Since1910.com Reviews

12 | Garden City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Since1910.com

Recommended by 95%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took a chance and I'm so glad I did. I looked at many different local stores in Texas and my fiancee selected a Henry Daussi setting. I found Since1910 as an authorized dealer online. I was immediately drawn towards thier GIA certified stones - something the local vendors do not offer. After the military discount and no tax (out of state), I wound up paying much less for the setting. I took the savings and reinvested in the center stone - made the fiancee extra happy. When the ring arrived, not only did it have the GIA certificate, but also a signed appraisal letter for insurance purposes. The ring itself is absolutely stunning! Have already planned my next purchase from Since1910. They are the real deal!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • User5321525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received a beautiful Tacori pretty in Pink Dantela engagement ring that was purchased at since1910.
    The diamond was also bought from since1910.

    We have looked at this ring and my (now) fiancé has done a tremendous amount of research, both online and in stores here in Calgary to find the best value for money.

    My ring has a stunning 1.02ct H colour, VS1 round brilliant cut diamond. And my goodness does it ever sparkle !!!

    Apparently the value was a great deal better than stores here in town that had lower clarity and colour diamonds.

    This diamond has incredible sparkle and light reflection with 0 fluorescence. Honestly it's absolutely incredible.

    I have not yet sent my ring for cleaning or anything but once I do I will write another review.

    I will definitely recommend Since1910 to everyone.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User3370944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is amazing. I have gone to many jewelers especially chain jewelers who were trying to offer me very low quality diamonds at high prices. After going around to different shops i came across this one online and decided to visit the actual store in long island since i love in NYC. OMG what great service. They gave me an awesome price for my old ring i was upgrading and they actually sat me down in their office and explained the diamonds to us which were all great quality and GIA Certified and were really professional. I found my dream ring and there was no pressure, such a pleasant experience. When you go please see Liliana she was amazing! They gave us an amazing deal compared to other retailers too. I will continue to buy future jewelry from them.

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • User1715687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, fast service. Very helpful via internet/phone for engagement rings and wedding bands.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • R

    Randi · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we ordered my engagement ring and wedding band from 1910. I also have a friend who works for them so that is how I trusted them. You should trust them too! They do an amazing job and have amazing product check them out you will not be dissapointed! Thanks again 1910!

    Sent on 04/21/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very whole-hearted thank you for your caring and flexible service. You have made my wedding day complete! I am elated to finally have an engagement/wedding setting that is superbly exquisite! Your quality craftsmanship and kind service has made me a new loyal customer.

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • C

    Veronica · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to get my stunning Tacori engagement ring for a fair price in a timely fashion. The jeweler was also able to take my great grandmother's antique wedding band and size it without compromising the integrity of the piece and made it absolutely stunning again for a very fair price.

    Sent on 10/10/2010
  • A

    amanda · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful, accessible service and quality products. I am very happy with the whole experience!

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • User3588400 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered my engagement ring from since1910.com, and I am so impressed with it. The workmanship & quality far exceed what we saw at chain jewelers when we were first looking around. The price was unbeatable & being able to choose my own diamond was a huge plus. When I started contact with them, Christina got back to me the same day. I would absolutely recommend this jeweler & we will buy our wedding bands from here.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User2578449 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Purchased the engagement and wedding band (Tacori). Service and price were great. It was very easy to work with them.

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • J

    John · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got exactly what we wanted at a fair price and in a timely manner.

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/02/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Received Daussi ring, poorly made. Sent it back, not fixed right. Sent again, not right. Also faded fast. Arrogant.

    Sent on 12/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review