Weddings

Omar Lopez Photography Studios Reviews

Omar Lopez Photography Studios

Omar Lopez Photography Studios

Forest Hills, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 80 Reviews
View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Y
    Yanissa Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Omar was incredible! Wedding planning was super stressful and Omar made the experience much more pleasant and organized! My husband and I met with Omar virtually several times before our big day. It was easy to reach him and we loved how everything was done in a timely fashion. On the day of our wedding Omar was an incredible photographer but also like our very own wedding planner. He was in control of the flow of things and kept us on schedule. It was such a magical day! Definitely recommend Omar as your wedding photographer! He is professional, organized, and friendly!!! Great experience!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    Omar's team work with us on our engagement shoot and we had an awesome time and experience. Highly-highly recommend them.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great day!!!

    We enjoyed our engagement shoot with Miguel. Can’t wait for the pictures.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic team !

    My husband and I used Omar and his team for the second time and there was no surprise of how great they truly are. We previously used Omar for our engagement pictures and absolutely loved the experience so we booked him for our wedding as well and they surely delivered and greater experience the second time. The staff is so friendly, funny and genuine. Our guest absolutely loved the Same Day Video edit they showed during our reception dinner and literally still cry while just watching that short snippet of our day. Chris and I are extremely grateful of how easy Omar and his team as made our wedding process from day one from giving us advice and guidance like if we were his family. We would highly recommend Omar and his team to people and are definitely going to be using his services in the future for other events.
  • I
    Ismael Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancée and myself had an awesome time with Omar and his team doing our engagement pictures. We had selected Yankee Stediuk as the place we wanted to do our pictures and Omar was there in every way possible that we needed. The pictures have come out great already and we are very pleased with Omar and his teams work. Yankee Stadium was very limited on time and where we could take picture but Omar made it happen and made our day even that much better. Will continue to work with Omar for our wedding and we know we are in good hands with the Omar team. Can’t wait for the wedding and how everything comes out.
  • S
    Stephany Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So far, we had our engagement photo shoot and it has been going smooth. Since day one Omar and his staff made sure to respond to our emails or calls in regards to questions we may have had. Omar is not just a good photographer but he has also been guiding us on advice in regards to the wedding process. During our engagement session, he was patient and guiding us to make sure our pictures come out Great! I also had someone from his team do my hair and makeup before our photo session, everything went as scheduled. Our experience with Omar has been stress free so far. I would definently recommend.
  • Orquidea
    Orquidea Married on 05/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Professional

    Omar and his team went above and beyond to make our day nothing but amazing! Very professional and helpful!
    Highly recommend!

    Orquidea & Carlos
  • J
    Johana Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Johana and Jose's Wedding

    Omar was excellent, very professional and a pleasure to work with. His team is also awesome, they are all down to earth and very easy to work with. Omar is also very organized and punctual with his time. He helped me outline my entire wedding day so I can have all the pictures I wanted to take. Looking forward to working with him again in the future.
  • M
    Massiel Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known and worked with Omar Lopez Photography for many years now and like always their work leaves me speechless! Omar and his team have guided me from the beginning to the very moment when the the DJ turned off the music. The engagement photoshoot, wedding pictures, wedding video are absolutely Amazing!!! They captured every detail from making sure that my late father was included the day his baby girl got married to adding my fur baby in the pictures. The entire staff are truly amazing and professional and went ABOVE and BEYOND. Thank You for making our Vision and Dreams come true!!!! Always your faithful client!!
    Massiel & Joe
  • User3338143 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I definitely recommend the Omar Lopez Photography Studio! Omar and his team (including Randy and Cynthia, our photographers) helped make our whole wedding a memorable event. Omar's experience and knowledge of weddings was a great help to us, and his team was extremely professional throughout the whole process from our engagement photos to our wedding day. All of their work is high quality, and Omar always made us feel like we were one of his high end business clients. We would gladly refer anyone we know to work with Omar and his team.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Wedding

