Event-Experience Music Service Reviews

123 | Pocasset, MA
See photos, pricing and details

123 Reviews for Event-Experience Music Service

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

123

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Jessica L. · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love dj erik!

    My husband and I went into DJ Erik as a blind date - we had a recommendation from a friend but didn't know anything about him / didn't get to meet him until the big day! We were somewhat skeptical and not sure what to expect, but he absolutely exceeded everything we could have asked for. He included my husband in all of the decision making, making sure to play his alternative/rock Frank Turner requests, and truly cared about what we asked for. He genuinely looked like he was having a blast as opposed to just acting like it was another wedding for him, which was so fun! The crowed LOVED the music and we danced all night long; so many people asked for his business card and raved about the set list. Without him, the energy of the wedding wouldn't have been the same. We are so thankful for him!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • horne

    Oneda · Married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I second those couples below who mention attending other events DJ Erik has graced with his talents. Each and every event I attended where he was the DJ, the party was fantastic. Our wedding was no different. Erik is the best of the best. He had the entire floor singing along, and paused at just the right moments to let the crowd serenade themselves. We loved the moments when couples married for 1-50 years were able to happily slow dance with their spouse. We loved just as much dancing the electric slide with the WHOLE reception party. Even our joint parent dance was inspired. Erik knew just what to do with the song we chose to have both of our mothers and my father (then siblings, then bridal party, etc.) dance with us before getting the party started.

    My guests were talking about our music for weeks...My brother in law was thoroughly impressed with the selection, and he is quite the "old school jam connoisseur." The oldest guest at our wedding (at least 80 yrs old) stayed on the dance floor the WHOLE time. One guest had this to say: "The ceremony was inspiring, you looked stunning, the food was great, and the music was the BEST I have ever experienced."

    Erik knew exactly how to translate our personalities into music and achieved the precise feel that we wanted for our wedding. We could not have possibly been happier with our experience.

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • N

    Nick · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik: Best Wedding DJ, period.

    My wife and I got married a little over a year ago in Groton, MA and DJ Erik kept the party going the entire time. He was recommended to me by a coworker and he certainly did not disappoint. We probably weren’t his easiest clients considering we gave him a list of about 100 songs we wanted to hear (ranging from Frank Sinatra to Coolio to Kenny Chesney to Avicii) but DJ Erik didn’t flinch and was the most well-prepared and professional DJ I’ve seen firsthand. He handled all the sound and microphones and MC’d the entire thing. The guy just has skills. He doesn’t just sit back there and play songs one after another...he mixes with the best of them, and some of the stuff he does blew our mind. Can’t recommend him enough if you want peace of mind and if you want people to continuously remind you that your wedding DJ was the best they’d ever seen.

    Sent on 02/11/2021
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barn burner

    Thanks to DJ Erik for bringing the party to our wedding and making it even more of a special day for us. The dance floor was packed the whole time and we owe that to him and his crew! Erik did more than just DJ our wedding, he helped coordinate and helped the father of the Bride pull off and epic surprise for his daughter. Erik was responsive, easy to work with, organized, and professional during the stressful time of planning a wedding. His advice and knowledge was priceless. The night went off without a hitch and we got so many compliments on how great the music was all night long. We for sure recommend DJ Erik without hesitation to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • T

    Tiffany K. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj erik - your ideal wedding dj!

    Our wedding would not have been a dream-come-true if it hadn't been for DJ Erik! His knowledge, patience, enthusiasm, creativity, and overall professionalism was a 10/10! If you have the opportunity to work with this DJ you will NOT be disappointed! Our guests said they couldn't get off the dance floor because he played hit after hit. I'm so grateful we had the opportunity to work with Erik! Any event we host that requires a DJ, we wouldn't have anyone else!Take advantage and book him ASAP! There are no DJ's like him in this area, that's for sure!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Erik was absolutely amazing! His organization beforehand with the planning was spectacular and so easy to follow! He listened to exactly what you wanted and played all the right music! He is very personable and makes your wedding night an absolute blast! I couldn't be happier with our decision having DJ Erik as our DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • A

    Alexandra T. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesomeness!

    Experienced, conscientious, and professional are values that DJ Erik clearly portrayed in his work during pre wedding preparations and in the night of our special day. He was organized and responsive from the beginning to the end. The night went very smoothly and as scheduled. Given our varied taste of music, we wanted to make sure all of our guests enjoyed themselves and DJ Erik made that happen, with a great selection of music from cocktail hour to last dance. We could not have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Tena

    Tena · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael & Tena's Wedding

    If you need a DJ, HANDS DOWN, Erik is the one! His pricing was so reasonable, he responded back to us so quickly with sooo many requests and questions we had, he was so professional, smiled, laughed and everyone loved him. He even took requests! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We definitely know who we will be calling for all occasions. Thank you so much Erik, from the bottom of our heart❤

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • S

    Sarah M. · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    DJ Erik is amazing! He's super flexible, organized, and professional. He met with us a few weeks prior to go over all the songs we wanted and announcement logistics for the day. He even worked directly with our venue to work out the acoustics for the ceremony - taking that task off our to do list. He caters to the crowd and plays the right music at the right time to align with the mood and energy. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • K

    Keri N. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik December Wedding

    I have never seen a better DJ! Erik was so fun and friendly and made it clear that he was there to make it whatever kind of event you wanted! He fulfilled every request and had everyone on the dance floor all night! People were asking who our DJ was! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • N

    Nickolas S. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj erik is the man!

    My wedding was two weeks ago and DJ Erik was amazing! Look no further if you are planning you wedding and hire DJ Erik now! He met us in person months before the wedding and my fiance at the time and I knew he would be perfect. He sent us a template and we filled it out with music we like and dislike, nice and easy. We kept in touch periodically and then the big night came. DJ Erik kept the party going and I honestly danced the whole night! The dance floor was full of relatives and friends I didn't even know would dance! DJ Erik could feel the vibe and played the perfect music for everyone. Thank you Erik for helping make our wedding amazing! I hope we cross paths at a party again soon!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Laura M. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have found your DJ! Look no further!!!

    DJ Erik was AMAZING!!!! One of the main priorities of our wedding was to have everyone up and dancing the whole night, and my goodness did DJ Erik deliver! We had people on the dance floor before dinner was even served.......GOAL ACHIEVED! He was incredible during the whole planning process and responsive to all our questions and concerns prior to the wedding. He was very well organized and extremely professional throughout the reception, no one had a single complaint about him or his music choices. We couldn't of asked for a better DJ! Look no further if you are considering using DJ Erik for your wedding or event. He made our wedding night spectacular.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik is amazing!! We couldn't of asked for a better DJ. He was so easy to talk to, did exactly what we asked with perfect understanding, and made it so stress free. Planning a wedding as everyone knows is chaotic and intense but DJ Erik was the one part of planning we had absolutely no worries about. Highly highly recommend. Thank you again for an amazing wedding!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything You Could Possibly Want in a DJ

    We asked DJ Erik to keep the dance floor moving - and he did just that. Our wedding was absolutely incredible from start to finish and it was owing to his music. We got so many compliments, and everyone said the same thing: "We never stopped dancing!"

    Erik was not only spot on with his music selection, but he was also incredibly professional and cooperative during the reception. He made sure to keep us informed, but did not get in the way of anything. He had mics prepared for every toast, and absolutely nailed the introductions while putting his own twist on some of the announcements.

    I cannot recommend Eric more. If your primary goal is to have a fun reception...LOOK NO FURTHER

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • N

    Nan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik went above and beyond to make our wedding very special. Knows exactly what we needs and flexible to cater our needs. Most importantly he made our wedding stress free, not a single dull moment on the dance floor! Thank you Erik again, and we highly recommend anyone who’s looking to have a blast and a fun event!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik literally made our wedding night. He even stayed and extra hour when we asked him too. The music was absolutely perfect. I would recommend him to everyone!!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik is amazing! We got married almost a month ago in Warwick, RI and people are still raving about how awesome our wedding was. DJ Erik was a huge part of that. He played a great mix of music that kept the dance floor packed all night! We told DJ Erik our goal for our wedding was to have the party of the summer, and he definitely helped us achieve that. He also covered our music and microphones for the ceremony. He was very easy to reach and meet up with throughout the wedding planning process. We'd met with a couple DJs, but we knew instantly when we met DJ Erik that we had to hire him for our wedding. He's so easy-going and made us feel so comfortable and confident in our decision. Don't pass on DJ Erik for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the area. Super responsive, very flexible when it comes to the music, and makes it all about YOU. Great service across the board.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was fantastic! Played any tunes we requested and kept everyone up and dancing throughout the party. We had an Irish wedding reception and Eric had some rocking Irish tunes. Just amazing. Highly recommended. Really made the event a memorable one!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was absolutely fantastic from the jump. He Dj'd two of my best friends weddings so I knew he was great but to work with he was even better. I asked months after I booked him if he could do the music and the microphones and he was so helpful, not only did he say yes but he provided music as people were walking in as well. We spoke with him a week before the wedding and he was so helpful and easy to work with. I asked him for help on a song for my bridesmaids to walk into and he had options emailed to me within minutes of being off the phone. During the evening he played off of the wedding guests and their likes which made for a BLAST of a wedding. I could not recommend him more! Thank you thank you for making it a wedding to remember!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was amazing to work with throughout the entire process!! He was a referral from a friend and we are so happy we went with him. He was very accommodating and made our wedding stress-free. All of our guests were raving about him after the wedding because he really reads the dance floor and knows when to switch up songs if needed. He's truly great at what he does. We would definitely book Erik again if we ever need another DJ for an event.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik played for our wedding and we had the time of our lives! Everyone was on the dance floor and no one wanted to leave, pretty rare for a late Sunday wedding! Everyone is still raving about the wedding and especially the music! He was a lot of fun and very professional, He kept everything on schedule and made sure everything ran smoothly! Several people who proclaimed not to be dancers or who didn’t enjoy dancing at their own wedding ended up being the ones who danced the most! Would definitely recommend to anyone getting married or looking for a great dj!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • S

    Sharol · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is very professional. He had an "I'm at your service" attitude. He kept the dance floor packed. I would definitely use him for future events.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erik was amazing! He had our dance floor packed all night and played an awesome mix of music that appealed to everyone. He spent the time reviewing exactly what we wanted for our wedding music, helping to orchestrate a surprise song by the Father of the Bride to the bride, etc. He was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. He was the perfect DJ for our wedding and we will 100% be using him for any DJ needs in the future!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is the best in the business. The first wedding i heard him at was my best friends, then we hired him for my sisters and finally my own. Cant say enough good things about him. Perfect selection of all types of music kept everyone on the dance floor for hours. THANKS AGAIN ERIK!

    Sent on 04/04/2018