Makeup By Nikki D Reviews

16 | Bloomfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Makeup By Nikki D

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Makeup By Nikki D 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was amazing in every way! Professional, accommodating, and let's be real we all looked flawless. If you want to feel amazing and look great in candid cell phone pics as well as your photograph pics than Nikki is the one for you!

    Sent on 01/27/2018
    Makeup By Nikki D 2
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Nikki and her team. Going into wedding planning, I was the most stressed about makeup and hair since I had no idea what I wanted. I got Nikki's name from a friend who recommended her after using her for her wedding, and boy am I glad! Nikki was extremely responsive, came to my house for my trial, answered all my silly questions and helped troubleshoot when I had some last minute changes with my MIL and bridesmaid schedules the day before the wedding. Best of all, she was so friendly and kind the entire time! I was comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process. I also used Nikki's team for hair, and the same praises go from them as well. Everyone - from my mom and MIL who rarely wear makeup / do their hair to my bridesmaids were so thrilled with how everything came out. I'd recommend Nikki in a heartbeat to anyone looking for the best makeup / hair team out there.

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is an amazing makeup artist! She did make up for my six bridesmaids, my mother, my mother in law and myself for my wedding day. She was recommended to me by my now sister in law who has gotten her makeup done by Nikki for several events - I always thought her makeup looked so natural and flawless! After my trial with Nikki, I knew she had to be the one to do my makeup on my wedding day. Half of the girls got airbrush done and the other half used regular makeup. Not only was the makeup high quality, both airbrush and makeup felt light and comfortable and lasted the entire event. Nikki is such a pleasure to work with. She is friendly, accommodating and offers suggestions if needed. I would highly recommend choosing Nikki to be your makeup artist for any special event!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is the best! She and her team are professional, friendly, and reliable. I had so many questions and concerns regarding my look as my wedding day approached. Every time I reached out to Nikki she responded quickly and gave me the confidence that everything would be fine and my look would be flawless. And she was right! Nikki gave me a natural, flawless look. She even covered a black eye! I would use Nikki again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend her to any brides-to-be.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things I can say about Nikki. She was recommended to me by a friend, and I couldn't have been happier with my decision. Immediately I was impressed when she came to my home to do a trial for me. It was so convenient, and given my schedule, very appreciated. From the minute I met her I knew it was going to be a match. Her personality was so friendly and bubbly and she immediately made me feel comfortable. I am not one to wear a ton of make-up so I wanted to look natural, but at my best. She achieved that on her first shot. I absolutely loved the work that she did on my wedding day. She not only made me look stunning, but she did an amazing job with my bridesmaids as well. They were all incredibly impressed. If you are looking for an artist, look no further. I can guarantee you will be happy with your results if you pick Nikki :)

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • L

    Lia · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki D is an amazing make-up artist! She and her team are super professional and super organized - probably the most organized person I ever met who was always a step ahead of me with reminders, schedule, trial, etc.
    I would recommend Nikki D to any of my friends or relatives or anyone I know. I was really worried that my make-up wouldn’t turn out the way I imagined and I had no idea how airbrush would look like and feel like because I never tried it before. So I scheduled a trial with Nikki and it was great! My makeup felt light and breathable and yet it covered my skin evenly and made a perfect tone! I was worrying that anyone who uses false eyelashes has to be extra careful or they would un-glue after 5 minutes of wear and blinking, but I wore them for 3 days without a problem and they still looked perfect! The whole experience exceeded my expectations and I wish I could do it again and again for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • User5103353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is the absolute best. First off she is so personable, I felt like she was one of my good friends when we first met. Secondly her makeup skills were far superior than many other vendors out there, and trust me I had trials with multiple NJ makeup and hair vendors! She is punctual, attentive and really goes above and beyond to make you look your absolute best. I was so happy with my hair and makeup results and I got a ton of compliments as well!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User5511152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Makeup by Nikki D for my wedding day hair and makeup after being a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding that she did. She came to the place the ladies were getting ready and did me, two moms and two bridesmaids, with hair and makeup for everyone. Nikki did makeup for everyone while Denna covered hair There was a lot of back and forth leading up to the day with questions from my ladies about what was meant, and what they should go for, and Nikki was great about responding to them all quickly. It was wonderful to have both hair and makeup coordinated by Nikki, as it made the day run more smoothly and cut down on people to go back and forth with. She was also much more reasonably priced than other vendors I researched.

