Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC Reviews

21 | Glen Allen, VA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 1
Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 2
Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 3
Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 4
Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 5
Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 6
Sort by:
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Kara. I knew from the time she did my engagement photos. She is so professional and makes you feel comfortable. She is a BEAST at makeup and listens to exactly what you want. I will always go to her for my makeup!!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was recommended to me by another makeup artist back home when I asked her if she knew anyone in the Richmond area. I am so glad I found her! Kara is great at what she does and what impressed me the most was how quickly she does each person’s makeup! We were actually ahead of the schedule we had worked out on my wedding day which was awesome. To top it off she was fun to hang out with while we were getting ready! All my girls looked amazing all day and my wedding day makeup lasted through my many happy tears, a crazy snow storm with outdoor photos and I even woke up the next day looking the same! I actually sent Kara a picture the next morning because I was so impressed. I couldn’t recommend Kara more!! Thanks for making me feel amazing on my wedding day :)

    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 7
    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 8
    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 9
    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 10
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was wonderful to work with! I got married in December of 2017 and she did the makeup for my wedding. Myself and all the bridesmaids loved how everything turned out. Our makeup was flawless and lasted all day. She really listened to what each person wanted and was able to make that a reality. Everyone felt beautiful--she was worth every penny and so fun to talk to!! I can't wait to use her services for another event!

  • C

    Cayce · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so so happy I met Kara and she was able to do my engagement photos AND wedding day make up - I get so many compliments! I love to sing her praises because she truly is amazing and makes you feel beautiful from the inside out. Kara is professional, responsive and easy going - such a bonus when you have so much going on! I was stressed about hair and makeup from the beginning but I met Kara at a networking event and after seeing how beautiful everyone looked, and that extra bit of confidence they had when they left her chair, I knew I had to get all of her information and check her availability. In addition to being professional and easy going, she is kind, understanding, supportive and happy to answer makeup questions or give you tid bits of info - who doesn't love that?! For both my engagement photo session and wedding day, I looked like an effortlessly beautiful version of myself and it was all thanks to Kara!

  • L

    Leila · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is a wonderful person that was very professional in her demeanor. She was so focused on me as the bride and helped keep the day light. I would highly recommend her as a make-up artist for anyone seeking a kind, caring personality that becomes a new friend at the end of your big day.

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kara through her Instagram page and could tell immediately she had the skills I was looking for. I did a couple trial runs with her - one just as a true trial to work with her and try airbrush for the first time (hint - do it!!), the other to have makeup done for my engagement pictures - and she knocked it out of the park for both trials, as well as my wedding day. She was open to suggestions and changes if needed and was so warm and friendly, but professional. All my girls looked and felt amazing - even the ones that don't normally wear a lot of makeup felt glamorous without feeling overdone or uncomfortable. Kara uses AMAZING and varied products to bring out the best in everyone and she is a true artist.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm lucky enough to say that when I got engaged I never had that moment of having to wonder who I was going to get to do my makeup, because I always knew there was no other option except for Kara! I'm personally in the hair and makeup industry so to say I'm a bit picky is an understatement! Kara completely nailed my bridal makeup and there was nothing I would change about it! She did my whole bridal party, plus some moms and every single person said the same thing... they never felt more beautiful! She made getting ready on my wedding day a blast! Naturally she was right on time and totally prepared for the day. I couldn't begin to say enough good things about Kara, so I'll leave it at this- BOOK WITH HER! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Kara! In addition to being sweet, funny and a lovely person to have conversation with, she is outstanding at what she does and full of ideas. She presents you with her makeup look ideas but is very patient and open to listening to ideas you have, as well. I was so pleased with how my makeup turned out on my wedding day and she made my bridesmaids look stunning. If you are looking for a professional, creative and easy going artist with undeniable talent, Kara is your girl. ??

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is very accommodating and responsive and does wonderful work. I have completed my trial makeup with her and I cannot wait for the actual day. Highly recommend!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is absolutely amazing! She is so friendly and personable as well as very accommodating!! I don't usually like having my makeup done, but after doing my trial and having Kara do my makeup for my wedding, she will also be my go too! I highly recommend her to anyone!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was awesome to work with for my wedding! She was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone!

  • A

    Amber Kay · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kara is a dream! Her work is always AMAZING. As a photographer working with a talented and knowledgable professional makeup artist always makes my so much easier. She never fails to disappoint with her gorgeous makeup and my clients are always completely camera ready! I recommend Kara to all my clients.

  • User6338691 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Kara online and went to her studio for a makeup trial. Immediately I noticed her bubbly personality so she made getting my makeup done so much fun! Plus her products are top notch and they lasted me the entire day of the wedding! My pictures were flawless too.

  • A

    Audra · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Kara was adorable and would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She not only was a joy to work with, but made me feel relaxed, comfortable and pretty- which is super important-especially on your wedding.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an Event Coordinator for a venue I know the importance of referring professional and talented vendors. When Kara and I began working together about a year ago there was never a moment I had to question if the Bride would be happy. Kara listens to their needs and requests to every detail. She is one of the most talented makeup artists I have had the honor of working with. She will treat not only the Bride with respect to assure her vision is received but family members and bridesmaids. Kara takes the time to get to know you and all the details about your special day. I would highly recommend Kara to any Bride!
    Melissa Candolfi - Lighthouse Sound

  • S

    Shuntel · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is fantastic! She was extremely professional. She made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my big day! Her warm and bubbly personality is an added bonus to the services she provides. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • User6526083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is AMAZING! She is the sweetest makeup artist who truly cares about how you look and feel. She works with you to select the makeup that works best for your skin. She made me feel like a princess! Not only did she do my makeup but also my bridesmaids and mother and mother-in-law in a couple of hours. I was so blessed to work with her; I felt so beautiful on my wedding day!!

    Thank you Kara, you are best!!!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara did a magnificent job with the makeup for my daughter, the bride, and her seven bridesmaids. Their makeup lasted throughout the day, into the night, remaining natural looking but perfect for the pictures. I recommend her highly!

  • J

    Jessica and Marc · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was I lucky enough to have Kara do my make-up for my wedding but I’m also blessed to be able to have her as a dear friend! Kara is extremely talented and has a sharp eye when it comes to her artistry. She made me feel and look like a princess on my wedding day and far exceeded my expectations! I was flawless and it was because of her skill and passion she puts behind her brushes! I’m so thankful to have had her as a part of one of the best and most memorable days of my life!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara has been a long time friend and is the best at what she does! She knows just how to accentuate your best features. She has done my make up on many occasions and every time my makeup is flawless in the pictures. She is very professional but still makes sure to have fun!

    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 11
    Kara Waggoner Make Up Artistry LLC 12
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Kara do my make up for my wedding and also for other weddings. She was AMAZING!!! My make up lasted all day and i got so many compliments! I cant wait to work with her again for future events!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review