Skip to main content
Weddings

Cristina Pignataro Reviews

Cristina Pignataro

Cristina Pignataro

East Hanover, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • G
    Gabriella B. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Cristina is so talented! She is personable and flexible and does beautiful work! I could not have been happier during my makeup trial and on my wedding day! Highly Recommend her services!
  • D
    Domenica Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin?! Cristina did my makeup for my wedding 10/24 and I cannot express how much of an amazing job she did! It lasted all day long and there was not a smudge! She did myself and most of my bridal party and everyone looked amazing, we were all getting compliments all night long as to how great our makeup was!
  • User1055364 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina did my makeup for my October Wedding and I can't say enough good things about her. I am extremely picky about my makeup and she nailed it. I was happy to find out she uses MAC makeup and specializes in airbrushing. My makeup was perfect. I had my makeup done at 11am and it stayed on till late at night. She also did my bridesmaids and Mother's makeup and they looked fantastic!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Cristina based on tons of good feedback from theknot and weddingwire boards. After my trial with Cristina I met with another very popular make up artist who got lots of good feedback and let me tell you, it paled in comparison. Cristina is amazing and made my bridal party look absolutely phenomenal. Cristina is truly an artist. Due to the fact that my wedding was in 100% humidity on a hot NJ summer night, I did the airbrush make up and it did not budge!!! My MOH kept looking and me and saying "I cant believe how good you make up still looks" and I truly danced all night so that is saying alot. Cristina was quick and efficient and was able to accomodate all of my bridesmaids requests for different looks etc. Of course, most brides are going to be wearing way more make up on the day of then they have ever worn before, but I have to say, it truly looks so good in pictures, so trust your make up artist. Especially if its Cristina! I am going back to Cristina for make up for upcoming weddings I am attending and anything else!!! She will make you look absolutely beautiful!
  • J
    Jill Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina did my make-up for my May 19th, 2012 wedding. In addition, she did my mother's, sister's, mother-in-law's, sister-in-law's, and my best friend's make-up. Everyone was extremely satisfied with the end result. I can not say enough about what a beautiful job she did! From 11 a.m. until 3 a.m. my make-up was flawless and remained that way until I washed my face before bed. If you're considering airbrushing, Cristina is clearly a professional who knows her make-up and what's best for her clients. She is honest, knowledgable, and very talented. I would definitely recommend her AND have her do my make-up for future occasions!
  • B
    Becky Married on 04/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was wonderful. She was very flexible on my big day and came with everthing she needed to do my makeup as well as some girls in my bridal party. She also made my 6 year old niece look adorable! I loved the airbrush make up. She made it look so natural and beautiful. I got eyelashes on and LOVED the way they looked! Everyone asked who did my make up and my husband was complimenting how Cristina did a wonderful job weeks after the wedding.
  • S
    Nichole Married on 03/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina did a beautiful job for my wedding in June for me and my bridal party. Best of all, it was over 90 degrees on my wedding day and my make up did not budge and stayed fresh through lots and lots of dancing. She is an expert with lashes as well! I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Cristina and can't wait to use her expert services again for my next fancy occasion
  • M
    Marion Married on 02/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definately use Cristina again and again. She was wonderful.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina Pignataro is the best makeup artist ever! She made me look and feel like a princess the day of my wedding. She takes her time and chooses colors that accent your features and is an absolute perfectionist. I would recommend her services to anyone!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina did my makeup for my wedding last July 2010! She made me look so beautiful! I will only use Cristina for my makeup. I trust her and find that she is very artistic! HIGHLY recommend her!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/17/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was one of my favorite vendors. Before having a trial with her, I had 5, that's right 5 other trials. Cristina's makeup was perfect. I had airbrush, didn't feel like I was wearing makeup at all! My cheeks get very rosy and blotchy, but no one else knew it that night. My bridal party and my mom look gorgeous, and I've never felt so beautiful. I can't recommend her enough!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/08/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was absolutely amazing. Punctual, professional, and wonderful value. My makeup was gorgeous! I could not have asked for a better experience. If you want the absolute best, you want Cristina.
  • F
    Adria Married on 07/03/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Cristina, my make-up stayed on all night and looked flawless. I received so many compliments throughout the night on my make-up. Cristina arrived at my house before I was even home from getting my hair done, and she finished my make-up and that of my bridesmaids and mother promptly. She has a wonderful personality and is so passionate about her work!
  • D
    Denise Married on 07/09/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of having Cristina do my bridal make-up. I had booked her almost 10 months in advance because I had read various reviews on how great of a job she does and I needed to make sure I had her for my special day. Cristina was prompt with her arrival on my wedding day and applied my make-up as well as 10 others using airbrushing techniques. Airbrushing was all new to me. It lasts longer and makes your skin look flawless. With Cristina's magic touch we all looked gorgeous. I was so satisfied that I recommended her to friends and I recommend her to YOU! You will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Carol Married on 05/23/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was by far one of my favorite vendors. I LOVED my make up. I got so many compliments on how perfect my skin looked with the air brush make up she did. I can't say enough great things about Cristina. Make up stayed on all night, even through all the tears. All my bridesmaids loved their make up as well. I have recommended her to every friend that has gotten married since.

    Not to mention I thought I told her an earlier time, so i called her the morning of my wedding to see if she could come earlier and she came right over, with out even questioning it, SO accommodating!!!
  • S
    Kimberly Married on 04/26/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina did such an amazing job for my wedding! My makeup was flawless and stayed on all night!
  • K
    Katy Married on 07/22/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina is awesome!!!! She has such a gift.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/04/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was great to work with. I did 2 trials with her and the day of my wedding my makeup was flawless. My bridesmaids and mom looked amazing as well. She was so friendly, and flexible. Living out of town, she really worked with my schedule to set up my trials. She was great!
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/22/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a “falling out” with a previous makeup artist, and booked Cristina last minute. She was on maternity leave and came back a week early just for me. She did 6 faces and everyone looked amazing. She was very helpful in fixing what my one BM did not like, and was very calm with her. I got airbrush makeup done, and it was flawless. I was beautified enough that it was stunning, but not too much that it made me not look like me. I never did a trial with her, and did not feel like it was necessary. I was extremely happy with Cristina, and although her prices are a bit higher than others, I think she is well worth it. So happy I had her there the day of! Oh, and as gross as it is, the makeup stayed on and flawless for two days. I didn’t bother taking my hair out/makeup off the next day, and didn’t end up taking the makeup off until Monday morning and it still looked great.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/11/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristina was very easy to work with. After first having a trial with a different vendor and not being thrilled, I was very happy with Cristina. I had airbrush makeup and everyone else had regular. She was on time and brought an assistant with her. She was great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message