Skip to main content
Weddings

Delectable Delights Reviews

Delectable Delights

Delectable Delights

Port Orange, FL
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

10 User photos

  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our cakes!

    My husband and I got married in February 2022 and the one thing he wanted at our wedding was a tres leches cake! We wanted cupcakes for our guests and a small personal tres leches cake for us and we could not find a baker that could do it until we found Angela at Delectable Delights! Not only are her cakes freaking delicious, but she totally tailored everything to us. She also provided beautiful stands free of charge (with a deposit.) We loved our cake and cupcakes and would absolutely work with Angela again! Can’t wait to see how tres leches cake holds up in our freezer in a year haha.
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding experience

    My daughter was married several weeks ago and Delectable Delights catered our dessert cupcakes. We ordered a beautiful variety and one was better than the other. The folks here delivered everything we asked for and more. I won't wait for a special occasion to order again. Claire Metz
  • Alexa
    Alexa K. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dessert bar!

    I am so happy that we got a dessert table for my wedding on January 29th. The display was gorgeous each dessert was moist and so yummy! My guests loved them and so did my husband and I. I would highly recommend the dessert table spread for your wedding. Some of my family are vegan and Angela was able to provide vegan options for them.
  • K
    Karen A. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!!!

    I had originally ordered a cake from Publix and then someone told me about Angie at Delectable Delights. I scheduled a taste test and was immediately sold on it. Angie is extremely professional and amazing at what she does! I have never seen such a beautiful cake in my life. And it tasted delicious!!! She designed it exactly as we had requested and it was still much cheaper than Publix. I received so many compliments on the cake at my wedding. So many people thought it was fake because it was designed so perfectly. Wow is all I can say!!!
  • Scott
    Brittany Y. Married on 11/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic cake

    Cake was amazing. And we did the desert bar. Everyone loved it!!!!
  • S
    Shayla R. Married on 06/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    35th Celebration

    For my 35th birthday Angie sent me to cake Haven. I was so indecisive about what kind of cake I wanted so I let her decide for me, she didn’t disappoint at all. I cannot put into words how amazing it was, I LOVED everything about. She totally WOWed me and my guest. The cake looked breathtaking and it was so yummy! Everyone at my birthday dinner could not stop talking about it. I’ll refer everyone to Delectable Delights always, I am forever a customer.
    Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kalynn Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delectable Delights made our Grand Canyon cake come to life! The colorful swirls look just like those throughout the Canyon. We had a 3 layer cake with different flavors. They were all so delicious! We had so many compliments on the looks and the taste of our wedding cake. They also made some amazing pastries for our wedding too! Choose Delectable Delights for your next event. You will fall in love with their work!
    Thank you Angela and team for making our dream cake!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was amazing to work with! She captured exactly what we were hoping for in the design of our beach themed wedding cake/cupcakes and they tasted absolutely amazing! We would highly recommend them, they were outstanding!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Angie was actually a "Delight"! She was so understanding and patient, and was always willing to work with us. We had 2 cake tastings, and at the second tasting we decided to change almost everything that we decided on at the first tasting, and with her being so flexible and willing to work with you, is something that no bride could ever take for granted. But not only was the planning a great experience, her cake is so amazing. We also had cake truffles and shooters which were to die for, so before you look any further, definitely consider Delectable Delights for your next wedding, birthday, anniversary, or any time you want to have a delicious cake. we loved it!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was great to work with! Everyone at our wedding kept raving about how amazing the wedding cake was. We had a whole dessert/sweets table set up and everything on it was delicious. Definitely go with the truffles when you meet with Angie, they literally just melt in your mouth!
  • S
    Sara Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely delicious! They did my cake and wedding favors. Absolutely stunning cake and very tasty! Very friendly staff as well. Highly recommend this company!
  • H
    Heather Married on 01/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Delectable Delights for our wedding and we're so happy we did! The cake was amazing, designed just the way we wanted to, and the Owner Angie was great! Very easy to get a hold of and professional. They also did our party favors and they were a huge hit!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding photographer and have Angie's cakes, cake truffles, cookies, brownies and cake shooters at numerous weddings. Everything is always consistent, delicious and fresh every time!
    I highly recommend Delectable Delights!

