Greyson Steele Photography Reviews

62 | Indian Trail, NC
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Greyson Steele Photography

Recommended by 98%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING photographers! I cannot say enough about this dynamic duo- their artistic capabilities never cease to amaze me everytime I see a new pictures. My husband and I wanted artistic and candid photos, and we wanted pictures that would always bring back the memories of our wedding day. Greyson Steel nailed it, and we couldn't be happier. Not only do we love the photos, but we loved working with Dawn and Darrell- they were so much fun and we loved getting to know them. Absolutely wonderful experience!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Dawn and Darrell for our wedding before meeting them, just based on reviews. This team was better than the reviews. First started with bridal portraits and Dawn made me very comfortable in a uncomfortable situation for me. Very professional but felt like a part of the family and day during our wedding. Loved that both myself and my husband got our own photographers to capture our day leading up to the ceremony. Very creative and supportive with pictures. Loved the preview but can't wait to see all the pictures from our magical night. Thank you two so much!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin.... from the first phone call to my first meeting I felt like part of the Greyson Steele family.They are honestly the most welcoming, funny and professional couple we have ever met! When doing my bridals with Dawn I was so nervous and you could probably tell by my first few pictures, but she instantly makes you feel absolutely beautiful with every shot. Both her and Darrell take so much pride in every shot they take, they are so excited about each and every picture that they instantly run up and show you. I can't wait to work with Dawn and Darrell again in the future as we grow as a family. I would recommend Greyson Steele Photography in a heartbeat!! Josh and I were so excited to see our pictures we made sure to buy internet access on our honeymoon and we are definitely NOT disappointed!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greyson Steele Photography was phenomenal! On a scale of 1-5 on their services and all ratings above, they were a solid 10 in my eyes. The husband/wife team are the epitome of what excellence in service delivery should aspire to be!! The teamwork was outstanding and when not working as a team, you get the benefit of having a parallel timeline being recorded for your event. One with the bride and the other with the groom, allowing you to see all that occurs during this special event in a daughter's life. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism, ease of working with them to get the additional shots we wanted for family and just all out friendly behavior. They treated this event as if it were their own and captured pictures of everyone so we can relive it over and over again as their pictures make it feel as if they were alive. I shared the preview with friends and their comments were just outstanding and basically made them all cry as it made them feel as if they had been their in person.

    In short, anyone that reads my review - you can't go wrong with this team. Both Dawn and Darrell are outstanding photographers and most important, caring and wonderful human beings that want the same thing as their customers, a capture of time for all to relive over and over.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • S

    Seti · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Darrell are awesome!!! They are so laid back, professional and take AMAZING photos!! We enjoyed their company and looking at our sneak peaks we are soooooo happy with our photos!! They are so creative and talented!! I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!! Thanks Greyson Steele!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say?! I was the lucky winner of a grand prize whole wedding day photography from Greyson Steele!!! They do an amazing job. We used them for our engagement photos, my boudoir shoot and our wedding. I am so happy with everything they have done and they are a great couple to work with. So much fun and laid back, Darrell & Dawn really know how to make you feel at ease and create magic with a camera. Thank you so much & we will be seeking you out for our upcoming milestones in our lives. <3 Desmond & Kristi

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • L

    LaDorian · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! What can I say about this awesome company! Greyson Steele are THE BEST photographers (I would imagine) in the world! I am so pleased with our decision to choose them as our vendors. It was important to us that our children liked them... and they did immediately! In our first meeting, I felt a connection I hadn't had with any other vendor we chose. They took their time to make sure every shot was perfect and made sure to capture every little moment. Looking at the photos we have now even makes me emotional. Being able to relive one of the best days of your life through a pictures is quite simply put.... incredible. I love the work they produced and all of the professionalism they displayed with my group. Things were so hectic, as they tend to be on wedding days, but they managed to make the day so much better. We couldn't help but tell everyone about how pleased we are with them. Not only as photographers, but just as people. They are very personable, attentive, caring, and easy to get along with. It felt like they were guests at our wedding more than vendors because of how well they blended in. Not obtrusive with huge equipment or making people feel uncomfortable, but rather the opposite. I truly enjoyed having them be a part of our day and there is not doubt in my mind that we have found a photographer for every occasion. We are forever grateful for their service!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better photography team! The pictures are amazing and they also have this ability to calm you on your day and make you feel relaxed! Dawn also took breathtaking bridal portraits as well! They are very sweet and the turn around time on the photos was so fast! They lighting and creative images are what sets them apart, when I looked back at some of the decor shots I was so impressed!

