FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

157 | Menlo Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

157 Reviews for FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 98%

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY 1
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic work for our special day

    We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to work with. Laura’s professionalism, attitude, drive, and love for capturing memories from our wedding day (along with engagement photos!) was second to none. She works incredibly quickly and was also able to keep our wedding day timeline from deviating too much! Every single picture we have (hundreds, not including the majority of wedding day photos) are the most incredible depictions of the happiest day of our lives. 10/10 would recommend to anyone for any occasion you want to remember for years to come.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • P

    Patti Lafferty · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photography

    Laura and her assistant were amazing on the day of the wedding. They covered every shot we needed, but were completely unobtrusive. Laura was a total asset to this day being perfect, always there to offer an opinion when asked. I would highly recomment Fairy Tale Photography to anyone wanting to capture the beautiful moments of the day

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Laura as our wedding day photographer!! She made taking photos so fun for my husband and I and our wedding party! The photos she took where absolutely gorgeous and I could not believe she even had about 20 or so sneak peaks sent by the very early next morning!! Wow! With a cool little app I could download all the pictures and even share them with friends and family was so cool! I cannot wait to see the rest of the photos. I just know they’ll be amazing! Thanks again Laura for all your hard work!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
    FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY 3
    FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY 4
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy Tale Photo is Awesome

    I had a wonderful experience with Laura and her team. She was a pleasure to be around and felt like a natural part of our day. She took exactly the kind of pictures I wanted.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • L

    Lakiska · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Jessica as my photographer for my wedding day as well as for my Bridal shoot. I knew from the moment I met Jessica (which was at an Open House that my venue had) that she just had to be my photographer. She just has a warm/sweet presence about her and she made sure everything from start to finish was perfect! My pictures are absolutely AMAZING and I know a good photographer/photo when I see it. I was a professional model in the fashion industry for years and have been in a lot of fashion magazines which is another reason I’m so happy that Jessica saw my vision and understood that I didn’t want to do the typical Bridal/Wedding shoot and she NAILED the whole thing!! She made sure that we received our sneak peek photos before we left for our honeymoon and our family and friends were so impressed with just those and how fast we had a quick glimpse of our wedding day. Jessica even met with me after I returned from my honeymoon because there was an important shot that I forgot to get with my bouquet. I ordered these bouquet charms that had pictures of my grandmother, my husband’s grandmother and an Uncle of mine that are no longer here with us and due to me doing a lot of running around the day of my wedding I forgot to clip them to my bouquet which meant they were left out of my wedding pictures. I reached out to Jessica about it and she was more than willing to help me recreate the moment and get those shots that were missing. Thank you so much Jessica!!! Laura the owner has been so great with helping me design my wedding album. Any questions I had she has answered and made the whole process smooth. We can't wait to see the final copy of the album! Book Fairy Tale it is well worth the price and you won't have to worry about anything being left out of your special day because they take care of EVERYTHING!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing and provided us with over the top beautiful pictures of my daughters wedding this past June at the Monterey Plaza Hotel. I would highly recommend her and her second shot Karissa! Thanks gals!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer ever!! Fairy Tale captured our wedding perfectly and provided a preview of our wedding the next morning. We had edited proofs of all the highlights of our big day. Laura Parker is so in love with love that she brings out the best in the entire evening. I'm so grateful that she was there on our big day. She wasn't just a photographer, she was a coordinator and kept me calm and organized all evening. Thank you for being you and for helping make our day so special!!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • M

    Angelica · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robbie was the best! From the moment I spoke to her the first time, I knew I picked the perfect photographers to capture our special day! She arrived early and was ready to go, we moved along without a hitch. The night was perfect and I know she captured it perfectly. I received my sneak peek photos the very next morning and was completely in love. I can not wait to see all of them. Thank you you Fairy Tale Photography!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Laura and her team!!!!!!! Laura did an amazing job responding to all of our emails with questions and concerns. We described ourselves, the style we wanted and even in the sneak peeks, we could tell she captured exactly what we wanted.

    Why we chose FairyTale:
    - Their motto is, “the photo can be given to the client as soon as it's taken”. Therefore editing time is significantly decreased. Her turnaround time is extremely quick – we received our photos within a month.
    - Back-up. The cameras her team use have space for 2 memory cards and the second card is used solely to back-up the primary card. My parents lost half of their wedding photos due to faulty equipment, so it definitely made me feel better knowing there were safeguards, because you cannot redo your wedding!

    Package Recommendation:
    All couples are different, but wanting to preserve the memories made on your special day is pretty universal. We highly recommend the 8-hour, two-photographer package. It allowed Laura to stay with the me and my husband for most of the night as the secondary took photos from a different angles, other guests, decorations and the little details that made our wedding unique.

    Advice:
    Listen to and TRUST Laura! If Laura says, “magic light”,(or magic anything) LISTEN she means it! Even if you just give her 5-10 minutes, she will capture what she needs and you can go back to family/friends/dance/food/grand entrance etc. and you won't have to do a post-wedding shoot because you missed romantic shots at sunset (Laura is amazing, but she can't bring the sun back).

