rhee bevere photography Reviews

38 | Campbell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for rhee bevere photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

1 User photo

rhee bevere photography 1
Order by:
  • Shweta

    Shweta Balakrishnan Joshi · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal team and work!

    Rhee and team were phenomenal. We were so impressed by Rhee's work from a few other friends' weddings that we hired her right away for ours. She was incredibly sweet, professional, and timely in all her communication. Most of all, she was so sure to understand all our preferences and hopes for our wedding pictures so that she could stay true to our vision, which we much appreciated. She also moved quickly to get the absolute best scenic views and shots in a tight timeframe. Would highly recommend Rhee and team for any event!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want to Fall In Love Again? Book Rhee!

    When my husband and I got engaged, we knew that we wanted someone who would document our special day without having to spend every waking moment of that day posing and thinking about pictures. When we started researching Rhee and he photography, we were so excited to see that he specialty is a documentary style of photographing weddings. After our first meeting with her, we were in love. My husband - who isn't the biggest photo fan - adored Rhee and her team and the way they captured our day while allowing us to be in it. While they wonderfully took the posed photos we needed to have on our wedding day (i.e. family groups), they truly specialize in helping you forget their even there but documenting every special, sacred moment. We has so, so much fun with Rhee during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. My husband is already planning on hiring her for future family photos! And trust me, that is the BIGGEST compliment he can give. :-) Thank you, Rhee, for making us feel beautiful!!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • K

    Katherine Kikes · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Aunt Rhee" is the way to go!!!

    Rhee Bevere & team are AMAZING!!!! We were interviewing photographers for our wedding and right from the initial email response, we knew Rhee would be our choice! She is warm and fun, and makes you feel at ease even though there is a camera around. She included a free engagement shoot so that we could get to know her and feel more comfortable with her for the big day. Let me tell you -- we just ended up calling her "Aunt Rhee." She felt like part of the family and that she would really take care of us on our wedding day. The final product? Stunning!!! Aunt Rhee and her team are true photojournalists and produce photos that capture those special moments without "trying" or "staging" them. Hands down, Aunt Rhee will be with us for all of our photography needs!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Y

    Yael · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I meet Rhee the day of my wedding! She worked with the vendors to make sure that everything flowed and we still got all the pictures we wanted. I highly recommend Rhee!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee is Fantastic!!

    I met Rhee at the preferred vendors fair for the Palm Event Center, and her personality immediately recommended her. She is bright, bubbly and as enthusiastic about photography as she is about weddings. After a five minute conversation with her, I knew we needed to hire her.
    We scheduled an engagement session with her six months before our wedding, and it was a great way to learn to work with her style and understand how she would be incorporated into our big day. She is very easy-going but has plenty of ideas for both posed and candid pictures. Additionally, she was very easy to communicate with, especially via email. She sent tips for taking photos during the event and follow ups when necessary to obtain the details she would need to provide all the requested pictures. Rhee also included many ideas for me since I was the first in my family to get married, and I had very little knowledge of photo “must-haves.”
    The actual wedding day was wonderful! Rhee brought an additional photographer, and we had so much fun with both the portraits and the candid shots. Rhee was very professional and we hardly noticed she was taking the candid shots, which made them all the more wonderful to see!
    We received the photos only one month after the wedding and had access to all the electronic files. Due to scheduling issues on our side, we received the finished photo albums (including the parent duplicates) one year later. The finished products are beautiful and high quality. Rhee took all our feedback and turned our wedding day into a beautiful album that we will be proud to share with our friends and family.
    Overall, it has been a pleasure to work with Rhee, and anyone who has the privilege to work with her will have a wonderful album of memories that will last a lifetime.

    rhee bevere photography 2
    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee and her team are absolutely amazing!!! They joined us for our wedding at Madrona Manor in Healdsburg, CA. They provide top-notch quality photography and services. Rhee was also instrumental in preparing us for the day to make sure everything went off without a hitch -- and her team is a blast to work with, keeping it light-hearted during the whole day. Would HIGHLY recommend Rhee and her team for your event!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee and her team photographed our wedding in Carmel/Monterey on 8/26/17, and we are so happy with the results. From our first meeting with her to our communications after the wedding, Rhee made everything easy for us. Beautiful and meaningful photos were one of our top priorities, so we were thrilled to receive our digital proofs to discover there are so many great shots that it will be difficult to choose only a few for our album. On top of this, we felt that throughout the whole process, Rhee was our advocate. She made us and our families feel comfortable in front of the camera, so both posed and candid shots look natural; she guided us through a tight timeline, so we never felt rushed; and she listened to and remembered which details were important to us, while still bringing her own style. Her services and talents are totally worth the investment.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee was absolutely crucial, and I mean CRUCIAL, during our whole wedding process. From her amazing energy, to her vast knowledge of the overall wedding industry, planning process and photography - she was lifesaving, and we wouldn't have wanted any other photographer on our big day (besides her awesome teammate, Kelvin, of course!)!! I have always adored Rhee, and her work is absolutely breathtaking. She has a huge heart, and it shows through her work. Her energy on our wedding day was invaluable - she was focused at all the right times; she was light-hearted and fun at all the right times; she knew the right words to say and how to calm my mom and me down when we were full of wedding-day-anxiety. I cannot thank her enough for her expertise and timeless photos, and I recommend her 110%. Team Rhee, all the way!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee Bevere was our photographer for my daughter's wedding in Oct. 2016 at the Menlo Circus Club. We selected her from the choices that your wedding planner provided us, because she seemed, more than the other photographers, to capture the emotion and fun of the wedding celebration.

    As part of her package she did a beautiful engagement shoot and got to know the bride and groom. She made us feel very well informed of her approach for the wedding. At every step during planning, Rhee was collaborative and creative about weaving in the bride and groom's ideas.

    On the day of the wedding she made the bride and groom feel that first and foremost, she cared about their experience that day. And during the wedding, all day, she was super organized. But, more than that, it was so fun to watch her not miss any special moment as it was happening!

    We now have the photos and they are unbelievable. They did indeed capture the action, and the emotions and feelings of the day.
    Rhee was such a professional, we were lucky to have her. And was very, very, fun to work with.
    We would highly recommend her for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee is a rare gem! From the moment we first started speaking with her we knew she was the person that we wanted to photograph our wedding. Her enthusiasm for her work and the effort that she puts in to each and every event she is a part of shines through in just talking with her.
    We had an engagement session that was absolutely amazing. We weren't used to being in front of a camera and it's a little awkward to be snuggly with your special someone around someone that you don't know that well. However we felt like we had known Rhee for a lifetime! She made us feel so comfortable and we were able to be ourselves. Not to mention we got AMAZING pictures from that day.
    The wedding was just as wonderful! Rhee, Kelvin and Kathryn were all wonderful to work with. They worked with us ahead of time to get details on family dynamics, what pictures were important to us, etc. That way we weren't providing all this information day of and taking away from special moments with our family. Again she made everyone feel special and comfortable in front of the camera AND was QUICK with all pictures but made sure to get everything and more! No one was waiting around for pictures to be taken which allowed us to enjoy the day.
    Rhee really knows what she is doing photography wise as well as giving advice. She has worked tons of weddings and was able to share insights and helpful tips throughout the whole process.

    SHE IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST! You'd be a fool to not work with Rhee!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • D

    Dina · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Went above and beyond to ensure we had amazing photos from our day!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee and team had done two of my friends weddings in the bay area and I just had to have them for my wedding up in Sacramento. I absolutely love the candid nature of her photos - they don't look posed but capture moments so beautifully. Rhee and her team made the drive all the way up to Sacramento and stayed with us all day. She turned around our pictures in less than 4 weeks and we COULD NOT BE HAPPIER with how they turned out. I have no idea how I'll possible narrow it down to fit in a reasonably sized album. Beyond having such creative talent, Rhee is professional, responsive and a true joy to work with. Would definitely recommend her to any of my friends.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee is a dream. She is incredibly easy going but manages to get so much accomplished without you even realizing it; efficient! Her experience, prep work, and beautiful spirit keep you calm: exactly what you want on your wedding day!

