29 Reviews for Julie Trump; Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Rehearsal (3)
Customized Vows (3)
Licensed (3)
No Denomination (3)
Non-religious (2)
Agnostic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I reached out to Julie a bit last minute about a month out from my wedding. I had read her reviews and they were all glowing and it seemed that she put a considerable amount of time into personalizing ceremonies and making each one an experience of its own. I can absolutely say that she did not disappoint. She wrote an absolutely stunning ceremony for us from scratch. It had a remarkable amount of details lining the progression and individuality of our relationship. She took a moment in the ceremony to look at each of us and tell us what the other loved about us. Everything about it was magical. We had many many people gush about the how beautiful it was and also many people tell us it was the best ceremony they had ever been to. On top of making the most important moment of our lives perfect she was very professional, responsive and attentive. She sent her ceremony script to us and allowed us to edit any changes we wanted to make directly to the document. I cannot rave enough about Julie and choosing her to preform your ceremony will be a decision you will be greatful your u made for the rest of your life.

Profile Picture Sierra, 12/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Having Julie officiate our wedding was one of the best and easiest decisions made when planning our special day. Her energy was the perfect addition to our ceremony that was already so beautifully written. The detail and thought that was put into our ceremony was priceless. I highly recommend hiring Julie to officiate your wedding. I’d hire her again in a heartbeat. It was almost sad that our day came and went since it meant less correspondence with such a beautiful person. Thank you again Julie!

Photo for Julie Trump; Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia Review
Profile Picture Melinda, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows
5.0

Julie was a pleasure to work with and made things so simple for us. My husband and I were lucky to meet her for coffee prior to booking her and that put our mind at ease. We could tell she was organized and would create a personalized ceremony that we would love. Julie crafted a beautiful ceremony for us and included us in the process to ensure it was exactly what we wanted. The rehearsal and ceremony were quick exactly like we wanted. We received numerous compliments from family and friends about how beautiful our ceremony was. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a nonreligious, personalized ceremony!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was wonderful! Our September 30th wedding was on top of the blue ridge mountains, and she helped out ceremony felt so intimate and personal. She worked with us to develop a script for our ceremony, and helped to make it a reality! My family even commented afterward how beautiful it was. Would recommend to all of my friends and family looking for a personal, well-rounded officiant who can cater your ceremony to how you envision it!

Profile Picture Patricia, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic
5.0

Julie was great! She made everything perfect and even helped us prepare for the special day. She did such an awesome job at making it our own and nailing the details. Definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Matt, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was able to help us have a wonderful wedding day! We were involved in the writing with Julie’s help and guidance. The process helped us grow closer as a couple. The ceremony was everything we wanted and made our day very special.
Julie married us on our front porch with a few friends and family. We had the best day ever!

We recommend Julie to anyone who wants to get a great start in the journey as a married couple.

Warm regards

Brad and Deb Wooldridge

Photo for Julie Trump; Custom Wedding Ceremonies of Central Virginia Review - Julie
We can’t thank you enough!

Brad and Deb
Profile Picture Brad, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was a pleasure to work with. She takes her time to create a beautiful, personalized ceremony. She was willing to meet with us twice -- our initial meeting and another time to go over small details to tie everything up. She was very flexible and was able to edit our ceremony until it was perfect for us.

She is much more than just an officiant. She helped us with the order of the processional (where bridesmaids and groomsmen, etc. enter) and also reached out to our vendors and wedding planner to ensure the ceremony ran smoothly. We also just received a sweet gift in the mail from her -- a formal copy of our ceremony. Julie was excellent, and I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/3/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

From day one Julie was part of our team. She drafted our ceremony and we used Google Docs to finalize the details. Given that we're located in Northern Virginia, the process was simple, collaborative and not stressful. We worked closely with her to create a ceremony that truly told our story and had meaning to us. Julie was a big part in helping us to add creative and unique elements. Our guests laughed, cried and laughed again. We're still hearing from guests that our ceremony was the best they've ever experienced. And we couldn't agree more! Thank you Julie for being part of our Dream Team!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/6/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

It is hard to express how wonderful Julie was to work with. She helped us share our lighthearted love story that our guests told us was so memorable and unique; many commented that it was a truly enjoyable ceremony to witness. Julie is confident and organized and we felt very much at ease with her throughout the wedding planning process. She was thoughtful and flexible, quick to respond, and crafted a ceremony that exceeded our expectations.

Thank you, Julie!

Profile Picture Nicole, 2/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was amazing! Our ceremony was so special and fit us perfectly! Any questions we had Julie was right there to answer them. She gave us the perfect wedding ceremony!

Profile Picture Molly, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was absolutely amazing! She wrote a beautiful ceremony that told the story of my husband and I's relationship and life together. It was so personal and special. We got so many compliments from guests about how wonderful the ceremony was and how great it was that she made it so personal. Leading up to the wedding, Julie was very quick to respond to emails and calls. She even sent reminder emails about our marriage license. Just days after the wedding, she sent us a beautiful hard copy of our ceremony and sent the papers for our marriage license out immediately. I would highly recommend Julie as an officiant; it was wonderful to work with her!

