Skip to main content
Weddings

Michaud's Catering & Event Center Reviews

Michaud's Catering & Event Center

Michaud's Catering & Event Center

Strongsville, OH
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

26 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No detail left out

    They were fantastic. Working with them and designing how we wanted our wedding to look. But we were able to give them a high level overview for the majority of it and they were able to execute independently and perfectly to bring our vision to life. Additionally, on the things we were very meticulous about - they missed no detail that we provided and made sure to get everything write for us. Absolutely wonderful working with them.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Had my wedding here last night and could not be happier with everyone here! Donna, Christine and Debbie are absolute angels and we’re so accommodating to us. The venue itself is beautiful, we had the ballroom and got so many compliments on how gorgeous it was. The food was delicious and the whole staff made everything run smoothly. If you are looking for a beautiful, affordable venue, you have to check them out! You won’t be disappointed. Thank you Donna for going above and beyond for our special day!
  • Rosemarie
    Rosemarie W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Groom

    Amazing from the ceremony, to the reception, to the decorations, the staff Amazing and along with the food. So many compliments on how classy it was. Every woman had a dream wedding well this one was more then what I have imagined. Thank you michuds for making my day the best day of my life.
  • Anthony
    Anthony M. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Staff and helpful service

    They did an amazing job with our reception and the food was tasty
  • S
    Smith/Cook Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A-MA-ZING Experience!

    I honestly cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about this venue! Where do I even start? We had THE BEST experience from start to finish! This team is perfect in a world filled with imperfection! The team is very approachable, beyond helpful, communicates very well and hires truly amazing people. The Grand Ballroom is enormous and elegantly decorated! So bright and cheerful and so classy. Do not let the outside fool you, the inside is huge and BEAUTIFUL! My son just got married there a couple weeks ago (Aug 2020) and this team was very accommodating with wanting to please us all the way down to children's highchairs/booster seats. We were late to pick up our food for the tasting (had to pick up the food due to covid virus) so we picked it up the next day. We weren't wildly crazy about the food but realized we were not tasting it fresh. But to our surprise, the food was so much better than we anticipated. This team did all they could to help us be compliant to the distancing rules but had the genuine desire to keep our special day as normal as possible! Special kudos to Debbie who is the world's BEST worker! She was FANTASTIC! She truly wanted our evening to be as spectacular as we did! She is a rare breed and we were so thankful for her. And the bartenders as well! We HIGHLY recommend this venue!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have imagined anything better!

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Michaud’s! Christine was amazing to work with, always quick with responses to our questions and willing to be flexible! The food was amazing and our room (Carlyle) had the perfect set up for our night! Couldn’t have picked a better venue! Thank you!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin R. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Our wedding day was 9/26/2020 and I can not write enough good things about Michaud's. It's hard enough being a bride and wedding planning, but being a bride and wedding planning during a global pandemic, I was lost. Christine and Donna were there for us from the day we booked their venue. We emailed back and forth, we had in person appointments when we were unsure of how things were going, they helped me stay on track with my planning and what should be happening, they made accommodations for us as needed, and they reassured me and answered all of my questions anytime I needed it. The day of the wedding, I can't say enough about how great the staff was. I was updated on the timeline of the day regularly, they were so kind and willing to help out in any way, and they just went above and beyond. I greatly appreciate all of the staff at Michaud's for making our wedding day so wonderful for us and our guests and for making everything go smooth.
  • Sara
    Sara M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christine—on top of things!

    So far Christine has been soooo helping in helping us get everything set up for our wedding. I cannot wait until the big day!
  • P
    Pat B. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect reception

    Perfection! EVERYONE at Michaud’s helped make my daughters wedding reception absolutely perfect! The food was fabulous and we received sooooo many compliments from our guests. The banquet manager assigned to our party was top notch and the manager Debbie that helped us the day before the reception was a Godsend. Our bartenders were super friendly and efficient. I cannot say enough good things about Michauds- we will definitely have our next daughters wedding reception there.
  • D
    Dave M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My parents deserved the best and Michaud's delivered it.

    My parents were married in The Philippines 50 years ago. We (my sisters & brother) celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in The Grand Ballroom at Michaud's with just under 300 guests on Saturday October 26, 2019. Christine Cicco & Doris Cooke were our event coordinators. Doris & Christine had answers for every question we had. They went over ever option available, made recommendations, and even told us when something seemed unnecessary. They were a joy to work with. Very professional and friendly. They realized this was not just another party. (How many 50th wedding anniversaries have you been too?) We chose Buffet D'Elegance with two entrees & 3 sides, served salads at the tables, head table served family style, ivory linens, gold napkins, podium, table numbers, roomwide champagne toast bottles opened and placed at tables, cut & plate entire cake, and 6 pub tables with linen. The Grand Ballroom was not booked on Friday, so we were allowed to set up our decorations, the dj equipment, and our alcohol the day before. This was a huge stress relief. We didn't have to worry about any of the setup the day of the event. The hall was spectacular. My parents were overwhelmed at how everything looked, the layout, and the decorations. Debbie Smith was our banquet manager. The opening ceremony ran long because the preacher wouldn't stop talking (not Michaud's fault). Debbie coordinated with me, so the rest of the night's events ran smoothly. After the opening ceremony was finally finished, Debbie and the rest of her crew hustled to get the bread and salads out to the hungry guests as quickly as possible. She saw me constantly running around to the videographer, photographers, etc. and expressed concern that I should grab something to eat. How thoughtful. She hunted me down numerous times throughout the night to verify everything was running smoothly and to ask how I was doing. The food was great. We got tender sliced top round in demi-glace with horseradish, breaded boneless parmesan crusted chicken breast with zesty lemon piccata sauce on the side. The accompaniments were fluffy mashed potatoes, penne marinara, and seasoned green beans. Fresh baked assorted cookies and gourmet assorted pastries were available after dinner. The bartenders kept the drinks flowing. There was never a long line of people waiting at the bar. After our first round of shots, the bartenders always had shots ready for us. The bathrooms were clean. I got no complaints from anyone about anything. Almost every guest complimented us for how everything looked & the top notch choice of venue. The Michaud's staff helped me give my parents the 50th wedding anniversary they deserved. I cannot thank them enough. My sister actually said to me, "I should get divorced just so I can get remarried and have my reception here."
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!

    We were so happy with the service given by Michauds in the grand ballroom. Our guests rave about the reception hall and loved the food. We are so thankful for how our wedding went, it couldn’t have gone better. Thank you!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very helpful and took time to answer all questions we had and let us look at multiple spaces before deciding
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were all so welcoming and took the time to answer all our questions. The day of the wedding, everyone was wonderful, so helpful and seemed to genuinely care that our day was extra special! Would highly recommend them!!!!!!!
  • M
    Maura Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gorgeous venue, friendly and professional staff, yummy food! They made our special day perfect! Thank you Michaud's!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great people, great set up/clean up/food/and space, great job!!!! Thank you for making our day wonderful!
  • J
    Julia Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michaud's was amazing in every way. Their staff is delightful and so experienced- they thought of everything during the planning process. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and it was absolutely beautiful, and the Clarion room was perfect for our reception. The food was delicious, and the service was seamless. We loved every minute of our time there.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service!
    Made the day so perfect for my Husband and I.
    Couldn't imagine having our Wedding reception anywhere else!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michaud's staff was friendly and prompt with any questions and concerns we had. They were on top of their game during our wedding and reception. We could not be happier with the service we received. Thank you Michaud's for making our wedding and reception memorable and without a hitch!
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michaud's was amazing from day one. We had a great experience with everyone we worked with. They are classy but also have reasonable pricing. Their staff was very attentive to us on the day of our wedding making sure that we were happy with everything that was happening as it happened. We were able to get pictures in the beautiful courtyard, staff was very friendly, the room looked amazing, and the food was fantastic.
  • User2637409 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I decided to have our wedding at Michaud's we figured we found a really good place to have a big party. We chose the grand ballroom due to the fact we had a larger wedding. It allowed for so much room and space for our guests. We were floored on the exceptional service and kindness they gave to us since the day we booked them (15 months out from our wedding day). Any questions we had or concerns they would call us right back. They allowed us to visit the venue numerous times and to go in the day before the wedding to select uplighting color, table choices/arrangements, etc. On wedding day we could not believe the amount of helpers on deck to assist our guests. The banquet manager Debbie was wonderful to work with. We had a bridesmaid that is gluten and dairy intolerant. They allowed us to bring her outside food in and warmed it and handed it to her on a plate so she wouldn't feel left out when the entire bridal party went to the buffet table. The venue was absolutely beautiful and our guests loved the atmosphere. Michaud's was a venue we actually chose to settle on due to cutting costs and both my husband and I are glad we did. We felt the entire time that we were at some five star wedding venue. We had better service there than did my own brother's wedding at Landerhaven. I would HIGHLY recommend Michaud's to anyone interested in hosting their wedding.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional team to work with. Many different rooms to choose from to suite your event. On the day of the reception, we had no issues, food was great!
  • D
    Dustin Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very helpful, lots of options. Friendly staff. Easy to plan.
  • User2494502 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my reception in the Holiday Room at Michauds in July. It was perfect. They have great food, great people working there and it was AFFORDABLE!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our reception in the Weston room in June 2015, and it was the best decision we ever made! Everyone was nice and willing to help in any way. The day before our wedding day, we were able to come in and set up our room. Our room coordinator that day made sure we were all set and answered any last minute questions. I would recommend Michaud's to anyone.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is beautiful. My ceremony was outside in the court yard and reception inside the celebrity room. They were all so helpful and friendly!! The bartender was amazing and the staff that helped with the reception awesome!!!