Pink Slip Cakery Reviews

36 | Zeeland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Pink Slip Cakery

Recommended by 97%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cupcakes! and so cute! everyone LOVED them! Def recommend!

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding desserts turned out absolutely amazing! We had a 3-tiered wedding cake, 2-tiered groom's cake and cake pops for our wedding favor. We received so many compliments on all 3 things! If you need an amazing cake for your wedding or really any occasion, Lisa is truly the best!

  • T

    TL · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only would I not hesitate to recommend this exceptional artist, I will continue to use her services any time I need something special for a family event. Personable, Professional, and exceptionally Reasonable, we got Far more Excellence than our Wildest Dreams! Pink Slip Cakery is now OUR Cakery! <3 (Fabulous & Yummly Cookie art too!)

  • User6035694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a wonderful job for my wedding cake + cupcakes! She was able to do a variety of flavors for the cupcakes, and our cake was designed to look like a birch tree and it was adorable. Everything was delivered to my venue on time.

    I also had her bake a couple cakes earlier in the year for my dad's birthday, one was a toolbox and the other a simpler but masculine design. Everyone loved them!

    Pink Slip Cakery is very professional and easy to work with, I highly recommend them for any occasion!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you have a plan, and know where and how to set up your cake/cupcakes, Pink Slip Bakery will set up everything exactly the way you want it.

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and tasted delicious. We also had individual smash cakes and cheesecakes which were exactly what we wanted as well. I would highly recommend Pink Slip Cakery! P.S. The red velvet cake is the best! :)

  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Pink Slip Cakery at my daughters bridal shower. All the desserts we chose were beautifully decorated and very delicious . We had cake pops, cupcakes, cookies and a naked cake. We also had the Pink Slip Cakery provide the cake for the wedding. We had three cakes that were smaller in size and several sheet cakes. All were beautifully decorated and delicious. All the desserts were decorated just how my daughter imagined. We would definitely recommend and plan on using this company for future events.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful desserts! Lisa is great and gave us a lot of variety. We had cupcakes, cake pops, and a two tier cake. All were beautiful.

  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was very accommodating. We set up an appointment and tried a variety of different flavors of cake and talked about options before deciding to use her as our baker. I am so glad that we chose her!

  • B

    Bekah · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments regarding our wedding cupcakes! Lisa was great to work with! She was very responsive and flexible! I would highly recommend her!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we had Lisa create our wedding cake and cupcakes! She was an absolute joy to work with and made our dream cake come true! She is extremely talented and takes the time to get to know exactly what you are envisioning for your day. She then works her magic to give you exactly what you wanted but somehow makes it even better than you could've imagined. We are blessed to have had her a part of our day! Can't wait to order another cake from her soon!! You made our day even more special with the care and love you put into our order! Thank you Lisa!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pink Slip was a breeze! Lisa is very nice and helpful! Our wedding guests loved the cookies and cupcakes so much we didn't have any left at the end of the night! Thanks for a wonderful experience, Pink Slip

  • A

    Alysia · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While Pink Slip Cakery isn't as big as some other bakeries in the area, I'd highly recommend choosing Pink Slip. Our wedding cupcakes were a hit with our wedding guests for our big day.

  • User4557549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was so great to work with! She was very helpful and let us try a bunch of stuff before ordering! We had a small tier cake for ourselves, red velvet and cookies n' cream cupcakes (they were GONE by the end of the night), and finally she made CHEESECAKE in cupcake form! They were also GONE right away! So many great compliments on everything for her!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were the best I had tasted in finding a vendor. On the day of the wedding, she delivered and setup the cupcakes. Everyone raved about how good they were.

  • User4276798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with cupcakes. And everyone love them we have 6 different flavors.

  • User5291992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great! She always responded to emails in a timely fashion. And our wedding cake and cupcakes were beautiful!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! The cake was beautiful and original and tasted amazing!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a fantastic job and she was a pleasure to work with!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with cupcakes and a individual cake for cutting, the flavors were fantastic and the individual flowers on the cupcakes were perfect!!! I am so glad we choose Pink Slip Cakery. She was patient and so helpful. Everyone at the reception wanted the cupcakes before dinner. It was perfect and i wouldnt change a thing. We loved it!!!
    Highly recommend

  • User4226957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Pink Slip Bakery from the beginning to the end. We started with tasting her delicious cupcakes at her home and our guests loving them at the wedding! We also had her make a small cake for "cutting" and it was made to look exactly like the picture we had given her. The value is great as well:) We would definitely recommend Pink Slip Bakery!!!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with Pink Slip Cakery. Lisa was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. She was extremely quick in responding to emails which I greatly appreciated. Our cake was beautiful and exactly what we wanted, and tasted amazing! We received nothing but compliments from our guests. I would recommend Pink Slip Cakery to everyone.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVED the cupcakes and Lisa! She is wonderful and her cupcakes were delicious. Our guests had wonderful compliments that they shared with us about the cupcakes. We served red velvet, strawberry, cookies & cream, vanilla, and peanut butter cup. We definitely recommend going through the Pink Slip Cakery for delicious, fairly-priced desserts. :)

  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with the services from Pink Slip Bakery. Changes to orginal order were no problem.
    Cake and cupcake were as we ordered and delicious. Delivery and setup were perfect .

  • User3722006 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Lisa! She is a wonderful baker and does a beautiful job! Best Cake around by far! She is so nice and wants to make everything perfect for everyone. I would definitely recommend her to ANYONE! Tastes amazing and Looks Amazing too!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review