Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Roots Photography by Brittany Reviews

Southern Roots Photography by Brittany

Southern Roots Photography by Brittany

Philadelphia, TN
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

  • H
    Hannah P. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement/Wedding Photo

    Brittany is amazing to work with!! We used Brittany for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures, and I would recommend her 1000000 times! She is so fun, instructive, and talented!
  • User2418907 Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terrific experience. We used Southern Roots for family photos and the photographer was patient, relaxed, and attentive to detail.
  • User2399811 Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great photographer! I absolutely love her work I would definitely recommend Southern Roots Photography by Brittany
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only do you get beautiful photos, but you also have fun taking them! Brittany makes the whole process smooth and easy and afterwards you're left with gorgeous pictures of your family.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 11/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is very personable and fun to work with. She is creative and we loved working with her and will definitely use her again!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Southern Roots Photography by Brittany as my photographer was the best decision I could've ever made! Not only is she the sweetest person you will ever meet, but she will make your big day as stress free as possible! She followed me and my girls around all day, starting at Starbucks. She was wonderful and the photos I have received so far are amazing! You won't regret picking this sweet and talented woman to photograph the most important day of your life!
  • User2400244 Sent on 10/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany at Southern Roots Photography is fantastic!! She is by far the best photographer I have ever had. She gets to know you first before so she can better see your wants and needs. She is ready to try anything to get a good photo. She loves what she does and definitely knows what she is doing as well. Brittany is very kind and sweet, she won't make you feel uncomfortable in anyway and always makes sure you are comfortable and likes what you are doing. The quality of her pictures for the price is fantastic! I have recommended her to many people and they have loved her as well!!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 10/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Southern Roots Photography provided the most excellent, beautiful, and professional quality of pictures for my husband and I. She took the time to get to know us, our style, and our needs. I would HIGHLY recommend this photographer to anyone! She spends a lot of extra time on each shot, making sure it looks perfect in every way. I LOVE Southern Roots Photography and will definitely use this business again in the future!!
  • User2410911 Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is absolutely amazing and never lets me down when I need great photographs.
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 11/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany is amazing to work with and captured my wedding day perfectly! She even traveled to Florida to shoot the wedding! I was very pleased with her in every aspect! We have also used her for other family pictures! I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/29/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany is a close personal friend and classmate from college. She is passionate, creative, flexible, and an amazing woman. She's wonderful at her craft and puts her heart into every picture she takes.
  • K
    Kearstyn Sent on 10/24/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I am glad that i found Southern Roots Photography. Brittany is great to work with and amazing with our little girl! (which is what we wanted from a photographer) We used her for our engagement photos and will be using her for our wedding Oct 2017 and we cant wait! I can promise we will be using her for more than just wedding photos. I would definitely recommend Southern Roots Photography!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 04/15/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Britt does amazing work! My husband and I could not be more pleased with the quality/amount of photos we received from our wedding day. She captured the most beautiful and candid moments of our special day.

    I will say there were multiple instances throughout my wedding planning process in which she lacked punctuality in her responses via text/email. I often had to send follow-up messages to her before receiving any response. As a bride, the lack of communication was quite stressful at times.

    Overall, I would recommend Britt for your photography needs!