Skip to main content
Weddings

FX Video & Photography Reviews

FX Video & Photography

FX Video & Photography

Valhalla, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • J
    Julissa T. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Photos/Videos!

    My husband and I could not thank Carlo and his team enough for the amazing work they did for us on our wedding day. FX Video & Photography handled both our wedding pictures and video for the day and we could not be more happy and grateful to them. They were very professional, hospitable and knew exactly what to do to capture the moments of our most special day. They were on time upon arrival and kept to the strict timeline we had for the day. We could tell immediately we were in great hands just by the way they would pose us, as you could tell they had a clear vision and the experience to make sure no moment was missed. They also stayed until the very end and we were so grateful for the dedication. We are so glad to have had FX Video & Photography apart of our most special day and we would 1000% recommend them for your special event because they truly treat you like family!
  • R
    Robin P. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Accommodating

    Carlo and his team are very professional and easy to work with. They cater to your needs and are very responsive and understanding. I would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March 2021 - The Crims

    FX photography was on time, professional and knew exactly what they were doing. I can't wait to see all the photos and video taken.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    Carlo and his team went above and beyond to capture the perfect shots for our wedding day and we cannot thank them enough. The images were stunning and working with them was easy, comfortable, and fun! We highly recommend them!
  • A
    Annette Sent on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Carlo and his team. He went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. From traveling to different locations, to rolling with the punches when bridesmaids were late, to making sure we got pictures with our family members, the FX team was nothing short of professional and courteous. Highly recommended!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his team were amazing on our wedding day and throughout the whole process. They were creative, kind, professional, talented, and calm. We are so happy we hired Carlo. His work is beautiful and we would do it all over again with him any day. Photographer are with you all day long their talent and personalities are huge factors to consider before hiring anyone. Carlo and his team are the perfect crew to have during one of busiest, beautiful, and emotional days of your life. He is everything we wanted and some. Can't say enough about how happy we are with him.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    How much do I love Carlo? Let me count the ways....Professional, Attentive, very creative, flexible, honest, helpful and just an amazing person to work with! From our first meeting; to our engagement photo shoot and our wedding. Carlo was nothing less than spectacular!!! Him and his team go on and beyond. One of his photographer spoke Spanish and he spoke Italian to facilitate speaking with both sides of our families! Not only am I recommending Carlo and his team but I can't wait to work with him again!
  • J
    Jasmin Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his wife are amazing. The day of my wedding they blended right into the craziness of my family. They helped keep me calm and smiling and completely relaxed. They were at my house earlier than expected, dressed professionally and ready to record our big day. They knew exactly what they had to do and were making all the moves on their own capturing my magical moments. They knew my wedding venue and were able to get the amazing first look of the wedding and views of all my family members. They are the team that you want at your wedding day. They worked great within my limited budget and answered all my emails quickly and addressed my husbands trillion questions with what cameras they use. Thank you soo Much FX you truly were the best decision we could have made!!
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional exactly what I wanted.
  • L
    Lucia Sent on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his team are amazing. They are professional and talented and gave us everything we wanted and more! Our engagement photo's, wedding photo's and wedding video came out amazing.
  • E
    Peter Sent on 10/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his team were truly AMAZING!!! I can't thank them enough for making our wedding the best day of our lives!!! They captured every moment exactly as we had envisioned. When my wife and I began looking through all our photos, we couldn't stop smiling. We felt so much emotion and happiness because the creativeness and beauty of every picture was incredible!!!! Your love and passion for photography is why your work speaks a million words!!!!!!! You have made our wedding a dream come true!!!!!
    Love, Ediris and Peter 7/31/15
  • User2214830 Sent on 07/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his crew were AMAZING!!!! The whole team was professional. The communication was great and the prices too!
  • User1939492 Sent on 11/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the quality of Photography!!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 03/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo was our photographer for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He was so professional and creative! He had so many good ideas and you can just tell he's very talented. He showed us some of the shots and they looks beautiful. He listens to us and made sure we got all the shots that we wanted. We highly recommend! We will definitely use him again and we can't wait to see the pictures! Thank you so much!
  • G
    Gi Sent on 09/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only did FX Video and Photo do our wedding, but they also did our engagement shoot. We were so thrilled with their professionalism and their ability to adapt different images that we wanted to fit our needs. They listened to all of our requests and truly made us feel comfortable and that we could be ourselves in front of the camera. They were also extremely patient when I was running a little behind schedule and took advantage of lulls before the ceremony and during the reception to grab some extra photo opportunities for us.
  • User1274005 Sent on 08/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo did a really good job on my engagement pictures..
  • L
    Lou Sent on 07/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his staff were the best! His photos are a perfect combination of creative and traditional and were exactly what we wanted... He was a blast to work with as well as the videographer BJ, who was always thinking ahead of shots that needed to be taken... I am looking forward to taking more professional pictures and videos just so I can work with these guys again as it was such a pleasure... They helped to make the day extra special and that much more fun.. A MUST HIRE... Thanks again guys and we will be in touch again soon!!
  • Aisling
    Aisling Sent on 07/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his team did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. They are excellent photographers and really know they're stuff!
  • User1333046 Sent on 09/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    FX Video & Photography far exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day duo was beyond professional, patient & creative, we can't thank you enough for all of your help and making our wedding day a lasting memory. Organizing a large bridal party and even larger family photos is never easy but you were so patient and accommodating, we couldn't have done it without you. Thank you for EVERYTHING, our photos and video are perfect and we appreciate all of your hard work!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 08/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo & staff were very easy to work with & made me feel comfortable .. They took great photos & were always on top of things !! When it came time to receiving my pictures on cd it was done quickly .. they took soooo many photos - over 1600 .. the short edit video BJ made for my husband & I was absolutely amazing, beautiful & more then I ever imagined !! Everything went smoothly & would recommend them over & over again =)
  • M
    Mary Sent on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carlo and his team took photos and video at my wedding at The Venetian in Garfield, New Jersey, as well as our engagement photos beforehand. They are all so friendly, professional and a pleasure to have around. I received our entire album of photos quickly, as well as our final video, a short video recap and all the raw footage. I still have my favorite photos hanging throughout our house, which everyone still comments on. I would recommend Carlo and his team to anyone who want a combination of traditional and artistic photos and video.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/29/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    fx video did the photography at our wedding in october. carlo was prompt, very friendly, and guided us to how the photos should be taken. we arent photo people so we needed a lot of "put your hands here" and "look here". his assistant ann marie was also very professional and helpful. we would recommend fx video to anyone! thanks carlo, we love our photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours