Skip to main content
Weddings

Invitations by Design Reviews

Invitations by Design View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

7 User photos

  • L Bavaro
    L Bavaro Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Invitations By Design -

    We had used Invitations By Design several years ago and recently had the fortunate opportunity to again work with this Business.
    We had another amazing experience with Tara's Creativeness as well as her Professionalism. Last minute changes on our part were welcomed with no hesitation by Tara. I appreciate her genuine interest in our vision and then her making it a reality.
    Love this Company and Tara. Looking forward to working with her again in the future.
  • B
    Bridget F. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and caring

    Outstanding work! From beginning to finish Tara was wonderful with making our dream come to life on our invitations! She was patient, professional, and kind! All during Covid!! I would highly recommend her business!

    Invitations by Design's reply:

    It was so wonderful to work with you and your family even with all the challenges 2020 threw our way. I am so glad we were able to work together ❤
  • Franca
    Franca P. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    I would recommend for all of your wedding print needs! The process was easy and Tara listened to all of my requests. It for sure took a lot of stress off my plate to have this taken care of!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Love Love Invitations by Design!

    Tara from Invitations By Design was so amazing to work with! She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She got me more excited about my wedding then I thought possible. She was detail oriented and offered creative suggestions to help make everything just right for our special day. I highly recommend going with Invitations By Design for your wedding print needs!
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since the wedding was on Halloween we were looking for something more fun and unusual. Invitations by Design did a great job. A ton of compliments on the invites, not to mention all of the other items - programs, menu cards, etc.
  • User2165807 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding invitations were designed with the help of Ashley from Invitations By Design. Ashley was there guiding us through the whole design process and the invitations turned out to be beautiful with color theme of our wedding, proper wording and elegant designs to produce gorgeous main invitation and enclosures. We especially loved the custom map, which had the Chicago city skyline icon and a custom-made icon of the estate where my ceremony/reception was held. We also used Invitations By Design for day of wedding items including table names, signage, and tented menus that matched our invitations. It was truly a pleasure working with Ashley. We highly recommend Invitations By Design for beautiful custom invitations and day of wedding items.

    Invitations by Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words! You were an absolute pleasure to work with. You truly embraced all the options available with custom designed stationery which made creating every piece a joy to work on! Your map with the custom illustrations is one of my favorites to show and I loved the fun table names you did! I wish you two all the best, thank you for sharing a part of your big day with us!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Event on: 11/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and Ashley are creative, efficient and passionate about each project. I enjoy working with Invitations by Design and would highly recommend them for their high quality service and products!
  • User1932941 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have gotten our personalization or top-notch quality invitations from a website; Tara provided real-life personalization and guidance in choosing our invitations. They were original, high quality, and we got tons of choices. They worked quickly and were flexible when we wanted to make small changes. We got so many compliments on our invitations because they were clearly designed and executed by professionals! Thank you so much Invitations by Design!
  • User2050641 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    FANTASTIC service!!! Invitations by Design made all of our paper products- save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs, table numbers, and thank you cards. They worked with us to find the perfect design that both my husband and I liked (nearly impossible, since we have opposite style opinions) and carried the theme throughout each item to make it look professional and polished. And even better than that, they made sure that the options they suggested would fit within our budget!!! I would absolutely suggest this company to anyone who is looking to get professional invitations made for any event!!!!!
  • User1932938 Event on: 11/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a returning costumer. I originally went to Invitations by Design for all of my wedding needs. I was so pleased with the entire experience, that I knew they would be the perfect fit for my baby shower invitations, thank you notes, and the birth announcements. Everything came out perfectly. The staff was very easy to work with and extremely creative. I would highly recommend their services to anyone I know.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our invitations are both beautiful and unique!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a Chicago-themed wedding and from the start, Invitations By Design did a great job in taking our vision and transforming it into the classiest, prettiest invitations that coincided not only with our theme, but also with our Tiffany Blue color palette! We received so many compliments on them and were so impressed with how beautiful they were! If you are looking for EXQUISITE invitations that will truly set your wedding apart, there is no where else to go but Invitations By Design!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 12/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladiea at Invitations by Design are so creative and helpful. My mom actually picked out our invitations for us because we were out of state and the women were so considerate of the situation. They were able to pull together last minute programs and made sure everything tied into our wedding theme. The quality of the work was excellent and they even made a "photographers" sample for pictures which both the photog and I thought was thoughtful.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How often do you hear a bride say that she has her wedding invite framed because it was so GORGEOUS?! Well, mine definitely is! Tara and her staff did an UNBELIEVABLE job on my wedding invitations, thank you cards, escort boxes, menus, table numbers and any other print material I might have forgotten about.

