Skip to main content
Weddings

Jeff G The Officiant Reviews

Jeff G The Officiant View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

4 User photos

  • H
    Heidi A. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Jeff was a wonderful officiant for a our last minute ceremony. We put together a very small ceremony in lieu of our originally planned ceremony due to COVID. He was very quick to respond after we initially reached out and kept in constant contact throughout the process. He helped guide us through the entire ceremony, the sequence and even helped us try to locate specific flowers we were looking for. Cannot recommend enough!
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Jeff was so kind to help us elope at the last minute in Chicago. He was very accommodating and did a beautiful job at marrying us. I highly recommend speaking with him whether you need a step in officiant or are planning something grand!

    Jeff G The Officiant's reply:

    Thank-you so much ! I'm glad I was able to help you out at the last minute. I hope that you had a wonderful weekend in Chicago.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful experience!

    Jeff was a great officiant and helped us to have a beautiful ceremony in Lincoln Park when we had to postpone our original plans due to COVID. He is very personable, professional, and kind. We highly recommend!
  • Siyun
    Siyun L. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible scheduling, high accessibility

    Jeff is very nice and easy to work with! He is willing to answer our questions before and after the wedding. His schedule is flexible, and he is always prompt to reply text msg/calls. He also gives clear instructions and reminds us for many details. We are very fortunate to have Jeff as our officiant.
  • M
    Marissa F. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/18/20 wedding

    Jeff was awesome to work with. Very personable and arranging the ceremony was so easy with his library of options for each segment of the ceremony. He was also very flexible with officiating a wedding during a pandemic!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Jeff!

    Jeff is awesome! He made sure we had all the right paperwork and provided so many resources for us to collaborate on what was the perfect ceremony. Jeff is easy to work with, responsive, and trustworthy.
  • Shara
    Shara Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star service!!

    Jeff’s service is exceptional! He is very responsive, flexible, accommodating and works with you to meet your needs. Unparalleled price. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Justin B. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Jeff was the only officiant we talked to who was openly excited about our weird style; we ended up asking him to say some pretty weird and nerdy things, and he rolled with it happily! His ceremony selection book was vast and diverse, for the things we have decided upon. And he was so flexible - our wedding changed from a giant celebration in the Field Museum to a tiny ceremony in our front yard, due to COVID, and he never missed a beat. If my wife and I get the chance to do a bigger wedding, we're definitely getting Jeff again!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was perfect

    Jeff was amazing in helping us have the perfect day under not perfect circumstances. Everything with our wedding was upended because of COVID but Jeff eased any nerves we had by being flexible and supportive all along the way. He was truly awesome and also incredibly affordable to other options that FAR overprice their services.
  • Eric
    Eric M. Married on 03/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Empathetic, Understanding, and Professional

    We couldn't imagine a better officiant! Jeff G provided a beautiful and economical ceremony on short notice after working with us through several COVID-19 postponements. We also loved his wide-range of options that helped us build the exact ceremony we imagined. In sum, highly recommended! Thank you, Jeff!
  • P
    Paolo T. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding officiant

    Jeff was amazing to work with!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was easy to work with and very professional!

    We had an amazing wedding with Jeff as our officiant. He helped us plan our dream ceremony and gave us the confidence to achieve our vision! Jeff was organized and easy to talk to. Our guests asked if we had known Jeff for years. We would definitely recommend him :)
  • Tony
    Tony M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Jeff!!

    Jeff did a great job! He was very friendly, professional, and prompt throughout our time working with him. He did a great job with the ceremony and was helpful answer questions. My wife and I were thrilled with how everything for our ceremony turned out! Highly recommended.
  • Angela
    Angela P. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff-Ginsburg

    Can’t wait for him to be a part of our big day. He is super friendly and easy going and accommodating
  • Steve
    Steve S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    Jeff - thank you again for making our wedding ceremony a wonderful experience! Jeff did an excellent job with preparing us for the big day. He was very helpful, professional and punctual. He made the whole process less stressful. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!
  • M
    Marcie S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend

    Jeff was great to work with and let us take the lead on the ceremony and listened to what we wanted which was a laid back short ceremony.

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally stress-free!

    We loved working with Jeff. The officiant is such a big part of the ceremony, it was important to us to find someone we felt comfortable with. We initially met Jeff over coffee and felt like we were catching up with an old friend. We knew he was going to be a great fit for us.

    Once we hired him, the rest was a breeze. He enabled us to tailor our ceremony to reflect our personalities and relationship, and he made it totally stress-free!

    Our wedding was beautiful, Jeff didn’t miss a beat and captured us perfectly!
  • B
    Brian Z. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Personal

    Jeff was amazing! He made sure everything was ready to go, and customized for us. It was easy, relaxed, and our guests all commented on how much they liked the ceremony. You'll be in great hands with Jeff.
  • Arielle
    Arielle Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was great !

    Jeff was great and very easy to work with! He was patient , kind and flexible. We highly recommend
  • M
    Meghan A. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful and flexible! Highly recommended!

    We planned our wedding in a very short time frame and contacted Jeff only a few weeks before our wedding. He was incredibly accommodating and flexible with helping us to plan the exact type of ceremony that we wanted. On the day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly and wonderfully. He is incredibly kind and personable, and I would highly recommend working with Jeff to anyone looking to have a memorable wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love Jeff G!

    Jeff was great! He has a wonderful selection of readings, vows and unity ceremony introductions but he is more than willing to incorporate anything else you come up with on your own. We had excellent communication with him throughout the process and received timely replies to all of our questions. It started to drizzle during our ceremony and he was able to speed it up a little without the feeling of it being rushed at all! Jeff is an all around lovely person and great to work with!
  • Wil
    Wil B. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Lovely Experience

    We would highly recommend Jeff to any couple planning their marriage. Jeff worked closely with us to develop our ceremony in a way that comported with our values and wishes. Also, he conducted the ceremony with just the right combination of respect for the occasion and humor. This helped place us more at ease and delighted our attendees.
  • T
    Timothy F. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff is very easy to work with.

    Jeff from the start was very organized, interested in our union and encouraging that we take the time to be as involved as felt in the preparation of the vows and ceremony around them. He has a lot of pre prepared reading and voxs on hand that made making choices a lot more fun and easy for my wife and I. We were very grateful for his time and attention to detail with our very unique and blended family.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Jeff helped our big day run smoothly!

    Rev. Jeff was excellent! Meeting with Rev. Jeff was flexible and he was able to create the exact ceremony we wanted! Rev. Jeff made everything so easy, he even mailed in our marriage certificate for us.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was a WONDERFUL officiant!

    We chose Jeff Ginsburg to officiate our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. He made our ceremony truly special and unique to us, and all of our guests commented on how special the ceremony was. I was raised Jewish and my husband Catholic, and we wanted an interfaith ceremony that wasn't too religious. Jeff created the perfect ceremony for us, and it's one we'll cherish forever. Highly recommend!