Skip to main content
Weddings

Duo Licht Reviews

Duo Licht View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

7 User photos

  • Cecilia
    Cecilia S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience!

    Duo Licht played during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and they truly made our day so special! They prepared a beautiful rendition of a song that is very meaningful to me and my husband for me to walk down the aisle to, which was one of the highlights of the day. During the planning process, they were friendly, responsive to all of our questions, and accommodating of our music selections. We highly recommend Andy and Lilian!
  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Married on 11/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING violin / viola duo for live wedding ceremony music

    We worked with Duo Licht for our wedding at Castle McCulloch on November 16, 2021, and we HIGHLY recommend them! We hired them for live violin / viola music during our wedding ceremony, and they were absolutely amazing - hands down one of my FAVORITE parts of my wedding day. They were so helpful and were quick to respond to all my questions as the bride. They are highly detailed and work with you to get every detail just right for your big day. We got to pick music for before the ceremony (prelude music), and we got to custom-pick songs for every special moment. Best wedding vendor EVER!!
  • Stephany
    Stephany S. Married on 11/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical and Perfect! A must hire!!

    The music of Duo Light made our wedding truly special. From the traditional to a special Disney theme, they were able to accommodate our special requests – even playing our first dance song. Andy and Lilian-Terri have arrangements for a wide variety of music. We asked them to have fun during our reception and they did not disappoint, performing recent hits from artists like Bruno Mars and Coldplay. All of our guests enjoyed the live music and chatting with the pair. We received so many compliments on having them as part of the event and are very appreciative that Duo Licht helped make it a memorable and successful night.
  • J
    Jenna T. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Music Experience!

    We had the best experience with Andy and Lilian! We were able to submit our music requests and they wrote arrangements for any songs they did not have pre-arranged, which was awesome! We received compliments on the music and were very impressed overall. They were very responsive and kind throughout the whole process, and made sure they were prepared for our day- you can tell they are very dedicated to what they do, and I would recommend them for live music for your day!!

    Duo Licht's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna and Alex!

    We absolutely loved performing for your special day. We had a great time arranging and performing the Hymns for your guests, and the Bradford is such a lovely space to play, and get married in!

    Congratulations to you both!
    Andy and Lilian
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Duo Licht is the way to go!

    We utilized Andy and Lilian (Duo Licht) for our wedding this October. We originally were set to be married Oct 2020 but obviously plans changed due to Covid. Andy and Lilian were very responsive and flexible in rescheduling for our new date.

    Come day of, they were amazing and our guests were blown away by their talent! My husband and I wished we had gotten to hear more of them, but you know how it goes when you’re pulled in every direction.

    The pricing was very reasonable and we would highly recommend them for your event!! Very professional, excellent sounding, and reasonably priced!! Thank you Andy and Lilian!!!
  • Zach
    Zach B. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect musicians for our wedding

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Duo Licht play at our wedding, they were amazing! Our guests kept telling us how fantastic they were throughout our wedding ceremony, they 100% helped make our special day even more memorable. If you are looking for extremely talented, communicative, and detail oriented musicians, please do yourself a favor and book Duo Licht for your event!
  • Chandler
    Chandler C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Must have at your wedding

    Andy and Lilian are SO AMAZING! They are super sweet and were so willing to work with my music choices! They did an awesome rendition of Lord of the Rings, Dancing Queen and Taylor Swift! They add such a beautiful touch to your wedding. Trust me, YOU NEED THEM!
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    The Duo was fantastic and ended up being an integral part of our day. The were on time , VERY organized, and went above and beyond. We had a small wedding due to COVID and the Duo was nice enough to accommodate my special request to play the Dragon Ball Z song to surprise my husband. I would recommend dealing with the Duo as they are very professional, communicated well with us leading up to the event, and went above what was required to make sure our special event went well. The guests really enjoyed the music, setting the mood for a great day.
  • R
    Ruth F. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous musical partners for our daughter's wedding!

    Andy & Lilian, Duo Licht, played for our daughter's December wedding at Childress Vineyards, which was challenging given the COVID pandemic.
    Duo Licht performed beautifully and flawlessly, were super easy to work with, and very reasonably priced.
    We would highly recommend them, and friends who attended our wedding are already planning to have them play at their daughter’s wedding later this year!
    Duo Licht helped make our wedding more memorable!
  • Ana
    Ana Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing and professional.

    I couldn’t imagine walking down the aisle to anything else. These two were very responsive and genuinely cared about our wedding. They practiced the songs we requested and performed them beautifully. They were the perfect touch to our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Alison
    Alison K. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible musicians!

    Andy & Lilian are the absolute best! We are SO incredibly happy that we found them — they made our wedding day so, so perfect. Because of the pandemic, we found ourselves without musicians close to the date, and Duo Licht stepped in and exceeded expectations. Because music is such an integral part of our relationship, it was really important to have live music during our ceremony. Not only did Andy & Lilian learn ALL of our songs, but they arranged and played them beautifully. We can't recommend them highly enough, and if you have a chance to work with them, do it! Thanks so much ♥️ Love, Alison & Greg
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony Musicians

    Duo Litch is a husband and wife duo, one on the Violin and the other with the Viola. They were simply magnificent and very flexible with the song selections. I would give them my highest recommendation!