    We had A LOT of family pictures to get through before our ceremony, and we finished ahead of schedule with plenty of time to relax, ALL because of her! Rhee has you fill out a simple, online questionnaire before your big day. On the day of our wedding she showed up knowing everything! She had done her homework and knew everyone's name and role in our wedding. She knew which shots were most important to us, and she knew our timeline-- by heart! She was so wonderful with the kids and the elderly; incredibly accommodating, flexible, charismatic, and congenial!

    The quality of her photographs, and the little moments she hones in on, speak for themselves! I never felt like she or her assistant/s were missing something important; at the same time I never felt like they were distracting. They had a system between them that allowed all the the little details to be captured.

    Rhee also did our engagement pictures; it was THE perfect way to get us comfortable in front of a camera. We learned to relax and be ourselves. Our pix were a huge hit with family and friends! Most importantly, we were super comfortable on our wedding day because we had gotten to know her, and her approach, during the engagement session.

    Rhee is incredibly warm and communicative, before and after your big day. She's an expert and her experience allows her to guide you through the important steps and checklists, so that you don't have to overthink or remember anything. She is incredibly trustworthy and puts so much care into her work. I cannot recommend her and her team enough!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • User4717417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rhee and her team for our wedding events. Considering that our wedding was carried out in traditional South Indian style, there were a lot of details and nuances of our ceremonies. Rhee and the team boldly stepped up to the challenge and the team captured some amazing photographs of the events. We would highly recommend Rhee for any event - no matter how complex!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • J

    jessica · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Just got our photos back from Rhee and I absolutely LOVE THEM!! From the start, I knew it was going to be a great experience with her as she shot my best friends wedding a few years back. However, it is always nerve wracking choosing a very important vendor for your wedding - photos were probably top after venue/food for us! From the beginning, Rhee was attentive, helpful, and explained everything I needed to know (and I ask a ton of questions, haha). She shot our engagement photos and they turned out beautifully, plus it got us more comfortable with her and being in front of the camera in general - highly recommend doing an engagement shoot!

    The day of the wedding, she arrived early to walk around & check out our venue since she had never shot there. She had looked over my Pinterest inspiration board and suggested shots/poses that I had on there. She took a ton of photos - posed, candids, different light, details, etc etc. I never once felt like she got in the way, yet the pictures are so intimate. It seems she captured every single thing I want to remember from the day, and I'm having a hard time choosing only a few to frame.

    I absolutely love the pictures we have received and would recommend Rhee in a heartbeat. I can't wait to work with her for any & all picture needs go forward. Thank you Rhee, we are SO happy with everything!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important aspect of my wedding planning was finding the perfect wedding photographer. I interviewed several photographers in the Bay Area and quickly realized that Rhee was the obvious choice. She was very prompt in answering all my questions and setting up a face to face to meeting. She was so warm and genuine in that she spent a lot of time learning more about us as a couple and listening to our story.

    We held our engagement photo session a few months prior to the wedding and were VERY pleased with the turnaround time and quality of photos. There were many candid photos which we LOVED, in addition to some posed pictures, one of which we used for our Save the Date.

    One of my favorite things about Rhee’s work is her ability to capture candid moments. While this turned out to be very true for our wedding, she was sure to capture the posed family photos as well. But I must say our favorite photos are “in the moment”.

    Although Rhee had never photographed on location of our venue, she arrived early and quickly identified great photo ops for pictures of me and my husband. Neither one of us had realized there was an open field beyond the vineyards. This was where we took some of our favorite photos.

    Rhee made me feel so comfortable and relaxed on my wedding day. She tried to be as discreet as possible, which made me sometimes forget she was even there capturing all the special moments.
    We received our wedding photos back within 6 weeks and are beyond happy with the results. We are currently in the process of working on our photo album, which Rhee has made very easy for us.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rhee to my closest family and friends. She is the whole package!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • User4636278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Rhee even more stars! I am thrilled with the photos from our wedding! All of them are incredible! Rhee is incredibly professional and also very fun to work before, on, and after the big day! I cannot recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word...AWESOME!!! We were given a list of photographers to choose from and we loved what we saw on her website. We had a destination wedding in Napa so all the planning was done on the phone. My wife and I had one weekend to finalize everything for the wedding. Rhee met us near San Fran airport to discuss the details and she ended up convincing us to have a few engagement shots taken. We had just flown in, slept on the plane and looked terrible. I can't tell you how happy we are that we took those pictures. They came out great, no, fantastic.
    I won't spend a lot of time talking about the pictures themselves, you can see her work on her website and I'm biased anyhow...