    Omar and his team were absolutley amazing. They photographed and took footage for my of both my engagement and wedding. Prior to birth events, he was very informative and made us feel prepared and aware on what was going to happen. His team was very professional but easy to get along with. I especially loved how accommodating everyone was. I have a 3 year old son with autism and everyone went on his pace, extremly patient , and made me and my family feel very comfortable. I whole heartedly recommend Omar Lopez.
  • V
    Viannette Event on: 04/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Without a doubt the best choice I have made was using Omar and his team to capture this very special time in my twins life. I wish I knew about him when I got married because they are great!! I recommend giving them a shot you won't be disappointed.
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omar and his team were FANTASTIC! They were on time, prepared, and professional. We got our wedding photos in 2 weeks! The team became more like family and made the wedding so much more perfect.
  • A
    Angelica Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    #TeamOmar was above and beyond our expectations. Omar and his team were beyond professional and helpful. From our first meeting with Omar to our last him and their team made the whole process easy. We had constant communication even after our wedding. He was always available if any questions we had leading up to the day. His timeline and must have photos is something that was beyond helpful because it made you keep track of the time and take advantage of your wedding. The pictures are breathtaking, he captured our love and personalities perfectly. They were on time beyond professional and they all were on the same page (communication is the key to success). I love love love love love #teamomar. It was worth every penny we definitely found our photographer for every event. If you do not choose Omar Lopez Foto, you have already failed in your event planning. Thank you #teamOmar for everything you guys have frozen memories no one can and the pictures are amazing!!!!!!!
  • User2534858 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After being highly recommended by a coworker who used him for their engagement photos. I contacted Omar Lopez Photography studios for a Boudoir shoot that I've always wanted to do. My Birthday is coming and I figured this would be a great Birthday gift to myself.

    From the moment I met with Omar he listened to why this shoot was important to me and he understood my vision which made me put my trust in him.I felt comfortable and at ease he assured me he would take care of everything all I had to do was show up.

    Well he did:From the day before getting ready tips, to playlist to pose suggestions he had me covered.

    The day of the shoot Omar was on time and super patient with me, I'm shy and he gave me great direction and he eased me into the poses that would be appealing to my curves. He made me laugh by making jokes which made the amosphere chill and relaxed.

    I highly recommend him for his style , talent and professionalism. He made my day by having my pictures ready way before the time I requested them! The result was everything I could hope for sexy, feminine and tasteful.

    I had so much fun with this shoot that I'm ready for the next one!

    I have told all my friends they need to hire Team Omar for all their photography needs and will continue to praise him.



  • User2544127 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to do something fun and give myself an excuse for a beauty/pampering day, so I signed up for a boudoir shoot with Omar Lopez. Prior to the shoot he was incredibly responsive to my questions and also offered suggestions that were very helpful. I was looking forward to it and enjoyed the excuse to get glammed up. When it came time for the shoot, Omar’s professionalism was exemplary. Once he was all set up, the reality hit me and I got a little nervous. Suddenly I was shy in front of the camera? I was shocked at myself! Thank goodness Omar was so skilled and patient at getting me past the nervousness. He put me at ease and made me feel beautiful. We ended up laughing so much and had a great shoot! I received the pictures more quickly than I anticipated, and was happily surprised with how they came out. They are classy, beautiful, and I feel great. I am even buying one framed to hang on my wall- Omar made the shot look like art! I am beyond delighted to have done this shoot with Omar Lopez. I can look at these pictures and smile over a lifetime.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Omar directly to secure photography for my wedding was a great experience. He was very responsive and informative. If not for his introductory meeting, I would have gone with any ole photographer...I had the mindset that I just need someone to take pictures. After a few conversations, I went ahead and booked their services. Omar met with us before the wedding and sketchd a timeline which ended up being leveraged with other vendors - the banquet manager, bridal attendant, DJ, etc. Miguel and Randy, Omar's lead photographers, were the photographers for my wedding. They were on time and didn't waste anytime getting to work! They were super relaxed, flexible and patient throughout the night. They captured very creative photos of us and our loved ones. I'm glad that I decided on Omar Lopez Photography. You won't be disappointed!
  • P
    Patrice Married on 12/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I have been together for 20 years and wanted to do something special for our anniversary in November. We'd planned to spend New Years in NYC, so I thought renewing our vows would be a great idea. After a brief discussion, we decided to renew our vows on Christmas Eve in Central Park! In July of 2015, we went to NY to find a photoagrapher and someone to do hair and make-up. I asked a hotel employee and he gave my information to a few people. Three make-up people called, said they wanted to do it but no one wanted to do it Christmas Eve. Omar Lopez text me to say he'd call me in 10 minutes. He did. And once we talked, I took no more calls. Omar agreed to the date, time, provided a hair and make-up professional and someone to perfrom the ceremony! Omar stayed in contact with me from July to January! He was on time, on point, proffesional, punctual, creative and just all around amazing!! I hate, I mean hate taking pictures, but Omar made it so easy and stress free! I had fun!!
    I highly recommend Omar Lopez photagraphy, you will not be dissapointed!!
  • A
    Adelle Married on 12/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When you think of hiring a photographer, its usually for a special day such as a wedding. However when I turned 40 and was happily divorcing, I couldn't find a better reason to hire Omar Lopez! Omar came highly recommended by many of my friends and when I saw their pictures, I was blown away! I called him with a little shyness about the type of pictures I wanted to take. He was a great mix of being super cool and professional. It was as if I was talking to a friend and no idea was too crazy. The day of the shoot everything went beyond great, he even bought my OJ for the liquid courage mimosas I wanted to have! Once I saw my pictures in a great presentation in his office, I was overwhelmed with happiness of the results! These are pictures I could look back when I'm 80 and say "Wow, O was hot!" Choosing to go through with my boudoir pictures photo shoot with Omar Lopez was one of my best decisions I've made! 
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I originally used Omar Lopez photography for my engagement shoot back in 2013. The amount of professionalism and comfort during that shoot was impeccable, we knew right away we didn't want to work with any other photographer than Omar for out wedding. We even included his team in our big day by using his recommended make up artist Kat. Any questions or suggestions we had Omar would respond right away and would always assure me no question is a stupid one. The day of our wedding, Omar showed up earlier and went over details with me which helped make things less stressful through out the day. He was kind and creative when it came to posses, he was also open to let myself and our wedding party choose poses as well. The best advice I could give anyone looking to book a photographer for any event, is to book with Omar. His services were so phenomenal and by passed all my expectations!
  • User2571586 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'd like to thank Omar and his team for their professionalism as well as their warmth since this was one of the most important days of our lives. Not only did they want to help make our day very comfortable and satisfying, but they wanted to ensure that it was work THEY especially would be proud of. The staff really wanted to make sure we got the most out of our experience. The photo booth at the reception was an amazing touch, our guests found it very enjoyable and it served as a great option for fun as well as another way to record memories. Our guests of all ages had a blast with it! Must have at any event! Not only did Omar provide us with photography/video we also used the officiant as well. He did our engagement photo shoot and provided us with hair/make-up. Elizabeth (make-up) was amazing. Omar was basically our wedding planner. Super organized and made sure everything happened on time during our wedding. He also gave us the recommendation for our amazing DJ (Fiesta Entertainment). I cant wait to work with him again in the future.

