Chaplain/Rev. Debra Grow, Celebrate Your Life Reviews

12 | Nashua, NH
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Chaplain/Rev. Debra Grow, Celebrate Your Life

Recommended by 98%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra officiated a vow renewal for our 10 year Wwssing Anniversarry! She had some great ideas! We wanted simple yet professional. Debra delivered exactly what we wanted an then some. Her heart was in it! That made it even more special! Highly recommended by us!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • User2381029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many officiants out there who do weddings as a side job, but Debra is the real deal. First things first: Rev Debra Grow is a graduate of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. She dedicates her life to all of the duties that most officiants "act" like they are doing.

    Debra has a wonderful structure to her in-person (and Skype) meetings that allowed my wife and I to design our ceremony just the way we wanted it to be, including what readings would be read and how our vows would be exchanged. One may think that it is too structured, but when the wedding day came for us, we saw that the venue operator was happy to just wing the whole thing. Debra stepped in and executed our ceremony perfectly and in a memorable way, adding her own words that touched many of our friends and family. All of that preparation and groundwork that we laid paid off. After the ceremony, Debra gave us a gift and posed for our wedding photos in what amounted to a perfect experience. Her follow-up email a couple of weeks later asking us to check in with her as the years go by was heart-warming, too.

    Thanks Debra!

    Sent on 04/13/2012
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra was awesome! She is so very kind and caring and she took my scattered ideas and put them together into a beautiful ceremony. We have had so many wonderful comments praising her and asking where she sermons!

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • B

    Christine & Brian · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was very easy to work with. She listened to all of our ideas, and provided some more that seemed to fit better than what we had thought of. Deb is a very caring and professional person. We feel that Deb is more than our officiant, she is our friend. We will definitely recommend her for ANY couple getting married. She is fabulous!

    Sent on 06/20/2010
  • M

    Richard · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding planner, I found Debra to be very warm and professional. Most Ministers and JPs don't even show up to the rehearsal and I am left to organize the rehearsal without knowing what the JP has planned. Many brides don't get the importance of contractinng the JP for the rehearsal as well as the ceremony so it never quite comes together. Debra made sure that everything was as it should be an the ceremony went off perfectly. She also took the time to connect with her audience as well as the bride and groom

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra on every level help us from start to end with the ceremony preparations and with meeting with her and dicussing what our ideas were she was open and flexible. Debra has passion for people and loves what she does, she has faith and compassion for marriage and believes in the unity of a couple. My suggestion is to be open to what she has to offer and listen to some suggestions she might have, as well as having the right person to marry Debra is a great minister officiant to have.

    Sent on 10/05/2009
  • C

    Chero · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra was amazing! We were so blessed to have her as our officiant. We felt so comfortable with her right from the start. We are so happy with how our ceremony went and we had several guests comment about how much they enjoyed it as well. We highly recommend Debra Grow.

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra was very flexible in helping us. She is extremely nice and professional. I would definitely recommend her to any one looking for someone to marry them.

    Sent on 10/22/2009
  • D

    Doug · Married on 02/24/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was fantastic, She is a joy to be around. She gave us a ceremony that was beyond what we thought it would be. I would encourage any couple getting married to meet with Deb.

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • J

    Justine · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With the very first phone call and meeting, Bobby and I were very happy that we had been referred to Deb.
    Our wedding was a Western Theme and she was very adaptable to our needs. She was able to keep our ceremony simple, yet appropriate.
    We wanted to incorporate a 'Sand Ceremony' instead of a Unity Candle and Deb researched it and performed the ceremony perfectly.
    Not only were Bobby and I VERY happy with Deb, numerous guests at our wedding let us know that they were very impressed and thought Deb was wonderful.
    I would refer Deb in a heart beat.

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/28/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra Grow was the minister at our son, Jack's, Christening. Debra helped us plan a ceremony that was unique to our family and incorporated her own very special words and blessings with the blessings, speeches and readings of the God parents and family members.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough that I can say about Debra!! She was wonderful; she was so thoughtful and truly cared about the two lives she was bringing together!! We put her thru a rain storm during our outside ceremony and she never even battered an eyelid!!! I can't thank her enough for being the wonderful person she is!! I would recommend Debra with the utmost confidence that you will be getting a magnificent Justice of the Peace, who really cares about the lives that she touches!!

    Sent on 08/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review