Koto Harp Music by Reiko Reviews

7 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Koto Harp Music by Reiko

Recommended by 99%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reiko and her daughter provided wonderful music for us on our wedding, including special requests from pieces from Final Fantasy games. She was very helpfully in helping us pick out additional music, and everyone loved her music. I couldn't have asked for anything better on our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • natalia

    Natalia · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reiko (Koto harp) and her daughter (violin) were wonderful. Not only did they help us select music for our Japanese-influenced wedding, but they were very professional. We selected Japanese Koto music for our ceremony, in particular for the San San Kudo ritual which we incorporated into our wedding, and Reiko's music made it all the more magical. Reiko was prompt at responding to our emails and phone calls, making the process enjoyable and simple. I highly recommend Reiko and her daughter.

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 01/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, friendly, pleasant. I really enjoyed this vendor

    Sent on 05/08/2008
  • C

    cindy · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfomers provided excellent service and performed well.

    Sent on 07/22/2007
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Reiko was an absoulte pleasure! She helped me to map out the entire ceremony musically all within our first meeting, and then followed up to make sure that nothing had changed. I simply couldn't have asked for a better ally during the frantic, busy process of planning a wedding. Her friendly, professional service is not to be beat!

    Sent on 07/28/2007
  • S

    Shaula · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reiko was amazing! Her magnificent performance was loved by everyone in attendance. She definitely set a relaxing and memorable tone for our wedding ceremony and pre-dinner reception. We highly recommend her.

    Reiko, thanks again for everything.

    Sent on 12/20/2007
  • T

    Toni · Married on 06/22/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel that Reiko was very accomodating to our needs. We wanted her and her colleagues (percussionist and flutist) to play the instrumental version of a special song (Aqueous Transmission-Incubus), for our ceremony music. She even arranged for us to hear her play in advance. We were very pleased with their performance and many of our guests enjoyed her sound, as well! The entire experience contributed substantially to our most wonderful memory.

    Sent on 08/03/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review