Profile Picture Kelley, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was great to work with and crafted an amazing ceremony for our wedding! When we first started looking for an Officiant we were a bit clueless as to what exactly what we wanted but starting at our first meeting over coffee she made us both feel at ease with her charming personality. Over the course of the months leading up to the wedding she crafted a very warm and personalized ceremony and song list that incorporated our feedback and ended up being exactly what we wanted, even if we didn't know what that was going in!

Our guests complimented how personalized the ceremony was to who we are as a couple. She was also very timely with all of our paperwork and it was in our mailbox when we got home from our honeymoon. I highly recommend Julie to anyone looking for an Officiant for their upcoming wedding.

Profile Picture Sally, 9/10/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal
5.0

Whether you know exactly what you want, or you aren't sure, Julie will help write and design the perfect ceremony. The more time you spend talking and sharing with her, answering her questions and letting her get to know you, the more you will be amazed at how well she captures your love, your story, and the meaning that this special day has to you. Our guests were very impressed as well and many said it was the best ceremony they had ever experienced.

Profile Picture Erin, 6/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie went above & beyond to make sure our wedding ceremony shined. She customized our entire ceremony to our relationship, our values, and our world view. She listened to our story and crafted a beautiful, genuine, unique ceremony. She has a lovely personality and calming presence. We always received quick, thorough responses and she kept us on track helping avoid additional stress before the wedding. She made herself available and helped us work through every aspect of the ceremony. We absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!

Profile Picture User4729232, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Officiant
5.0

Julie Trump was officiant and creator of the special touches in the ceremony itself that made our wedding unique and memorable. She is sensitive, fun, insightful, and knowledgeable about all the details that combined to make our very private wedding day just perfect! We will be forever grateful Julie.

Profile Picture Lois A., 9/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were very specific about the type of wedding we wanted, yet we had no idea how to put it all together. Since neither of us regularly attend a church, we didn't feel a pastor would be appropriate. We found Julie via the knot app & met with her for lunch. She really helped us navigate through all our ideas and form it together into a cohesive ceremony. She had lots of great suggestions about readings and symbolism and different cultural ceremonies, as we wanted a little bit of Celtic and Native American as well as Christian aspects to our wedding. That may sound a little out there, but Julie brought it all together in the most beautiful way. She was very quick to respond to our emails and sent us the ceremony draft over and over until we got it just right. Her services are very reasonably priced. She made it a point to coordinate with our DJ, day-of coordinator and venue owner & even provided music cue sheets so that everyone was on the same page. We can't say enough good things about Julie.

Profile Picture Darcey, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Finding Julie Trump was a stroke of wonderful luck! While her fees were more than what we had planned to spend, we quickly realized that we were also getting a lot more from Julie than we had expected from an officiant. She worked diligently and patiently to help us to craft a beautiful ceremony that reflected our values and personalities. She also wrote a pitch-perfect celebrant’s address that was personal, warm, and funny. In the end, the ceremony was better than we could imagine. Our guests also loved it, with some calling it the “most meaningful wedding ceremony they’d ever attended”. Julie is also a lovely person, and we greatly enjoyed working with her. We couldn’t be more pleased!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Julie! She helped craft a beautiful, personal wedding script for us :) She also kept us on track through the whole process and definitely delivered on the big day! Thank you so much- we are forever grateful.

Profile Picture User5486595, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie Trump is the absolute best officent I've seen or worked with.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was the officiant at our wedding. She listened to what we wanted and made suggestions, resulting in a beautiful ceremony that everyone raved about. Julie is professional and very responsive to any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting a special, personal and unique ceremony.

Profile Picture Christine, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie did an absolutely amazing job. She wrote and performed a beautiful personalized ceremony. We couldn't be more please. An incredible value.

Profile Picture Anna, 10/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie is a remarkable woman with remarkable talent. She personalized our wedding beyond ways anyone else could have done and far beyond what my husband and I could have imagined for ourselves. My day wouldn't have been the same without her. I highly recommend her services for anything! Thank you Julie!

Profile Picture joanna, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie made our ceremony so special. We were literally clueless when we brought her on as our Officiant/Celebrant. But, her ideas sparked our ideas and melded into a beautiful ceremony. I have heard so many compliments about how personal, original, and beautiful our ceremony was. Some even referred to it as the best they had ever witnessed.

On top of making our ceremony so special, we had the pleasure of meeting with Julie various times throughout our engagement to discuss our ceremony. She is a genuinely kind person and a joy to be around. I couldn't say enough good things about Julie and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for an Officiant/Celebrant.

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Julie was amazing--we had to find an officiant relatively last minute and luckily Julie was available. She worked with us to plan the ceremony that we wanted, exactly as we wanted it, along with her own personal touches that made the entire event wonderful. She was very professional and has a great personality that really comes through in her presentation. We would highly recommend her to officiate any type of wedding as she is knowledgeable and respectful of many different customs and beliefs.

Profile Picture Joe, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant