City Club Dallas Reviews

83 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for City Club Dallas

Recommended by 97%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
83 City Club Dallas Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the city club two weeks ago and it was an absolute dream come true. From the moment we met with Morgan, Andres and the other team members to the day of the wedding we experienced nothing but the greatest service, professionalism and responsiveness. Having our wedding at the city club was the best decision we made for such a monumental moment in our lives and we cannot thank everyone there for making the day such a success. Morgan is truly one of a kind and never misses a detail, she will ease your mind through the entire planning process! The fact that she also serves as the day of coordinator is a MAJOR plus in choosing this venue! We are still blown away by how smoothly the day went and how much fun our guests had as well - the best wedding with the best views of the city!!! Thank you a million times over!!

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 04/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July of 2017 and held our reception at City Club Dallas. It was the most magical night possible. I corresponded with Morgan throughout the whole process and she was so amazing about getting back to my bazillion emails, she was so thorough, made everything simple when I was so stressed about the details before, and was professional throughout. The view is AMAZING and my guests still haven't stopped telling me how beautiful and classy the whole event was. We had a guest count of 110 - which fit perfectly in the venue (I forget which side it was, but you could see Fort Worth from the windows so probably the South Side if thats what it's labelled. Obviously there was room for more if we needed though! The layout is great! The night of the wedding, after the ceremony, we arrived and were taken care of by Andres - who was also great and made sure my now-husband and I never had an empty drink. We (wedding party waiting to be introduced) were brought Appetizers and drinks until we were announced, and I didn't worry about a single detail the entire time i was there. Once we sat down, our food was brought to us (we chose which buffet items we wanted prior to the event so we wouldn't have to go through the buffet - a nice detail to make sure we had as much time as possible to just enjoy the night). Also the food was spectacular.
    I would 100% recommend this venue.

  • M

    Marlene · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I celebrated my daughter's wedding this past Saturday at the City Club in downtown Dallas. We chose this venue mainly because it has such a beautiful view of the city. The representative for the club is Morgan and she performed way above our expectations. I say this because, not having thrown a wedding before, we were really learning along the way and would ask Morgan countless questions every week! She was always professional, informative, patient, and endearing to the point where we can honestly say she's a friend of ours now. The view was spectacular! The food was excellent, and most of all everyone had a wonderful time! I definitely highly recommend The City Club, Morgan, and their staff!

  • K

    karla · Married on 07/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I'm not sure where to start this review as we are still processing all of the events that occurred in Downtown Dallas July 7, 2016. My daughters wedding was scheduled to take place at the City Club Dallas on Friday July 8, 2016. We rehearsed on Thursday evening and left the club shortly after 8pm, just prior to a sniper ambush on the Dallas police officers. All of those events happened just outside the Bank of America building that houses the City Cub. On the morning of the wedding Morgan Fiaella with the City Club informed us that our venue had been seized by the FBI and we would have to create a plan B. Morgan and her GM Nancy worked expeditiously to secure us another venue and like magicians were able to secure the Historic Adolphus Hotel for our wedding. Morgan even came to the wedding at the Adolphus to assist with coordination and make sure everything went as well as could be given the circumstances. Morgan, you are by far an invaluable asset to the City Club and I will recommend you to everyone I know! I love you and thank you for being there for us when you did not have to be. Everything turned our wonderful and we had so many compliments and praise for you being able to pull if all together at the 11th hour! Thanks again!!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I made the mistake of planning a wedding in the middle of changing jobs and my fiancé taking the bar exam (not recommended!!). My stress level was through the roof which meant my wedding planning was put off until the last minute. If I had not booked my ceremony and reception at The City Club my wedding would have been an absolute train wreck. The venue itself is amazing, but what made my wedding great wasn't the spectacular view; it was Vicki Welch and the entire City Club staff! Vicki is SO special. This wasn't a situation where I paid my money, signed my contract, and was treated differently once I was "locked in ". This was a situation where EVERYTHING was handled by Vicki and the City Club from end to end. I honestly felt like my wedding was their only wedding, that's how personal the coordination was. The food was outstanding, and the "day of" coordination was so flawless that I was able to enjoy my wedding and I honestly did not notice a single thing that went wrong. We were married at sunset (5:30 pm) this past Saturday and I will never, ever forget my day or these wonderful people. Every member of the staff is wonderful, and they've worked together for years! My husband stepped on my dress and ripped my bustle and before I knew it the staff was helping me pin it up (taking care to make sure it looked pretty) and sending me back out so I didn't miss a beat of my day. The added bonus was they set up all of the decor I purchased for me, and it was even better than I pictured. To be honest I gave little to no direction to Vicki because I was such a mess and just put my faith in her to use her creativity to put things together. It was so gorgeous and unique. I did not feel as though my day was slapped together in a rush the way I would have done if I didn't have Vicki. So many people complimented me on the set up and the flow of the wedding and I felt too guilty to take credit because I know the work these amazing people put in. Thank you

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at City Club in October and are so glad we did! The views were amazing and it was wonderful to plan with Vicki. Unfortunately, I believe Vicki left to now work at Union Station, but working with her at City Club was amazing. She helped us plan everything, from decor to how the night would run to even lounge furniture arrangement. She was very patient with us with menu planning and even the day of helped everything run smoothly so we didn't have to worry about anything! Vicki was a god send for us and we greatly appreciate it! I am not sure who is filling her shoes, but City Club was simply gorgeous. Our guests LOVED the views and intimate feel of the space. We couldn't be happier with how our reception turned out thanks to City Club and Vicki!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held our wedding/reception at City Club Dallas, I am SO glad we made the decision to go with this venue. The staff was amazing, food was spectacular, and service was impeccable. Vicki & Andres really are GREAT, and they are on top of everything! We were so lucky to have found them, and they made our day so special.

  • S

    sherry · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect wedding for our daughter. City Club is wonderful, Vicky, Andres, an Pedro are wonderful to work with and provided the best customer service. The food was great, the venue is gorgeous, and the views from the 69th floor are unbelievable.
    Most of our guests were from New York and St Louis, we used the hotel across the street, the rehearsal dinner was at the Iron Cactus, It is all walkable, no need for cars or buses. We had the best wedding ever, even though the weather did not corporate. Didn't bother our daughter and son in law, they thought the storm was magic, and romantic, called it the wedding in the clouds.
    We had a wonderful time and our friends and family are still talking about it. If you're reading this, do yourself a favor, just quit wasting your time looking around and just book this place.

  • T

    Tanner · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had out reception here about 6 months ago and it was perfect! Vicki was the best coordinator ever and was very easy to talk to. She kept the events streamlined all night and even saved us some appetizers for when we showed up to the reception. The City Club staff is phenomenal as well and way too considerate. They have a guy named Pedro who follows the bridal party around all night taking care of their every need. I would book the City Club again in a heart beat.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 12/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicki Welch, the event director, and Andres Reyna, the maître'd, attended to our every need. They were a delight to work with. The room, décor, tables, and lighting were beautiful. The food was delicious and presentation impeccable. The service was top notch. Our event at The City Club could not have gone any better.

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicki Welch and entire staff are absolutely amazing. I can't think of one thing that went wrong. From day 1 to the last minutes of our wedding day was surperb they truly made our wedding day extra special including all of our guest. You just can't go wrong with the city club just plain beautiful .

  • H

    Hailey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give this higher than 5 stars. Vicki and her team were superb. She was always quick with her responses to questions pre-wedding. She had amazing ideas of how to make things run smoothly and is excellent at her job. Trust her instincts when she says something works better this way. My husband and I felt like absolute royalty with the close care we received and the attention to all details made our reception absolutely perfect. Highly recommend to use for any event but especially a wedding reception. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great everything was.

  • User4437912 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The City Club is amazing! Not only is Vicki extremely helpful with planning questions and preparation, but the day-of service was top notch. I cannot say enough about how pleased we are that we chose The City Club as our venue. You would expect to pay much more for the great service, ambiance, and food. Our day was so wonderful, and we are still getting compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed this special place. They were great at incorporating some of our special requests (signature cocktail, decorations, etc.), and we didn't have to lift a finger for set-up or break-down. They treated us with respect and professionalism the entire way, and if you are planning your wedding yourself, they are the perfect choice. The City Club will always hold a special place in our hearts!

  • O

    Omega · Married on 09/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The City Club of Dallas was the perfect location for our wedding reception! Vicki helped us tremendously and answered any questions that we had during the planning process! The servers during the event made sure we had everything we needed. The food was delicious and plentiful! The view....man the view...was just beautiful! I would most definitely recommend The City Club to anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Club is so fortunate to have Vicki Welch! I do events for a living and I was so impressed with her attitude and professionalism. She worked with my budget and made the location of the reception the easiest part of the wedding!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The City Club was absolutely amazing. Vicki and her entire staff were so helpful, flexible and accommodating. I was actually finishing law school and taking the bar exam all while planning the wedding, and Vicki was incredibly patient with my multiple requests and questions (many of which she had to answer repeatedly because I was so forgetful). In fact, we had actually planned the entire wedding for the wrong date, and Vicki helped us smoothly change everything to the correct date, with no additional cost. I truly cannot say enough great things about The City Club. What makes this venue amazing is definitely its people and incredible service.