    Why we LOVE Laura and FairyTale Photography team:
    - She is honest and tells it like it is. If she says, they can make it happen, they will!
    - She and her team are kind, patient, and hard-working. You can tell how much they genuinely love their jobs and want to make sure they capture the best of your wedding.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • N

    Nyshele · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!! Laura & Robbie not only captured every moment and detail so perfectly but also helped out and took charge when things needed to be handled all while not letting me, the bride, know anything was wrong.

    Not only did I get the most fabulous photos any bride could ask for but I received about 100 sneak peak photos the NEXT morning after our wedding. And I received all of my photos within 2 weeks of the wedding! What more could a bride ask for?! Well with Fairy Tale you get so much more because Laura is simply the sweetest human you will ever meet! By far my favorite vendor and worth every penny! Thank you again Laura & Robbie for my amazing once in a lifetime photos and for helping make my dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures from our wedding and engagement look amazing, and fairytale made sure every detail leading up to the wedding was covered! We had two fantastic photographers - Jessica and Brooke, who came early and stayed right on the timeline they prepared for our wedding day! I am so happy we will have these pictures for the rest of our lives, and couldn't recommend fairytale enough. Thank you so much for capturing all the amazing details from our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Fairy tale photography is the best! Our photographer was Angela and she was the sweetest. We also had great turnover time with our photos. We found them through a recommendation from one of our friends. I'm so glad we booked them, Angela was so easy to work with. Me and my fiance weren't use to getting our pictures professionally taken but she helped us get more comfortable. Also she is very creative with the photos. I'm telling you, you will get one of a kind AMAZING photos instead of the generic ones every wedding has. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! These photographers know what they are doing and helped me feel relaxed and trusting that they would capture the shots I wanted.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures are truly priceless, and the excellence that Fairy Tale Photography accomplishes is worth every penny. We hired Fairy Tale Photography for our engagement session, my bridal session and our wedding day. Angela did a wonderful job on all 3, and her assistant (on the day of) was also awesome! Angela was able to capture our love for each other in pretty much every single picture. That blows my mind, and I barely had to describe to her what I was looking for when it came to the photos. I just gave her a mental picture of what I wanted to see and a list, and she was spot-on with everything. Several of my family and friends complimented the photos saying they looked like they came out of a magazine. I'm so glad we will be able to look back on our photos and relive the day again.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Fairytale photography at a bridal show. The difference between fairytale photography and other photographers was that all the photos looked like a fairytale wedding. I was in love and I knew I wanted fairytale as my photographer. I had heard several stories from other friends how they decided to save a quick buck and went the cheaper route. They didn't receive as many photos, photos were delayed, some didn't get the photos they wanted. I wasn't going to go cheap on my wedding when it came to the most important day of my life. I wanted to make sure I would have professional photos, amazing photos, and a bunch of photos. Fairytale delivered on that promise and Laura is amazing!!! I would do it all over again. I look back at my photos and I am so happy with the result I know you will be amazed too. :-)

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • User6939734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with Fairy Tale Photography at my sisters wedding, that I decided to book them for our wedding 6 months later. Angela was our lead photographer and she was so great to work with! Laura also assisted with shooting part of our wedding day because she loved working with our family so much, which was so sweet of her. We planned our wedding form out of town and Angela was always available to answer our questions, which reduced a lot of stress. The day of our wedding Angela was so helpful and made sure we stayed on our timeline. She made us feel so comfortable and made our special day so memorable. We loved the sneak peak feature, which allowed us to see some of our photos 24 hours after our wedding. We received our final wedding photos very quickly and the quality is amazing! We are so happy with how they turned out and would highly recommend Fairy Tale Photography.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a mother of the bride, I could not have been happier with our choice of Fairy Tale Photography. Laura was so creative and responsive. She took engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding/reception photos at my daughter's request. The quality was amazing. Laura gives great turnaround time, too. We were able to preview at least 40 first-rate photos the morning after the wedding!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously love them! I had Robbie and Angela. Angela, I met the day of the wedding, was the 2nd photographer and she has a smile that put me at ease when they came in. Now for Robbie. SHE WAS AMAZING IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE! Before I even booked with her we had ano hour conversation about everything and we just meshed like I've known her for years! She was professional and loveable. 2 days before the wedding my Maid of Honor went crazy and quit without notice and we had to rewrite the order and change so much and she was supportive and helped me roll with the punches to wear I was stress free during a time most would be freaking out. Then the day of the wedding they both were efficient and got amazing pictures that I didn't even know they got and anytime I wanted to get a group shot or picture with a friend I just had to ask them. ALSO I had a crazy 3 year old whole was clingy but wanted to nap (so he was cranky) and they helped wrangle him away when I got overwhelmed. Im going back at the end of the year to have a photoshoot with my husband in his Navy Uniform! EVERYONE SHOULD GET FAIRYTALE PHOTOGRAPHY AS THEIR PHOTOGRAPHERS

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have one of the most reviews in the Dallas area for a reason. They are absolutely a joy to work with!

