The Inne at Watson's Choice Reviews

10 | Uniontown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Inne at Watson's Choice

Recommended by 98%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 The Inne at Watson's Choice Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Makalah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inne at Watson's was he most perfect venue we could have asked for. The coordinators, Daphne and Maryann where there to assist us all throughout the planning process and on the day of were there to ensure that everything ran smoothly and that all of our guests were enjoying themselves. The property is absolutely stunning and there is plenty of space for people to spread out and explore. Our guests had a great time and kept commenting on how lovely the place was. We cannot thank the owners and staff enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams. It was absolutely perfect! If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful and elegant but also has a laid back atmosphere the Inne at Watson's is for you!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Watson's Choice is an absolute amazing place to host your wedding or any other event you may have. The grounds along with the barn/stable are so beatiful, quaint and charming. The owners Bill & Nancy along with Marianne & Daphene will see to it that all your needs, desires and dreams come true for your wonderful day. So easy to work with and very accommodating my day was absolutely perfect. The stables were I had my rustic themed fall wedding was the perfect venue and need minimal additional decor because it was already so charming. I cannot say enough about this venue or the staff, I would not hesitate to choose it again!!
    Kim & Doug
    10.01.2016

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked The Barn at Watson's Choice for our ceremony because it was close to home and the property is gorgeous. Daphne, the event hostess, was super easy to work with and contributed a lot of great ideas! She truly accommodated you in anyway that she could. We got married under the pergola with the barn being our rain day backup. We had a rehearsal the evening before and ran through both just in case. This venue as a ceremony location was very affordable and completely worth it, especially since decorating is not needed due to the Inne's primitive scenery and landscapes.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inne at Watson's Choice was the perfect location for our wedding ceremony. The location is absolutely beautiful and our guests had a relaxing atmosphere full of flowers and paths for the kids to enjoy. Even though our day was the hottest of the summer, there were areas for the bridal party to wait inside. The bathrooms were close and it wasn't too far for grandparents to walk to the site. The price was extremely reasonable and the staff was wonderful! I strongly recommend The Inne at Watson's Choice for your wedding reception. Pictures do not do it justice, so make sure you go visit to see for yourself!! :)

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the Stable for our small wedding reception and it was absolutely perfect. Attention to detail and very accommodating. We also stayed in the Four Season's room for our mini-honeymoon after the wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment there. Breakfast was fantastic! We hope to return yearly for our anniversary! I can't say enough good about the Inne! It was a wonderful getaway in our own back yard! Thank you for everything Bill & Nancy and Daphne!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Adam, and I were married in May. We had known from the start that we wanted the traditional wedding, but a relaxed and more informal reception. We had looked at several Barns in our area and furthermore, indoor/outdoor settings. Nothing compared to the Inne at Watsons choice. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. They assisted us so that we were able to personalize our event to what we envisioned it to be. (Unlike some of the different venues today, where every wedding looks exactly the same with a different color.) If you want something fun, authentic and a true antique style, you need look no further. We were able to have our photographer take pictures at the Inne. The grounds are always so beautifully manicured; there is really no need to go anywhere else. There are several packages to choose from. It is important to keep in mind that a tent (through the company they are contracted with) may be required to accommodate larger parties if you so desire to seat all of your guests in one place. I will say this is not a requirement of the staff at the Inne, but should be for you, the customer. I believe the barn and structures are dated somewhere around the mid 18th century and have been maintained to keep their original look with little modification. The venue is a beautiful one without additional decorations which will eliminate a lot of the brides stress. Adam and I were so pleased with our choice and had the most beautiful wedding day, even with all the rain, for good luck!

  • User5635400 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married outside beneath the pergola. The weather was perfect and our photos turned out beautiful. Our wedding reception took place in The Stable. There was no need to decorate, because it was so beautiful already. We would definitely recommend this venue. It was very affordable, and so close to home. They also recommended a great caterer, Hudson's Catering.

  • R

    Rhetta · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inne at Watsons Choice is a hidden treasure in the wedding venue business. Every interaction we had with the staff and owners was filled with sincerity and professionalism. The three lovely wedding planners were so helpful and made everyone of our suggestions possible; they put their hearts into our wedding. In addition, the facilities are extremely well-kept. The pergola was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony, and the the barn was the perfect setting for our reception. Multiple guests have told us how "classy and comfortable" the evening was. My husband and I are still reveling in the experience ; we are so glad we chose this place. If you are even slightly considering using The Inne at Watson's Choice, go visit!

  • N

    Nanette · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Barn at Watson's is a lovely wedding venue. The setting is beautiful and the barn has been restored with attention to detail to give it that rustic charm but with a feeling of "classiness". All the vendors we worked with were top notch. Daphne and Marianne (at the barn) were amazing! They were so accommodating and genuinely kind. We were blessed with a picture perfect day and my daughter had the wedding of her dreams! I highly recommend this venue. You can't beat the value and it is an outstanding "choice".

  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful location! When we originally toured the location my husband was promised the "man cave". On the day of the event we were told we were unable to use it. Which was a disappointment to him. Also, no place to get ready prior to the wedding.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

    The Inne at Watson's Choice's reply:

    Alexandria: Thank you for your review and choosing the Inne at Watson's Choice Pergola for your wedding ceremony. Per our policy when renting only the Pergola for a one hour ceremony access to other areas of the Inne are limited in order to accommodate other guests/events when yours concludes. We were delighted in accommodating your beautiful wedding ceremony and wish you all the best.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review