    Since my husband is a graphic designer, he was very particular about how the invitations looked. Tara sat down with us at our initial consultation and came up with a unique idea to do square pocket invites, instead of typical rectangle. From there, we chose different papers, fonts and even had a custom stamp designed just for our wedding :) Everything turned out perfect and so many of our guest commented on how beautiful our invitations were. I am beyond pleased with how everything turned out and how easy Tara and her team are to work with. I can't wait to work with Tara in the years to come on any paper goods that I might ever need!
  • K
    Kerrie Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and team are incredible to work with! Their work is absolutely beautiful and they have a solution to every single want/whim/need of ours. I will continue to use Invitations By Design for all future invitation and stationary needs! Their service is incredible, They are so incredibly nice, and their work is pristine! By far the most beautiful invitations and stationary I looked at through planning. Best of all, they really work to give you what you want and to fit your personal style/ideas.

    Highly Recommend working with Invitations by Design, they are the BEST!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Invitations by Design more highly. The beautiful design that Tara and her team created for the invitations was stunning. I heard so many compliments from guests about them. You will not be disappointed when working with them.
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After looking through book after book of invitations at two other stationary stores, we still hadn't found a style we loved or that was "us". Then we discovered Invitations by Design, and after meeting with Tara, we were able to put together an invitation that was exactly our style, and that perfectly set the mood and tone of our wedding. We received so many compliments on it - friends and family told us time and again how beautiful and elegant it was, and one friend said that of the 5 wedding invitations she received this summer, ours was the prettiest by far. I never realized an invitation could get so much attention! We had Tara design all of our day-of items and our thank you notes as well. Tara is so sweet and easy to work with, and she was very gracious every time I wanted to change even the tiniest of things. Her prices were competitive and well worth it since we were able to fully customize every piece - you just don't get that level of flexibility with other vendors. Thank you, Tara!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and her crew were such a delight to work with! The invitations and other paper goods were very important to us and they did a fantastic job making the image we were thinking of become a reality.
    First we did pocket invitations and we added a unique detail and Tara was very flexible to try new things and make them as perfect as she could.
    We also did our programs, place cards, menu cards, and beer bottle labels with her. They have a great selection of papers and design options available and will work to make your vision come to life. They really do an amazing job and I cannot wait to work with them again... I just have to figure out what event that will be!

    Invitations by Design's reply:

    Thanks So much Laura! We really enjoyed working with you too. It is so much fun to create work for clients that is unique to their event. Everything we did for you expressed your personalty! It was great to be able to provide custom beer labels for you too! Congratulations again and we look forward to working with you again as well!
  • A
    Alison Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful invititations. And Tara is the best- completely professional and easy to work with!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin, Tara is absolutely amazing!! I had my first moment of getting married when I saw the proof that she made. Tara was always there to answer questions, to make yet again one more change. There were so many different options, from paper to fonts and colors it was amazing. I thought it was going to be overwhelming but she made the process so easy. I have received SO many compliments on our invitations!! Not only did Tara help with our invitations but she also helped with our wedding cake. It was her idea to use the pattern in our invites on the cake and that as well turned out absolutely perfect!! To any brides and grooms out there looking for invites, Tara is the one for you. She will work with you to make the invites yours, and she will go out of her way to make them perfect for your day!!!

    Invitations by Design's reply:

    I am so glad you enjoyed the process as much as we did! We love to be a part of a couples big day . . . if you have photos of the cake, your invite and just of the big day we would love to see them! Congrats again!
  • B
    Bernice Married on 06/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara will customize every aspect of your wedding invitations! :) LOVED IT!! Starting from our first consultations, Tara knew how to narrow down our ideas and customize every part of our wedding invitations from the text, prints, colors, papers..everything! She worked with my budget and gave me options on how to give me everything that I wanted while staying on budget. She's sooo super sweet and made sure that everything was quality & perfect. I definitely recommend doing custom invites. You'll spend the same amount while getting exactly what you want. :)
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered our invitations, menus, table numbers, seating chart, and a few other signs for our wedding from Tara. From start to finish, Tara was very professional and attentive to every minor detail. We were *very* pleased with everything and received countless compliments on our wedding invitations!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having worked with so many other brides, Tara (Invitations by Design) was there for me with a creative eye and a wealth of information. In fact, I decided to use her for my event not only because she is my friend, but because of how impressed I’ve been with her work over the years—I was treated with the same degree of professionalism as Tara’s other brides. Tara is extremely skilled at orchestrating all the little details that helped make our event memorable for us and our guests. She also helped make sure all of our printed materials (save the dates, invitations, welcome baskets, programs, table numbers, and seating chart) reflected the right tone—formal or fun depending on what was appropriate for the item—and helped make sure everything coordinated beautifully! Since we were having a destination wedding, it was very important to us that our guests understood how much it meant to us that they traveled to celebrate with us, so Tara helped me coordinate a custom letter and schedule for each guest. Tara’s natural talent and love for working with weddings really shows in her work. It couldn’t have been a more perfect choice—we got so many compliments on everything she created that I’m sure our wedding is an event that will not be forgotten!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Invitations by Design created, designed, and assembled my wedding programs. They came out absolutely beautiful! The services were initiated less than three weeks before our wedding, and they were delivered in plenty of time at a very reasonable cost.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very please with Invitations By Design. I loved all the services that I received for my wedding, and Tara was great to work with. I would defintely use her services again.