Harvest Moon Catering Reviews

13 | Accident, MD
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Harvest Moon Catering

Recommended by 88%

13

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie Winters · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    The food was so delicious (and I’m very picky about that)! Matia and staff were wonderful to work with and they made everything very easy. Everyone raves about how delicious and great everything looked. I cannot say enough good things about how wonderful and elegant they made every single detail! We cannot thank them enough for making our special day extra special!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars are not enough to recommend Harvest Moon Caterers. If I could, I would post 20 stars. My daughter & son-in-law had a destination wedding to Deep Creek Lake at Blue Moon Rising. When you are not local to an area you have to go by recommendations of others. They were on target with Harvest Moon. Jami Bonitz is top rated. A very professional, friendly, down to earth type person who goes far & wide to make it easy to plan by distance. she is willing to work with various budgets depending on just what you want. The test tasting was delicious & we hoped the food at the wedding would be the same. We were not disappointed. Delicious, nutritious, great presentation, excellent set up, knowledeable about amounts needed describes one of the best catering experiences I have ever had.
    The staff, servers, bartenders were phenomenal. Well versed in professional behavior and presentation.
    Jamie went far above what anyone would expect of a caterer and I cannot thank her enough. You will find not find any better Catering Service than Harvest Moon Caterers in Accident, Md.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Harvest Moon. They catered both my rehearsal dinner and wedding. Jami was so thorough and professional! Not to mention, the food was incredible!!! I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is the best, she made planning the catering at my wedding painless! The food was amazing as well!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Moon catered our daughter's wedding in Deep Creek. They did a wonderful job! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami and her staff of Harvest Moon Catering were beyond exceptional at our Open House Event as well as the caterer for our first wedding at our new venue. Jami's attention to detail is second to none, and it shows through her staff. They were so fun to work with and provided amazing service both times I was able to work with them. The food was delicious and the presentation was stunning. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope they will be back to work at our venue in the future!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book as early as possible, they are quite busy. Our event was a brunch on the day after the wedding. The Director of Catering, Jami is very personable and resourceful. She really knows the area and other vendors so can make suggestions for other services. She is very experienced and is able to give good guidance regarding set-up, flow, timing, and has creative ideas for menu, presentation, decor, etc. but is mindful that "it is your event"! Staff were very efficient and cordial. A pleasant experience all around.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best advice I can give you is to hire Harvest Moon Catering, tell them what you want and let them do the rest! My husband and I had a small wedding in Deep Creek and while we weren't really doing a lot as far as decorating, etc. and it was just close friends and family we wanted our wedding meal to be good, plenty for folks to eat and something they would always remember. We also wanted not to have to worry about setting up or cleaning up and we couldn't have been more pleased with our dinner. We visited the catering staff and did a tasting (which I highly recommend). We spoke several times via email and we met the night before the wedding. From that moment on, the one thing I didn't worry about was the catering. Jami and her staff are amazing. We had our cake made by Christine at Harvest Moon and it was beautiful and even more important delicious. The one thing I didn't expect was that when the ladies left our wedding, there was nothing for us to do. The food was put away, the kitchen totally cleaned up and even the garbage had been taken with them. I hope I have the chance to get to work with these folks again, they truly are the best!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Moon Catering was our caterer of choice for our daughter's wedding in July 2016 at Blue Moon Rising at Deep Creek Lake. If I could give 100 stars that would still not be enough. The food was AMAZING!! All of our guests reached out to me to tell me how much they enjoyed the food... from the fabulous Appetizers, to the delicious Entrees, to the yummy Desserts. The staff was AMAZING!! It was a very hot day and the staff did not wilt at all and could not have been more professional and helpful in every way. Our speciality drinks were delightful and the bartending staff was wonderful. Jami our wedding planner was AMAZING!! She went over and beyond to make Chelsea and Andrew's wedding day lovely and memorable. She is absolutely INCREDIBLE! Chelsea chose a Naked Red Velvet cake for their wedding cake. The cake was beautiful and words cannot describe how heavenly it tasted! The guests enjoyed every detail and had so much fun at our wedding in the woods. I would highly recommend Harvest Moon Catering for your catering needs. My husband and I have been married for 35 years and I may have to have a second wedding just so I can work with Jami again and have another magical day!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/29/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Moon Catering planned, cooked and served a beautiful meal for a 60th Wedding Anniversary Party we planned and celebrated with a large extended family (21) at a rental home at Deep Creek Lake in late December. Jamie, director of catering services, helped me to plan a delicious menu that appealed to vegans and carnivores. Harvest Moon was professional, gracious, and even came on time in a snow storm. After dinner, they cleaned up, but thoughtfully let us keep all the gorgeous beverages and linens for the rest of the party. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/02/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They are very nice to work with and Jami is excellent. However the quality of the food we received versus what we taste-tested was vastly different. I was disappointed with the food on the day of the wedding. They were great as people and workers and were efficient with set-up/breakdown and communication along the way.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Durbin-Jenkins · Married on 11/10/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    High hopes that ened with us being extremely let down!

