Planning

Join  group

Get wedding planning help, new ideas and advice from fellow Community members. Ask your planning questions and share tips about everything from staying on top of your budget to what's next on your planning checklist.

Members

Discussions

Sort by:
Last Comment
  • Last Comment
  • Date
  • Unanswered
Cece
Non-traditional?
Cece, on September 20, 2021 at 10:01 AM

What non-traditional things are you incorporating into your wedding?

Frankie, An hour ago 18 152
Cece
Going above and beyond for guests
Cece, on September 20, 2021 at 9:27 AM

I know we always hear about “properly hosting” our guests. But is anyone going beyond the minimum etiquette expectations in hosting? (Things such as extravagant favors, welcome bags, entertainment at...

Lisa, Yesterday at 10:22 PM 23 314 1
Gabby
Time off?
Gabby, on September 20, 2021 at 8:11 AM

For those of you not going to your honeymoon after your wedding, how much time are you taking off before/after? I am a teacher. So far I'm taking off the day of my wedding (Friday) and I already don't...

Brittany, Yesterday at 11:52 AM 21 174
Jody
Officially a year away
Jody, Today at 5:23 AM

Just wanted to post because I'm extremely excited that I get to marry my amazing fiancé in one year from today!

Nichole, An hour ago 1 8
Monica
Reception floorplan
Monica, Yesterday at 9:58 PM

Was your dance floor directly in front of your head table? Im trying to figure out the best layout to fit all of our tables. How did you figure out your floorplan?

Monica, An hour ago 5 31
Steph
Photographers Problem. What do i do? 🙃
Steph, Yesterday at 11:22 PM

So i had my photographers all set when i first planned my wedding. Paid my deposit and everything was set to go. Then covid happened and i had to postpone everything. Its now 1 year later and we are...

Laura, 5 hours ago 3 45
Alice
Elope...and then have a formal wedding later?
Alice, on March 4, 2014 at 12:36 AM