Lora Ann Photography Reviews

29 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Lora Ann Photography

Recommended by 96%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echoing others' feedback, I was very pleased with both the experience and the outcome of our photos with Lora Ann. I'm not very comfortable in front of the camera, but she was easy to work with and very accommodating to our location requests (such as out on the lake on our family's old wooden boat). We shot both engagement and wedding photos with Lora, and they are images we'll treasure for years to come. I hope we're able to work with her on family photos in the future.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora Ann was not only one of the cheaper photographers we found, but also the one who's style we liked the best. First, our engagement shoot was in 17 degree weather in January and she took some amazing photos out in the snow for us. They all came out wonderful and for the first time I thought I was decently photogenic. They are formal without seeming too "posed".
    Then, on our wedding day, she got great pictures of the bridal party getting ready, TONS of great photos from the ceremony, great formal bridal party pictures after then beautiful pictures from the reception.
    I had my only bridezilla moment when we were taking pictures after the ceremony because time was rushed but she simply took a lot of pictures quickly and kept reminding us that we had to move it along. Even with the time constraint she got every picture I could have asked for. (BTW, sorry about that Lora!)
    The pictures she took were perfectly edited for lighting and color and seeing them for the first time made me cry.
    You will not be disappointed with the pictures or the price.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Lora Ann Photography. Lora is so professional and yet very down-to-earth. She captured the pure happiness of our wedding day in her photos! The value of her photography packages are incredible too! Great price for exceptional quality.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEAUTIFUL pictures and experience. My husband Shane and I worked with Lora with our engagement and wedding photos. She was so professional, very responsive, and so creative. She is very easy-going and truly wants to make YOU happy. Her and her team go the extra mile to get the best shots, and makes it fun. Our experience was fantastic. The photos are truly gorgeous (and I am not just saying that) - she has innovative ideas and it shows in each print. Thank you Lora for helping to make the memories of our day so incredible!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • User3541456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora did an exceptional job photographing our wedding and engagement shoots. The quality of her photos is beautiful and her prices are extremely reasonable! I looked at a lot of other photographers, and Lora had excellent work and a great price. I will surely be using her again when my husband and I have our babies.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User3503579 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with the work that Lora Ann provided. Not only were the photos extremely professional and artistic, but the value was incredible. Lora Ann gave us lots of direction and guidance on how to posture and pose ourselves, which was very helpful. She made us very comfortable and we were easily able to just be ourselves in front of the camera and have lots of fun. Lora Ann caught every moment, smile, and look in my husbands eyes and I cannot even tell you how grateful I am to be able to look back on those memories in such clear and artistic format. I would highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • HisMrs2013

    Erin · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora Ann Photography provided wonderful service right from the start! Lora Ann is great at communicating and this made all the difference for getting what we wanted in our treasured photos. I would definitely recommend Lora Ann Photography if you are looking for beauty and creativity in your most memorable occasions!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • User3534667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora Ann does beautiful work. She has an artistic flare to her photos. We are so happy with our prints.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora Ann Photography did our engagement pics for our June 2013 wedding. Lora is down to earth, and easy to work with-which was a good thing since we are not experienced posers! Loved the fact that she recommended both casual and more formal attire, so we could have two different looks for the engagement pictures. In an hour and a half of shooting, and only a few days later, we had 81 awesome pictures to choose from-which was the hardest part! She answered all my emails immediately and was super flexible. Her rates are beyond reasonable and her eye for natural shots and background choices are what sets her apart from the rest! P.S. She also gave us a sneak peek of some of our pics that night, which is very exciting for any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Lora and we loved our photos!! Lora is a pro and knew just when to shoot and where to shoot. She even put up with lack of patience for posing...since it was 94 degrees and humid on our wedding day! I will have my photos forever and we just love them.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • L

    Lee · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted with Lora Ann Photography...we are a more "mature" couple and she made us look great! And as, the bride, I am very pleased that she also made me look sassy!!! We will treasure our photos always!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora was extremely helpful and professional, I would reccomend her with the highest regard.

    Sent on 04/17/2012
  • I

    Lisa · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our picture are beautiful! Lora did a great job!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora Ann has e keen eye for detail end I believe she is gifted with unique skills as a photographer. She caught shots that we didn't realize we're there and we have lasting memories that give others a glimpse into our life that they would not have had otherwise. Lora also has done portraits of my grandbaby at birth and six months that were so beautiful in quality they take your breath away. We wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our wedding photos!

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely pleased with LoraAnn Photography (my MOH is even using her now) the price was right, the service was great. She was amazing during the day. easy to work with, fun, open to my suggestions for pictures. i highly recommend using LoraAnn Photography.

    Sent on 10/25/2009
  • A

    alisa · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my wedding photos are absolutely breathtaking. thank you so much for everything. i couldnt have asked for a more wonderful photographer!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with LoraAnn. She was easy to get a hold of via email and by phone. When ever I would email her she would get back to me the same day. She made my wedding day very special and had great ideas for wedding pictures. The pictures came out so beautiful and I love them. I would definitely recommend her to every bride. LoraAnn was very sweet and easy to work with.

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Lora. She showed up early to our wedding and got some great pictures in before the wedding. We are very happy with the variety and quality of all of our wedding photos. The package deal that we got was great too--200 4X6 prints in an album and 5 hours of photography. Lora's prices are very reasonable! I highly recommend Lora for any event that you need high quality photography. We could not have had a better experience!!! :)

    Sent on 07/14/2009
  • R

    Elise · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend LoraAnn Photography! My husband and I did our engagement pictures with her as well. Not only was she fun to work with but we loved the end product =)

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • rob&rob

    Robin · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have recomended LoraAnn to everyone we know! She is outstanding in her abilities to get the best shots!!!!! Her down to earth personality made it easy and painless as I can't stand to get my pics taken. We didn't even know she was clickin except the candids which went fast. I recommend her for all the above and her turn around time on getting the pics back was phenominal!! Hands down to LoraAnn :)

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Finding a wedding photographer was not an easy task for me, I knew what I was looking for but wasn't willing to totally break the bank! From my first phone conversation with Lora, I knew she was for me. Our engagement and wedding photos came out perfect, highly recommend Lora!!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 07/11/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    LoraAnn was great to work with and really made picture taking fun and fast.

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora was very timely and wanted to make sure everything was perfect. She was quick to return emails and was all around great!

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • User3352155 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very nice lady, took unique shots, was willing to work with us on what we were looking for. Pictures had great color! We absolutely love our wedding photos, Lora Ann was worth it!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review