Skip to main content
Weddings

Lakeside Manor at Lenape Lake by McFadden Catering Reviews

Lakeside Manor at Lenape Lake by McFadden Catering

Lakeside Manor at Lenape Lake by McFadden Catering

Mays Landing, NJ
4.7 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

11 User photos

  • N
    Natasha G. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had a sweet 16

    This place was beautiful and the staff was amazing! Worth every dollar.
  • Marianne
    Marianne J. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin did a great job and was always available when needed!

    Wow is all I can say! The food was great, the service was great. The tasting before the wedding was phenomenal. Kevin worked with us every step of the way to make our special day memorable.
  • Richard
    Richard C. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of the century

    Epic, awesome, fantastic... dome of the words used for our daughters wedding catered by Kevin
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ilona Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I implicitly trust

    McFadden catering is a champ in the catering business because they met all our expectations from start to finish. First by meeting our budget and being flexible in our choices to cater our wedding. Kevin is easy to communicate and an excellent planner. His staff delivered one hundred percent satisfaction by their attentiveness, friendliness, and added overall positive atmosphere toward the success of our wedding reception. We highly recommend McFadden catering services.
  • M
    Felicity Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used McFadden Catering for my wedding at the Camden County Boathouse, and my husband and I were thoroughly impressed with the outcome! Kevin and his team can COOK! The food was absolutely DELICIOUS, and the staff was 100% on point and attentive. From the Matire D to the bartender, everyone acted with sheer professionalism to ensure our wedding reception was executed with perfection. Thanks to Kevin McFadden, Debbie Gould, Joyce, and day-of-staff for providing such great service leading up to our wedding day. As it got closer to my wedding date, Kevin made himself 100% available for any questions I had whether it was through phone, email or text. He also arranged for a fabulous wedding cake baker as part of our catering package, which turned out fabulous. Mcfadden Catering gives open food tastings at the Lakeside Manor, and that is where I fell in love with his food, and after attending that tasting, there was no need for my fiance and I to look any further for our caterer! Thank you Kevin and team for contributing to the wonderful outcome of our wedding reception. People are still talking about how wonderful the food was!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 09/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lakeside Manor was absolutely beautiful! The food and the cake were delicious and Debbie and Kevin were wonderful to work with. Debbie performed our ceremony and did a fabulous job. We lucked out and had great weather so that only added to our perfect wedding day.
  • H
    Halie Sent on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing food and amazing service. Kevin and his crew did a fantastic job making sure everything was taken care of.
  • D
    Denise Sent on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin and his staff are awesome!!!!! My daughter' s wedding at Cape May Convention Hall this past Saturday was perfect. Kevin worked with me beforehand very closely and was very responsive to any question I had. The food was amazing and he and his staff are top notch! Everything was perfect! Thanks Kevin!!
  • M
    Maureen Sent on 08/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter and husband had a destination wedding. Lakeside Manor was the location for their, "Happily Ever After".
    McFadden Catering food was outstanding, they readily accommodated our special diet guests, and their wonderful, professional staff were pleasant, sincerely good people. It was truly a perfect day!
    We can't thank them enough. Everyone we talked to commented on the delicious food!
    Mother-of-the-bride
  • J
    Justin Sent on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we chose lakeside manor/mcfadden catering to have our wedding! Our wedding was absolutely amazing and was even better than we could have even pictured. The staff was amazing! We were told numerous times throughout the night how it was the best wedding our guests have been to. The bartender was great and kept the flow going. Everyone was amazed at how great the service was. Debbie Gould (our officiant) and Kevin Mcfadden helped us so much along the way, they made the stress of planned calming. I couldn't imagine our night going any other way. I could go on and on about how amazing everything was! My husband and I were extremely happy!
  • J
    Joan Sent on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin catered my daughter's wedding at the Cape May Convention Hall on June 30, 2018. Everything was amazing. The appetizers, buffet and desserts were all delicious. Our guests are still talking about how good the filet mignon, salmon, and chicken were as well as all of the other foods. in addition to the delicious food, the service was excellent. When Kevins aw that the liquor was getting low, he called Joe Canal's and more liquor was delivered. Kevin made my daughter and her husband, me and our guests feel special. Kevin is a super nice guy who does everything to make this the best day for all and he succeeded. Thank you Kevin, you are a wonderful caterer and a great person.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McFadden catered our wedding in Devon PA (check out Hilltop House!). Excellent food & service! Staff went above & beyond to make our day perfect. Bartender was awesome, as was the maitre d'. Kevin worked with us to make everything just the way we wanted it. Highly recommended!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 01/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have booked this venue because it is on a beautiful, historical location in NJ. When I looked at other venues, they looked like gorgeous palaces and they might have been great. However, it didn't feel right like Lakeside Manor. I wanted to be on a lake, and this is perfect. Debbie and Kevin are very flexible and will do whatever it takes to make you happy.
