Mark Stern Photography Reviews

24 | Lowell, MA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Mark Stern Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
24 Mark Stern Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was excellent! I'm one of those folks that always knows where the camera is and then frowns. This made my fiance extremely nervous for the wedding photos but Mark reassured her that I wouldn't know he was there. Not only do I not remember him being present during the event, but he kept everyone smiling and laughing during the portrait session. If you want a photographer who will take high quality shots, make you feel comfortable, and be affordable, then Mark is the one you've been looking for.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark came recommended through a friend and we couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! From
    the planning, all the way to our wedding day and the final photos...we were so happy with it all. Our friends and family loved the photos in our social media albums and many quickly become their profile pictures! Mark and our second photographer were professional and fun to work with. We highly recommend Mark Stern Photography!

  • D

    David · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was fantastic. His pictures turned out great, he was professional, responsive, and great to work with. I have recommended to him to friends and family and will continue to do so.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is awesome. He was recommended by a friend, and I'm so pleased we found him. He did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He's not at all afraid to twist himself into weird positions to get the perfect shot - which was quite amusing for us! He's got a great sense of humor. Also, his pictures are fantastic - I really feel like he captured the spirit of our event, and everyone looks amazing in the photos. We had a lot of fun working with him, and several of our guests commented to us that they really enjoyed watching him work. He just sent us our pictures, and I can't stop looking at them. I want to hang every single one on my wall!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marks pictures came out amazing and I couldn't be happier. He is very professional and it looked like he was having fun snapping the pictures. He was able to capture every moment without being distracting.

  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of finding Mark to shoot our wedding. His professionalism and talent surpassed our expectations. His services are top knotch and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Mark Stern Photography.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Stern Photography did an absolutely stunning job at our wedding. We had our wedding in October, in the flux of fall, and every picture came out absolutely gorgeous. I'm especially impressed with our shots by the harbor as well as the "surprise" father/daughter dance we practiced for weeks! I saw his pictures from another friend of mine and had to hire him right away, the photos and artistic capability were too good to pass up! Not only are the pictures amazing, but Mark is an absolutely delight with whom to work! He's very professional, fun, and makes it seem effortless. I can't say enough wonderful things about Mark and his work.

  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a very casual wedding and wanted a photographer who would fit this and help keep us us feel very relaxed and comfortable. Mark is great at keeping you at ease even when the spotlight is on you. As somebody who doesn't love posing for pictures this was very beneficial. We used him for our engagement photos, which we used for our "Save The Dates" as well as the wedding guestbook and they came out better than we could have even hoped. Between him and his secondary shooter we know we were in good hands and can't wait to see the final results.

  • D

    David · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Mark,

    he took photographs of everyone and everything we hoped and also took photos of specifics that we didn't realize would look so beautiful later. Mark was very natural and easy to work with, which is important on such a day as a wedding is. There are many photographers with expensive cameras, but Mark knows the art of photography. I recommend Mark to anyone who wants to capture an important moment.

    - David McWane

  • A

    Alana · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was the perfect wedding photographer, plain and simple. Mark met with us prior to the 'big day' to discuss our vision, our likes and dislikes and what we were looking for from him. He worked with our day-of coordinator and other vendors to iron out other details and made the lead up to the wedding seamless. The day of the wedding, Mark and his assistant both were calm and collected and made us ALL feel extremely comfortable around him (hence some of the outstanding candid photos). Mark was able to make some last minute location changes at our request to do portraits indoors instead of outdoors which worked out wonderfully. He bounced around to FOUR different locations in downtown Charleston to get our bride and groom portraits and when I tell you he knocked it out of the park - he totally did. I typically hate looking at photos of myself and I literally can not stop looking at these photos. Every single person I have showed these photos to have absolutely raved about the quality. Mark did SUCH a great job of capturing the day and the moods and excitement that I have been able to re-live it all time after time. From us getting ready to the very last dance of the night - Mark was able to capture it all beautifully. I would 100% recommend Mark Stern Photography for anyone looking for a professional, fun, flexible, affordable and accountable photographer to share in their big day. I will absolutely be using him for any professional photos in the future. Thank you, Mark!

  • User3609902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Mark was our engagement and wedding photographer and I cannot emphasize enough how much we appreciated his humor, knowledge and high skill level. From our initial meeting to the engagement photos and wedding, Mark's humor and passion helped us stay at ease and allowed him to capture every moment, every smile/tear/laugh perfectly.
    When researching wedding photographers I think this point is extremely important- you want someone you like and are comfortable with capturing those special moments. Your photographer will be by your side while you are getting ready and when you see your father, husband, family for the first time all decked out. Mark is that person. He kept our bridesmaids, groomsmen, parents, and grandparents all in good spirits. On top of keeping us all smiling he was brilliant with different poses and positions that would compliment the setting.
    Generally speaking, it's important to work with someone who knows his business inside and out - a true professional. Any question we had regarding the timeline of our wedding, the type of photos, utilizing a second shooter, the venue; he gave us his honest opinion. He kept communication open with us through the whole process and always answered emails and phone calls in a more than reasonable time-frame. He also researched different locations that would be optimal for the first look, ceremony, and reception.
    The bottom line- Mark Stern Photography was the one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Mark to take engagement photos and for my wedding ceremony and reception in the fall of 2014.

    Mark was incredibly professional, funny and flexible with our wedding. He took the time to sit down with us to discuss our wedding timeline and help us plan something that allowed us to maximize our time for photos post ceremony. He was creative with our photos and captured the day perfectly. He is easy to work with, responds to questions quickly and has a great sense of how to best capture the evenings events. He took photos from a few hours before the ceremony all the way to the last dance not missing a single moment. Not long after the wedding, he provided us with a link to view all of our photos and made it easy to order prints.