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • User2976698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I could not believe how great our photos turned out. Dawn and Darrell are extremely professional, friendly and responsive.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great having two photographers. Daryl was able to stay with the groom the first part of the day and Dawn was able stay with me, the bride, while I got ready. They were very creative with the pictures and did a great job of taking intimate shots without being intrusive during the ceremony and reception. They also had good suggestions for when to take certain kinds of pictures i.e. family shots. Everyone has told us how much they love the pictures and I wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer that is professional, fun, creative, personable, and over the top AMAZING, seriously- look no further. I had the pleasure of hiring Greyson Steele Photography for my wedding in June 2013, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I made. Dawn and her team are outstanding and they have truly mastered the art of photography. When my fiancé and I first met Dawn I knew she was different- she actually got to know us! It was a real nice touch and something we had not yet experienced having interviewed other photographers already. And as soon as we saw her work, it was a no brainer. You can really tell that they have a passion and love for what they are doing- they put so much thought and detail into every single photo- their work is truly amazing. They capture each and every moment so exquisitely; their work is truly stunning and I am beyond thrilled they were the team we selected. I don't think I would ever consider hiring any other photographers and look forward to the day when I get to work with Greyson Steele again for family photos! After everything was said and done, and now that I look back on my beautiful wedding photos, I literally feel like I hit the jackpot! One last thing I might add- this team really values their clients and goes above and beyond the call of duty- Dawn was and is always so incredibly attentive and gets back to me quickly with answers to my questions. She is extremely sincere and I am so grateful that she is always responsive. Thank you Greyson Steele for doing such a superb job- you are without a doubt perfection in my book and the best in the business!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greyson Steele is a fantastic, hard working, dedicated and wonderful husband and wife duo that we were so grateful to have as our wedding photographers. We definitely recommend them as wedding photographers.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As many people do, my wife and I interviewed vendor after vendor trying to find the right fit (yes, wife. I'm the groom). We were firm believers that we needed strong chemistry and good vibes with the vendors we were going to work with.....especially our photographer. Upon meeting Greyson Steele we knew immediately that we needed for look no further for our photographer. Dawn and Darryl were fantastic to deal with from our first meeting, through the entire wedding, and now as we are combing through all the beautiful photo's they took. They are consummate professionals that not only take what they do seriously, but understand how important the day is for YOU. In fact, through the process they were not only our photographers but our advisors giving us tips and referrals to many of the other vendors we used. They constantly went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. And to top it all off, their work is fantastic! We do not hesitate to recommend Dawn and Darryl to anyone we can. We consider ourselves lucky and will forever be happy that we were able to work with Greyson Steele.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • K

    Kam · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!!The best photographers in Charlotte!!! These two are gifted talents who are so creative and so much fun! Our family and friends have raved about all of our pictures -- Dawn shot my bridal shower and my bridal portraits which were stunning and perfect. I loved Dawn from the moment we met at our initial meeting when my best friend recommended her to us. She and her husband captured such special moments of our wedding. We absolutely love all of our photographs!!!! Some of our most favorite shots were of our getaway car in the freezing cold! Dawn worked her butt off that night despite her suffering with pneumonia! She is such a a special person who cares so Much for her clients! Dawn and Darrell went above and beyond to find the most perfect shots! Our pictures are all that we have left from our special day & we have the most beautiful pictures to enjoy and treasure forever.....We were so blessed to have them and are so thankful to have hired them! Hands down we will be using Dawn and Darrell for future shoots!! We love Greyson Steele!! Thank you both so very much! You are the best :)

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • R

    Rea · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Dawn and Darrell! I searched and met with various photographers and Greyson Steele was the best all around. They provided the best value, best options and it was just great being around them. There's something about a happily married couple taking pictures to capture your wedding day! They were so much fun to work with and very helpful!

