Dana Arndt Photography Reviews

37 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Dana Arndt Photography

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3888179 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is a great professional photographer and impressed me from the beginning by how quickly she responded to my emails. She was very enthusiastic and helpful and open to my ideas. I gave her a list of desired poses and she made sure they were taken at the wedding which showed she valued my input. Her turn around time was just what she had told me it would be and the flash drive she provides is so helpful. I would recommend anyone for any occasion to work with Dana, I am confident you will enjoy your experience and be pleased with her results.

  • User4253702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better photographers!! Both Dana and Allison were so easy to work with! From day one, Dana provided us with a personalized quote and was always there to answer any questions we had. Dana and Allison are so talented, genuine, and fun. My wedding day would not have been the same without them! I would highly highly recommend Dana Arndt Photography to anyone looking for the perfect wedding photographer!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was FANTASTIC. She did both our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day photos. For the engagement shots, she was so flexible and willing to meet us wherever we wanted. We ended up doing them at a family farm, so she got there early to scope out the place to see where the best shots would be. For the wedding, Dana and her other photographers did anything to get the shot. One of them was always around for every photo opportunity. Everybody who saw the photos have raved that we had such a great photographer!

  • User4994342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was both a professional and personable part of our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. It's nearly time for the one year wedding anniversary of the happy couple's wedding and I am happy to reminisce and share the gem we found in Dana Arndt Photography! Dana met with us to explain the process and patiently addressed our questions and any particularly unique circumstances the bride and groom brought up. A couple of months before the wedding, Dana reached out and touched base allowing us to communicate a few of the special surprises that our family had planned. Some of these were easy items for Dana to make note regarding special guests, like an 89 year old Great Aunt fulfilling her traditional role as server of the wedding cake, to big sister bride sharing a sibling dance with her brother and big brother groom doing the same with his little sister. Others were highlighting special parts of the reception honoring our families through generations or capturing specific moments at the ceremony so that we could make sure to have the photo to complement a family photo from years past. Dana was "all in" and never made us feel that we were taking up too much of her time. She seems to have a passion about capturing the memories, recognizing that she will be impacting this moment and is actually recording history for family generations to follow. We even gave her a "Google" heads up so she could understand a tradition from New Orleans. Her follow up at all times was prompt and pleasant. Dana captured it all and more working with the couple to make sure they enjoyed the memories of the LIVE experience and not just enjoyed it through the photography.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She met with us prior to the wedding so that I could show her a binder of images I had cut out of different poses I wanted to do. She took notes & made sure to capture those photos on our wedding day. She also gave us her ideas for many of the shots, directing us into poses that worked really well. And, she made sure our shoulders were back, and hair was in place, and no cars were in the background.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing a photographer for our wedding we knew it was such an important decision as these are the pictures you'll look back on to forever remember one of the most important days of your life. After our first meeting with Dana we knew she would be perfect and she was.. 110% amazing! We did a package with both engagements & wedding day pictures. Every interaction with her, she makes you feel so comfortable and have fun while doing it. She captures every moment to the fullest & doesn't miss a thing. The angles, lighting and waiting for those perfect faces from everyone makes every picture awesome! She even did a great job when we got our dogs into the pictures with us (which can be quite the task as they have minds of their own)!!
    I would recommend Dana to anyone and know that we plan to use her for any other big events in our life!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was absolutely amazing. It rained on our special day and she was out in the grass with umbrellas getting every last shot. She was also there without being present and noticeable. Whenever I thought something would be a great shot, I would turn around and she was there to capture it. Hire Dana and you will not be disappointed.

  • A

    angela · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was very responsive when I first contacted her about the wedding services she provided, and was extremely nice and flexible to work with. She had great ideas for creative, classy photos and captured all aspects of our wedding from pre-ceremony through the reception. She was very reasonable when it came to pricing, and the quality of her pictures are great! My husband and I really enjoyed working with her and her team and are very happy at how all the pictures turned out!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and her assistant did an amazing job at capturing all of the beautiful images we wanted on our wedding day. She is very professional and is awesome at staying in touch and getting you your images quickly. I would highly recommend using them for your wedding day photos!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Arndt Photography was referred to me by a friend of mine getting married the month before my husband and I. Dana and Allison did an awesome job on our wedding day! On a day when a bride's mind is in a million places at once, I appreciated the ease and time they put into making sure the photo taking stayed on schedule. Not a worry at all from me! From the first time meeting the two of them I could see how professional and organized they were, while at the same time, so fun, friendly, and relatable. Dana also shot our engagement shoot and bridal pics before the big day. She was totally open to our ideas and always had the best recommendations! Allison was the photographer at my friend’s wedding in which I was a bridesmaid. Same situation...always focused and so much fun. We are definitely happy we took the referral and are thrilled with all the wonderful memories they captured for us!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Allison did our wedding photography, and they were absolutely fantastic to work with. From the beginning, Dana was always very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. We met with her for our engagement photos, and knew then that we had nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. Dana is extremely professional and so easy to work with. She made two very camera shy people very comfortable. On the day of the wedding, her and Allison were amazing. They showed up on time, and took care of everything from there. We had the option of giving Dana a list of photos we would like, but just let her do her thing and she got everything we could have wanted. They documented the evening in the least-obtrusive way possible. Actually we've even talked about how little we noticed them, but still have so many pictures. She also has an insanely quick turnaround time for getting your photos back to you. If you are in search of a photographer who you can completely trust and get phenomenal photos, book them!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Allison did a great job! Pictures look great! definitely would recommend them to anyone need a great photographer

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and her crew were so great before AND on the day of my wedding! She always answered e-mail and would answer questions promptly. I sent her a lot of shots/poses I liked and she brought those with her on the wedding day. She was fun to work with, many of my family members commented on how her and her partner were so professional and easy going. She has a great personality! We loved every picture we got back, and the fact that it only took about 2 weeks to get them!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Arndt Photography made our day so special. From the very beginning, Dana Arndt and company took such good care of us, paying attention to small detail for the entire day. It turned out to be a beautiful day and DAP made it that way! They asked us exactly what we were looking for and followed through with their product that they gave us. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful, ensuring that this was a day we will never forget! I hope I never get married again, but if I do, I would choose Dana Arndt Photography once again! They were so professional, so courteous, and so flawless. Thank you DAP!!!!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and her sister were SO EASY to work with throughout our entire engagement and especially on the wedding day. They were flexible in scheduling our engagement session and bridal portraits, and they were so helpful in all occasions. On the wedding day, all of the guests remarked on how they seemed like they were everywhere at once! The two of them really got some great photos of every event and every person at the wedding, and I really appreciated that since I couldn't be everywhere at once! They were in the action, but they were very professional about it. They stood back, but they shot everything very well.

    The professionalism outside of the events was also appreciated. When I contacted Dana just for silly questions, she emailed back the same day, every single time. She also delivered pictures for our engagement and for the bridal portraits within a week, and she had our entire wedding/rehearsal dinner pictures to us within about a month.

    They offered a great service, and we are SO HAPPY with our photography choice. I had heard from other brides that the photographer is probably one of the most important vendors on that big day because you'll keep those photos forever, and the memories are in the photos. Dana Arndt Photography definitely was the best choice we made, and now we can look back at all of the pictures and witness the whole entire event, even if we couldn't see it firsthand that day. They did a great job, and I definitely recommend them!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana offered complete service and was exceptionally exquisite in her attention to detail and flexibility. We contracted with her for family portraits, engagement photos, bridal portrait pics, and wedding ceremony and reception photos. On the day of the wedding her sister Allison also provided photography services.
    We were so enthused with the results of the family, engagement, and bridal portraits. We can't wait to see the results of the wedding day pics.
    Thank you Dana for everything you have done!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Arndt Photography is amazing! Dana and her staff are so easy to work with and really know how to get a great shot. I am so thankful we chose her to do our photos, they are something that we will always treasure.

  • User3481799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Arndt Photography were very professional and produced high quality images from our wedding. We will be using them for all family photos and highly recommend Dana and her staff to all we know.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana did a wonderful job and I am very pleased with the quality and quantity of the photos. She has wonderful ideas about settings and poses and her patience with us was over the top!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was absolutely amazing! I love the work that she did and all the pictures she took. Her and Allison were great at capturing everything about our day! I would use her again and recommend her company to anyone that needed it..

  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Arndt Photography has been amazing to work with. I changed my wedding date, and actually moved it up a month and Dana worked around her busy schedule to make my new date work! She did and amazing job and made beautiful pictures! I would recommend her to anyone who was looking for beautiful pictures on their wedding day!

  • User3062255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is a great Photographer. She is creative, professional and simply amazing. She capture beautiful memories from our special day!!
    We highly recommend!!! She is awesome!!! : )

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Dana Arndt Photography (DAP) for my engagement & wedding photography. I literally contacted about 20 photographers & DAP was by far the most professional & had the best prices for the level of photography I wanted.

    Dana herself shot my engagement pictures. She is super sweet, laid back & very professional. My fiance & I brought several props to use & Dana helped incorporate them into our pictures. She gave great directions on how to stand & where to look. We really enjoyed our time with her & the engagement pictures turned out really well.

    For the actual wedding, Dana sent two of her photographers, Jenn & Bailey. I did not meet them until the "big day" but I did talk to Jenn before hand by email. They were both very sweet & were fun to be around. My guests said every time they looked up, Jenn & Bailey were there taking a picture. They seriously seemed to be everywhere at once! I was really impressed with how attentive they both were & how on top of everything they were. I have only seen a preview of my pictures from the wedding so far, but they look so nice. I tend to get really red in the face when I get nervous/excited, & somehow they made me look normal in the pictures, which I REALLY appreciated.

    My uneducated analysis of all three of their photography styles is that they all have a slight artistic slant, but not to the point that it doesn't look like wedding photography. I guess what I'm trying to say is, the pictures don't look like they were taken by just anyone with a nice camera. They look professional & are exactly what I was hoping for.

    From before we booked until now Dana & Jenn have both been very prompt with returning emails & calls (which is a rarity when dealing with small businesses; several of my other wedding vendors were nowhere near as responsive & professional!). Their level of responsiveness & professionalism made me feel they were on top of their game, which made me have no worries about our photography.

  • A

    Arlene · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana & Allison were great! Dana & Allison captured are day with beautiful photography skills from traditional bride&groom to capturing our guests laughing and having a great time! Dana Arndt Photography is a well rounded business, responses quickly, reliable, & overall great ladies!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so awesome to work with! Her pricing is very affordable and she works with whatever package combination you want! She responded to my emails in a very timely manner and recommended excellent ideas. She was very easy to work with and the quality of her photography is excellent!!! We received our DVD of pictures in a very acceptable amount of time!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review