    I have known Mark for years and I cannot imagine having anyone else capture our wedding in the way that he did. I recommend him to all of my friends and colleagues who are looking for a professional photographer to capture their weddings / parties / events.

  • User4542960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Stern did an absolutely incredible job at our wedding in August. I could not have asked for more. His photos are gorgeous, candid-based, and unlike any photos I've seen from your typical wedding photographer. He's also fun, easy to get along with, and flexible. We paid $1600 for 7 hours and a CD of hi-res images. It wasn't the cheapest quote I got, but he's the best photographer in New England that you're going to find at that price. Cannot recommend this guy enough.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is a talented and skilled photographer who made our day so much easier and enjoyable. He captured all the moments we had hoped for and then some! Mark is always my first choice and my first recommendation.

  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mark Stern for our wedding photography on July 12. We met with Mark in advance and talked about the types of shots that we wanted and what are expectations were. Mark and his second shooter did a great job on the wedding day. They were very professional and easy to work with. We got our pictures back extremely fast and we were really happy with everything. Mark definitely captured the day. We plan to use him to make albums as well because we saw some of his samples and they were beautiful.

  • User4196827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did such an amazing job on both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. I could not have hoped for better pictures, I highly recommend Mark!! We got so many genuine compliments on both sets of pictures. Also, he got our pictures to us VERY fast. Our pictures were available to us on his site within 2 weeks! He makes you feel very at ease while taking pictures, which results in very nature looking, wonderful pictures. He is very professional and also very easy to work with while communicating back and forth any details. We were able to get many different pictures in a short time frame, which is important with a busy wedding day. He also listened to any specific photos we wanted, which put my husband and I at ease on our wedding day so we could just sit back and enjoy the day. I highly recommend Mark for all your photography needs!

  • J

    Jessi · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is AWESOME! He is willing to try any picture you have in mind. He is very organized with formal pictures, however works with you to determine which pictures are most important for you! He was so fun at the reception and captured every shot we wanted plus those we never would have thought of! He is extremely talented and is able to work with whatever the venue has to offer for scenery and turn it into beautiful pieces of art! We would recommend Mark to any couple looking for incredible wedding pictures to show off and display for lifelong memories!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about how great of a photographer Mark Stern is. I loved how he caught every little piece of special that we'd want to remember forever. My wedding pictures came out beautifully. Mark was professional, attentive and truly helped make our day that much more perfect. I definitely recommend Mark Stern Photography for any event!

  • J

    Juli · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Stern was our photographer for our October 2012 wedding at Turner Hill Estates in Ipswich, MA.

    Not only was Mark professional, but he was also easy to work with. Having never planned a wedding before, my husband and I weren't exactly sure what sort of photographs we had in mind. Mark was great with suggestions and I felt completely comfortable leaving it up to him 100%. From photographs of my dress, beautiful floral arrangements and "getting ready moments" to the ceremony and reception, Mark clearly has an eye for how to play with the light, time of day, and to get creative shots using the beautiful landscape of our venue. He captured wonderful candid moments of family and friends that I will be able to look back on and "relive" my wedding day for a lifetime!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is an amazing photographer! He has a true passion for his job and treats it more like it's pure fun! He captured our special day so well that we often enjoy flipping through our weddings pics and showing them off to our friends! You cannot go wrong with Mark!

  • User4810476 · event on: 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Mark Stern Photography! Mark shoots beautiful photos and is very easy to work with. His prices are very reasonable and he delivered everything on time. We've been so happy with the quality of his work that we've used Mark's services twice already. He is definitely our go-to photographer for those important milestone events!

  • S

    Sara · event on: 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was very easy to work with, even accommodating a last minute request of ours. His easy going manner put us at ease, he knew what shots to take to capture the event and he made our photos available to us earlier than promised.

    Most important were the quality and range of his photos. We were thrilled with the outcome, not an easy task, considering both my husband and I enjoy photography as a hobby and consider our standards quite high. We would hire Mark again for our next party.

  • User4453887 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Thank the heavens for Mark Stern. If anyone reading this is on the fence about hiring him for your wedding, let me save you some time....DO IT!

    Let me start with the fact that not only was he on time to the hotel for "getting ready" photos, he was early. He was beyond pleasant with all of my bridesmaids and no one ever felt like he was under foot.

    Secondly, my now husband and I opted for a first look. I didn't get the "tearful-gasp" reaction that Pinterest has gotten us all accustomed to.....but you never would have known it! Mark captured the moment perfectly. Those shots will definitely be framed.

    After the first look (in what I'm sure was 98% humidity), out came the bridal party. We got a few shots in when, you guessed it, rain. And I don't mean a drizzle. I mean thunder-monsoon-out-of-nowhere rain. We all took shelter under a tree while Mark RAN through the downpour to our shuttle and grabbed the umbrellas we packed. (Without being asked.) Even soaking wet, he managed to snag a few amazing shots of all of us laughing and huddling together under mismatched umbrellas. I even used one of them for my thank you cards.

    The ceremony and reception photos were beautiful as expected; and he was more than gracious when I asked for special angles etc. And once again, not only did he stay til the time he promised....he stayed later. And the colleague he recommended/brought with him was loved by all and also captured amazing memories.

    Now, I can't promise that Mark will run through the rain for YOUR wedding....but I can promise he is the type of vendor you want on your team. He goes the extra mile.

    The only reason I dinged him half a star is for his photo "instruction." He had lots of great ideas for shots, but I do wish he had told me in a few of them to lower my bouquet or straighten my necklace or dab the grease from my forehead or whatever. I wouldn't have been offended :)

    Otherwise, an overall stellar photographer.

  • User4054067 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mark is the man. Not only did he do a wonderful job photographing my wedding but he was funny and fun to be around. I would recommend him to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review