    When interviewing photographers for our special day, it was very obvious that Laura Parker and the entire Fairy Tale team was the perfect choice for us! Reasons listed below:

    1. They love wedding. They ONLY do weddings. They know everything about weddings!
    2. For our wedding day, I hardly noticed that they were there but somehow, we had over 2000 pictures at the end of the day! Our photographers were very good at capturing the "essence" of our wedding without too much posing. Don't worry, there were more than enough posed formal pictures as well!
    3. When we woke up the next day after our wedding, Laura had already emailed us her favorite pictures. What a treat!
    4. Her packages are so reasonable for everything you get. We chose the unlimited hours option, and it was the best decision. The team was with us from about 9 am in the morning until midnight... I don't know how much coffee they had to drink to do it, but I'm so grateful for all the different moments that were caught on camera. Our package also included a canvas and a voucher for us to use for our wedding album. It's been 3 months and we still haven't cashed in on those extra perks yet, but I can't wait to see how it all turns out!

    I am very happy with the entire Fairy Tale team, and I 100% recommend them.

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • User6148195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robbie is the best photographer ever. My husband and I are definitely are not photogenic and our pictures turned out awesome. She truly loves what she does and is a perfectionist.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy Tale Photography's stellar performance record absolutely precedes it.
    I have worked with the photographers for years as a wedding coordinator myself and have always seen the highly skilled, efficient, friendly, compassionate and powerhouse side of the company in work-mode, while also receiving rave reviews from my brides as well. In other words, the choice to have them capture one of the most memorable days of my life was pretty easy, and getting to experience this awesomeness as a BRIDE this time was unbelievable.
    My personal photographer was Jessica Bailey with an assist by Jessica Rockwell (ps, all of Fairy Tale's packages include a second shooter which is SO GREAT). Her attention to detail and passion for her job is incredible to witness. She wants and strives for everything to be perfect and has a cheery disposition while doing so as well! She did my bridal portrait session, too, and I am so happy with the images (also, 2 hours trekking outside in 105 degree heat shows some commitment!).
    One of the many wonderful things Fairy Tale does after the wedding is put together a bunch of 'Sneak Peek' images less than 24 hours after the reception ends in order to give you an opportunity to hold on to the precious day you've just experienced. Just when you start to feel nostalgic and wish to do the day all over again, you get to reminisce with an abbreviation of images chronicling the day from getting ready to the big exit. It was when I received my full lot of images (1400+ and less than a month after the wedding I might add) that I truly had an appreciation of the 'Sneak Peeks'...how on earth was Jessica able to tailor down the hundreds of amazing images to the absolute perfect assortment of sneaks?? Mind-blowing.
    I can't gush about Fairy Tale Photography enough! The PERFECT addition to our day. Love you guys! :)

    Sent on 10/27/2015

    FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Making us cry!!!!!!! xoxo
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy Tale Photography did an incredible job at our wedding. The photographers were friendly, easygoing, and so much fun! The formal pictures before and after the ceremony went by quickly and were captured beautifully. As my husband and I made our way to each table at the reception to say hi, one of the photographers followed to ensure we had individual pictures with all of our guests. They even offered to take pictures with our guest's cameras which I thought was sweet! I can't stop looking throughout our wedding pictures--they are just perfect.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal beauty team handled makeup & hair for a wedding on 1/17/15 where Angela Fleming of Fairy Tale was the photographer. I cannot recommend her and Fairy Tale enough! We have worked with them many times in the past (with the wonderful Laura Parker!) but this was my first time working with Angela. She is such a sweetheart! She put everyone at ease as soon as she arrived. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and communicated with warmth and kindness to everyone in the room, including my team. The photo sneak peeks she provided (in record time!) were gorgeous! She really captured the beauty of the wedding as well as the great sense of humor of the bride and bridal party. Angela made everyone feel totally at ease and relaxed even while helping ensure everything went smoothly with wedding day timing. I am super excited to have the opportunity to work with her and Fairy Tale again in the future! They truly have your best interest at heart and will make your wedding memories absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Laura and Austin at Fairy Tale Photography! What an amazing pair of people and they captured so many amazing moments on my wedding day. They were more than I could've asked for in photography and working with them was like working with friends you've known forever. That means a lot when you're the Bride/Client! The pictures and moments they captured were absolutely perfect. They're doing amazing things and I would choose them 10 times over! Absolutely thrilled to have worked with them!

    -Lindsey (DFW,TX)

    Sent on 12/26/2014

    FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you SO much! We loved every second of your wedding day, you two made it so special.
  • User4105385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura from Fairy Tale Photography is awesome!! She just photographed my daughter's wedding. She is extremely professional, punctual and her prices are very reasonable. Shawn took her bridal session photos and was equally awesome and professional. The quality of the photos they took is stunning. I would highly, highly recommend Fairy Tale Photography and am thrilled that we chose them!

    Sent on 05/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review