Skip to main content
Weddings

Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia Reviews

Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia

Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia

Charlottesville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

34 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke D. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect choice for a personalized ceremony!

    We loved working with Julie! She is extremely responsive and organized and was helpful in guiding us towards what type of ceremony we wanted. She was able to create a very personalized ceremony based on our input that we and our guest loved. Julie was also very flexible with changes to our wedding timeline due to COVID and ultimately married us once legally and once for the celebration!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most magical ceremony

    We struck gold the moment Julie confirmed she was available on our wedding date, and that she was willing to travel to marry us.
    We travelled to Staunton to do an initial visit to make sure things felt ‘right’, and that we wanted to work together. The moment we met, we knew we had found our officiant. Julie is genuine, kind, sincere and a true wordsmith. She was interested in hearing our story and our journeys thus far. The whole consultation was extremely pleasant (like having tea with an old friend), and once over we were given questionnaires to each complete, in private, separate from each other. Neither had any idea what we had written until the first draft came through. Nothing could have prepared us for it. There was laughter and tears. Oh my, Julie had created a completely personalised ceremony filled with us - our stories, our love, our whys and most importantly, she had captured our essence and poured it into it.
    The day of our ceremony, our family and friends were amazed at how wonderful the ceremony had been. I haven’t stopped hearing how it was the best ceremony they have witnessed. We feel truly blessed to have had Julie officiate our wedding. I think of it and weep as it was the most beautiful moment of our magical day.
    (Photo credit Kimie James of IYQ Photography)
  • K
    Kyle H. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10, Definitely Recommend

    Julie was the absolute best! She was extremely helpful and made our overall experience much less stressful. We loved her process for getting to know us better as a couple - she really captured our love as a couple and was able to convey it to everyone on our wedding day. She helped things stay organized and was flexible when we had last minute changes. We are so happy we went with Julie!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony

    Julie did a fantastic job on our wedding ceremony. She took the time to actually get to know us as people, what we enjoy, and what we love about one another, so that she could craft a ceremony that truly reflected our relationship. Our ceremony was perfectly us and we would not have changed a thing! Thank you Julie for making our day perfect!
  • Kate
    Kate D. Married on 10/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional yet easy going, and very understanding of what we wanted our ceremony to be

    Working with Julie was awesome from the very beginning planning stages to the day of the wedding. The ceremony she wrote for us was beautiful in every way, and captured us perfectly. We received sooo many compliments from our guests and lots of tears were shed. 10/10 would use her for my next wedding ( jk jk ) Thanks Julie!
  • A
    Andrea S. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie Created Two Wonderful Ceremonies!

    My husband and I eloped in 2020 (because of COVID), and then had a wedding ceremony & reception in 2021 with Julie officiating both. She was an absolute pleasure to work with both times, and our guests really enjoyed the ceremonies.
  • Fionna
    Fionna W. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Julie was the perfect officiant for my husband and myself. We were planning our wedding from 10 hours away while I was in medical school, and she was completely flexible - we met with her virtually and she gave us great guidance and input on our ceremony. We are not religious, but the ceremony that she helped us create was a magical experience. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a ceremony that is focused on their unique relationship and values. Thank you so much Julie for an incredible day!
  • Brianna
    Brianna C. Married on 06/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Could not have been more happy to find Julie! My husband and I spoke on the phone with her once before the ceremony (we had a private elopement) and she was so pleasant! She made the process SO easy and our ceremony was beautiful and very special because of her. Thank you Julie!
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 06/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just What You're Looking For

    I didn't think we would find the right person for very low-key yet very specific wedding wishes, but then we found Julie.

    Julie honored our eclectic mix of spiritual beliefs and emotional desires and crafted us the perfect service for us. It felt personal and specific, unique and special. Many details from the day are lost to memory, but I will never forget my husband's tears and Julie's words.

    Thank you, Julie!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!!