    Hello,

    We hired Harvest Moon Catering for our wedding 11-10-18 in the Deep Creek Area. Our initial interactions with Harvest Moon were very positive- we enjoyed our tasting and they worked with us to create a very custom menu to meet the desires of our wedding. We first met with Jami who was wonderful- she sold us on the catering, the presentation, the quality, and the experience of Harvest Moon. She was very excited about our custom Taco themed wedding and she had wonderful ideas to help us shape our menu and our presentation. Fast forward a few months, I got notified Jami was leaving and that a new person would be taking her place. However, I was assured it would be a top notch professional, and that Jami would still be around to assist if needed, as she was the one who sold us on everything Harvest Moon had to offer. Well several months go by and I hear nothing…finally about 2 months prior to my wedding I reached out to their generic email stating I had an upcoming wedding I would like to know who would be handling things. A few days later I received an email stating the owner and a manager would be handling my wedding. We communicated back and forth for the weeks leading up to the wedding and we had high hopes for our actual event. In addition to finalizing our menu we added a few additional things including coffee for our guests because it was scheduled to be a very cold day. The day before our event I met with the owner and the manger and we finalized things- again, I felt good about things and figured the most expensive thing at my wedding should go off without a hitch. Yes, that’s right we paid more for our catering than we did our beautiful venue. It was a whopping price tag of over $6 grand for our custom taco menu. So let’s fast forward to our wedding day…..we were scheduled to have passed hors d’oeuvres and a chips and salsa bar with guacamole. Well the chips, salsa and guacamole never showed up for cocktail hour. Then I get told the food is running late and dinner is supposed to start in 15 minutes and nothing is there. (No one could tell us anything and the communication was terrible) Finally the dinner shows up- 5 minutes before its scheduled to begin. My husband and I were the first to eat and when walking up to get our food I was horrified. We were contracted to have stations…nothing was presented in stations, instead it was all just lined up on some tables. There was no presentation, instead they had someone write with lime green chalk on mini chalkboards and in terrible hand writing a few of the options. It looked like CRAP. Our taco shells were ice cold, the chips were cold, we were missing things, the chicken had so much water in it we could barely get it out of the pan without pouring liquid all over our tacos. The guacamole never showed up with our chips and salsa and the chips were also ice cold. Honestly, the presentation and the lack of concern for my beautiful wedding was the biggest disappointment. We spent 6 grand for food that was presented like a soup kitchen. I was embarrassed by our dinner and it still angers me that this was such a giant let down. We also spent over 300 on coffee…which ended up being a tiny coffee pot they unplugged and packed up before dessert was served. Our wedding planner had to argue with them to allow one last pot to be put back on for dessert. Overall, the quality was so disappointing. In the end, no one from the catering company even asked how our night was- instead they left without even checking in with us once that night. I would NOT recommend Harvest Moon for any wedding or events in the Deep Creek Area. In fact, I know our venue will not be allowing them back. My husband and I really wanted to give our money to the local businesses and we were sooo happy with everything else, but I wish we would have contacted someone outside of the area for our food. Harvest Moon charged us like a top catering company but they executed our event like they had no idea what they were doing. Overall it was a terrible experience.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    mj · Getting married on 12/13/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We attended a wedding August 11 in the Deep Creek- West Virginia area. I really fell bad for the Wedding Familys who had to PAY for the food!! This was the worst meal, I have ever had at a wedding. The service was not good, some tables were served so late the food was cold, it was served family style, every 10 min you got a dish, it was Cold! We were finished and they come by with the potatoes , ARE YOU KIDDIN ME!! You might want to go to the Amish farms and find out what family serving are all about!!. The servers had no DRESS CODE!! Shirts and Bodie Shorts!! FOR A WEDDING!!
    wasn't pretty !!! Not impressed with Harvest Moon Catering...Would not Recommend this Company to any one. Word of mouth goes real FAR!!

    Sent on 08/28/2018