Weddings

Lenox Hill Florist & Events Reviews

Lenox Hill Florist & Events

Lenox Hill Florist & Events

New York, NY
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lila
    Lila Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    Unfortunately due to covid we had to cancel our wedding. Dennis refunded most of our deposit promptly without hesitation. He did two samples to display arrangements, so we paid him for his time and work. He is great and I highly recommend to any future bride!
  • Annie
    Annie Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Service!

    Dennis (the owner of Lenox Hill) is a genius. My (now) husband didn't think flowers were important, and he was blown away by how gorgeous the arrangements were - it felt like a celebrity wedding. We got so many compliments from the guests. Dennis is incredibly professional, and he was always very prompt in his responses and worked with me to remain within my budget. 5 Star team!
  • Holly
    Holly J. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our experience

    I worked with Dennis for my shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding. He was recommended to me by a friend with very discerning taste who worked with him for her daughter's wedding. I knew we would be in great hands and he surpassed expectations. He was such a pro at every point of the process and truly elevated each event with his beautiful, elegant arrangements. He listened to what our vision was for each event and executed perfectly and exactly on time. He also has a very calm energy and is easy to reach on the phone and via email. On our actual wedding day, he truly transformed the space exactly how I envisioned and I loved my wedding bouquet so much I couldn't toss it! We received so many glowing compliments from our guests too. I recommend him 1000%.
  • Amelia
    Amelia B. Married on 09/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    We only had a small wedding so only needed a bouquet and three boutonnieres - however we were so pleased with the flowers. Exactly what I was after. Staff were super friendly and flexible with a few small changes last minute. Very happy overall.
  • M
    Meg Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only requirement my reception venue had was that we use one of their four recommended florists, and I’m so glad Lenox Hill was on the list! From the moment we reached out to them, it was clear they were the best option. Dennis was incredibly responsive, attentive, reasonable, and creative. I sent Dennis my Pinterest board, but since I’m not an expert on flowers, I entrusted Dennis with creating the arrangements based on the flowers I really liked and the colors I wanted. He organized the most beautiful bouquets, table arrangements, escort card board, welcome sign, etc. He was careful to incorporate both expensive and inexpensive flowers and greenery to be mindful of the bill. He also suggested skipping ceremony flowers since the church (St. Patrick’s Cathedral) speaks for itself. Such a nice (and selfless!) suggestion. Every single guest and vendor was in awe of the flowers! He did an amazing job organizing everything and I am still in shock as to how beautiful it turned out! Lenox Hill met and exceeded all expectations I had for floral arrangements. I can't thank Lenox Hill Florist and Dennis enough for all of their hard work. Thank you!!!
  • A
    Ann Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis, I know that there will never be adequate words to tell you how much the floral designs you created for our daughter’s wedding this past June — from a first meeting where we spoke in very abstract terms about the mood we were trying to create to that magnificent magical garden that you and your team created for us at The Loeb Boathouse, the etherial baby’s breath decor at the church, and our gorgeous lounge area—mean to us. Our daughter whispered in our ears at the beginning of the night that “all her dreams have come true.”

    My gift during this year of planning a wedding has been to meet so many creative, talented, hard working and passionate people and you, Dennis, are the very top of that list.

    It was our pleasure to work with you. You and your team create and execute to perfection. You are a consummate professional and your calmness and thoroughness at every hiccup ensured that all would be done beautifully. You were always accessible and responsive and saw our project personally from beginning to end. Beyond the floral design and decor, the bride’s bouquet, bridesmaids’ bouquets and all the arrangements for the rehearsal dinner were gorgeous with the most amazing and perfect peonies and roses. Our escort floral board, the floral arch at the entrance, the lanterns Illuminating the garden, the the “tree” arrangements with twinkling votives and the peony and rose low arrangements were all spectacular. Thank you!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible florist! We worked with Dennis for our wedding at The Central Park Boathouse, and absolutely everything was perfect! Dennis is professional, communicative, and immediately got a sense of my vision for the wedding. He knows the boathouse well, which was so helpful in picking out arrangements. He worked within our budget and did not try to oversell us. The flowers, both at the church, and at the boathouse looked absolutely gorgeous. Was blown away when I saw our reception space set up. He supplied us with candles and lanterns, too. He added gorgeous peonies to our wedding cake, which absolutely made the cake. I can not recommend Dennis enough - do yourself a favor and book today!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quality was absolutely remarkable. When I walked into our venue it was absolutely breathtaking. I asked for white orchids, candles, mixed in with some greens and the reality was even better than I could have imagined. After our wedding, guests took home some of the centerpieces and they were still gorgeous for weeks after! I will absolutely work with them again, you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George at Lenox Hill Florists was wonderful to work with and he did a beautiful job with our flowers! We got married at the Central Park Boathouse in April 2017 and George knew the venue in and out. We were really happy with every part of the process - he showed us samples and was both flexible and helpful in guiding us towards flower arrangements that would work well. I will also say that I found his prices much more reasonable than some other florists we explored. I would recommend Lenox Hill Florists to anyone!
  • Y
    Yassmeen Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    William is the best! He was super helpful and so flexible! He was amazing at following up with me, even when I was hard to reach.

