marlene e-mailed me a selection of vows (didn't want to write our own) I edited them down for our personal touch. Her delivery of the vows was wonderful. Just the right amount of serious and humor. I can honestly say, she is the BEST! Thank you Marlene for making our special day even more so. I do wish you could have stayed for a glass of wine though. ;)
Wedding: 05/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
A sensitive, caring, listener with beautiful ideas that speak to the heart.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheri 1 Reviews
We both feel so fortunate to have found the absolute perfect person to marry us-Marlene! From the minute we sat down and chatted, she put us at ease and offered her unconditional support of our wedding and marriage. She had thoughtful ideas for our special, unconventional ceremony (love the puzzle box!) but also completely welcomed our creative input. Marlene encouraged us to make our wedding day our own unique experience that reflected the true love we have been lucky enough to find in each other. She was warm, caring, open-minded, professional, organized and obviously loves what she does! The ceremony went so smoothly and beautifully, thanks to her expertise. We can't say enough positive things about her and hope she knows how grateful we are for her help in making our wedding the most wonderful day of our lives!
Wedding: 05/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marlene with A Central Coast Wedding was fantastic. She paid such attention to details and was able to write beautiful vows for us. She was in contact with us regularly to make sure she had what we wanted planned out properly. I would definitely highly recommend Marlene in particular and A Central Coast Wedding to everyone. I don't think that you could find a better officiant to perform your service. Due to Marlene's kind attention we had our dream come true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I weren't sure of the type of ceremony that we wanted, but we knew we wanted it to be informal, yet spiritual, and not your cookie cutter ceremony. We met with Marlene and she had us complete a questionnaire to get to know us better. She provided us with ideas and options that we hadn't even considered...like a "wine box". (It's not what you think.) The end result was a lovely ceremony that was unique and special...and not too long or too short. Several of our guests afterwards commented on the ceremony and asked how we knew Marlene. They were truly touched by the ceremony, which is what we also wanted to achieve. I would highly recommend Marlene to anyone considering marriage. She is truly a special individual.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joy 1 Reviews
Marlene was wonderful! She was available at short notice and even suggested a photographer. She customized our ceremony and wrote a lovely service. I would highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 12/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Louie 1 Reviews
She does her homework. Quite creative, and a very pleasant person.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 1 Reviews
Make sure you book at least 3 months in advance as she is very popular and does a great job. She did a fantastic job with our ceremony and incorporated everything we asked seamlessly. She made the bride feel very special. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for someone warm and professional to make your special day truly special with just the right words.
Wedding: 10/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 805-927-2222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0