Candi's Floral Creations
    34 Reviews
North Branford, CT 06471  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Candi... I had an idea of what I wanted when we first spoke, but if you could have shown me what the final product was that day, I wouldn't have believed it could be so beautiful. Candi took my idea- that could've been too casual and come out terrible- and made the tablescapes chic and elegant- the room was STUNNING. I cried when I saw it- I was literally more worked up about how beautiful the room was then my dress. The flowers were just as beautiful- all the bridesmaids loved their bouquets and I couldn't have been happier with mine! Her mom did an amazing job making all the linens- I am excited I will have them for the rest of my life!!!! Both Candi and her mom have an amazing ability to understand what you want and to elevate it. I am sure that if you aren't totally sure what you want they would be able to work with you and come up with a beautiful room. They are amazing partners and I wish every bride could be as lucky as I was to work with them. I literally cannot say enough good things about them. Your wedding will be beautiful and fun to design with Candi!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Candi was one of the best wedding decisions I made. I really did a lot of research on CT florists, and felt she put the most effort into realizing my vision even before I had officially hired her. Since I live in Boston, we spoke once over the phone and she sent me a proposal and examples of work she had done that she felt was close to what I was envisioning. Out of all the florists I spoke with I feel like she was the one who really just got the look I was going for.

She was very mindful of our budget--she didn't try to up-sell us on anything and worked to keep everything within our specified range. She was very patient with me when my bridal party number kept changing--and changing--and changing!

The day of our wedding: the flowers were just knock your socks off gorgeous. My bouquet, the centerpieces, the place card table display---everything was beautiful. She stayed perfectly faithful to my vision while adding in her own little touches that enhanced the overall effect. She's truly an artist. So easy and fun to work with, and she has a great relationship with our venue which only made everything even easier.

I honestly have no criticisms whatsoever. I'm just thrilled with the work she did.

Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi and her team helped make our floral dreams a reality. We planned some of our wedding from PA so it was important to me that we had vendors that could work with us over the phone and meet with us on weekends. Candi was extremely helpful. She listened to the vision I wanted for our wedding and made it happen! She even offered advice on what types of flowers we should have to bring our dream to life. I know that we had a limited budget but she made it look as if that wasn't the case. Our flowers were gorgeous! My bouquet was so gorgeous it was better than I could have ever imagined. Our centerpieces were perfect for our vendor and everyone complemented us on how gorgeous they were. I highly recommend Candi and her team if you are looking for a reliable vendor that will work with you and cares that you get exactly what you want on your special day.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't get over how beautiful all of our flowers were! Candi is truly a pleasure to work with and understood my vision. She made it happen and she and her staff were so incredible and attentive. I HIGHLY recommend Candi's floral creations. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience working with Candi's Floral Creations was an incredible one throughout the entire planning process. Prior to hiring Candi, I had interviewed several other florists. In my opinion, none of them compared to her talent and service. She was able to create the most spectacular arrangements within the confines of our budget. Furthermore, her services went beyond floral designs, as she welcomed any question we had about other wedding details. Her floral creations the day of our wedding were beyond our wildest dreams. Now a month later, we continue to receive compliments about how gorgeous the décor was. Candi’s Floral Creation is superb. They brought our vision to life and created the most amazing experience in the process. Candi, thank you for going above and beyond for us. We put our trust in you and you delivered. For anyone looking for a florist for any event Candi’s Floral Creation is the way to go!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Candi was absolutely incredible. I work in consulting so while my wedding was in my home state of CT, I currently live in Philadelphia but work in Michigan. Candi is used to working in remote situations and was so responsive to all my requests. I explained to her my vision and she sent over pictures of weddings similar in execution.

The first picture she sent me of my wedding bouquet took my breath away, which was exactly my reaction when she delivered the actual bouquet. My reaction was even more impressed when I walked into the reception hall. The floral arrangements were stunning, and she provided votives, the vases, the chuppah, everything. Working with her was fantastic, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a creative florist who delivers above and beyond.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not usually one to write a review, but because I planned the majority of my wedding based on others' reviews I decided it was important to write one of my own. The flowers and decor of my wedding were extremely important to me. At the time, I was planning my wedding from quite a distance and only had the ability to secure vendors using online reviews. When I came across Candi, the reviews and her website asserted that she produced unique, creative and beautiful results--and boy, did she deliver on that promise. First, she was an extreme pleasure to work with--very professional yet incredibly friendly at the same time. She walked me through EVERY detail of every decision and was so patient with my nitpicky personality. She even went out of her way to help me find discounts on burlap runners that I wanted to provide for part of the decor. After the months and months of working together I was confident going into the big day that I was in excellent hands; however, I was simply blown away by what I saw. I had requested a very laborious set up with a ton of vases, floating candles and flowers--and by a ton I literally mean a TON. The amount of work that Candi and her team put in to obtaining all of the vessels and setting everything up had to have been tremendous. From the bouquets to the boutonnieres to the entire decor at the reception--everything was so stunning. Each piece was unique to my husband and my style--it could not have been more perfect. The combination of flowers used was so different and like nothing I had ever seen before. I could go on and on. Candi and her team are fabulous, they love what they do and it shows. If you're on the prowl for the best florist (and more) around, search no further.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly cannot even begin to explain the AMAZING experience I had with Candi’s Floral Creations. The minute I met Candi, I knew we would have this incredible connection and I felt immediately comfortable with how insanely beautiful she was going to make my wedding look and feel. Her ideas and vision came to life the day of my wedding and she made the entire day PERFECT with the gorgeous flowers, her professionalism and her willingness to help out. I absolutely LOVE flowers and it was very important to me that they were absolutley perfect and PERFECT they were. Candi even stayed the entire night so she could collect her vases herself and not have me, an out of town bride, bring them back to her. She was also nice enough to donate the flowers to a local nursing home the next day like I wanted to. She is AMAAAZING! I am so lucky to have worked with her.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was just recently married at the Madison Beach Hotel on July 13th, 2013 and used Candi’s Floral Creations as our florist and I simply cannot say enough positive things about her!! Candi was so helpful and creative and was able to make my vision a reality! Candi is extremely knowledge and easy to work with. Most importantly, in the early stages of my planning Candi and I sat together to discuss my ideas, which I had a lot of, she was so patient and helped me focus to create an amazing look! If I could upload pictures of the final product you would not have a doubt in hiring her…she is truly amazing! I highly recommend Candi’s Floral Creations!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy M 4 Reviews
I am a bit late in writing this review as my wedding was back in December 2012, but I wanted to let Candi know how awesome everything was at my wedding. I got married in a beautiful, historic venue that already was decorated for the holidays. When I spoke to Candi I mentioned that I wanted simple, elegant and understated. I wanted a winter wonderland feel with out being over the top or competing with the decorations that were already there. She understood my vision and everything was perfect! She collected pine cones and spray painted them silver during the year! Candi was really open to my ideas and I felt like it was a true collaboration. I can't thank her and her staff enough for making my vision realized.