    Debbie
  • K
    Kalena Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was absolutely amazing to work with. She creates such a personal experience! My favorite thing to hear as a bride was "anything you want, Kalena" and those were the first words out of Angela's mouth! Angela went out of her way to collect beer from a local brewery for a cupcake flavor for my husband. She also helped me pull off the most amazing kayaking/ mountain biking groom's cake! It was amazing! My mom and I also made a last minute request for an Italian cookie table a few weeks before my wedding and of course Angela made it happen. I can't, in good conscience, recommend anyone else! Angela fulfills our family's cake and dessert needs for every occasion! She also does our pies for Thanksgiving now and cookies for Christmas! We just LOVE her!
  • K
    Kaley Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love them! We went to a wedding show in Daytona last year (2016) and set up a taste testing with them. They were super helpful, tasted amazing, and great attitude! Once we did a taste test I booked them for my cousin's bridal shower, my bridal shower, my wedding and I plan on using them for all of our special occasions in the future! (Bridal showers, baby showers, birthdays, exct.) Thank you for everything you do!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience we had planning our cake with delectable delights. Angie was so great and helpful. She made the process so simple and stress-free for us. The cake was absolutely the best we've ever had. We knew right from the start that she was the one we wanted to make our cake. Once we finalized our cake design, she did the rest . It was absolutely amazing! thank you Angie !
  • S
    Stephani Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I went back and forth on whether we would even have a wedding cake. For both of us, our favorite cake is cheesecake and we wanted something simple, just a single-tier cake for us to cut and pose with for the cute cake-cutting wedding pictures. I called at least 7 different bakeries in Orlando and a couple in Daytona/Port Orange and believe it or not, many bakeries simply wouldn't make a "wedding cheesecake". Delectable Delights was recommended to use by our wedding venue, the Estate on the Halifax, and I trusted their opinion. I was not disappointed. I called Delectable Delights and spoke to Angela. She said she could and would, absolutely, create a wedding cheesecake for us! I was SO excited! She told me to text her with some details and a little Pinterest inspiration, which I did, and the only "issue" was that she was so booked for our wedding date (10.22.2016) that she would have to deliver the cake a little earlier on the day of the wedding which was not an issue for me at all (I should mention that I contacted her about 6 weeks before our wedding when we finally decided that we did want to have a cake for our wedding). Our cake was PERFECT. Our wedding was traveled themed and Delectable Delights created a delicious (seriously one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had and, again, cheesecake is my favorite!) cheesecake in the shape of a circular suitcase with a Mr. & Mrs. luggage tag, with a handle and all! It perfectly fit our theme, the cake was/is (we're still eating some of it now!) so so good with a delicious thick crust. It even freeze/thaws nicely. Thank you, Angela, for making our cheesecake dream come true for for creating something that fit our theme so perfectly!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Right from the start, the owner Angie was amazing! She met with us on short notice on her day off no less, because we were in from out of town only for a short time. All of the cakes we tried were delicious, we decided on her signature cake which is like a cannoli and then a plain vanilla bean as another option. Our wedding cake was amazing and people are still talking about it!
  • J
    Jim Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had heard rave reviews about Delectable Delights' gluten-free cake fom friends in Port Orange, FL so we decided to give her a try. We traveled to Port Orange for a cake tasting and it was well worth the 2.5hr drive for a gluten-free cake that tasted amazing. Angie took all of our ideas and merged them flawlessly into one beautiful cake. Even our non gluten-free guests couldn't tell what it was and we actually ran out of cake thinking we had enough. She was very professional and delivered the cake on time to our venue 2hrs away. A+++++++
  • S
    Sue Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angies work speaks and tastes for itself. She is amazing. We used her for our wedding last year and she went above and beyond to give us more then what we initially ordered. Not only is her baking and decorating awesome, but she is the most wonderful and patient person to work with. We now go to her for all our baking needs! You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie is amazing! When we originally contacted her for our wedding cake, she asked us about what flavors we like and had several amazing flavors for us at our tasting. Our wedding cake and cupcakes were amazing and we got so many compliments on the flavors by our guests. I also love that she gave us a voucher for our anniversary cake rather than is having to save it for a year in our freezer. I just ordered our daughters birthday cake from her and look forward to using her every time we need a cake!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake! I wanted to do something special for the groom. Half of our cake was the conventional wedding cake and the other half was 5 layers of Super Heroes! Everyone loved it. The cake was pretty good and moist as well (so important). I would highly recommend this company!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cakes are so moist and there are so many different flavors to choose from for the cake and the frosting. They are very accommodating and let you try so many flavors till you pick the ones you want. So excited for my wedding in 2 months and to see the finished cake!
  • S
    Summer Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I wanted cupcakes in stead of cake just because we didn't want to be left with so much cake after the wedding and we enjoy cupcakes to regular cake anyways for sharing. we ordered 3 flavors enough to feed 120 people and an eight inch round for us to cut and they turned out cute and so good and moist. chocolate, strawberry and vanilla with fillings.
  • T
    Timothy Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was excellent to work with she made time in her busy schedule for our cake tasting during non-business hours .Her cakes are very reasonable along with reasonable delivery charges. Her cakes are very moist and many flavors to choose from. I highly recommend Delectable Delights for your next special event.