    My calla Lilly bouquet was a stunner! I really felt at ease working with the shop and knew they would do a terrific job. They also came highly recommended through a friend who has used them in the past for major work events.
  • F
    Farrell Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with William on our wedding flowers and decor was a terrific experience. He's knowledgeable, professional, creative and wonderfully laid back, which I loved. We gave William our budget and our general vision for the day and he somehow magically understood exactly what we wanted pulled together a variety of options that we loved and would never have thought of ourselves. He was even able to provide creative suggestions that allowed us to get everything we wanted without going over budget, which was much appreciated. William was incredibly helpful and hands on, going above and beyond to help out on our wedding day and the days leading up to it. I can't recommend him and Lenox Hill Florist highly enough.
  • User2382718 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis was a JOY to work with from the beginning to the end!!! My daughter, Laura, had her ceremony at The Pratt House and the reception at The Loeb Boathouse in Central Park, NY. He worked with us and totally understood Laura's vision of both functions; he designed her visions to come to life. From the chuppah, candles on the stair case & floral displays at The Pratt House. To The Boathouse where Laura wanted an elegant dinner party feel, Dennis supplied lanterns, outdoor lighting, cocktail table flowers, and table center pieces that friends are still calling me up to rave about. I will use only use Lenox Hill Florist in the future!!
  • T
    Michelle Married on 11/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Throughout the whole process, William at Lenox Hill was amazing. He really listen to our thoughts, wishes and expectations and took them to heart, all the while making great suggestions and staying within our budget. He was extremely attentive and was always available. His knowledge and vision was only surpassed by his amazing attitude and extremely pleasant attitude.
    William helped to plan our wedding just the way we had envisioned it. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and he had the site set up and ready to go before we knew it. William even added a couple small unexpected touches that really made a wonderful difference.
    We would strongly recommend Lenox Hill Florists to anyone who is in the need of floral expertise!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at The Central Park Boathouse at the end of May, and Lenox Hill Florist was one of the vendors they recommended to us. I'm SO glad they did! William at Lenox Hill, was awesome! He was so on top of everything from the very beginning, and his calm, can-do attitude is exactly what you want for your wedding!
    When I say that the flowers were exquisitely beautiful, I'm not exaggerating one bit! I have never seen a room so transformed by flowers in all my life! He created a beautiful archway that we were married under that had all of our wedding flowers along with branches- SO pretty. For the tables we did a mix of tall and short centerpieces for interest. He used white lanterns lining the aisle... Honestly, the picture I had in my head for what I wanted my wedding to look like, was nothing compared to what William created for us! He LISTENS to the client, and creates exactly what you want, but better. The amount of compliments we received about the flowers, were almost obnoxious! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend William and Lenox Hill to anyone getting married! They were our favorite vendor!
  • JLF
    Jane Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    William was amazing! The flowers he put together for our ceremony & reception were breathtaking. I told him the general color scheme that we have, and then he arranged beautiful samples that were perfect on the first go. He is also very responsive and friendly, and a joy to work with.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect- the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, ceremony and reception decor. Lenox Hill was so easy to work with and did such a fantastic job for a reasonable price. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful flowers, great service and a stress-free floral experience.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was absolutely delighted with our flowers, they struck the perfect mix of modern and traditional and were beautifully arranged. Our wedding was over a month ago and guests are still raving out them. The arrangements also photographed beautifully. Beyond that, Lenox Hill was an absolute pleasure to work with. Extremely accomodating and flexible, setting up numberous trials and examples at their adorable shop in NYC. I couldn't recommend them more hihgly.
  • C
    Caryn Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always thought when I was to get married that I would not care about the flowers. Then when it came time to planning and researching florists, I found a picture on twitter that Lenox Hill had posted and it refelcted exactly what I would want. I met with George showed him that picture told him a little about our wedding and our vision. George took everything I said and ran with hit. He hit it right on the mark and everything was beautiful...classic, romantic and simple. Can not say enough about George...so great to work with and so great at what he does! What a gift!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were absolutely stunning. George really listened to what we had to say and came up with many creative ideas. They allowed to me come and see the centerpieces before we finalized anything. Many of our guests complimented us on the beautiful centerpieces. They are completely professional and on time. George really put my mind at ease throughout the entire process. I can not stress enough how beautiful the flowers were and how great this florist is to work with.
  • N
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were simply stunning. The colors were gorgeous, Dennis really listened to my color scheme and level of formality and just exceeded my expectations in every possible way. The delivery was timely and without incident, and one less thing to have to stress out about on my wedding day. Very highly recommended.
  • M
    Miriam Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with George for our wedding at the Central Park Boathouse. George was very responsive and helpful since the first time we met him. On the day of our wedding, the flowers and decorations (candles, lanterns-- suggested by George) were more beautiful than we could've imagined. The arrangements created were just perfect for our wedding. Everything-- ceremony arrangements, table centerpieces, candles, lanterns, bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages were perfect! Our guests raved about the flowers for days. We even used the table centerpieces for our guests' brunch the following day. We can't thank George enough for helping to make our wedding so memorable.
  • User1115375 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis was great to work with; very responsive and realistic about what would work well in our venue. The flowers were beautiful and the centerpieces were stunning!
  • User2538619 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Lenox Hill Florist as our florist for our wedding at the Central Park Boathouse this past December and are thrilled that we did. George was an absolute pleasure to work with. He always made himself available for our many meetings together in the months leading up to the wedding and was very amenable to all of our ideas. George and his team really shone on the day of, however, transforming the Boathouse into the picture of classic elegance that we wanted. We highly recommend Lenox Hill Florist!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/30/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Lenox Hill for my wedding at the boathouse, they were very expensive but totally worth the money if you want top of the line centerpieces. They found exactly what we wanted and took our ideas and worked with them to fit into our budget and came up with the most beautiful details and centerpieces.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 07/27/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lenox Hill florist went above and beyond of my expectations. They gave us many extra arrangements that decorated the outside of the wedding hall, bathrooms, and my private changing room. I didn't ask for all these arrangements, but they took it upon themselves to go all out. I was so surprised. Their arrangements were beautiful.