  • B
    Barbi Sent on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy with McFadden's catering! My wedding day was perfect! Not one thing went wrong. The food was delicious and the staff was great. They had such an amazing price too.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin and his crew are the cream of the crop! So accommodating, easy going, and willing to do whatever it takes to cater your day to your needs. Food is fantastic! Definitely try to make it to one of his free tastings. They set it up like a wedding with a buffet and servers who walk around with appetizers. It will give you a great idea of how McFadden and his crew work together and just how delicious his food is. Certainly the most reasonably priced caterer I had seen and will even create food items that he doesn’t have on his set menu. As for the actual wedding day, everything was absolutely perfect, literally no complaints. Kevin and Debbie were great during the whole process, answered all my neurotic questions and helped guide us through the planning. Kevin and our maître d’, Michelle, were there for us at every turn on wedding day - so considerate, helpful and anticipated all of our needs. We received so many compliments on the food, the bar service, all of the other staff and especially the decor. Michelle set up our sweet heart table beautifully! They truly helped make what many of our guests have described as "the best wedding ever!" Can’t thank them enough!!!
  • User2673231 Sent on 07/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found lakeside manor via this search engine and we couldn't have found a more perfect venue. The food was spectacular. Buying the liqueur seperate was exactly what we had budgeted for. Kevin was more than helpful with creating our menu.
    Thank you!
    Mr and Mrs Mooney
  • B
    Brielle Sent on 06/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my husband absolutely loved this venue. They were very reasonable with their prices and just great people overall. Debbie made sure that she kept us in the loop with everything that was happening. Kevin was great as well with the catering and how everything was set up. The venue is the perfect place to, it's not to big and its not to small either. The lake just adds so much and it went so well with our country rustic theme. If we could do our wedding over again we would still choose this venue.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 02/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is fun and awesome to work with
  • A
    Allison Sent on 11/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was great! He was extremely flexible. Our food was awesome. Nothing but great things were said. Our wedding was at the Camden County Boathouse on October 30th, the way Kevin & staff set up the ballroom was simply beautiful! We are so happy we chose McFadden's to cater our magical day!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on August 22 2015 at the Camden County Boathouse an Kevin McFadden catered our wedding. Kevin and his staff were terrific from beginning to end! As soon as we went to a food tasting at McFadden's we knew he was the perfect caterer for us. Kevin was so courteous and answered EVERY question we had! His attention to detail was perfect! His staff the day if the wedding made our day completely stress free!!! Denise our Maitre D took very special care of us and we never had to worry about a thing! The food was FANTASTIC and we are still getting rave reviews from our guests!!!! We had a buffet and i highly recommend the flank steak teriyaki, chicken saltimbocca, tilapia francaise and my absolute favorite tortellini with champagne cream sauce! Highly recommend Kevin and McFadden Catering!!!!!
  • User2165810 Sent on 06/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was awesome to work with! His food was great too! No complaints! Thanks Kevin!
  • User1977757 Sent on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Price was perfect and the workers were even more perfect. I recommend Jenn-- she's so fantastic! The scenery was gorgeous, the food was delectable. They were unbelievably understanding and flexible, too! Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our reception at the Collingswood Grand Ballroom and we used McFadden Catering for our event. Kevin was great to work with from the start and through any last minute changes we had. We received great reviews from our guests about the taste of the food and the presentation of everything. Kevin and his staff were also very attentive throughout the night and made sure everything ran as smooth as possible. We definitely recommend McFadden Catering!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 09/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was gorgeous even throughout all the rain. The whole staff worked hard to help in any way possible. Kevin was fabulous to work with, and the guests couldn't stop talking about the excellent food and service.
  • User2131018 Sent on 05/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was my second marriage and it was best day of my life. The food was wonderful. The staff was very professional. We loved the bartender Mike not only was he professional, he was entertaining as well. The location is directly across from a lake with beautiful lighting which made our pictures unbelievable. My family is still taking about our day. I recommend Lakeside Manor to everyone for any event. It is just breath taking and just feels you with a life time of memories.

    Lakeside Manor at Lenape Lake by McFadden Catering's reply:

    Hello!
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your event. Thank you for your kind review we are glad that your day was as perfect as you expected! Please reach out to us for any other needs you may have!

    Sincerely,
    Kevin McFadden and McFadden Catering
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours