Delectable Delights Reviews

36 | Port Orange, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Delectable Delights

Recommended by 91%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

9 User photos

Delectable Delights 1
Delectable Delights 2
Delectable Delights 3
Delectable Delights 4
Delectable Delights 5
Delectable Delights 6
Delectable Delights 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Shayla Robinson · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    35th Celebration

    For my 35th birthday Angie sent me to cake Haven. I was so indecisive about what kind of cake I wanted so I let her decide for me, she didn’t disappoint at all. I cannot put into words how amazing it was, I LOVED everything about. She totally WOWed me and my guest. The cake looked breathtaking and it was so yummy! Everyone at my birthday dinner could not stop talking about it. I’ll refer everyone to Delectable Delights always, I am forever a customer.
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    Delectable Delights 8
    Delectable Delights 9
  • K

    Kalynn · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delectable Delights made our Grand Canyon cake come to life! The colorful swirls look just like those throughout the Canyon. We had a 3 layer cake with different flavors. They were all so delicious! We had so many compliments on the looks and the taste of our wedding cake. They also made some amazing pastries for our wedding too! Choose Delectable Delights for your next event. You will fall in love with their work!
    Thank you Angela and team for making our dream cake!

    Sent on 02/18/2018
    Delectable Delights 10
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was amazing to work with! She captured exactly what we were hoping for in the design of our beach themed wedding cake/cupcakes and they tasted absolutely amazing! We would highly recommend them, they were outstanding!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
    Delectable Delights 11
    Delectable Delights 12
    Delectable Delights 13
    Delectable Delights 14
    Delectable Delights 15
    Delectable Delights 16
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Angie was actually a "Delight"! She was so understanding and patient, and was always willing to work with us. We had 2 cake tastings, and at the second tasting we decided to change almost everything that we decided on at the first tasting, and with her being so flexible and willing to work with you, is something that no bride could ever take for granted. But not only was the planning a great experience, her cake is so amazing. We also had cake truffles and shooters which were to die for, so before you look any further, definitely consider Delectable Delights for your next wedding, birthday, anniversary, or any time you want to have a delicious cake. we loved it!!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • M

    melanie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was great to work with! Everyone at our wedding kept raving about how amazing the wedding cake was. We had a whole dessert/sweets table set up and everything on it was delicious. Definitely go with the truffles when you meet with Angie, they literally just melt in your mouth!

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious! They did my cake and wedding favors. Absolutely stunning cake and very tasty! Very friendly staff as well. Highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Delectable Delights for our wedding and we're so happy we did! The cake was amazing, designed just the way we wanted to, and the Owner Angie was great! Very easy to get a hold of and professional. They also did our party favors and they were a huge hit!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding photographer and have Angie's cakes, cake truffles, cookies, brownies and cake shooters at numerous weddings. Everything is always consistent, delicious and fresh every time!
    I highly recommend Delectable Delights!

    Debbie

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • K

    Kalena · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was absolutely amazing to work with. She creates such a personal experience! My favorite thing to hear as a bride was "anything you want, Kalena" and those were the first words out of Angela's mouth! Angela went out of her way to collect beer from a local brewery for a cupcake flavor for my husband. She also helped me pull off the most amazing kayaking/ mountain biking groom's cake! It was amazing! My mom and I also made a last minute request for an Italian cookie table a few weeks before my wedding and of course Angela made it happen. I can't, in good conscience, recommend anyone else! Angela fulfills our family's cake and dessert needs for every occasion! She also does our pies for Thanksgiving now and cookies for Christmas! We just LOVE her!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience we had planning our cake with delectable delights. Angie was so great and helpful. She made the process so simple and stress-free for us. The cake was absolutely the best we've ever had. We knew right from the start that she was the one we wanted to make our cake. Once we finalized our cake design, she did the rest . It was absolutely amazing! thank you Angie !

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love them! We went to a wedding show in Daytona last year (2016) and set up a taste testing with them. They were super helpful, tasted amazing, and great attitude! Once we did a taste test I booked them for my cousin's bridal shower, my bridal shower, my wedding and I plan on using them for all of our special occasions in the future! (Bridal showers, baby showers, birthdays, exct.) Thank you for everything you do!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • S

    stephani · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went back and forth on whether we would even have a wedding cake. For both of us, our favorite cake is cheesecake and we wanted something simple, just a single-tier cake for us to cut and pose with for the cute cake-cutting wedding pictures. I called at least 7 different bakeries in Orlando and a couple in Daytona/Port Orange and believe it or not, many bakeries simply wouldn't make a "wedding cheesecake". Delectable Delights was recommended to use by our wedding venue, the Estate on the Halifax, and I trusted their opinion. I was not disappointed. I called Delectable Delights and spoke to Angela. She said she could and would, absolutely, create a wedding cheesecake for us! I was SO excited! She told me to text her with some details and a little Pinterest inspiration, which I did, and the only "issue" was that she was so booked for our wedding date (10.22.2016) that she would have to deliver the cake a little earlier on the day of the wedding which was not an issue for me at all (I should mention that I contacted her about 6 weeks before our wedding when we finally decided that we did want to have a cake for our wedding). Our cake was PERFECT. Our wedding was traveled themed and Delectable Delights created a delicious (seriously one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had and, again, cheesecake is my favorite!) cheesecake in the shape of a circular suitcase with a Mr. & Mrs. luggage tag, with a handle and all! It perfectly fit our theme, the cake was/is (we're still eating some of it now!) so so good with a delicious thick crust. It even freeze/thaws nicely. Thank you, Angela, for making our cheesecake dream come true for for creating something that fit our theme so perfectly!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the start, the owner Angie was amazing! She met with us on short notice on her day off no less, because we were in from out of town only for a short time. All of the cakes we tried were delicious, we decided on her signature cake which is like a cannoli and then a plain vanilla bean as another option. Our wedding cake was amazing and people are still talking about it!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had heard rave reviews about Delectable Delights' gluten-free cake fom friends in Port Orange, FL so we decided to give her a try. We traveled to Port Orange for a cake tasting and it was well worth the 2.5hr drive for a gluten-free cake that tasted amazing. Angie took all of our ideas and merged them flawlessly into one beautiful cake. Even our non gluten-free guests couldn't tell what it was and we actually ran out of cake thinking we had enough. She was very professional and delivered the cake on time to our venue 2hrs away. A+++++++

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angies work speaks and tastes for itself. She is amazing. We used her for our wedding last year and she went above and beyond to give us more then what we initially ordered. Not only is her baking and decorating awesome, but she is the most wonderful and patient person to work with. We now go to her for all our baking needs! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is amazing! When we originally contacted her for our wedding cake, she asked us about what flavors we like and had several amazing flavors for us at our tasting. Our wedding cake and cupcakes were amazing and we got so many compliments on the flavors by our guests. I also love that she gave us a voucher for our anniversary cake rather than is having to save it for a year in our freezer. I just ordered our daughters birthday cake from her and look forward to using her every time we need a cake!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake! I wanted to do something special for the groom. Half of our cake was the conventional wedding cake and the other half was 5 layers of Super Heroes! Everyone loved it. The cake was pretty good and moist as well (so important). I would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes are so moist and there are so many different flavors to choose from for the cake and the frosting. They are very accommodating and let you try so many flavors till you pick the ones you want. So excited for my wedding in 2 months and to see the finished cake!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • S

    Summer · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted cupcakes in stead of cake just because we didn't want to be left with so much cake after the wedding and we enjoy cupcakes to regular cake anyways for sharing. we ordered 3 flavors enough to feed 120 people and an eight inch round for us to cut and they turned out cute and so good and moist. chocolate, strawberry and vanilla with fillings.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • T

    Timothy C. · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was excellent to work with she made time in her busy schedule for our cake tasting during non-business hours .Her cakes are very reasonable along with reasonable delivery charges. Her cakes are very moist and many flavors to choose from. I highly recommend Delectable Delights for your next special event.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • C

    Chase · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our naked cake for 60 ppl the cake was moist and delicious not one complaint

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • Maritza

    Maritza · Married on 04/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was amazing! We are disappointed that it was all gone and there wasn't enough left over for us to have! Angela is creative and makes incredible flavors! We received a lot of compliments on our cake!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! After sitting down for a consultation with Angela, we decided to go for a cupcake tower with two tiers on the top! Our theme incorporated snowflakes while trying to stay simple. The cake was beautiful and everyone was raving about it. I could not have asked for a prettier cake. I am still in awww of it. The taste of the cake and cupcakes was devine and oh so yummy. Thank you for working with us in creating the PERFECT cake. You can tell that you truly love what you do and I will recommend you to anyone needing a cake or sweets for their next event.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the midst of very busy wedding planning, Angie took the time to sit with me and come up with cake ideas, dessert ideas and my fabulous grooms cake, several different times. On the day of the wedding I wished I could have seen her before she left, because my cake was magnificent! Desserts were delicious and my groom was overwhelmed with his cake. I will continue to use her services as well as recommend her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • A

    amber · event on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Angela and delectable Delights many many times. Always impressed with her talent and creativity!

    Sent on 05/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review