    We had an 11:15am service, so it was an early start for everyone, but the schedule she put together made perfect sense and got us out the door by 9:30am as needed. Even though it was early, both Nikki and Denna were cheerful, and did wonderful job, executing what each lady asked for, and answering lots of questions from the group. I loved the final result, which felt like an enhanced version of my usual self, rather than a painted on face, which was the experience I had with Sephora for engagement shoot makeup Definitely recommend using Nikki, who is an expert and a real pleasure!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Nikki and her team made my day that much more perfect. Her and Denna and the rest of the girls were punctual, fun and professional. They stayed with my all day and helped me touch up and transition from my "day" look to my "night" look. I was stress free knowing they were with me! My makeup and hair stayed all day and night and looked flawless!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki and her team were WONDERFUL to work with! She takes the time to listen to the look that you are looking to accomplish and does a wonderful job at making you look like the best version of yourself on your special day. Nikki is professional and EXTREMELY talented! I would recommend Nikki to anyone who is looking to hire bridal make up and hair! She is the BEST in the business! Thank you Nikki for everything!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makeup by Nikki D is the best wedding hair/makeup vendor in this area! The owner, Nikki, takes great pride in delivering exceptional services to her clients. She came highly recommended from several other brides that I know and I booked her quickly after getting engaged. She and her lead hair stylist, Denna, came to my apartment for my trial and they made it so fun! We all looked at pics of my dress, my beauty ideas, the venue to identify the best look for my wedding. They took the time to really speak with me and make sure they understood my vision. And one month out when I completely re-thought my look, Denna made time for a second hair trial and we both were much happier with the new direction.
    They had incredibly fair prices for beyond outstanding quality. Nikki's team ensured that myself, my 4 bridesmaids and both moms looked like the best versions of ourselves - still recognizable as us but more elegant and refined. The perfect touch for my special day. Nikki's team excels at working with different personalities and they are very friendly, collaborative, relaxed and fun. It was such a joy to her Nikki, Denna and their team work my wedding. I wish I could get my hair and makeup done every weekend by them! It was an absolute pleasure - thank you x a million to the MUBND team! Love you girls!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • C

    Cheri · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how awesome Nikki is! Not only is she an amazing makeup artist, but she is the sweetest, kindest, most down to earth person and I am so glad that she was there to help me look beautiful for my special day. If you are looking for someone who will really listen to you, provide excellent and professional service, and just be one of the girls with you on your wedding day, look no further and go with Nikki. She will not let you down, I promise! And she will do it all with a smile. Thank you Nikki!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was amazing! I lOVED my makeup and felt so beautiful. She made me and my bridal party look so pretty and didn't look one bit over done. We all looked natural and our makeup looked awesome all day long. She was great to work with and help me come up with a schedule to make sure we had plenty of time to get ready. Her products are top of the line and she is truly an artist. I highly recommend Nikki and her team -- your bridal party will thank you for it :)

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Makeup by Nikki D handle my wedding makeup in April of 2014. Her entire team was absolutely amazing. She had come out to my home for a trial before the event but the day of, I decided to make a change with my hair. It was as if we had decided on that style to begin with. The day of the wedding, her whole team arrived (on time) to handle the makeup for my wedding party (5 bridesmaids, mother of the groom, mother of the bride, and me). Everyone was professional and worked very quickly while not sacrificing quality at all. Everyone loved their makeup, especially me. I got compliments all night long and every time I look at my pictures, I get happy all over again. This review was a long time coming but she deserves all the success that comes her way. Nikki D is beyond talented and I hope I have an occasion to use her services again. Thank you for making me look like a movie star on my wedding day, Nikki!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki does amazing work... This is my second experience with her and will certainly use her again if the opportunity arises. Had numerous compliments on my make-up!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki works very well, efficient, and is extremely detail oriented.

    She constantly remained in touch, and was very flexible with our time, especially with the amount of people having had make-up done.

    Nikki has a great personality, she is warm, caring, and extremely friendly.

    She got to know my make-up style, colors and shades to determine a perfect fit that was stunningly beautiful.

    The make-up that was applied lasted all day and night, even through a hot and humid day of sweaty photography, and dancing.

    I highly recommend Makeup by Nikki D for any and all special occasions. It doesn't have to be a wedding.

    Sent on 08/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review