Dai P. Luong Photography Reviews

11 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Dai P. Luong Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11
Order by:
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dai is a thoughtful wedding photographer. He has attention to detail and makes the bride, groom and bridal party feel very comfortable. He was creative in helping us find the right poses that told our story and was able to capture beautiful memories in his shots. We had a lot of fun and felt very much like partners throughout the entire process. Dai is a knowledgeable, ethical, and professional photographer. Dai made sure everything was to our satisfaction. We will use his services again and refer him to our friends and family.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dai did our engagement shoot and our wedding and we could not be happier with the way the pictures turned out. He was professional and fun throughout the entire process. I have already referred him to a few people that are planning their upcoming nuptials. We will use Dai for future events as well! Thank you for everything Dai you were AMAZING!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • B

    brannon presley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    omg...... I don t know where to start.... Me and my wife got married on oct 19th 2013 and Mr. Dai was hired to be our Photographer and man I have to say Dai hit it out of the park. His pictures are amazing.... I can tell he loves what he does and he has the art work to prove it.. For the price he charged us we felt like he deserved waaaay more for his work.. pls pls if u are in need for professional Photography Mr. Dai is the man for it hands down... check the website out his pictures look even better in person... My wife is sooo pleased we were truly blessed to have him...

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • U

    Unice · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Our search for a wedding photographer revealed that price was not necessarily an indicator of quality. After reviewing the posted work on the web sites of many photographers we settled on interviewing a few. It should be noted that the majority of the photographers that we contacted did not operate studios nor was photography their primary occupation. Some were disappointing, being high on promises and short on delivery. In every case, we asked to see finished print work. In almost every case we were either referred back to their web site, or shown digital images on a laptop or tablet.

    "Dai Luong was the exception to the rule. He did not hesitate to show us finished samples of his work, and was quite open to showing us multiple samples in various delivery formats. Additionally he was able to answer our questions in a straight-forward manner without embellishments or reservations.. He did not hesitate to quote an honest price and even went further to offer an additional option of delivering high resolution digital images without paper prints, reducing the price by the relatively low cost of his finished prints.

    "His anticipated delivery time of 2-3 weeks for digital images was so fast compared to other photographers that it was enough to warrant concern. As it turned out, he even had a small sampling of images available for viewing in less than a week after the ceremony. Dai's delivery time for his edited images turned out to be well under 2 weeks, being available in 10- days after the ceremony. The quality of his work was well within what we had expected based upon his samples, and exceeded expectations with several of the images that he presented.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • T

    tram · Married on 06/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dai was the photographer for our wedding in June 2011 and delivered exceptional service all around. Starting with communication – he was timely and prompt before, during, and after the wedding. He returned messages within the day and was available by phone, email, facebook, text messaging. During our pre-contract meeting, he explained all the options, answered our many questions, offered solutions and was flexible, accommodating, and professional. He took the time to understand our personalities and preferences so that he could capture and reflect this during the wedding. On our wedding day, which was 9 AM – 9 PM, he arrived early, took zero breaks (at least I did not see him take a break!) and left later than the contracted hours. Throughout, he made sure that we took all the necessary shots – he made us (bride & groom) work hard! Who knew modeling could be so tiring!  After the wedding, even though it was during wedding season, and the contract had stated up to 3 weeks for photos to become available, we came across some exceptional circumstances, asked Dai if we could expedite the photos, and he had them ready within the week! We made a number of other requests for specific photos to be ready early and he complied with all of them – incredible. Lastly, his pricing is very reasonable. We did our homework beforehand, and though we had a very simple package – just electronic files of photos, no print outs – it was still a very good price, considering the great service, and over 12 hours of coverage on the wedding day. Highly recommend Dai – he delivers exceptional service for a great price. More importantly he really understands weddings – all the pressures involved as well as importance of capturing the day beautifully with the couple’s personality in mind.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • M

    Mylena · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dai made my wedding day even more memorable by capturing the best moments of my special day. Not only was he very knowledgable, but he also made my husband and I feel very comfortable in front of the camera. His professionalism was impeccable. I would recommend his services to any bride who really wants to LOVE her wedding day pictures and not say "oh I wish the photographer would have told me this or that". Thanks again Dai for everything!

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • K

    Kimia · Married on 09/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well... I am not only a very camera shy person, but also extremely critical of my own pictures. So for a person like me to really LOVE my wedding photos is saying A LOT!
    Both of us were interested in natural-styled (unposed) pictures for our wedding and Dai gave us exactly what we wanted. He really has a special gift to not only make one feel comfortable in front of the camera but also to capture cherishable moments in a creative style that is a combination of his own artistry and the customers' desires. Our photographic session went very smoothly and thanks to him we did not feel the tiredness that some couples complain about after their wedding photographic session. Once again thanks Dai... thank you for really making us feel comfortable in front of your camera, thank you for making our wedding photographic session such a smooth, fun and memorable experience, and most of all thanks for giving us the type of wedding pictures WE wanted and in such a lovely style!

    Sent on 05/04/2010
  • W

    Raul · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dai is such a talented photographer. The pictures he took for our wedding were incredible. The lighting, the poses, the candid shots, all looked fantastic! He has an incredible ability to blend in with the crowd to get candid shots as well as shots people posed for. He was very easy to work with, not just for Nancy and I but for all those involved and responded very quickly when issues arose. We needed our pictures done in a way that would allow us store them electronically and he offered us a reasonably price for doing it way. We would not only recommend him for others wedding, but we will be using his services for future events as well.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • D

    Fidela · Married on 02/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE our wedding photos, so artistic, so romantic. Dai's work of art exceeded our expectations, we could not ask for more. I could not believe how great our photos turned out. He took so many poses and it was really hard to choose which to print. The 10x10 album was awesome, the 10x16 print was wonderful. great quality, great service. Thank you Dai for helping us create wonderful wedding memories. I will definitely recommend him to friends and family. I am already telling everyone our photographer is Dai with Dai Luong Photography.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • D

    Vincent · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciate all the wonderful moment pictures that you have captured. Thank you so much for the work you did that day.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/02/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service. He was friendly and prompt and would recommend to both family and friends....

    Sent on 04/11/2009