Monica Reid Photography Reviews

53 | Hudson, NC
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Monica Reid Photography

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is next June, but after seeing Monica and Brent in action at my sister's wedding, I knew they had to be my wedding photographer too. Monica has great attention to detail and isn't afraid to tell you how to pose. The photos I've seen them take are absolutely georgious. They are both very professional and still know how to make it a fun experience. I can't wait to work with them though my wedding process!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • Karlene

    Karlene · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent did my wedding July4th and it was perfect. I had them the entire day from the time we started getting ready till the end of the night. They were on time, professional at all times and you can tell they have been doing it for awhile. We got all pictures done in a timely fashion and it was such a smooth transition. Got all of my pictures back within 2-3 weeks and they were fantastics. Loved them so much!!!!!!Will definitely use them again in the future for all of my pictures

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so great. They didn't get in the way they just did their business it was so great

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User5196785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica & husband Brent are the perfect photography team. They are very talented, professional, super fun, & incredibly quick with their turn around time. We received all photos from each session (engagement, bridals, AND wedding) back within a week from the session. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this pair, you will be thrilled to have them as your wedding photographers.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5224689 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent were AMAZING! I was living in CT but got married in my hometown of Hickory, NC. The distance made things difficult to plan; however, Monica worked great with my wedding planner Charity and was extremely flexible about meeting with me when I was in town. Monica and Brent made my amazing wedding gift to my husband, which was a photo book of photos from my Boudoir shoot. The final product turned out better than expected and my husband thought it was "HOT"! The photos and atmosphere was extremely tasteful and it made the book that much more special. As far as my wedding day, both Monica and Brent paid extreme attention to detail. Brent acquired some AWESOME shots of the guys shooting, so great you can see the bullets leaving the gun which is extremely striking! They are the perfect duo team: they helped with putting in and taking out my veil, fixing eye lashes and telling you of some great poses. Overall, they made me feel beautiful and the photos demonstrate the day perfectly. They were extremely fun and excited to capture everyone moment but very professional in the same token.

    I cannot wait to have future photos taken with them! I highly recommend them for your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Monica Reid Photography to anyone, a bride or otherwise, who is looking for a photographer. Not only were the pictures more gorgeous than I could have imagined, the time with them was professional, relaxed and fun. They could not have made us feel more comfortable having our pictures taken, and could not have made us look any better!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User5245914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Monica Reid Photography was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. I had seen the professional quality of their photos before, but they were so easy to work with and so much fun to be around. My husband and I had a blast during our engagement session and I never worried about our wedding pictures. I knew they would be gorgeous. I honestly can't wait for my family's next milestone event so we can work with Monica and Brent again.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • R

    Reva Shane · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate Monica Reid Photography out of 10, I would give them a 20. Monica & Brent are by far THE BEST, if you want the best, it is them... hands down. I am very picky, I am hard to please, I expect a lot and will not settle, and neither should any Bride, EVER! They traveled for my engagement session simply because the location we wanted meant something to us. They follow up and always respond to emails quickly, not a couple days later. They did the perfect job at my bridal session and always kept in mind the things I wanted NOT to show in a picture (Ladies, you know what I mean, gut, back fat, etc)... They delivered the best pictures of me, I WAS HOT, all thanks to them. Even when I wanted a shot in the bushes, Brent carried me across a thin stone wall just to get the picture, who does that? THEY DO. The wedding was stressful due to my planner not being there... guess who calmed me down?? THEY DID :) It is very simple, if you want the best, pay for the best, and get the best... Do not look back several years later on your anniversary and think, gosh I love our wedding pictures except for ..... you want to love them 100% all the way... and you will... my mind is at ease, we had the best and that is all I wanted :)

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent were very helpful and knowledgeable during our wedding events. They were very friendly from the moment we met them and made sure things went smoothly. They knew how to put me at ease throughout the entire wedding planning process!! I am grateful to have had such great photographers!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • S

    Seana · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At our wedding, working with Monica and Brent was incredible. They were timely and organized while making certain that everything you wanted photographed became a reality. They have this ability to capture your special moments in the most unique ways. If you are looking for a creative, outgoing photographers who will provide you with the most extraordinary and simple perfect pictures then choose them! They will leave you staring at your photographs for hours!

    LOVE THEM!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During our reception I distinctly remember my husband looking at me and randomly saying "Monica and Brent are the best decision we made". I couldn't agree more.

    From the moment we booked Monica and Brent I have been nothing short of impressed. Their amazing photography speaks for itself so I want to take the time to review other aspects of their business. The professionalism, the flexibility, and most importantly the time they take to get to know each and every client helps to make them two of the best photographers in the business! We were a military family stationed in California but planning a wedding in North Carolina. We had quite a number of unexpected issues along the way (including a date change) that Monica and Brent helped us seamlessly navigate as we re-booked all our vendors. Monica was a unbelievable resource and was always available to answer any questions I had (even those not about photography!). This photography duo was the biggest part of the reason my wedding day went so smoothly.

    As a husband-wife team they have a natural ability to make anyone feel comfortable in front of the camera lens and get the shots they want very efficiently. There was no last minute scrambling for pictures on the wedding day which was different than most other weddings that I had participated in. The added bonus of using Monica and Brent is their willingness to travel - we flew them to California for an engagement session. Not only were the pictures amazing (and numerous!) but they spent the weekend getting to know us as a couple prior to the wedding day.

    We are forever grateful for the moments Monica and Brent have captured on camera for us in the last year. They have beyond exceeded our expectations in every way. I cannot wait to share many more memories with this wonderful photography duo in the coming years!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User5204355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent are so personable and get every single detail when photographing a wedding. They're so passionate at what they do, and it shows in their hard work. They're GREAT photographers that become great friends!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • C

    Christian · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Monica and Brent! We had so much fun and the photos were amazing!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better photographers on my wedding day! They were amazing to work with and super fast with their turn around. I got my pictures back within two weeks! Every shot captured was perfect and they were able to capture the mood of the evening in all the photos. You will not be disappointed if you choose Monica and Brent! I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent are wonderful people and photographers! My husband was so not looking forward to our engagement pictures, but he loved Brent and actually enjoyed the experience. I did my bridal portraits with them, and they were so so helpful in getting me used to wearing my dress. Monica answered hundreds of my questions throughout our engagement, and a lot of the questions had nothing to do with the photography; she was just a great resource! Our wedding pictures are stunning, and we both agree they were the best thing that happened to our wedding!
    LOVE THEM!!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have ANYONE else!!! Worry-free! They also put in their time to ensure that every moment is captured!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent did a wonderful job on my wedding pictures. I felt comfortable being around them when they did our engagement and bridal sessions too.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures make my heart happy! Everyone keeps getting confused when they see the pictures -- half the time, even if they're looking at the camera in the shot, they say, "Wait, where were the photographers? I didn't even see them!" We. LOVE. these pictures. The more I stare, the more I find to love. Also, having two photographers meant that there was always someone nearby getting shots of the moments we were getting excited about. We would just turn and point; if they weren't already documenting whatever we were noticing, they hopped right on it. They were always paying attention to us, but they captured a ton of moments we didn't get to see as well!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    awesome photography team. willing to work with your budget & not sacrifice quality! they become friends, not just photographers!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent and Monica were both wonderful to work with! Very professional and organized. The thing that impressed me the most about them is their willingness to get to know my husband and I on a person level. We've been married about a year now and Monica still texts me to find out how I am and how life is going. They're both wonderful people!!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Monica Reid Photography. Very professional, friendly, and honest.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent were great to work with! We had a unique wedding...Tuesday wedding with about 50 guests and no wedding party. They did a great job of accommodating us, as far as designing a photography package that worked for our wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica and Brent were exceptional photographers, and I would recommend them to anyone! They shot our engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. There was never any probelm with communication, and our pictures always came back to us within weeks.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • J

    Janna · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision I made was booking this gifted duo!!!!!! Monica and Brent are super creative and love what they do. They have a way of bringing out the best in you. Not only are they extremely talented photographers but they are also fun down to earth individuals.

    My best advice to brides: Don’t let your date get booked contact them early.

    Enganement Session: Location was downtown Winston-Salem & Old Salem. When we received our photos my husband was amazed. He said “you were right! I’m glad you booked them.” People are constantly telling us the photos look like something straight out of a magazine.

    Wedding Day: Location Tanglewood Park Clemmons NC. From the moment they arrived they were nonstop. I just love how they captured each and every detail. Weddings can be a blur for the bride so these detail shots are priceless. They took sooooo many Amazing photos that day that it is over whelming for us to pick our favorites :) I love it!!

    Day After Session: Location Tanglewood Park Clemmons NC. We decided on a “Day After Session” (after our honeymoon). We were able to bring our dog and include him as well as take tons of bride/groom pics. I had no idea there was such a thing as a “Day After Session” so glad you guys offer this.

    Turnaround time is super fast. We received our Day After photos within less than 2 weeks and our Wedding photos within 3 weeks.
    They went the Extra Mile for us and had our Engagement photos to us in 3 days YES 3 DAYS!!!!! We were under a VERY tight time crunch and they went above & beyond for us!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day my husband and I met Monica and Brent, We knew they were the ones we wanted taking our engagement and wedding photos. They are so down to earth and they really made us comfortable while taking pictures. This was a must, seeing that my husband hates taking pictures! I would recommend them to anyone. All of our pictures turned out just how we wanted them too. When we initially met with Monica and Brent, we told them we did not want a lot of posy pictures, but more candid's of the special moments throughout the day and that is exactly what we got. You can not go wrong with Monica Reid Photography!

    Sent on 06/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review