    Julie was awesome! She traveled to be there with us on our special day and she did an amazing job!
  • Virginia
    Virginia G. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement Ceremony April 2021 with Julie Trump

    Julie Trump was recommended by my contact at Boar's Head Resort where we our elopement service was to be held. My fiancé and I had our first "meeting" with Julie over FaceTime. I liked her at once!!! The ceremony she helped us write over the next few weeks was perfect!! Julie is a lovely lady who I would recommend her services to anyone.
  • G
    Germaine L. Married on 04/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony!

    Julie was such a special part of our big day and we are so glad we found her! Julie took the time to get to know us and went above and beyond to curate a meaningful elopement ceremony that included our daughter. It was everything we hoped for and more!!
  • Sierra
    Sierra T. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with! Involved us the entire time.

    Julie made sure to provide us with a ceremony that was what we wanted and kept us involved from the start. She was so flexible with covid date changes and was a pleasure to work with! We loved our ceremony and will forever cherish the words she said.
  • Madeline
    Madeline B. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie was absolutely incredible!!!

    Seriously look no further, Julie was the most amazing wedding officiant! She worked with us closely for over a year before our wedding to ensure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We aren’t religious and really wanted a light hearted, but meaningful ceremony and she absolutely delivered a perfect and beyond our expectations. All of our guests approached us at the reception and told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how unique it was! Thank you so much Julie for your amazing contribution to our wedding day.
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 10/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is an absolute gem!

    We hired Julie to officiate our elopement at Raven's Roost Overlook on 10/28/2020. She had wonderful reviews on Wedding Wire/The Knot so we were confident in reaching out to her regarding our elopement needs. She was so warm and professional in all of her communication and scheduled a phone chat with us to discuss our vision for the ceremony before making an official booking. We knew immediately that we wanted to work with her- she was so genuine and was prepared to work with us in shaping our ceremony to best represent our relationship. Julie was very willing to perform an outdoor ceremony at Raven’s Roost Overlook and made the ceremony creation process so easy and fun. Her professionalism, kindness, and grounding energy allowed us to be present and enjoy each minute of our ceremony. Julie was the perfect person to hire as our officiant and we cannot thank her enough for her support!
  • P
    Patrick T. Married on 05/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Officiant

    Recently married at Barboursville Vineyard with Julie Trump officiating. Julie brought a warm and refreshing perspective to our wedding celebration... she was professional and adapted easily to our fairly complex and "out of the box" ceremony. With her expertise, knowledge, and experience, we were able to create a smoothly flowing ceremony that fused Celtic, early Christian, and our own Personal Spirituality together into something remarkable and special. The entire celebration fit perfectly in the setting of Barboursville Ruins. We would enthusiastically recommend Julie to everyone looking for an Officiant with a fresh perspective on traditional weddings.
  • Nicky
    Nicky G. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars across the board!

    Julie wrote a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I! It was jovial and lighthearted while being intimate and moving. We received so many compliments on the ceremony from our guests! Julie really took the time to get to know my husband and I and allowed us to provide feedback on draft ceremonies before crafting the final version. She really captured our personalities and journey and the final product was a perfect representation of our individual love story. We can't thank you enough Julie! Five stars across the board!
  • Christopher
    Christopher G. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant to exceed all expectations! For those really looking for an intimate, personalized experience

    Julie was a fantastic officiant for our wedding. Her involvement started 7 months ago when we found her on weddinwire and were starting planning for our DIY wedding weekend at Wolftrap farm in Gordonsville, VA in October. We were looking for a non denominational officiant with a story telling background who could really capture the moments of both how we met as a couple as well as our journey into marriage. Julie was able to keep us on track with when she needed specific info from both of us (in the form of a questionnaire each of us received and shared only the answers with her) in order for her to tailor the ceremony intimately around us. We both wrote our own vows for each other as well. Julie was able to integrate her own touch in the form of quotes, poems and excerpts from famous figures, philosophers and playwrights that mirrored perfectly the flow of the ceremony as well as various options for additions to the ceremony to display the physical moments of union between our two families and one another. We were able to review all of these elements and provide feedback/changes many weeks ahead of the big day so everything would be perfect for us. Julie also came out the day before for a rehearsal with our families which in all honesty seemed a little disorganized (mostly because our families were joking around while Julie was trying to review the ceremony and nothing feels quite as real as the moment it is actually happening). While we left the rehearsal with a little uncertainty we did manage to review the organization of the ceremony with some seriousness and Julie left knowing how to guide us on the day of with utmost certainty. And so she did! On the day of our ceremony Julie orchestrated a perfect delivery and helped to make our whole ceremony in the words of friends "The best wedding they have been to, hands down" And we did not even have the reception at that point. We have Julie to thank for helping us personalize and transform the wedding ceremony into the experience we had envisioned from the start; An emotional and transcendent experience centered around the love we share for one another and also to be shared with our most beloved friends and family in attendance.
    Thank you again Julie,
    Chris and Darlene

    Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia's reply:

    I have tears in my eyes ... thank you so much for the privilege of being your Officiant. As I looked around at your family and friends, it was immediately apparent that this was a very sophisticated, astute, artistic group of very hip friends and very loving family members (most all from Philadelphia and parts North). I have to say, your wedding was a personal high for me. Thank you so much. I will never forget your wedding. You did it yourself, and it shined.
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Listener and Vision Interpreter

    Julie did a fabulous job bringing our vision for our wedding ceremony to life! She is a great listener who helped us channel how we wanted our ceremony to feel and did a great job integrating all of our (many) ideas.
  • K
    Kristen H. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful and touching wedding ceremony

    Julie was the officiant for our wedding at Pippin Hill Farm on 9/20/19 and she went above and beyond. She wrote the most touching and beautiful ceremony for us and when I first reviewed it, I was in tears. She described our relationship perfectly. She was very easy to work with and was amazing at communicating with my wedding planner and with my husband and I. The ceremony was the perfect balance of being sentimental, funny, and traditional which was exactly what we wanted. After the wedding, many people have told me how beautiful and special the ceremony was. If you are looking for a wedding officiant, I would recommend Julie over and over again. She is truly the best!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would recommend Julie to everyone

    Julie was an incredible officiant for our wedding. We enjoyed working with her on every step throughout the process. She provides a wealth of knowledge and information, which is so helpful when you’re planning the ceremony whether you know exactly what you want or have no idea. She takes the time to make everything perfect and happily allows as many edits as you would like. She’s kind, flexible, reliable, and well-spoken. We could not have asked for a better officiant. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
  • M
    Megan N. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie was so flexible, reliable and well-spoken! We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with her!

    Julie was fabulous to work with. From our first meeting, through the ceremony drafting process all the way up to our wedding, Julie was very flexible and helpful throughout the process. Julie helped curate the most perfect ceremony that truly reflected us as a couple. We were thrilled with her services and thought the ceremony turned out beautifully! We had many family members comment on how fabulous the ceremony was and complimented her public speaking skills. We are so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Julie. Many thanks for helping make our wedding so special!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true expert and professional

    What can I even say - Julie is amazing. She offers an over-the-phone consultation so she can learn more about the wedding and us as a couple and so we could learn more about her. She also offers a no-strings-attached consultation in person where she actually drove an hour to meet with us and start getting detailed ideas about the ceremony. It was very obvious to me that Julie is an expert from that first phone call: she asked how my husband and I met within the first few minutes of the call, and as I babbled about how it seemed like the universe just plopped us down in front of each other she said "so would you say your relationship is serendipitous?" without a second thought. SHE WAS EXACTLY RIGHT! Julie found all of the right words for us. It's very clear that she has done this a lot because of how talented she is, but our ceremony was still unique to just us. Our guests laughed, they cried... and I cried a lot (from happiness)! I can't imagine a more perfect experience with a celebrant. Julie is top-tier. I also did all of the wedding planning myself without a coordinator or planner. Julie stepped in and made sure that the ceremony went smoothly from start to finish and helped wrangle our wedding party. Because of her expertise and passion, I didn't even feel the pressure of not having someone else planning my wedding for me. Thank you for everything Julie!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    My husband and I LOVED Julie! She was very friendly and flexible with our schedules. Her custom ceremony was everything we were hoping for and more. She was open to any and all changes we wanted to make (but we didn't have many because she is so talented)! Julie's services are worth the little extra $ you will spend compared to other officiants. We are so grateful for her!