Candi's Floral Creations
    29 Reviews
North Branford, CT 06471  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Candi was absolutely incredible. I work in consulting so while my wedding was in my home state of CT, I currently live in Philadelphia but work in Michigan. Candi is used to working in remote situations and was so responsive to all my requests. I explained to her my vision and she sent over pictures of weddings similar in execution.

The first picture she sent me of my wedding bouquet took my breath away, which was exactly my reaction when she delivered the actual bouquet. My reaction was even more impressed when I walked into the reception hall. The floral arrangements were stunning, and she provided votives, the vases, the chuppah, everything. Working with her was fantastic, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a creative florist who delivers above and beyond.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not usually one to write a review, but because I planned the majority of my wedding based on others' reviews I decided it was important to write one of my own. The flowers and decor of my wedding were extremely important to me. At the time, I was planning my wedding from quite a distance and only had the ability to secure vendors using online reviews. When I came across Candi, the reviews and her website asserted that she produced unique, creative and beautiful results--and boy, did she deliver on that promise. First, she was an extreme pleasure to work with--very professional yet incredibly friendly at the same time. She walked me through EVERY detail of every decision and was so patient with my nitpicky personality. She even went out of her way to help me find discounts on burlap runners that I wanted to provide for part of the decor. After the months and months of working together I was confident going into the big day that I was in excellent hands; however, I was simply blown away by what I saw. I had requested a very laborious set up with a ton of vases, floating candles and flowers--and by a ton I literally mean a TON. The amount of work that Candi and her team put in to obtaining all of the vessels and setting everything up had to have been tremendous. From the bouquets to the boutonnieres to the entire decor at the reception--everything was so stunning. Each piece was unique to my husband and my style--it could not have been more perfect. The combination of flowers used was so different and like nothing I had ever seen before. I could go on and on. Candi and her team are fabulous, they love what they do and it shows. If you're on the prowl for the best florist (and more) around, search no further.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly cannot even begin to explain the AMAZING experience I had with Candi’s Floral Creations. The minute I met Candi, I knew we would have this incredible connection and I felt immediately comfortable with how insanely beautiful she was going to make my wedding look and feel. Her ideas and vision came to life the day of my wedding and she made the entire day PERFECT with the gorgeous flowers, her professionalism and her willingness to help out. I absolutely LOVE flowers and it was very important to me that they were absolutley perfect and PERFECT they were. Candi even stayed the entire night so she could collect her vases herself and not have me, an out of town bride, bring them back to her. She was also nice enough to donate the flowers to a local nursing home the next day like I wanted to. She is AMAAAZING! I am so lucky to have worked with her.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was just recently married at the Madison Beach Hotel on July 13th, 2013 and used Candi’s Floral Creations as our florist and I simply cannot say enough positive things about her!! Candi was so helpful and creative and was able to make my vision a reality! Candi is extremely knowledge and easy to work with. Most importantly, in the early stages of my planning Candi and I sat together to discuss my ideas, which I had a lot of, she was so patient and helped me focus to create an amazing look! If I could upload pictures of the final product you would not have a doubt in hiring her…she is truly amazing! I highly recommend Candi’s Floral Creations!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy M 4 Reviews
I am a bit late in writing this review as my wedding was back in December 2012, but I wanted to let Candi know how awesome everything was at my wedding. I got married in a beautiful, historic venue that already was decorated for the holidays. When I spoke to Candi I mentioned that I wanted simple, elegant and understated. I wanted a winter wonderland feel with out being over the top or competing with the decorations that were already there. She understood my vision and everything was perfect! She collected pine cones and spray painted them silver during the year! Candi was really open to my ideas and I felt like it was a true collaboration. I can't thank her and her staff enough for making my vision realized.

