Nicole Lopez Photography Reviews

19 | Blackstone, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Nicole Lopez Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
19 Nicole Lopez Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for the most down to earth, easiet to work with photographer to capture the most amazing day and moments of your life, look no further. From the first day we met, my husbands and my fears disappeared. At our engagement session, she made us laugh, smile and love all while in our own world. We didn’t even know she was there and she managed to capture some of the sweetest moments. And going through our wedding photos makes us feel like we’re there again! I asked for a lot of candid photos and she did not disappoint. She was able to capture the raw emotion of all our guests and Brian and I could not be more pleased! We have nothing but praise for Nicole and hope you choose her to capture all your favorite moments. You will not be disappointed!

    Nicole Lopez Photography 1
    Nicole Lopez Photography 2
    Nicole Lopez Photography 3
    Nicole Lopez Photography 4
    Nicole Lopez Photography 5
    Nicole Lopez Photography 6
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard of Nicole from a friend of mine from work. We were in the market for a wedding photographer, and both my husband and I were going to be very picky when it came to the pictures. This was the one thing we were willing to spend the most money on. When we looked at her work, we immediately fell in love! She was the only photographer we met with, and left knowing instantly that we wanted her to shoot our wedding. She was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable. Unfortunately, on the day of our wedding, it was raining, so the outdoor ceremony and pictures all had to be done inside. She was able to make the best out of the situation, and the shots that she took look amazing! We truly loved having her as our photographer!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a picky photo person. I met with 15 people and then someone had told me about Nicole Lopez I looked her up I was blown away by her work. Then I met her and I knew she was the one. Its so important to connect with your photographer so you are comfortable on your wedding day. She kept the wedding on time and she blended in getting some great moments. She will be our photographer for life!

  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Lopez is an amazing photographer and I give her the highest rating! I remember the first time contacting Nicole after trying to sift through the world of wedding photography and what stood out to me was how truly authentic, creative, professional, and highly organized she was. I could see it through all elements of working with her. I fell in love with looking at her beautiful website, her “style” and taste for how to capture delicate moments of all kinds and her willingness to provide her insight without judgements or pressure at all. I still recall how Nicole was close to the process of wedding planning and understood the very things that each bride goes thru to make decisions and she always provided not only an efficient explanation but always promptly followed up with every question along the way. Nicole is a truly talented, warm, and gifted photographer that has a heart of gold. Even though she photographed my wedding, I know that she engages in work with seniors, maternity, families, professionals, and is dynamic in each role and truly makes her clients feel their best. Her portfolio is special and that was what made me choose Nicole. She completely values how important the moments in life are to save, and she does this thru her work, character and giving back each day. I feel extremely lucky that Nicole was our photographer for our wedding day, and I know each one of my family members and friends have told me as well!! You will be extremely satisfied with Nicole’s work and I would highly recommend her services and so thrilled because she made our day one that will be in our hearts forever! Thank you for all that you do!!
    -Christine A.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole recently did our wedding and we have only seen a couple of "sneak peek" photos and I'm ecstatic! The quality and vision she brings to the job is second to none. We have a very large family and in addition had a very large bridal party; on top of that it rained. She definitely had her work cut out for her but she was on top of her game! I love the shots she got (and I haven't seen them all yet) and she made sure to include every photo opportunity I was looking for. From the beginning Nicole was professional, responsive, and super easy to work with. These photos are sure to be a treasured memento for a lifetime. Everyone that has seen the sneak peeks can't believe the beauty of the photos! We highly recommend her!

  • D

    danielle · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing! We could not have picked a better photographer, her photos are amazing! My husband and I were not from Newport and did not know anyone in the area but we were lucky enough to find Nicole and hired her based on her work online!!! She was super flexible and drove in to meet us in Newport over a holiday weekend! Could not have had a better person create our memories!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend Nicole Lopez enough!! Of all the vendors we worked with, Nicole was by far the most easy to work with and produced the most spectacular result. Nicole answered all of my crazy emails right away and always made me feel at ease. I also appreciated Nicole taking command on our wedding day in order to get the right shots.

    Before our engagement shoot, My husband and I were nervous that the whole process would be awkward and the pictures would come out looking too pose-y. But Nicole immediately made us feel comfortable and at ease. We ended up getting a great variety of great shots and were extremely pleased. Nicole's attention to detail leads her to create beautifully artistic photographs.

    On our wedding day, Nicole captured all of our special moments and so much more! We could not have been happier with the end result. Wedding photographs are such an important keepsake from your special day that you really want to have a photographer you can trust to do an excellent job. I was completely confident that Nicole had my best interest in mind and trusted that her skills would produce a fantastic result.

    I highly recommend Nicole Lopez Photography to capture moments from any special occasion. Nicole is the only vendors I would even bother to spend time writing an online recommendation for because I believe so much in her work. We will definitely be calling Nicole again when we start a family and need someone we trust to capture those special family moments. Cannot say enough wonderful things about Nicole's photography skills and personal character.

    Kelly and Michael Hannon
    Belmont, MA

  • K

    Krislynn · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I couldn't be more happy that we chose Nicole for our wedding photographer. I literally have over 1k gorgeous shots to choose from! She captured things that no one else has ever caught on camera (for instance, my husband's grandfather smiling), and split second actions that are now forever sealed in our memories and our photographs, such as my 2 year old nephew playing with my wedding dress at our ceremony. She also was able to wrangle our very large, very unruly families and friends to get us the formals we wanted. On top of that, she took the most flattering shots we've ever had. None of our insecurities are even the slightest problem looking through our pictures. The only problem I have now is trying to figure out how to fit get all our favorites on our limited wall space!