    If you are looking for a passionate and professional photographer, then look no further. I am the youngest of eight and have six sisters, so I've been around a few weddings. This was the first one I have been to with a photographer who got all the shots without getting in the way. She and her team were always right there, yet we never really saw them and we carried on complete conversations with them. That sounds crazy I know, It just flowed. Rhee will do what ever it takes and at one point she put her camera down and was helping my wife adjust her dress.
    There are not enough stars or a high enough recommendation I could write to express how we feel about Rhee, her Team or the amazing pictures they took. We started with a photographer and ended up with another member of our family.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • User3827232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee was fantastic! Without even knowing she was there she took amazing pics! She did our engagement pictures as well and was so much fun to work with, she was upbeat and just an absolute pleasure to be around on our day!

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Rhee to shoot my wedding five years ago when she was the photographer at my best friends wedding. Rhee's personality and willingness to do anything to get "the shot" makes her a dream to work with. My mom felt like she had a personal photogapher all night, whenever I wanted a photo Rhee was there within a second (if her or Kelvin weren't already right behind me) and my bridal party will never forget her racing across the street to take a trolley car photo ot laying in the street to take group shots. Our engagement shots were amazing and I can't wait to see the photos from our wedding. Thank you Rhee and Kelvin for helping make our big day AMAZING!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3143716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we have used Rhee's services, each time for our daughter's weddings and we couldn't have asked for anything more from her. Rhee is an absolute joy to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying that my mother and all of her friends are various branches of the photography and videography business. Growing up with a camera in my face, I knew exactly what I wanted when it came to wedding photography. I didn't want a photographer who would over-pose us or just take stock wedding photos. I wanted a photographer who would approach our wedding as a story-teller. Someone who would capture every moment as important while not directing the moment. I also recognized from the beginning that the photos should be one of the biggest investments in a wedding budget because of their importance in capturing our history.

    That said, Rhee was everything we wanted and nothing that we didn't. Seriously, I don't think we could have asked for a better photographer. The looks, the emotion, the funny and the emotional. Everything we felt was captured. Honestly, I never thought I would look at our wedding photos as much as I have over the past month.

    Communication is top notch. Rhee is a professional and knows her business. I could write forever but instead I will just say that I hope if you get the opportunity to work with Rhee you will seize it!

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • C

    Christi · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has taken me FAR too long to write this review but there aren't enough words to express how much we loved having Rhee be a part of our wedding day. There are so many wedding photographers to choose from in the Bay Area and I'm sure many are great, but none as great as Rhee. She is very professional and made sure to chat with me (even long-distance) to be sure that her style would match ours. She was so organized the day of the wedding and made everything feel so smooth. She even stayed much later than she needed to accommodate photos of our cake cutting that happened much later in the night and even helped us figure out how to cut the cake (as she has done this QUITE a few times)! She and her team captured every detail that I could hope for and we really love all of our photos and will forever. My sister also got married in the bay area a few months after we did but she didn't budget as much for a photographer and used a "friend" who still cost a pretty penny. As of now she only has 350 photos that she doesn't love and a pile of regret for not also using Rhee. It comes as a shock to many brides how much a good photographer can cost, but I feel as though Rhee is a steal for what you get.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • User4393487 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It started out with Rhee taking photos for our Wedding at Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery in Pleasanton, prior to that she took our Engagement photos which turned out absolutely WONDERFUL! All of the photos she took were flawless and exactly what we anticipated; everyone we showed the photos to were in love with the scenery and the details in each and every photo. We recently had a photo session with Rhee with our then 9-month old daughter and again the photos were absolutely WONDERFUL!

    Rhee was professional, patient, had a good sense of humor and most importantly she was very flexible with dates, times and locations which was a huge benefit for our busy schedules. Hands down, Rhee was one of the best photographers I have ever met!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhee was an awesome photographer! Her assistants were great too. They made us feel at such ease on the day of our wedding. We cannot wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 09/22/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review