  • User4348713 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the City Club in terms of our wedding reception. They were very detail-oriented, flexible, and always on the ball. The whole event was first class. We were shocked that a place of this caliber would actually fit in our budget. Phenomenal venue and service at a reasonable cost!

  • F

    Faa · Married on 08/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The City Club was an amazing venue for our wedding and it truly is the best choice one can make! Their team of staff were absolutely amazing and professional and having a wedding day planner was such a relief! They helped us have our dream wedding while our guests were enjoying the awesome food and the breathtaking view of the signature building of Dallas! We loved it and can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew City Club Dallas was the perfect venue for our wedding reception the first time I checked their web page. Breathtaking views and the location are unbeatable. Vicki helped us plan all the details for our reception. We used rose petals for the exit and we asked Vicki to use some of the petals for our table and for the cocktail and cake tables. She went ahead and put rose petals on all the tables, making them look spectacular. I still remember seeing City Club before our guests arrived, everything looked amazing. Then Vicki and City Club staff provided great service for us and our guests throughout the evening. Another detail we really liked was Vicki’s suggestion to have one last dance at the end of the reception, after our guests left. That was absolutely the perfect way to end our celebration!

  • User3954143 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend having a wedding at the City Club to everyone! This experience was truly one of a kind. I have to give all my thanks and praise to Vicki Welch and the amazing staff. I have a large family and trying to make them happy on your wedding day and everyday leading up to your big day is very stressful (to put it lightly). Vicki seamlessly dealt with the 1,000,000,000 questions we had gracefully, promptly, and professionally. Without her I don't know what I would have done, seriously though, she is the apotheosis of wedding coordination! She was always a joy and pleasure to coordinate with. The City Club would not be the same without her! On my wedding day I felt inwardly calm and peaceful. They accommodated to our every need, not only on our wedding day, but every day leading up to it. It's truly the greatest feeling being able to enjoy your wedding day and thanks to the Vicki, it was magical! The staff, the delicious canapés & dinner, and the view, really cherished my guests. The overwhelming response was that it was "beautiful and elegant". So if that's the look you're going for, you've found the right place!

    I rarely write reviews for anything, and in the event that I do, it is definitely because it is worthy of one!!! This venue sells itself, it is in the heart of downtown Dallas and has a spectacular view. All of our guests were taken aback (It was also a great way to show off my city to all of our out of town guests). I would recommend a wedding in the evening so you can catch the sunset and warmly embrace the city with all its evening glory. If you're debating, debate no more, just have your wedding at the City Club and you won't be disappointed.

  • D

    Di · Married on 10/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held our wedding reception at the City Club and it was a dream come true! Looking back from my first email to Vicki Welch scheduling site visit a year ago, it really only seems like yesterday! The City Club was our first stop in a series of Downtown Venues, and it was definitely love at first site..sight.

    The view is exquisite, all of our out-of-town guests loved it, the food was delicious, and I cannot rave enough about every single person on staff for our event that night. The service was beyond exceptional. Pedro and Andres made sure my husband and I were taken care of all night whether it was refilling our champagne or making sure my gifts and everything got packed away safely toward the end of the night!

    I really appreciated that Vicki always answered my emails promptly, was extremely flexible and helpful to any changes, and made us feel so comfortable and at ease with the whole wedding process. Again, nothing but happy praises to Vicki Welch and her team, thank you for a most beautifully memorable wedding experience!

  • J

    John · Married on 10/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Vicki Welch and They City Club for hosting our wedding (ceremony and reception) on 10/5/13. All our guests were blown away by the spectacle of being in the highest venue in north Texas. The views, the service, and the food were all perfect. Andreas and his team saw to my bride and I personally, throughout the entire evening. We never had to lift a finger. The City Club decor and treatment of our gifts was all 5 star. We still, five months later, have guests telling us what a great choice we made and how it was the best wedding they have been to. Compared to other "cookie cutter" type venues, City Club differentiates itself in a very good way.
    Special kudos to Vicki Welch. She is very very good at what she does. Communication was always prompt and polite. She got things done accurately and quickly, every time. Of course, my wife had many instances where we thought the sky was falling, but Vicki's experience and expertise shown through and issues were seen to and resolved with confidence. On the wedding day everything was perfect. She was with us from our first meeting at a bridal show to when we got in the limo to leave our guests in the wind. We cannot thank Vicki, Andreas, and the entire City Club team enough for giving us the most memorable day of our lives.

  • User3415041 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The City Club provided everything we needed for a grand reception. What a lovely venue with an exceptional staff that made our evening magical!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous!!! Vicki is so easy to work with and very knowledgable!! Would highly recommend!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review