  • J

    JAIME · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a client of Nicole Lopez Photography, we have experienced nothing but 110% satisfaction. Nicole made our wedding day, as well as months before our big day, truly amazing and memorable. Her customer service is amazing and our finished product is more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Nicole definately exceeded our expectations which were high on my husband's behalf... I married a Marine, which says it all!

    I just want to say if you chose Nicole Lopez Photography (which you should) you will be more than happy with your finished product. I am happy to say we have made a life-long relationship with Nicole. She will always be apart of our lives... weddings, holidays, graduations, baby showers, animal portraits, special events... anything Nicole is the go-to photographer for our family!

    We love you Nicole!!!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts :)

    Love Always,
    Mr. & Mrs. Jason LeMay

    P.S. We wish there were more than 5 stars to give you all the credit you deserve haha!

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin! How about with the word INCREDIBLE. Why? Because that is what sums up our photographer! Nicole is someone who knows what she is doing when it comes to this profession because all of our photos have been nothing short of spectacular... Pictures on your wedding day are so important and Nicole is a photographer that you can TRUST. She is always on time and worth every penny.

    And Nicole is so well educated when it comes to photography. She truly is, an artist! Nicole can visualize how nature, beautiful landscapes, the time of day, the sun setting, or the light reflecting off the water, can be incorporated into the picture and create not just a beautiful wedding album, but she can also emphasize the bride and groom's love and happiness between each other, and tell that story using her surroundings.

    Nicole is also someone who takes command! She is a director in my opinion! Have a big wedding party? Or family members who sometimes may be off in the clouds? Nicole is at your side and takes command and gets her pictures accomplished on time, on point, and with such beauty! We were lucky to have Nicole at our wedding. She doesn't even live close to where our wedding was held, but she made the trip regardless!

    She was so flexible to our needs and actually went out of her way, to get a second photographer, (we didn't even ask for one and at no extra expense) just so we could have every shot, every moment, and every emotion encapsulated in an image!

    You will not regret hiring Nicole Lopez as your photographer.
    Thank you again Nicole,
    Robert & Sonya O :-)

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is just one of those people that you meet that you immediately feel comfortable with. She is kind, caring, and genuinely loves what she does. She is exactly the person that you want beside you on the biggest day of your life capturing every moment. I still have no idea how she made me and my husband look so good but her photographs are absolutely amazing. We have the good problem of not being able to narrow down photographs to put into our wedding album. Trust me and book her now because you will not regret it! Did I also mention that she is super quick as well? You will be not be waiting months like some of my other friends to get your pictures back.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole is truly an amazing photographer who not only captures the moment but also captures the emotions as well. Our photos are stunning and breathtaking. I would most highly recommend her to anyone that wants quality and professionalism in capturing moments that are so very important.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Nicole to photograph our wedding at the suggestion of a friend of ours and previous client of hers. She did a wonderful job! She met me at our wedding location prior to the wedding so we could discuss what and where we wanted photographed. She also requested a list of "must have" photographs and was sure to get every one of them. My husband and I both commented after our wedding, that not only did she do a great job of making sure that she got all the pictures, but she was also practically invisible when she did so. We were very happy with the results and highly recommend her!

  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was a fabulous edition to our wedding day. She came as a 2nd photographer to our ceremony and was able to catch some very special and unique images of our day. We would highly recommend her. She was able to give us some great picture ideas and pose suggestions. Overall A+, thank you for being a part of our day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing to work with on my wedding day! She was everywhere but not a distraction, helpful and professional! We were more than pleased with the final images! As a matter of fact the are proudly displayed through out our home. I would recommend her 100%

  • User2612625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired 2 photographers for our wedding and were so glad Nicole was one of them! The pics were absolutely beautiful, and Nicole was great to work with! I would definitely recommend her, she did a great job!

  • N

    NATALIE · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY THAT WE HIRED NICOLE FOR OUR WEDDING ON APRIL 21, 2012. SHE DID AN AMAZING JOB WE WERE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END OF OUR DAY.. SHE WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH AND REALLY GETS INTO DETAIL, SHE CAPTURED THE MOST TOUCHING AND BREATH TAKING MOMENTS FOR ME. I THANK HER FOR THAT BECAUSE I COULD ALWAYS GO BACK AND RELIVE THOSE MEMORIES JUST THREW OUR PHOTOS, AND FOR THAT I WILL ALWAYS TREASURE THIS AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH NICOLE AND I WILL CONTINUE TO WORK WITH HER. IT WAS ALL ABOUT US AND WHAT WE WANTED I WISH I COULD GIVE HER 10 STARS!! XOXOXO

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Nicole and her second shooter, Desiree, be part of our wedding day. Nicole kept us on time and made sure that we got all of the shots that we really wanted. Both photographers were fun and easy to work with. Nicole was very good about being in touch leading up to the wedding and made time to do a walk through with us a month or two ahead of time so that we would know how the day would go and where we would take our various pictures both before and after the ceremony. Nicole was very responsive to e-mails and was very organized throughout the process. Once the ceremony started, Nicole and Desiree managed to become nearly invisible while capturing some wonderful photos. While our full set of photos is not yet available, Nicole sent us a "sneak peak" almost immediately, and they look fantastic. Our friends and family love them as well, and the bridal party has repeatedly told us how much they loved our photographers. I would recommend using Nicole as your wedding photographer without any hesitation.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely awesome to work with. She was professional, enthusiastic and patient with me and my wishes especially for her first "unoffical wedding". Her artistic ideas turned out better than I could have imagined. I am extremely pleased with my pictures. They are more than beautiful, they are breathtaking! Words can never express how grateful I am to have worked with Nicole, she was a great asset to my wedding day. She captured every moment perfectly!