    The day of the wedding and post wedding made me glad they were who I went with. They were able to capture all the most important moments of the day with great energy. I had sneak peaks the day after our wedding (umm amazing since they drove almost 2 hrs to go to my wedding, worked 12hours plus and drove home after 12!) and all 1200+ pictures in a very short amount of time! Our photo albums were amazing!

    Greyson Steele is an amazing couple and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 02/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures were beautiful!!! They were so flexible and quick to respond to all my request. The turn around time between the wedding and the final edit of the pictures was amazing. They are also extremely nice and fun to work with. They captured so many special moments at the wedding and had wonderful ideas for the posed pictures. It was perfect. I would not change a thing about the experience with pictures for my wedding and would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Greyson Steele. First off I had gotten quotes from lots of photographers, and Greyson Steele was totally reasonable with their prices. Dawn was the first photographer that I met with and we just clicked. You can tell that she loves what she does, and for photos, I really wanted someone who loved their job. After talking with Dawn and seeing more of their work, I walked away knowing that I wanted them to photograph my wedding. I had two more appointments one that afternoon and one the next week and told her I'd let her know afterwards. After meeting with the second photographer, I knew that I had wasted his time and mine, and immediately let Dawn know that I would really love if they were a part of my day.

    I'm so glad I did, because my photos are gorgeous. So gorgous, I cannot decide which ones I want!! Everyone-- friends, my parents, even my grandmother (READ: super picky)-- loved them. Dawn and Darrell are also just so laid back but professional. They were so much fun when my husband and I took our pictures after the ceremony-- and there is something really sweet about having a married couple work together. I just cannot say enough good things about their work. I would recommend them to anyone-- local or out of state-- that's how much I loved them.

    Sent on 02/14/2013
  • S

    Shelbey · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SIMPLY AMAZING! :) READ MY REVIEW AND CHOOSE GREYSON STEELE PHOTOGRAPHY AS YOUR PHOTOGS!!! Not only are Dawn and Darrell nice, down to earth, accommodating and fun, but they are unbelievably talented photographers!!!!!! They have a vision and sixth sense for great photography. As they snap photos they are creating stunning art that at the time only they can see. We will always be blown away by our BREATH-TAKING, BEAUTIFUL, ARTISTIC photos that they created for us. We really are obsessed with all our engagement and wedding photos. We LOVE every single picture- all 800ish! And, I usually hate my pictures.

    Greyson Steele Photography is the best choice because not only do you get the best photographers in the world but they come two for one! Having both of them gave us the ability to have pictures taken at two different locations without missing a moment. And on your wedding day every second is a special moment! Darrell stayed with my husband and Dawn stayed with me while we got ready on our wedding day. This was the perfect scenario and they helped both of us so much. They captured all the best photos and were there to help if we needed anything. I will never forget how on top of it Dawn was and how she was always there to give me a helping hand, all the while, taking gorgeous pictures. We are so thankful for them that words can't even express it!

    Greyson Steele Photography will be our photographers FOREVER!!!!! And, we will treasure the photos they took for us FOREVER!!!!! Without question, we will use them again and again!!!!

    Love, Me
    (a very picky, detailed bride that reviewed and consulted with many photographers.)

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • Bernita

    Bernita · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crazy me, I booked Greyson Steele without meeting them in person. I live in San Francisco and was getting married in Charlotte. I reviewed at least 10 photographers online - I know what I like when I see it - and then talked to 4 over the phone and scoured the web for reviews. After a conversation with Dawn I was happy with the pricing, responsiveness, professionalism, and of course her awesome pics.

    Rob and I had a chance to meet Dawn and Darrell for the first time the day of our engagement shoot. They were super easy to get along with and made us feel comfortable - an issue with me because I do not like being in front of a camera. Our engagement pics turned out great and gave me complete confidence that our wedding pics would be equally awesome. They amazed me with the lightning fast sneak peeks that we were able to share with our friends and family immediately.

    I absolutely love all my photos. I have to admit that I can't stop looking at them. Thanks to Dawn and Darrell for making us look our best and helping to capture all the memories so beautifully. I'm looking for an excuse to take pics again. :-)

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will start by letting you know I am a groom (yup, I know hard to believe) and I rarely write reviews, but I was so impressed by our photogarphers that I had comment. Greyson Steele photography did an amazing job on our wedding day! They captured the event in a way that was well beyond our expectations. Their candid shots were amazing and the "planned" shots came across with style, elegance and truly captured who we are...and that's exactly what I think everyone is hoping for on their wedding day. My sister recently got married and their photographers were supposed to be "the best" but came across pushy and difficult to work with. The Greyson Steele team (Dawn and her husband) were the complete opposite: caring, attentive, unintrusive and had a great eye for detail.

    I would recommend them to anyone and we can't wait to work with them again in the future (family pictures, etc.)

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PASSIONATE about their work! They make sure your pictures and your experience are as perfect as you hope for! They are PROFESSIONAL, personable, responsive and efficient! Extremely TALENTED, knowledgeable and skilled at what they do! Capture the emotion and each moment with a unique style to make each photo stunning! Thanks to Greyson Steele we have absolutely AMAZING pictures to CHERISH for the rest of our lives from both our engagement session and wedding! So blessed to have found them, I would most definitley recommend them!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first vendor I chose was my photographer and I couldn’t be more pleased with my decision. From our first meeting I knew Greyson Steele Photography would add something special to my wedding day! We had the joy of working with Dawn and Darrell on our engagement photos, my bridals and then finally the wedding. They made us feel very comfortable during all our photos, they also have a way of making you really enjoy the moment when sometimes photos can be so awkward. I received my photos way before the deadline (let’s just say when I got home from my honeymoon they were waiting on me). Dawn and Darrell are a perfect team, when I see them working together as a husband and wife it inspires me and my new husband to find something fun to do together. Never once did I feel like Greyson Steele Photography saw my wedding as a job, they made me feel as if they were good friends of ours taking pictures for us. The best decision I made was hiring Greyson Steele Photography. After the wedding is over flowers with die, your dress will stored away in a closet, and people will forget what the food tasted like BUT your photographs will last forever, they will hang on your walls for your children to see and will represent the love that was felt on your wedding day. Looking back at our photographs Dawn and Darrell captured the love we had for each other in that moment and I will forever be grateful for that.

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • T

    Tiphane · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I loved most from the very beginning was how easy Dawn was to talk to, from the initial meeting and helping us understand our options, to the hectic planning leading up to the wedding, and of course, the day of. They fit so comfortably among our family and friends, even when we showed up with six adults and a baby to the initial meeting! They felt like part of the crew :) And they were both so much fun during the pre-wedding shoot that afternoon.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Dawn and Darrell that I had to post a review for them. I would strongly recommend them to any bride looking for a flexible, fun, and professional photography team. I live in New York City, but got married in Charlotte. My parents dealt with most of the details for the wedding, but the one part that I cared most about was the photographer. I met with at least 7 different people on various trips to NC, and could not be happier with my decision to go with Greyson Steele.

    Dawn and Darrell bring great variety and style to their work. My husband hates getting his picture taken and ruled out a number of photographers simply because he felt awkward around them. With Darrell however, he was totally at home. Given that my parents were highly involved with the wedding, I can not say enough great things about Dawn. She met with us numerous times (even when a meeting probably wasnt necessary), she was super patient and flexible, and she even gave us some great ideas from other weddings that helped make our event a successs. She even helped me scramble the day of my bridal shoot to find a location that we would be happy with (as the original venue was not going to work out).

    Overall, excellent service by talented people. You really cant go wrong in working with this team!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User2111842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we selected Dawn and Darrell for our wedding in July at The Ballantyne Hotel. When we first met Dawn we knew by her personality that she was the perfect fit for our wedding. Both Dawn and Darrell are very easy going and truly love what they do! On the day of the wedding Darrell spent the morning taking pictures with the my husband and the groomsmen while Dawn was at the Church with me and my bridesmaids. They took amazing pictures at the Church and then followed up with beautiful photos at Ballantyne Hotel for our reception. The pictures look absolutely amazing and we could not be happier. We expected it to take a little while for the pictures to be uploaded but Dawn worked diligently and had them up just as we were coming home from our honeymoon. Thank you again Dawn and Darrell for making our night so special!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2012