Planning

Join  group

Get wedding planning help, new ideas and advice from fellow Community members. Ask your planning questions and share tips about everything from staying on top of your budget to what's next on your planning checklist.

Members

Discussions

Sort by:
Last Comment
  • Last Comment
  • Date
  • Unanswered
Cece
Non-traditional?
Cece, on September 20, 2021 at 10:01 AM

What non-traditional things are you incorporating into your wedding?

Shannon, Yesterday at 4:47 PM 16 133
Cece
Going above and beyond for guests
Cece, on September 20, 2021 at 9:27 AM

I know we always hear about “properly hosting” our guests. But is anyone going beyond the minimum etiquette expectations in hosting? (Things such as extravagant favors, welcome bags, entertainment at...

Cece, Yesterday at 4:39 PM 22 275 1
Gabby
Time off?
Gabby, on September 20, 2021 at 8:11 AM

For those of you not going to your honeymoon after your wedding, how much time are you taking off before/after? I am a teacher. So far I'm taking off the day of my wedding (Friday) and I already don't...

mrswinteriscoming, Sep 20, 2021 20 160
B
How Long is Your Destination Wedding Trip?
bevbabe, Yesterday at 11:13 AM

Not necessarily yours in case you're coming early or staying after, but for guests for the hotel block. My guests are coming a long way so it's a vacation for them and I want it to be enough time so...

Amy, 4 minutes ago 5 55
Sarah
Gifts for a few people in the wedding
Sarah, Yesterday at 11:43 PM

First off, I need ideas on what to get my fiancé as a wedding gift from me to him. Secondly, I’m wanting to get the lady who is ordaining us a gift. She is my boss, I absolutely love her, she is the...

EGD, 28 minutes ago 3 44
Laura
Evening wedding disappointment
Laura, Today at 1:10 AM

We are getting married in September of next year. We just had our site visit and it was so hot! Almost 100 degrees. In addition to providing umbrellas, fans, ect… my planner and fiancé want to start...