  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omar & his whole team are amazing. We had our wedding this past September and it was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better photography & videography team! Very professional & tentative to your needs. Very happy and thankful for having the Omar team being part of our big day. Would love to work with him in the future!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Omar Lopez Photography was the best choice we made! From the very start Omar made us feel comfortable and treated us like family. He was very attentive in our meetings and truly listened to our styles and personalities. After our engagement shoot we knew right away we had made the right choice. We loved his products and he continually went above and beyond his services to give us advice. When it came to the "big day" Omar and his team were beyond professional and they delivered on all their promises! Our limousine got lost which caused delays with our reserved 90 minute park permit; however Omar and his team were calm and efficient as to capture our first look, bridal party, and intimate couple photos all within a VERY short period of time (we ended up with 30 minutes). With our ceremony and reception being considerably small, we did secretly have fears that the photography and videography team would be overwhelming. But that was NOT the case with Omar and his team. They were very respectable and were not intrusive to our guests at all. We never felt pressured to pose or stand somewhere. Omar respected all our wishes for space and he was still able to capture all the evenings events and candid favorites. I could honestly say as a bride that I got to enjoy every minute of our party and I did not get that oh too common stuck feeling of playing host and picture mannequin. I could not thank Omar and his team more for the wonderful services they provided. I will definitely be recommending them and using him again in the future.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omar Lopez Photography and his team are absolutely amazing to work with. He is professional and made sure our wedding day was perfect! On our wedding day the temperature was in the high 90s one of the hottest summer days in NYC but that did not stop Omar and his team from capturing our beautiful love story in photos. Before the big day we had several meetings with Omar and I can't begin to tell you how helpful this was. He gave us helpful tips, ideas and a great sense of what to expect on our wedding day. Jeanette, Miguel, Cynthia and the rest of team Omar Lopez Photography thank you for your creativity in capturing our dream day. Omar has our highest recommendations. He is the man if you want the best photographs to remember your special day.
  • C
    Cathy Event on: 08/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omar Lopez photography studio took such beautiful pictures of my daughter sweet sixteen. The same day edit video was just awesome I loved it!!!! Would definitely use them again and recommend them to family and friends.