So many people commented that my flowers were some of the most beautiful they had ever seen at a wedding and I owe it all to Candi! Thank you!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First, I acknowledge that I was an impossible bride! I did not know what I wanted and could only vaguely describe my ideas to Candi. On top of that, I changed my mind about every three weeks! Candi was incredible to work with. First, she is an expert at her craft. She was able to guide me when I did not know what I wanted, which I fully appreciated. Secondly, she remained incredibly positive and professional. She NEVER made me feel bad for being so all over the place, which I can imagine was not easy for her. Thirdly, the flowers and designs she ended up delivering were everything I wanted, but did not know I wanted. They were simply beautiful. Of all the details at our wedding, we received the most compliments on our flowers. Guests were approaching me all night long telling me how unique and elegant our flower designs were. I highly recommend Candi.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I honestly cannot even begin to explain the AMAZING experience I had with Candi's Floral Creations. The minute I met Candi, I knew we would have this incredible connection and I felt immediately comfortable with how insanely beautiful she was going to make my wedding look and feel. Candi is so unbelievably talented and seriously, no idea (even as crazy as it may seem), is "too outside the box" for Candi! She knew EXACTLY what I was looking for and her ideas were exceptional. If you are looking for someone who is an extremely dedicated worker, who will do just about anything to make your wedding "your dream day," then Candi is the girl for you. She worked sooooo hard to achieve "my vision" and no matter how crazy I sounded, she would reassure me that we were always on the same page and she knew exactly what I was looking for. I will always remember my wedding day---the moment when I saw my gorgeous bouquet for the first time and my unique bridesmaids' bouquets--I got so excited!!! When my husband and I walked into the ballroom to see "Candi's Creation...." I immediately started to cry because it was even more beautiful than I could ever even imagine. I cannot wait to see the professional pictures! My husband thought that I was nuts but he too was just floored by what she did and was in awe at what he saw. My vision came true and it was all because of Candi. I honestly do not know how she does it--she is truly an artist and one of the most talented people I have ever met. The decor and everything else Candi was responsible for was seriously my favorite thing about my wedding. Our guests were insanely impressed and to this day (even 2 months later) STILL talk about how incredible the decor was. I am very blessed to have met her when I did and for making the decision to hire her. It was the best thing I did for my wedding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 5 Reviews
Candi was amazing! She was so great and easy to work with. She took whatever ideas I had and made them come to life! The flowers were absolutley beautiful, they made the whole look of the wedding and were stunning!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi was wonderful to work with! She stayed within our budget and was very helpful in the planning. We picked the colors and then asked her to be creative and the results were fabulous! The flowers were classy, elegant, and dramatic - just amazingly beautiful! They were exactly what the bride wanted. We received lots of positive comments and compliments.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My sister and brother-in-law used Candi's services for their wedding in May, and she and her team made the day GORGEOUS! The couple is simple, natural and modest, and Candi used their colors and basic ideas and ran with them! She produced an ambiance of Rustic Chic! with burlap, twine and mason jars paired with gorgeous stems in green and yellow. One of the clear heroes of the night was Candi's cake stand creation! She fashioned cake stands our of slices of tree trunks! It went perfectly with the theme and was so sweet! I would HIGHLY recommend Candi!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched and searched to find a great and reputable florist and instead I found in my opinion the BEST!! It took some time for us to meet up, however it was well worth the wait!! Candi was able to understand what I had envisioned as well as add her creativeness and style to make my ideas even better than i had envisioned. What was also great was that she had many of the items I wanted for rent (such as various size vases, crystal trees and columns), which prevented me from having to purchase them and then get stuck with them!

The bottom line is that the decision I made to sign a contract with Candi's Floral Creations was the best decision made.... She made my dreams a reality and I am forever in awe for the WONDERFUL AND AMAZING job she did!!

~Kim R.
East Haven, CT
Wedding: 01/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 203-430-8062
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0