So many people commented that my flowers were some of the most beautiful they had ever seen at a wedding and I owe it all to Candi! Thank you!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First, I acknowledge that I was an impossible bride! I did not know what I wanted and could only vaguely describe my ideas to Candi. On top of that, I changed my mind about every three weeks! Candi was incredible to work with. First, she is an expert at her craft. She was able to guide me when I did not know what I wanted, which I fully appreciated. Secondly, she remained incredibly positive and professional. She NEVER made me feel bad for being so all over the place, which I can imagine was not easy for her. Thirdly, the flowers and designs she ended up delivering were everything I wanted, but did not know I wanted. They were simply beautiful. Of all the details at our wedding, we received the most compliments on our flowers. Guests were approaching me all night long telling me how unique and elegant our flower designs were. I highly recommend Candi.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I honestly cannot even begin to explain the AMAZING experience I had with Candi's Floral Creations. The minute I met Candi, I knew we would have this incredible connection and I felt immediately comfortable with how insanely beautiful she was going to make my wedding look and feel. Candi is so unbelievably talented and seriously, no idea (even as crazy as it may seem), is "too outside the box" for Candi! She knew EXACTLY what I was looking for and her ideas were exceptional. If you are looking for someone who is an extremely dedicated worker, who will do just about anything to make your wedding "your dream day," then Candi is the girl for you. She worked sooooo hard to achieve "my vision" and no matter how crazy I sounded, she would reassure me that we were always on the same page and she knew exactly what I was looking for. I will always remember my wedding day---the moment when I saw my gorgeous bouquet for the first time and my unique bridesmaids' bouquets--I got so excited!!! When my husband and I walked into the ballroom to see "Candi's Creation...." I immediately started to cry because it was even more beautiful than I could ever even imagine. I cannot wait to see the professional pictures! My husband thought that I was nuts but he too was just floored by what she did and was in awe at what he saw. My vision came true and it was all because of Candi. I honestly do not know how she does it--she is truly an artist and one of the most talented people I have ever met. The decor and everything else Candi was responsible for was seriously my favorite thing about my wedding. Our guests were insanely impressed and to this day (even 2 months later) STILL talk about how incredible the decor was. I am very blessed to have met her when I did and for making the decision to hire her. It was the best thing I did for my wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 5 Reviews
Candi was amazing! She was so great and easy to work with. She took whatever ideas I had and made them come to life! The flowers were absolutley beautiful, they made the whole look of the wedding and were stunning!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi was wonderful to work with! She stayed within our budget and was very helpful in the planning. We picked the colors and then asked her to be creative and the results were fabulous! The flowers were classy, elegant, and dramatic - just amazingly beautiful! They were exactly what the bride wanted. We received lots of positive comments and compliments.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My sister and brother-in-law used Candi's services for their wedding in May, and she and her team made the day GORGEOUS! The couple is simple, natural and modest, and Candi used their colors and basic ideas and ran with them! She produced an ambiance of Rustic Chic! with burlap, twine and mason jars paired with gorgeous stems in green and yellow. One of the clear heroes of the night was Candi's cake stand creation! She fashioned cake stands our of slices of tree trunks! It went perfectly with the theme and was so sweet! I would HIGHLY recommend Candi!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched and searched to find a great and reputable florist and instead I found in my opinion the BEST!! It took some time for us to meet up, however it was well worth the wait!! Candi was able to understand what I had envisioned as well as add her creativeness and style to make my ideas even better than i had envisioned. What was also great was that she had many of the items I wanted for rent (such as various size vases, crystal trees and columns), which prevented me from having to purchase them and then get stuck with them!

The bottom line is that the decision I made to sign a contract with Candi's Floral Creations was the best decision made.... She made my dreams a reality and I am forever in awe for the WONDERFUL AND AMAZING job she did!!

~Kim R.
East Haven, CT
Wedding: 01/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi is a god send, seriously. Grooms or Brides in the Branford area you want her on your side. We found her by happenstance in an online search. She was the 1st gay wedding published in Martha Stewart weddings in 2010. She honed right into what we were looking for as far as design and theme. Her creativity and handy work are bar none. She did an absolutely fantastic job down to the smallest of details. She was like an old friend holding our hand to the finish line. She even took on tasks that were not part of her job, but because she wanted to help. Her pricing was as reasonable as they come. WE <3 Candi!
We've been married just over a year, we still remain in contact with her, and even took her to a taping of Martha Stewart.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi did an amazing job with our flowers and centerpieces for our wedding!! From the moment we met with her to discuss what we wanted, she knew EXACTLY the feel and look we were going for! Everything looked gorgeous for our special day and I know that she worked very hard to make it so special for us!! Thanks so much Candi!!!
Wedding: 07/14/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. I adored her as soon as I met with her -- she totally got the look and feel that my husband and I were going for (think vintage-y, not terribly traditional), and she totally embraced that and ran with it, coming up with wonderful ideas, not just for flowers but also for table numbers, etc. We left our initial meeting with Candi knowing that we wanted to work with her.

The flowers themselves were beyond gorgeous. The amount of detail that Candi put in to everything was astonishing. She's so talented, so thoughtful, and so creative. We received zillions of compliments on the decor (we're still receiving them) thanks to Candi's incredible work.

I highly, highly recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi and I met about my June 26th wedding in New Haven, and I immediately felt like we were on the same wavelength regarding the flowers. I don't "speak" flower; I'm pretty challenged in knowing what kinds are which and although I had ideas about what I liked, I really trusted Candi to fill in the blanks and do the rest. And she did!
When I entered the church on the day of my wedding I actually started crying because the flowers just looked so gorgeous. The colors matched perfectly, and they just looked so wonderful in the space. At the reception she incorporated our origami theme by floating cranes inside large tall vases (an idea that she had prepared for our initial consultation). The vases were overflowing with flowers, carefully chosen to compliment both the colors of the bridal party and the decor of the room. I'm just so happy that we chose Candi. The flowers were amazing, and set the tone for a happy and fun occasion. Thanks Candi!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candi is the best! From the first phone call I knew I found my girl. She was very responsive to what I wanted down to the smallest detail. Everything turned out to be more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!! When I saw my flowers it brought me to tears, I didn't want to let my boquet go!!! When we got to the reception after our entrance the waitress asked for my flowers and I told her no :). I would reccomend Candis Floral Creations to any bride who wants there day to be beautiful!!!
Wedding: 10/31/2009
Services Used: Flowers
 203-430-8062
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0